ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (2128 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2128

Everything went smoothly ????

Mr Gill, 28 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The directions to the car park could be improved as we found it quite difficult to find. Otherwise everything went smoothly

Mrs Smith, 28 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

The short run car park was not sign posted so we went round the roundabout a couple of times

Mrs Bishop, 27 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Yes , applying for your own postcode would help, its tricky in the dark to find the location, better signeage in the car park to identify where you have parked is also needed.

Mr Taylor, 26 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Get the post code write on the information provided as the current one takes you to the wrong place very frustrating a lot of people were lost the same as me and it makes you panic about missing your flight

Mr Hood, 25 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Amazing service quick and easy

Mrs Brookes, 23 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Whole process made airport parking easy from start to finish will use again.

Mr Rigby, 22 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I did not use car parking facilities

Miss Pozdeeva, 23 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The staff were friendly and were very helpful.

Mr Wood, 20 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The frequency of the buses were inconsistent. The journey was not 5 minutes. The bus took 20 minutes to leave, then the journey was 7+ minutes. Collection took 30 minutes as an unsuitable bus arrives that took very few passengers, and unable to take a pram.

Mr Mccormick, 20 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Staff great, ran as expected

Mr Redmond, 19 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Your driver refused to take us to the next stop which meant we had to walk carrying our very heavy bags with two small children. Also our car looked like it had been in the desert for a week

Mr Monahan, 17 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very smooth. Friendly and helpful car parking staff

Miss Brooks, 16 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy from start to finish

Mr Wright, 15 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent, service punctual and inefficient on both departure and return. Instructions on car park location adequate for travellers outside the Birmingham area.

Mr Randal, 15 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Couldn’t of been any easier was fantastic parking, staff at car park were fantastic very helpful and bus transfers very easy and no waiting about

Miss Parmenter, 14 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very dark in the early morning so difficult to find the parking area. When we collected the car it was absolutely covered in dust.. It was even more difficult to find our way back on to the motorway as the signage was very confusing. When we booked we thought the car would be on site.

Mrs Robb, 14 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The facilities were as described and the courtesy bus was Punctual .

Mr Bender, 13 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very efficient staff. Car park easily accessible and ideally situated for the airport

Mr Hill, 12 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

We were able to find the car park easily and staff were friendly. The problem we experienced was that there were no disabled bays available so I had to get out of the car and stand while my son unloaded the luggage and parked the car as the space we were allocated was really tight. Obviously the same thing had to happen on the way home. The busses were not every 5 minutes. More like 10 to 15 in our case both ways.

Mrs Woods, 11 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Easy to arrange parking on website. Parking area secure ,staff pleasant,easy to find designated parking area. Short bus ride to terminal.

Mr Griffin, 10 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Short run by Airparks provided an outstanding service. Every member of staff were super friendly, professional and efficient. Ahmed was particularly helpful on my return journey on the 9th. 10 out of 10

Mr Mcaleer, 10 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good, very handy for me but way too expensive

Mrs Smith, 10 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

The staff were very helpful on both the outward and the return journey back to the car park, also both the bus drivers were very friendly and professional. The only criticism was that the ShortRun car park by Airparks was not very well signposted at the actual roundabout, easily missed.

Mr Mistry, 09 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booking was easy, directions and instructions were all on point. Great service and highly recommended

Mr Limbada, 07 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely. Drop off was smooth and great detail given about where to go and car park to ask for on pick up. Gentleman in the office on return was great, supplying us with a receipt for extra charges ( flight had been cancelled the day before and we had been on a flight waiting list) and putting up with me being a little fed up due to tiredness/ frustration etc.

Mrs Wilcox, 06 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Signposting to the carpark wasn't very obvious, so I overshot it and had to go back. When I arrived at the carpark, I was directed to an area and told that someone there would direct me where to park - but no-one did. There was a driver sitting in a stationary bus - on his phone. On my return, I had a long wait for a bus. The first bus that arrived filled up so I couldn't get on - partly because of people jumping the queue - but there wasn't sufficient capacity for the number of people waiting. The wait was much longer than the website said it would be.

Miss Fuller, 06 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Everything went to plan

Mr Barry, 05 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was good until when walking back to our car after getting off the bus . The part of car park that we were parked in has a lot of loose stones and my wife fell over and cut her knee, due to her case getting caught in the stones.

Mrs Tuck, 05 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

It said transfers are every 5 minutes but we timed it and we were sat on the bus waiting to go to the airport for almost 20 minutes!! Long wait for a bus when we returned too

Mrs Rouse, 04 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We arrived at the car park at 3.00am. The car parking attendant persuaded us that we were best to park the car on hard surface for an additional £10 cash (the card machine was not working!). Why is this choice left until arrival at the car park? Surely best to include in the total cost?

Mr Boast, 04 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Staff was very helpful but carpark itself is quite dusty and we picked up a dirty car. Not that it matters much as everything else was perfect , but that's the only thing I could suggest to improve. Bus came so quickly after we landed and clear indication where to go. It was easy.

Mrs Fellows, 03 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

hard to find -think new roadwork layout did not help. Some roads closed! 02:00 in the morning. Car park generally scruffy looking bit of waste ground, Car spacing OK and staff polite. Didn't feel too secure.

Mr Payne, 03 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Easy to park and transport to and from airport was nice and easy only took 5 mins , managed to find the car on return which was a bonus LOL

Mr Taylor, 01 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Hi we were very happy with your service and transportation to the airport but was surprised to hear that for parking on a hard area and not Gravel area it would cost another £10 but no receipt was given.

Mr Coles, 30 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The parking was exceptional but because of road works and new road layouts it was impossible to find . I had to go to the travelodge for directions . Luckily they knew the predicament everyone was experiencing

Mr Hill, 30 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

The staff proved very helpful.

Mr Morgan, 29 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Long waiting for a bus at Bham Airport. Rude bus drivers. Useless helpline.

Mr Krzykowski, 30 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything was fine. Excellent services.

Mr Kapsis, 28 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I've used HE for years...but usually from Heathrow. I would say change the post code it takes you to another part of the airport environment I got a bit lost and went back out onto the motorway so what should have been a 5 minute ended up being 30. And almost ended up up at NCP gate to pay twice. If you use the postcode of the holiday inn, then say continue after this then you find it. (which it does in the last part of your instructions.)

Mr Rawson, 28 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Smooth parking reasonably regular bus drop off, close to terminal entrance all fine!

Mr Ashworth, 27 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Worked very well no hanging around 5 minutes to the terminal

Mrs Clarke, 26 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Fantastic service from booking to picking car up absolutely perfect

Mr Bowen, 26 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Went really smoothly

Mr Moore, 26 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Total rip off at £171.99. Had to wait half an hour for the bud not the stipulated 15 minutes. The bus driver told us to get on the bus that had pulled in behind us which was wrong and even though I had a printed booking confirmation, he had issues with us getting on the bus as nobody had given me a ticket when we dropped our car off. I would not use Shortrun again.

Mrs Bryan, 26 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very easy and everyone was very friendly and helpful

Mrs Buckingham, 24 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Really simple and excellent staff ????

Mr Perrin, 24 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything very smooth and as described. Only one criticism and that is the signage for where the entrance to the car park is could be a bit clearer as we missed the turn and ended up behind the pub. All good otherwise. ????

Mrs Seaman, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras actually booked the wrong car park location. Fortunately the car park staff on duty at 4.30am were very helpful and corrected the situation. By all accounts Holiday Extras are NOT the customer focused organisation they were 3 years ago. That is certainly my view.

Mr Astley, 22 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
3 out of 5

Great service easy to find and plenty of coaches for transfers ????????????

Mr Monkton, 21 Jun 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 2128

Top