DoubleTree by Hilton Newcastle Airport Reviews

Woolsington, Newcastle NE13 8BZ

Book the DoubleTree by Hilton

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 408 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Doubletree by Hilton, on average, 9/10 (408 reviews).

Viewing reviews 351 - 400 of 408

Everything went so smoothly no problems at all, this made our holiday so relaxing.

Mrs Lauder, 20 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

No problems at all. Very grateful.

Mr Stark, 11 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Very easy to book and not a bad price. Thank you

Mr Renshaw, 03 Sep 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

More frequency in the bus service during busy times

Mrs Pattison, 18 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Pattison, 16 Jul 2014

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

everything was perfect happy nd pleasant staff on arrival the room was amazing nice bar for evening drinks plenty of food options if needed and a short stroll across the road to airport check in the next morning will deffo be trying this again in future

Mrs Squire, 23 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly and I was really impressed with hotel and carparking services

Mr Mackay, 22 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and car park, made the start of our holiday very special.

Mrs Lauder, 18 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

excellent airport hotel and car parking service..will use again.

Mr Emad, 14 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and hotel accommodation first rate.The airport signs at Newcastle airport are appalling as are the trolleys which are difficult to manoeuvre on the gravel walkways but this is not the fault of holiday extras.

Mr Knaggs, 12 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, a nice big room parking was no trouble.

Mrs Comrie, 10 Jun 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went to plan. Easy to do. Hotel excellent

Mr Nicholson, 16 May 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Yes

Mr Randles, 11 May 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service again

Mr Walker, 18 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service

Mrs Johnson, 17 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The rooms were fantastic but had to be moved at midnight due to noisy pipework

Mr Durkin, 15 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

The hotel was amazing. Very good quality, living bed, informative reception staff and a great restaurant. Also free wifi.

Mrs Jagger, 13 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Excellent service as always

Mrs Davies, 03 Apr 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was excellent

Mrs Brewer, 31 Mar 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

the hotel was very good

Mr Moore, 02 Feb 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great service from start to end

Ms Power, 25 Jan 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, hotel spotless, breakfast good

Mrs Moore, 25 Jan 2013

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Facilities very good staff were very nice & helpful CAR PARKING GREAT

Mr Howe, 28 Dec 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking couldn't have been better, staff very helpful

Marshall, 08 Dec 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

all as described no problems

Mcmanus, 05 Dec 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

staff very helpfull, excellent accomadation,car parking stress free would certainly use again

Johnston, 06 Nov 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

The only thing is that the excutive lounge needs updating in Newcastle , as we have used the Manchester one a few times and you feel it is luxury to to Newcastle one.

Walsh, 04 Nov 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel Superb! Parking facilities excellent. Seats comfortable.

Needham, 03 Nov 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Extremely happy with my visit

Jackson, 28 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

as described

Gillie, 22 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well for us.

Mr Simpson, 17 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

All went smoothly and staff very helpful

Miss Mitchell, 14 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

An excellent service. The Hotel was situated adjacent to Newcastle Airport. The staff were excellent at reception and the car was available as soon as we walked out the airport. The room was fabulous and only disappointment was we had to leave so soon. Will definitely use this service again. Much better than the previous year in a different hotel. Must also mention the food at the restaurant which was lovely.

Mr Osborne, 10 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

DiubleTree hotel was first Class excellant room and staff v ery curtius and helpfull. car weas waiting for us within 100yards from airport entrance even thougth i did not phone them until i had got cases First Class Many thanks David Neil

Mr Neil, 05 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went great, Thanks

Mr Goring, 03 Oct 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

hotel was great and car parking was hassle free

Mr Frame, 22 Sep 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes, all went to expectations.

Miss Malpass, 20 Sep 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great value for money and made our holiday even more special.

Mrs Whistler, 06 Sep 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Great

Mrs Shields, 27 Aug 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Logan, 20 Aug 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel and car park

Miss Holling, 17 Aug 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, refreshments on expensive side, staff excellent

Mr Morehead, 08 Aug 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
4 out of 5

Hotel first class. Food and service spot on. Brilliant start to holiday.

Mr Urquhart, 22 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Staff VERY nice & helpful facilites BETTER than described the car parking was very good & collection was great will book again

Mr Howe, 21 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Both the hotel and car parking arrangements were excellent

Mr Pearks, 18 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, car parking excellent, car waiting in car park immediately outside of terminal

Mr Williamson, 14 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, would defiantly use them again.

Mr Overton, 12 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

everything was fine the only thing was the hotel did not give us our wake up call as arranged.

Mrs Kay, 10 Jul 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

double tree newcastle was excellent car collection very smooth with no problems- excellent

Mr Emmerton, 22 Jun 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

yes everything was great apart from car parking but was well sorted out by car park staff

Mr Pearson, 17 Jun 2012

Doubletree by Hilton
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 351 - 400 of 408