Stansted Airport Novotel Hotel Reviews

Round Coppice Road, Stansted Airport, Essex, CM24 1SF

Book The Novotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 433 guests

Families with young children:

(4 star hotel)
 
£55.20*
room-only
£129.00*
including 8 days parking
2 miles
from the airport
90 433 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Novotel, on average, 9/10 (433 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 433

Stayed at Novotel and had car parking included. Very clean very polite helpful staff . It was great knowing the car was safe . Well done holiday extras been using you for years

Mr Balcombe, 19 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went very well. Would recommend hotel for staying and parking

Mrs Keable, 18 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All great, parking, hotel transfers etc. All went perfectly

Mr Watts, 18 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

This was very good for us as we had a really early flight and needed somewhere to park the car for 2 weeks. So by booking a stay in Hotel which was very clean and comfortable with helpful and polite staff the night before with 2 weeks parking worked well for us because you can relax and enjoy the start of your holiday

Mr Kingsbury, 17 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

This was very good for us as we had a really early flight and needed somewhere to park the car for 2 weeks. So by booking a stay in Hotel which was very clean and comfortable with helpful and polite staff the night before with 2 weeks parking worked well for us because you can relax and enjoy the start of your holiday

Mr Kingsbury, 16 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

As offered, great hotel, great transfer, great meal the night before the flight

Mr Arnold, 10 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All round excellent service

Ms Allard, 09 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Parking was very difficult, especially disabled parking. The food was limited and very pricey too. Completely unimpressed and won't be returning, especially given the premium prices they charge.

Mr Payne, 06 Jul 2022

Novotel
3 out of 5

The hotel and parking combination seemed great. However when find out the 24 hr bus transfer doesn't run for 2.5 hours in the middle of the night when the flight lands its not good. Left standing for almost 2 hours awaiting a transfer. Moral of story book hotel separate from parking

Mrs Golton, 06 Jul 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

I have used this hotel before and everything was as expected. The staff were polite and helpful.

Mrs Baldwin, 05 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Yes everything was good check in no problems and we ate in restaurant which was goodwe had wake up call and bus from hotel to airport terminal was on time and efficient

Mrs Knights, 04 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We checked into the Novotel at stanstead airport and we had amazing service we were going on honeymoon and they gave us a complimentary drink and then when we entered our room they had decorated it with swan towels and petals.. very simple transfer from hotel to airport only £4 each way and bus runs every 15 mins.

Ms Patton, 05 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Great services but maybe start the shuttle earlier for the very early flights out

Mrs Bellamy, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel difficult to find, not signposted properly. Close proximity to runway so bit noisy.

Mrs Behari, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Staff very good, clean , room was good not many parking spots left when we got there, obviously a bit noisy, shuttle service on time would use again.

Mr Commer, 02 Jul 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent Hotel, good food and parking and collecting the car was straightforward.

Mr Coles, 30 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Room very good

Mrs Feldman, 28 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Room was adequete for our needs but the pillow may not have been there as it was so flat. The air conditioning vent in the room was very dusty and few cobwebs over it. There was also dust on top of some of the ledges/pictures.

Mr Thomas, 28 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel. Rooms are good. Bar and restaurant also good. Very good bus service to the airport. It's good to leave my car at the hotel, so many other hotels move your car off site.

Mr Freke, 26 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Taxi did not arrive to collect us from our hotel We tried to ring u email u and rang telephone numbers No response from you It cost us £130 to get to the airport I am formally complaining

Mrs Johnson, 25 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant, large room with good facilities. Restaurant and bar excellent. Car parking facilities were great

Mrs Anderson, 22 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Hotel was easy to find and transfer to airport was straight forward.

Ms Rawlin, 23 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Car parking and the Novotel was very good. Nice hotel, shuttle service was punctual, and all was reasonably priced. Hassle free !

Mr Sheppard, 21 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good but very busy in bar for eating

Mrs Hayden, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
4 out of 5

Stay in hotel was very good, but could not fly out due to catching a virus on the day of flight, the vehicle Reg:EN67HDA did not stay for the 14 days,I emailed you 2ith regards to this without response.

Mr Apostolou, 20 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Excellent service. Would always use holiday extras now

Mr Everitt, 17 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine. Parking was extremely busy had to hunt down a parking space, but did find one eventually.

Mr Whalley, 16 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We had an excellent stay with you again. Staff very helpful, lovely room crisp bed linen . Great

Mrs Hughes, 09 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything went perfectly. Staff were great we stayed at Novotel Stanstead parking was fine and airport transfer right on time

Mr Hunter, 10 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Site easy to find and parking good. Room good and staff professional.

Mr Bardell, 08 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Perfect from start to finish, thank you

Mr Fox, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were great Bus to terminal was good

Mrs Butcher, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Very good overnight stay

Mr Webb, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel carpark very full, hard to find a parking space, but happy with price and quality of hotel. Instructions from staff were not clear that they wanted the ticket back before we left the carpark at the end of the holiday.

Mrs Comey, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

No it didn't go smoothly. Due to a mistake in the booking we needed the accommodation a day earlier, however, you blatently refused to amend the booking. That cost us £120 totally wasted. We have numerous needs for hotel and parking facilities but will never use Holiday Extras again. Please put this on your reviews. MG Clark

Mr Clark, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
1 out of 5

Very good value, staff very good. Had breakfast, buffet style, all you wanted. Parking outside hotel & kept your car keys. Highly recommended

Mr Ridley, 05 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, parking easy and no problem- made an early flight so much easier. All staff were very friendly

Miss Mallett, 05 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel staff were very efficient and pleasant especially the receptionist. The room was comfortable with all we needed for our overnight stay. Having the parking actually in the hotel grounds was an adavantage.

Mr Todd, 06 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

It was a pleasure to stay at Novatel Stansted,all the staff were very friendly and helpful and the food was excellent

Mr Lockwood, 03 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We always book with Holiday Extras& always will Brilliant service, all information is correct, very good communication & quick & easy to use

Ms Withers, 03 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities. Room very well appointed, great walk in shower. Lovely helpful staff with good sense of humour at reception & in the restaurant. Despite close proximity to runway, couldn’t hear planes taking off or landing once in the hotel, peaceful night’s sleep. Efficient & quick shuttle bus to terminal. Will definitely use this hotel & parking again.

Mrs Sellick, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Everything was easy. Directions to he hotel were very easy to follow and the raking spaces were very generous

Ms Moffett, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Restaurant was good value and food was excellent. The bedroom only had one chair, so one of us had to sit on the bed, but the bed itself was very comfortable and we slept well for the few hours before our early shuttle journey to the airport. We liked the walk-in shower, as it's not so easy climbing in and out of a bath these days! Staff were friendly and efficient.

Mr Waghorn, 31 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking and found everything spot on. The hotel was lovely and clean and parking is in the hotel grounds. The staff was polite, courteous and professional in all areas. Check in smooth and easy. I would without doubt stay here again and would highly recommend. Thanks.

Mrs Curran, 01 Jun 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, good price and helpful staff.

Mrs Anderson, 31 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Check in easy. Room perfect very clean and comfortable with good bathroom facilities. Restaurant good for basic food, a little more expensive but as it’s an airport hotel this is expected.

Mrs Stiff, 28 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All went well good clean hotel and OK meal (Could be cheaper for quality). Bus to airport was an excellent regular service.

Mr Masters, 25 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

All very good at Novotel Stansted at a very good price for overnight stay and parking for the week

Mr Greenslade, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Easy to find easy to park, smooth check in, nice room, pleasant staff, nice food in the restaurant.

Mr Corney, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff very helpful. Food in the restaurant delicious and quick service.

Mrs Gray, 23 May 2022

Novotel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 433

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022