Reviews of the Premier Inn Newcastle Airport

Newcastle airport, Prestwick, Newcastle-upon-Tyne NE20 9DB

Book the Newcastle Premier Inn

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 81 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£93.00*
room-only
£93.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 81 9/10
customer rating

Newcastle Premier Inn Customer Reviews

Our customers rated Premier Inn with parking at Long Stay, on average, 9/10 (81 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 81 of 81

Very calm, efficient and convenient for the airport just next door.

Mr Bowen, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Long stay parking within walking distance of the airport and Premier Inn also minute away. Excellent

Mr Jordan, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as expected, no issues, thank you

Mr Nicolson, 16 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel was good but the bus service from long stay to airport departures has stopped which is not good at all

Mr Carrick, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
3 out of 5

We always use holiday extras very good service

Miss Green, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Got a extra charge of £12 when exiting the long stay car park . I was well within stated times of entry and exit . Others suffered same issue . Why :- to simply extract more cash . So not too happy

Mr Jennings, 03 Apr 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
4 out of 5

First time booked with Holiday Extras. Fabulous, no worries airport accomodation plus airport parking everything went smoothly will definitely book again

Mrs Parkin, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

We stay at the Premier Inn Hotel newcastle airport very very poor full of smoke toilet was working told staff at desk it was our wedding anniversary told holiday extras all I what is my money back please told holiday extras straight away I have heard nothing thing yes yet

Mr Gibson, 29 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
1 out of 5

Holiday to maderia was spot on went with jet2. Delayed 2 days on return no problems with carpark no extra charges

Mr Watret, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
3 out of 5

Everything was spot on Great value

Mr Murray, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

The hotel was good - convenient and comfy. Parking defo needs improvement!!! Signage and lighting diabolical. I wouldn’t recommend long stay parking

Ms Hudson, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
3 out of 5

Everything was very straightforward, which took out a lot of the stress associated with travelling.

Mrs Jones, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

As I stayed in premier Inn it cost me a extra night £6 to park my car the night before we park fly out of Newcastle Air port on holiday, I park my car the next morning in a long stay car park the next to the Airport

Mr Hewertson, 13 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Very comfortable room.

Mr Kitching, 12 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, we used your service in October and February we had no issues on both times , would highly recommend holiday extras .

Mrs Murphy, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

We booked the he hotel & airport parking package at Newcastle. The Premier Inn was in an ideal location on the roundabout just outside the airport. Check in was friendly & efficient, the room was nice, clean & comfortable too. The bar & restaurant was nice too & so was the breakfast. We transferred the car from the hotel to the airport long stay car park, 10 mins & parked up. One slight negative is the car park shuttle bus was not operating (season/Covid?), quite a long walk to the terminal with luggage so would not be good in wet/bad wintery weather. All in all a great value hotel/parking package.

Mr Gray, 08 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Miss Robinson, 05 Mar 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything went exactly as planned. No surprises. Staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful.

Mr Boyle, 27 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Just a so so hotel who like most hotels want to make a little bit more by Charing £6 per day car parking, and do takes the shine off the deal

Mr Bushby, 23 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
3 out of 5

Excellent service. Lovely welcoming staff. Easy to airport. Cosy night. Rooms Lovely clean

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was just great from the stay at the premier inn to the car parking.

Mr Tinkler, 07 Feb 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Hotel is in a great location to the airport. We had a meal in the hotel but it way awful

Mr Nee, 29 Jan 2022

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
4 out of 5

I contacted the helpline after booking and got a quick, polite and efficient service. Will definitely use again.

Ms Deacon, 05 Oct 2013

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

I was very pleasantly surprised by the service and the facilities. The room was immaculate, the bed really comfortable and even an electric fan if required. The only slight cricisim was that the shower curtain smelled sour which made the bathroom not as fresh as it could have been. A screen is always preferable - but apart from that I have no quibbles - and I am quite picky. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels with no better facilities.

Mrs Gunn, 24 Sep 2013

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect from log in to log out. The free wi-fi for 30 minutes was a great bonus, the rooms and beds were great and the hotel was really quiet, reception staff were polite, friendly and nothing was a problem for them. The only downside was that it was early hours of the morning when we landed and we couldn't find the hotel in the dark. After walking round for 10 minutes and hitting block ends we gave up and returned to the airport and got a taxi to take us. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Mrs Mallinson, 19 Aug 2013

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

always guaranteed a good nights sleep at premier inn - also like the early breakfast times

Mrs Rivett, 08 Oct 2012

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
4 out of 5

Fabulous value,used you several times at different airports and never disapoited

Mr Ashworth, 18 Sep 2012

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

It was very clean, tidy and staff were very friendly

Miss Graham, 10 Apr 2012

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

yes everything went smoothly

Mr Cronin, 16 Nov 2011

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

excellant service.

Mrs Richardson, 29 Oct 2011

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

From booking on the internet, in the comfort of your own home, to the journey itself, all went smoothly, very pleased with the service. thank you.

Mrs Burns, 23 Oct 2011

Premier Inn Newcastle Airport
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 81 of 81

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 02-12-2022