ShortRun by Airparks reviews

Book ShortRun by Airparks

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Our customers rated ShortRun by Airparks, on average, 9/10 (2128 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2128

Staff great and very friendly. Only problem was HS2 works at Birmingham, but all ok

Mr Burgess, 31 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy transfer from carpark to airport departures with regular bus pick ups

Mr Swanborough, 31 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent service, no issues. We had a 26 hour flight delay but took out the late pick up insurance and it all worked perfectly. Thankyou

Ms Blair, 29 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park was easy to find. The staff were helpful and the bus to the airport was very quick.

Mrs Wellington, 29 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Waited too long for transfer. Bus arrived. Boarded then told was not the right bus and told to get off. New bus arrived and taken to car park. First stop was tarmac second was gravel. We were parked on the gravel and asked the driver if this was near the exit. He ignored our question. We got off to discover we were a long way from our car. Our driver was already in a mood with the driver of the other bus and was shouting at him in the radio. Poor communication all round and miserable attitude from the drivers.

Mr Newton, 29 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Great service location

Mr Jones, 28 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff welcoming, location good and bus frequency worked well for us.

Mr Clark, 28 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

I sent you a very long message which you haven't replied to. Cutting a long story short, we spent an hour and a half trying to find you. At 3.30am - 5.00am in the dark with cars behind us most of the time, my wife holding a torch trying to read your instructions, we were in danger of missing our flight, so in the end we had to drive to carpark 1 at the airport. Parking which cost £530!! Which we cannot really afford. I was hoping that you would reply to our earlier message with some form of compensation proposal.

Mr Holmes, 28 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Very slight issue when returning to the car park in the early hours of the morning. Driver could have been a little more helpful to assisting with row lettering of which bud stop did you get on. We are ok but other passenger's were a little confused.

Mr Palfrey, 27 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The car park was disgraceful and not what I expected at all . It was like a building site , didn’t expect to have to be dragging my suitcase over rubble .

Miss Davis, 27 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Everything was nice and easy. Parking was easy to find, the attendants were pleasant and helpful, and the transfer to the airport was quick and easy.

Mr Donoghue, 26 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Good directions, efficient service, professional and friendly.

Miss James, 26 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book staff were helpful. Everything as described.

Mrs Swinford, 25 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Easy to book

Miss Southam, 25 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth, staff very helpful

Mr Hughes, 25 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

It is always so easy to book. The prices are clear and instructions on how to get to your chosen spot are a breeze to follow. Definitely recommend

Ms Taylor, 24 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The staff were particularly helpful and everything went smoothly. Thank you.

Mr Morgan, 24 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Facilities good, staff helpful, all painless as it should be

Mr Prinsloo, 24 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The parking itself was good value for money, however the instructions for getting bus back to the carpark from the airport were unclear and we ended up having to wait 45 minutes for the bus to arrive and almost missed it as it wasn't clear which bus to get.

Miss Gidda, 24 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Transfer to airport was regular and driver was friendly and helpful. Drop off point was conveniently located close to the airport entrance.

Mr Cook, 24 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Great, easy service. Good directions. Friendly, polite staff.

Mrs Clifford, 22 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Excellent customer service received, staff in the car parks and bus drivers were first class!

Mrs Davies, 22 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

You try to con people by telling them they need to book a space when they have used vouchers. Not an honourable thing to do - sneaky!!

Mr Draper, 22 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

The staff were very polite and efficient.

Mrs Couling, 20 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was very efficient. My only problem was that sat nav took me to holiday inn rather than premier inn. According to holiday inn staff this happens every day

Mr Hickey, 21 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

Very easy to park here. Our flight was delayed on return but nothing appeared to cause any problem with the transfer from arrivals to car park.

Mrs Bailey, 19 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

As a result of current procedure I was unable to claim a refund on returning early.

Miss Wood, 18 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
1 out of 5

Booked in advance and turned out to be a lot more expensive than those that booked nearer the departure date which really annoyed me. Had to pay £10 on arrival to park on hardstanding near the transfer bus and on return found they dropped you in the furthest car park anyway. Daytime wait for transfer on return was 30 mins

Mrs Bradbury, 16 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
4 out of 5

We were given the wrong postcode for the carpark, therefore we had to drive round for 25 minutes to find it.

Mrs Kenworthy, 14 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Bloor, 13 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The short run car park was great, parked my car, kept hold of my keys. Bus was there waiting to take us to the terminal, only took 5 minutes. On return only had to wait a couple of minutes for the bus and we were then back to collect my car. I have used this car park several times and will do so in the future. Staff were all friendly.

Miss Harper, 13 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, staff were helpful and time efficient transfers

Miss Lawton, 12 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

From locating the car park, to the return journey, went smoothly. The only improvement would be a better road surface in the actual car park.

Miss Calladine, 12 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Everything was great, no hassle at all

Miss Young, 11 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Booking was easy and cheap, location was easy to find, reception was excellent, parking was simple, busses ran regularly, pickup/drop off was clearly sign posted. Will use again, would recommend

Mrs Proudman, 10 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

No problems. Excellent service. Staff helpful and pleasant

Mr Parry, 09 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

From parking the car to coming back and collecting it the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Mr Rouse, 09 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

gravel in car park not ideal as pebbles skidding from other cars have damaged mine... space is also very tight.

Ms Clay, 09 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Parking as described, handy for the airport. Check in staff and drivers helpful.

Mr Sprules, 08 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very easy to park and catch the bus to the aiport and the reverse journey.

Mrs Brooke, 08 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Latham, 08 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

£125 for a dusty uneven rubble car park with infrequent bus service was not very good. For £75 you can get a paved car park in Gatwick that’s at least as close to the terminal. Poor value - looks like local price rigging at Birmingham.

Mr Edwards, 08 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

We arrived at the parking area and it was easy to find, easy transfers and easy come home too. Car was safe and couldn’t fault the whole experience

Miss Harrison, 06 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very professional and helpful staff

Mr Fieraru, 07 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All good thanks

Mr Jones, 05 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very satisfied

Mr Rogers, 04 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Staff were brilliant. Did not have to wait for any bus there and back and they helped me when I thought I had left my mobile back in the car. I arrived at the airport and had to get back to the car where I I left my mobile, the driver of the bus took me right to where the car was parked and asked the driver of the bus just leaving to wait 2 minutes for me so I would not have to wait for the next bus. I was very grateful for this.

Mr Thompson, 04 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

All went smoothly the countdown emails were good too

Miss Locke, 01 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Johnson, 01 Aug 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
5 out of 5

The shuttle bus is not “ on demand” as advertised, it runs when they want it to. Waited 20 mins on arrival back in UK, despite car park only being 5 mins away. Poorly parked cars meant space was tight where I was told to park despite other sectors having empty full size spaces. Our travel companions arrived at same time and were put in one of the better sectors - with a smaller car.

Mr Denton, 31 Jul 2022

ShortRun by Airparks
2 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 2128

Top