Reviews for Ash Barn Annex Stansted

The Ash, Burton End, Stansted, Essex, CM24 8UQ

Book the Ash Barn Annex at Stansted

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 268 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:

(3 star hotel)
 
£54.00*
room-only
£74.00*
including 8 days parking
miles
from the airport
86 268 9/10
customer rating

One of our top value Stansted Airport Hotels

Our customers rated The Ash Barn Annex, on average, 9/10 (268 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 268

A Weeks Parking, with a nights accommodation all for just under ?60 I'm Glad I found Holiday extras and you found me that Deal

Mr Ross, 16 Aug 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The quality of the Warburn Hotel was superb, the room was warm and welcoming and very spacious and the food in the Ash Pub was great. will definitely be using this hotel in the summer

Mrs Burrell, 24 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was the beginning of our skiing holiday and added to the fun. The staff were friendly and helpful, the food was excellent and the airport transfer was prompt. An excellent start to our holiday. And when we collected t

Ms Pummell, 22 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All went very well if only our following holiday went as smoothly. Will not hesitate to recommend the services including taxi transfers, both for departure and pick up on arrival.

Mrs Scott, 13 Feb 2010

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We received a very warm welcome, the room was very comfortable AND clean and the meal in the pub was superb - and the taxi next morning was on time. We were very impressed and will recommend.

Mrs Fullick, 09 Dec 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Rooms are in old converted barn however it is very noisy. Tiny TV. Not very comfortable bed. I did not get a very good nights sleep in fact it was one of the worst nights I have spent in a hotel. Plus the hotel is directly below the flight path- noise, noise, noise. The pub across the road is nice however the food is very expensive - starters and a soft drink cost £17. The transfers are only £3 to the airport on the way back they are £10.

Mrs Pocock, 29 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

A very pleasant start to a journey, great privately run hotel, fantastic and helpful staff and the pub serves delicious food. Will definitely use them again and certainly recommend to anyone travelling from Stanstead, very reliable transfer too.

Miss Parekh, 26 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very good accommodation, friendly staff at the pub opposite. Good service to/from airport although it did cost £3 each out and £10 to be taken back to the car. Overall very good.

Mr Mayne, 08 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect! My transfer taxis was spot on time for both the going and return journey from the airport. Thanks Holiday Extras, I'll use you every time. Sue Bradshaw

Miss Bradshaw, 05 Oct 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Park and fly was a convenient and slick service - no glitches at any stage. All staff involved were professional and very pleasant.

Dr Everett, 23 Sep 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The added extras weren't very clear - ie. having to pay £3 for the taxi to the airport (it states that this is subsidised) and also having to fork out £10 for the return journey from the airport. I was also disappointed that I had to hand in my car keys

Mrs Davidson, 23 Jul 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

The room was as described, except that it was extremely dusty. Also, the walls were paper thin and we had to listen to the couple in the room next door for half the night. Also, when they came in and out of their room it seemed to turn the light on in ours. We had to be up at 3am so this wasn't ideal.

Mrs Parren, 23 Jun 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
3 out of 5

Our stay at the barn was excellent

Mrs Slater, 06 Apr 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

excellent location and facilities, surpassed expectations.

Miss Henson, 23 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I wouldn't hesitate to use you again. The service was faultless, thanks again, it started the holiday off great.

Mr Shaw, 23 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Absolutely superb service including the taxi

Mr Meachen, 10 Mar 2009

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

very friendly people lovely food nice rooms first class service

Mr Kellick, 22 Dec 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Thanks, it was a hassle free arrangement that worked perfectly.

Mr Schofield, 01 Dec 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very conveniently located and extremely welcoming. We will be back another time!

Mr Bruce, 28 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

An absolutely brilliant, well-run service and a great, stress-free start to our holiday. The room was excellent - big, clean, well maintained and spacious with everything we needed for a one-night stay prior to flying off early the next morning. A big bed, large well-equipped bathroom, all on ground-floor level so no heaving heavy suitcases up and down stairs. The pub over the road was wonderful - a very warm welcome and excellent food and beer. The taxi was pre-booked and pre-paid for via the pub management and was bang on time, very clean and efficient with very pleasant drivers. Be prepared to hand over your car keys upon arrival at the pub and not see your car again until you get back from holiday. I'd taken a small overnight case to save me having to delve into my large holiday case, but then realised on a cold, wet and dreary November evening that I'd have nowhere to put the overnight case the next day as the car was about to be taken away to an off-site storage location. In short, it was excellent from start to finish and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone - it's just a pity not more hotel owners situated near to airports don't take a leaf of their book. Value for money + great standard of service.

Mrs Baldock, 23 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I found the staff very welcoming and that they couldn't do enough in making my stay pleasant.

Mr Darnell, 17 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The staff at The Ash were very helpful to us. We had a lovely meal there. Yes we would use the Warmans barn again.

Mrs Maxfield, 09 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Our room was lovely and the staff at Warman's Barn House were really friendly and welcoming. Fantastic value for money. We would highly recommend Warman's Barn House.

Mrs Smith, 07 Nov 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

we always book through you and have always been very satisfied

Mrs Hudson, 13 Oct 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Very professional, yet personal accommodation - would definitely recommend to friends and family :)

Mrs Paterson, 08 Oct 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Warmans Barn House is an excellent location and the owners go out of there way to make you feel welcome.

Mr Miller, 21 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay at Warners Hotel and dining at the Ash Inn was a great start to our holiday, also dropped in for a meal on our return to pick up our car. The only downside was waiting in the rain for the taxi on our return. Overall we were very pleased with the service.

Mrs Carmody, 16 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Very efficient and friendly. Restaurant menu excellent. Room very clean,

Mr Wilson, 15 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

easy to use and got what we paid for at a good price

Mr Brooke-Harte, 21 May 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

Excellent in every way, i would not hesitate to recommend.

Mr Butler, 11 Jul 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent place & service Really good meal & service at the Ash pub Efficent taxi service A really good start to our hoilday Many Thanks

Mrs Rose, 26 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I did NOT stay here. They had to cancel my booking after my flight times changed, but they made sure I got accommodation at another location when I wanted it. That was service beyond the call of duty.

Mr Spice, 26 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

This was a lovely retreat down a country lane close to Stanstead , the food was fantastic and the overnight accommodation fitted our needs perfectly. The return taxi was £10 and was waiting after a phone call when we picked up our baggage. All around a very stress free experience.

Mrs Farrow, 17 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

We were upgraded free of charge to the Stansted Holiday Express Inn very pleased with the service from your company very profesional we will definitely use you again. You certainly got our holiday off to a fantastic start.

Mr Beglarian, 16 Jun 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Will use this accommodation again. Efficient and friendly taxi service arranged for us.

Mrs Chimbonda, 12 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

the hotel and airport parking met our needs especially the availability of a "smoking" hotel room

Mr Grey, 11 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

good allround

Mr Brook, 04 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I would have voted a 10 but I did find the instructions to get to Warmans Barn need clearer and better detailing.

Mr Thornes, 31 Jul 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely accomodation, really helped me to relax before flight.

Ms Rainbow, 09 Sep 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Lovely accommodation, transfers arranged for us with no problems. Would definitely stay again and recommend you to our friends.

Mrs Duff, 23 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent value and all the arrangements worked very well. Good meal at the Ash Inn too.

Mrs Davies, 18 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

It was very easy to find an airport hotel which suited my needs, this website really helped and the booking process was straightforward. I'd use the website again in the future to find similar hotels.

Miss Fish, 16 Aug 2008

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and the staff extra special, will recommend it to friends and colleagues.

, 18 Mar 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

What a super service. Well done holiday extras.

Mrs Gray, 27 Apr 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Excellent location and brilliant service throughout. Having a beautiful country pub selling real ale directly opposite the accommodation was a great bonus.

Mr Peers, 15 May 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
4 out of 5

prepayment for the return taxi should have been arranged at same time as outbound. This was the only blemish on the experience.

Mr Bethell, 18 May 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

I found the Converted Barn really beautiful, peaceful and had a wonderful nights sleep (considering so near Stansted) Thank You..would recommend.

Mrs Williams, 12 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Nice village pub with food. Rooms reasonably basic but clean fine for one night stopover prior to flight, pub 5-10 mins transfer from airport. Would recommend and use again if flying from Stansted.Good Value.

Mr Ridley, 20 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Service very good. Dinner at the Ash was superb, presented well & made from fresh ingredients. Recommended Taxi was waiting for us in the morning and very courteous

Mr White, 22 Jun 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

All the staff were very helpful and I would recommend a stay there to anyone.

Mr Taylor, 02 Jul 2007

The Ash Barn Annex
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 268

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 09-04-2023, valid as of 08-02-2023