Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 278 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£99.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 278 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (278 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 278

Everything went smoothly checking in and out and getting our cars at the end of our holiday

Mrs Thorpe, 12 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

A good hotel close to the airport with excellent bus service to and from the terminal. Ample parking spaces. Second double bed in the room was very small but for one night it was ok. Only let down was the food in the restaurant, which was poor, and there was nothing there to amuse young children so don't arrive too early! Shame the pool is no longer in operation.

Mrs Perpetuini, 10 Aug 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

We have booked with you for the past two years and have always booked two rooms and have had two parking spaces. This year we arrived at the hotel as usual with the two cars only to be told we have one car booked and that they could not help us. I called Holiday Extras to be told if I had booked the rooms separately I would have got two car parking spaces. Absolutely rediculous. I emailed the hotel directly prior to arrival asking them if they needed both registrations before hand and was told to just give them on arrival. The fact we ended up having to pay an additional £305 to stay in the long stay car park is infuriating to say the least. I will not be using neither Holiday Extras or Novotel again. They assistance given was far from helpful.

Ms Sheekey, 08 Aug 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Great hotel, everything you could want. Easy to get to and from airport. An extra night's holiday really.

Mr Duddle, 07 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good, easy,comfortable arrangements. Will do again . Thank you

Mr Peberdy, 02 Aug 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

we stopped at the novotel at stanstead and would recommend this hotel close to airport good shuttle service ,also excellent parking facilities

Mr Gale, 22 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great hotel in good location for Stansted airport. Suprisingly quiet room, got a good night's sleep before our early flight on the Monday morning.

Mrs Buac, 16 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very good,easy to get to airport. Parked car at Hotel. Bit disappointed that someone had scratch my car,as it only 4 weeks old.Overall very good and would use hotel again.

Mr Plowman, 14 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Found hotel and parking excellent for Stanstead. Easy to find, close to airport and restaurant on site perfectly acceptable. All the staff were very helpful and the shuttle bus worked well.

Mr Ashworth, 14 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Great, high spec hotel 5 minutes bus journey to Stansted airport. We like the fact that you have the opportunity to go back to your car before you fly to store travel clothing etc.

Miss Partsi, 12 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Although we could just about find a parking space, there were clearly many long term parking cars which didn't as they were not parked in bays at the Novotel Stansted. I would therefore not stay at the Novotel again as I would not like to leave our car parked not in a designated bay. Novotel need to clearly look at the parking arrangements for long term parking as there are clearly not enough spaces. Room and evening meal were good. Also, as our name was not spelt correctly on the booking we had a worrying time while they eventually found our booking.

Mrs Herring, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Evening meal no vegetables sent with main until finished - TV / bar lounge area very dusty / cobwebs but hotel handy for airport travel

Mr Horton, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect.thank you.

Mrs Cater, 11 Jul 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Very good

Miss Lee, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Just comfy and clean food and drink is expensive need sorting

Mr Arlow, 09 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the 40 minute wait for a bus to the airport is too long if you just miss it!

Mrs Venning, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

From parking our car on arrival at the hotel to picking it up on returning from our holiday, everything went smoothly. The staff were friendly and helpful. Was great that car was not moved to different location as lots of hotel and park deals tend to do.

Mrs Clark, 08 Jul 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was good but the 40 minute wait for a bus to the airport is too long if you just miss it!

Mrs Venning, 07 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Quite easy to park. Room ok, nice restaurant, service ok, easy journey to the terminal.

Mr Rostron, 07 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

As a stop over hotel with parking ticks all the boxes

Mr Batley, 07 Jul 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

All good, as expected. It is our favourite hotel when when fly from Stansted. Will teturn to the same hotel any day.

Mr Barekat, 30 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Provided a good and friendly service exactly as I had wanted it. Very clean and comfortable with super shower. Efficient bus service to and from airport.

Mrs O'connor, 30 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent communications from you and hassle-free overnight stay and parking. Novotel's bus ticketing could be improved.

Mr Mcdonald, 29 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Always easy to book and navigate the Website. Never had a problem.

Mr Meadows, 29 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel very comfortable, we had a meal which was very good. Parking facilities excellent.

Mrs Mills, 26 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes. Restaurant food quite expensive but good.

Mrs Hampson, 25 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The only complaint I have is that both the single beds creaked every time we moved and the mattresses were hard, no toppers

Mrs Smith, 23 Jun 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Everything went perfectly smoothly as always. The hotel was great and the car parking was right in front of the hotel. It was easy to get the bus to the airport terminal and back again . No problems at all. Very pleased with the whole booking and it was a great deal. Much cheaper than booking car parking and hotel separately.

Mrs Booth, 18 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

A smooth departure and easy return

Mr Cawdell, 17 Jun 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Novotel, Stansted night before early morning flight. Hotel is easy to find and although near to airport we weren't disturbed flight noise. Very nice hotel, rooms are very comfortable and restaurant food was very good and fairly priced. Shuttle bus to airport runs every 15 mins, very efficient and only 10 mins from airport. Left our car in hotel car park for holiday duration. Can't fault service provided and very cost effective.

Mrs Clancy, 15 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good service clean and tidy

Mr Delaney, 15 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent,but when we booked this with Holiday Express,I asked about the coach transfers and we were told that they ran all through the night,but they didn’t and we had to Pay £14 for a taxi,We were not happy with this

Mrs Wood, 12 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

our flight was delayed so were late getting to hotel (2:30 am ) to find our room had been 'given' to someone else and the hotel was full

Mr Priestman, 11 Jun 2018

Novotel
3 out of 5

Poor value for money compared to more budget style hotels. Had to queue for over 15 minutes to check in, no hot water for a shower that evening or early morning before our flight, this was due to a boiler failure but was not communicated to us when we checked in, I plan to complain and will not be using Novotel Stansted again

Mrs Booth, 11 Jun 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Bed for children was not a proper bed. Uncomfortable.

Mr Earle, 09 Jun 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Easy to use app with all the instructions you need clearly laid out. When I did need to call very friendly and helpful.

Mr O'rourke, 07 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hassle free stay parking and good quality bed overall great

Mr Carty, 06 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Almost perfect. Hotel was modern, clean with good facilities and easy check-in. Distance to the airport was short and buses ran as described and on time. So easy to leave your car where you parked it and go off on holiday without having someone else moving it around, also allowed you to put your dirty cloths from the day before your holiday into the car so you didn't have to take them away with you. Only slight down side was the bus stopped running at 01.00 and our flight, due to land at 23.30 was delayed so I was rushed through the airport to catch the last bus, Im sure this is a rare occurrence

Mr Hemphill, 06 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

I had to change my original booking as it wasn't clear that we would have to move our car on Sunday morning. The change was handled ok but when we got to the hotel our booking hadn't shown up on their system! It was much easier when I could book with Premier Inn directly.

Mr Gant, 03 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Directions to hotel were excellent. Staff were professional and helpful. Room was clean, as was bathroom. Beds were comfortable. One unfortunate lapse was the early morning call, which did not happen. Fortunately my friend and myself were awake in plenty of time. When mentioned at reception on our way out, we were told that the system had a glitch and was not working! Not a lot of good if we had been relying on that call.

Mrs Qualey, 03 Jun 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff were very good and they actually smiled and were very helpful. Room was clean with a comfortable bed and a very good shower. Parking was very tight, we had to park on some grass as it was the only option but it was a Saturday night and a lot of functions using up the parking slots.

Mrs Premachandra, 03 Jun 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Lovely Hotel, excellent staff, very good restaurant Perfect position for Airport, easy transfer from Hotel to Airport. What more can I say. Cannot fault it.

Mr Griffiths, 31 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Novel at Stanstead was very good. The choice of food at the bar in the evening was limited and a little expensive but the staff were excellent. We were delayed on our return journey and did not get back to Stanstead until nearly 03:00. We were then unable to contact the hotel by telephone because nobody answered but when we did arrive the welcome was all that we could have hoped for and our room was still held for us.

Mr Edwards, 30 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel excellent and parking arrangements on site very secure. I have stayed here before but it is now much improved because of update.

Mr Gentle, 29 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

REALLY NOISY ROOM (SOUNDED LIKE A PUMP RUNNING) AT NOVOTEL STANSTED SO WE DIDN'T GET TO SLEEP UNTIL LATE AND THEN WE DIDN'T RECEIVE THE EARLY MORNING CALL WE HAD BOOKED AND CAME CLOSE TO MISSING OUR FLIGHT

Mr Ramsay, 28 May 2018

Novotel
1 out of 5

Hotel was ideally located, room was clean wth all the facilities expected. Food prices in the restaurant are a bit eye watering. Large car park and shuttle bus was on time. Would use again if ever flying from Stansted.

Mr Smith, 28 May 2018

Novotel
4 out of 5

Didn't get wake up call

Mr Tinkler, 26 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Good hotel and easy secure parking.

Mrs Feldman, 23 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything fine. Hotel clean and well updated. Staff very prompt and courteous.

Mrs Jupp, 23 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very efficient. Given wrong room but sorted immediately.

Mrs Moore, 21 May 2018

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 278

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-05-2021, valid as of 02-03-2021