Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 433 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£129.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 433 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (433 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 433

Everything went smoothly room was nice and transfer was simple

Mr Hill, 06 Mar 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent room and shuttle service

Miss Suciu, 06 Mar 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good

Mrs Puri, 03 Mar 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful when I saw them my flight was 2.30 am I didn't realise the coach transfer fine start till 4am

Mrs Proctor, 25 Feb 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very smoothly, easy to find parking so close , airport only minutes away, staff very helpful, room very comfortable shuttle bus convenient good value would definitely use again

Mrs Osborn, 24 Feb 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Novotel was really good - except that the hotel had closed by the time I got back. I waited for half an hour for a shuttle that didn't arrive, and it was only because another hotel shuttle bus driver told me that I found out. He offered to take me to the hotel, but there was no notice on the bus stop nor on the app that the hotel had been taken over and there was no shuttle. Not good enough!

Miss Shelford, 18 Dec 2021

Novotel
3 out of 5

The Novotel at stanstead was very good but when we landed after our holiday to find out the shuttle buses were cancelled after 8pm to the hotel to collect our car due to the hotel turning into a quarantine area. Things happen but I had a disabled wife and my elderly in-laws with me = 4 big suitcases and 4 carry on bags to juggle with! Had to jump on another double decker bus that doesn’t stop near the Novotel and then me and the father in law had to leave the women in a pitch black bus stop to walk all the way to the hotel to collect our cars to go back to the bus stop hoping both the women and luggage was all still ok by the time we returned,anything could happen! Anyway - Novotel should of just sent us a text to notify us of a change to any of the services so we didn’t get a shock of our lives after our holiday! Communication is all what was needed.

Mr Hardy, 18 Dec 2021

Novotel
2 out of 5

The hotel was fine for our nights stay, we've stayed there before, but we were less than impressed to find that having notified us that they were becoming an isolation hotel again they didn't have any shuttles running from Stansted at 8.00pm, meaning we had to get a taxi (cost £22.00)to get back to our car

Mr Bond, 16 Dec 2021

Novotel
3 out of 5

Everything was fantastic as usual ie hotel before we flew and car parking while away One comment and unsure you can deal with or in your control but the hotel run a bus service and when we returned to collect car the hotel was being used for people who had tested positive so the Hotel was shut to the public and we were unaware of this but fortunately another bus driver took us to the Novotel albeit it was not on his route. If possible in this situation it would have been nice to get an update on the app that hotel had this issue.

Mr Cowles, 09 Dec 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay

Mr Armstrong, 04 Dec 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was great, staff were amazing and helpful, very easy transition would highly recommend.

Mrs Hughes, 05 Dec 2021

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay, excellent food and the shuttle bus at 4am worked well

Mrs Payn, 18 Oct 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

The stay was perfect easy to check in etc and on return the same

Miss Smith, 04 Oct 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel easy to find, receptionist very helpful with offering a more suitable room for me and my little one. Room was comfortable and airport shuttle easy to utilise

Mrs Carter, 02 Oct 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel everything went as planned will use your service again on our next trip

Mr Rayfield, 02 Oct 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent as always

Mr Bird-Walsh, 12 Sep 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

The Novotel Stansted is typical or airport hotels; it is businesslike, efficient and clean. The reception staff are very helpful. Bar and food prices are somewhat steep, typical for places with a captive clientele. This is counter-productive as they would sell more if the prices were better. The fact that they have there own parking is a bonus. and the system works well.

Mrs Watson, 19 Feb 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

good airport convenient hotel and parking package

Mr O'boyle, 14 Feb 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round good service

Mr Delaney, 02 Feb 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, nice and easy to park with lots of available spaces. Barrier open on arrival. Parked the car and stayed in the hotel: bus nice and easy and paid £6 return per person to the airport the next day. Returned from holiday, got the bus to the hotel - went to collect my car, ticket reception produced stated “pay on exit” BUT I had already paid. Reception said just put your ticket in and exit the barrier - the barrier would not accept my ticket so I was not able to get out of the car park. (No assistance working on a Saturday late afternoon, which was not helpful) Cars behind me; so they all had to reverse back, for me to sort out the problem. Back to reception! She was on the telephone, one member of staff on the desk. Problem with the barrier not taking tickets. So she open the barrier and let me out. It’s worthy of my 8.

Miss Wellington, 22 Jan 2020

Novotel
4 out of 5

Everything worked like clockwork from arrival to departure. The staff were all charming and helpful, the accommodation very clean and well thought out and the parking and transport worked perfectly.

Mrs Pearce, 13 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very straight forward and so easy. This was such a convenient way to take the stress out of last minute rushing. The parking was simple, the hotel check in and out smooth and efficient. The shuttle bus ran on time, both ways. It was the first time I have used Novotel, it certainly won’t be the last; highly recommended.

Mr Johnson, 10 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

all parts of the booking was very good

Ms John, 08 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as described -easy to find good parking close to hotel. Staff friendly - restaurant food really good and friendly staff. Shuttle bus on time & very efficient.

Mrs Abdulla, 03 Jan 2020

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hi We stayed at the Novatel Hotel at Stansted for 1 night and 6 days parking from 1st Dec our trip went with out any problems at all from check in we had a lovely 3 course meal in the restaurant the service and food was very good we would stay at the hotel again and would recommend to family and friends to stay there.

Mr Schmid, 18 Dec 2019

Novotel
1 out of 5

Parking at the Novotel with a hotel stay the night before the flight is the most stress free way of taking holiday flights at Stansted.

Mr Ashling, 15 Dec 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Parking at the Novotel with a hotel stay the night before the flight is the most stress free way of taking holiday flights at Stansted.

Mr Ashling, 15 Dec 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

clean and stylish helpful staff

Mrs Montague, 20 Nov 2019

Novotel
1 out of 5

Only negatative was that we’re barged in on by a couple who had also been given our rooms key. Luckily just back from dinner and watching TV. No apologies from hotel!

Mrs Moretto, 10 Nov 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Friendly welcome staff with good service

Herr Rutgers, 09 Nov 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novotel Stansted had an extremely fast and easy check-in and check-out. Car parking management was excellent. Rooms and meals were great. Staff were friendly and helpful. Shuttle-bus system worked a treat. No more need be said.

Mr Spencer, 01 Nov 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything as it should be.

Frau Kraft, 01 Nov 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Very good room staff great

Mrs Schulz, 29 Oct 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

All good though restricted amount of parking due to a function taking place at the hotel.

Herr Kleinbaeumer, 27 Oct 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Easy check in. Room clean and comfortable. Quick check out. Everything went perfectly smoothly.

Mr Schade, 24 Oct 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything went well

Frau Lyachenko, 16 Oct 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Froboese, 23 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

this is the second time we have used the Novotel at Stanstead and was up to the same standard we previously experienced.

Herr Unger, 18 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Friendly staff on arrival and in restaurant. Room was lovely- husband was impressed with large flat screen television! Transport to and from airport worked very well.

Herr Hoenig, 16 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very pleasant stay Also really enjoyed the restaurant Prosecco is very expensive for a bottle though

Herr Weis, 11 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

The main problem was when we got to the hotel they had us down as arriving on the 28th August not the 26th - the staff were great and sorted it out but it took a long time and we were shattered and had to be up early in the morning - fortunately my husband had printed off our original booking details which clearly showed we had booked from the 26th - once this got sorted we had a nice meal - the restaurant staff were really lovely and the room was really nice too so just a shame about the mix up when we arrived - having said all that it wouldn’t put me off booking at that hotel again if flying from Stansted

Mr Becker, 09 Sep 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

The online hotel review was exactly as we found it in reality. Booking was a breeze. Will definitely be booking with Holiday Extras again.

Herr Koch, 03 Sep 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We stayed there last year. Good food, charming staff. Parking in the hotel rather than remote a big plus too. Not your average airport hotel. Will consider staying there again. Was a bit pricey this year though.

Herr Piazzi, 15 Aug 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went extremely smoothly from arriving at the London Stansted Novotel hotel to picking up our car after returning from our holiday.

Mr Baylis, 11 Aug 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Stansted Novotel and left the car in their carpark for the duration of our holiday, so no need to re park in the long stay. They have their own bus which is £3 per person each way to the terminal. There is also a gym at the hotel.

Mr Wedge, 29 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

The staff at the hotel were very polite and professional, the room was very comfortable and we had dinner the night before which was also very good. The parking arrangement at the hotel is great and the bus to the airport every half hour is also very convenient. As an airport hotel with parking it is difficult to beat.

Mrs Keane, 24 Jul 2019

Novotel
4 out of 5

Simple process friendly staff

Mr Klitsch, 23 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff.room .meal parking coach to airport excellent

Mrs Gravell, 19 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was spot on great parking and great facilities just what we wanted

Mr Lovelock, 13 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, parking on site without leaving keys is important to us. Check in was fast, we got our requested rooms together, extra bed wasn’t made up but reception sorted quickly. Nice meal. Drinks a bit expensive. Quiet at night.

Herr Hommel, 10 Jul 2019

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 433

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022