Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 822 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 822 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (822 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 822

Very good overall...dated, but clean & totally adequate hotel with the added bonus of food & drinks discount.

Mrs Atkinson, 24 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all v good - food, staff, room, parking and easy walk to airport terminal. pleased there was free cancellation/amendment facility

Mr Banks, 21 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went as planned Staff were helpful and cheerful, car was parked safely for two weeks

Mr Phinn, 16 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything fine

Mrs Moore, 16 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to find, easy check in, clean good nights sleep.

Mr Frew, 15 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was great and reception girl was very helpful.

Miss Galloway, 14 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes did find that you don't get rewards from Brittania through booking for you so next time I will way up which is the better deal

Mrs Owens, 14 Dec 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent parking and location, but the hotel is very dated in need of desperate make over. Checking in night porter very helpful. Breakfast was very poor, cold supposedly hot food cold coffee, only good thing was the toast made ourselves. Won’t be having breakfast if stay again. It was sad as we have stayed a few months ago and the evening meal was really enjoyable. Need some attention to breakfast waiting on staff they were not around.

Mrs Lauder, 13 Dec 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Fantastic place to stay before flying . Very easy to find . Breakfast is excellent value and the staff are lovely

Mrs Maris, 28 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

basic but clean room, staff were polite & friendly

Mrs Proud, 26 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

We stayed there about 12 years ago it Badly needed a makeover what a difference

Mr Hair, 23 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

worked fine, clean room, easy check in and very close to terminal building 5mins

Mr Phinn, 22 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy parking, always friendly staff, room small but more than adequate for one night. Short walk to and from the terminal. We always use Britannia when we're flying from Newcastle.

Mrs Knox, 21 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

When we arrived we were told that no reservation had been made by holiday extras. After shosing them the booking confirmation we were found a room. Will not be booking through your company again even though i have used you several times before.

Mr Gibson, 19 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

We have used you numerous times and we have recommended holiday extras to friends. We got exactly what we ordered, hotel, parking and airport lounge no complaints.

Mr Bowman, 18 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

It is very convenient for Newcastle Airport parking and efficiently organised.

Mrs Duncan, 18 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very happy with Britannia Hotel, right on the airport, friendly efficient staff, comfortable room, and parking on site. Perfect for us for a relaxed pre fight stay.

Mrs Herbert, 17 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff and facilities were excellent, thank you.

Mr Lambert, 16 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Brilliant all round. So easy to book.Hotel so close to airport and very comfortable, Brittania staff couldnt do more for you 10/10

Miss Norton, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Satisfactory for one night

Mrs Grant, 15 Nov 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Loud and aggressive guests at the hotel - too much drink in the bar! Hotel tired and shabby. Signage back to the hotel on our return non- existent and no taxi would take us.

Mrs Trotter, 14 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

No complaints at all

Mr Flatman, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in fine. Room -The mattress and pillow were rock hard and I did not sleep at all. Requested 6.15am wake up call and did not happen. So tired and just lay waiting to get call to get up. Fortunately turned light on and looked at watch. It was 6.55am!!! Was meeting brother in airport terminal at 7am to check in!!! Had to rush. No time for shower so not happy.

Mrs Chalmers, 07 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room was clean and bed was comfortable very close to airport terminal

Mrs Wardo, 05 Nov 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Yes very good

Mr Croucher, 30 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly from parking our car to booking into the hotel. Our room was lovely very clean and every thing we needed. We had not booked breakfast but went down and and got a lovely breakfast buffet style all you could eat would recommended. The hotel is just a short walk to the airport so saves you transfers or taxi fares.

Mr Hogg, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was fine for an overnight stop when flying from Newcastle Airport. An easy short walk to airport with parked car easily accessible on return. Evening meal was value for money and waitress was really helpful and friendly.

Mrs Breslin, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the bed. I didn't find the bed very comfortable and didn't sleep well. Neither did my daughter. But we have stayed many times and will again no doubt because it is so convenient for the airport.

Mrs Ward, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

More staff on at such a busy place.had to use a phone in the bar to order a drink,and waited 40 mins for our dinner order to be taken,a disgrace.😬

Miss Pollock, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
2 out of 5

Yes all went great

Mrs Agnew, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Rooms were quite dated. Staff were very pleasant . Served its purpose

Mr Hutcheson, 29 Oct 2017

Britannia
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Steel, 28 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The mattresses are really uncomfortable we didn't sleep comfortable all night , need to in vest to n new ones

Mr Bradley, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

We pre-booked a 3 course meal but we hadn't booked a time for dinner so we would have had to wait a couple of hours but we could use the credit in the bar which was good. I would recommend booking a table prior to going to the hotel to avoid disappointment. This is NOT a criticism just a comment.

Mr Stancliffe, 24 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel is very run down but it was clean. The ground floor bathroom was a problem as the drain was noisy when you ran the water or flushed the toilet. The parking was good but overall not a good start to the holiday. It was very cheap but we would prefer to pay more for better quality in future.

Mr Knaggs, 20 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Hotel nice and clean, staff very pleasant. Parking provided and only a few minutes walk to the airport - ideal

Mr Williamson, 13 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very friendly and efficent service to ease us into our holiday- thank you

Mrs Phillips, 13 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

only problem encountered was exiting car park, ticket issued was out of date

Mr Bailey, 12 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly. Room was like a broom cupboard, also very noisy as next to lift

Ms Taylor, 10 Oct 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

no problems at all

Mr Mitton, 09 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went smoothly as usual

Mr Gilmer, 08 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

All great as usual thanks. We have been using you 3/4 times a year for at least 5 years.

Mrs Johnstone, 07 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Sorry to say the Hotel is in need of a update! Very dark and dingy. The room its self is old fashion and as far as the bathroom was concerned my wife refused to shower in the bath as it looked dirty!! As we didn't arrive back till 3am in the morning,we were trying to sleep but as the walls are paper thin you can hear everything that is going on in rooms next to you. You heard people talking, running baths & showers & toilet flushing. Then the noise of people leaving they had no respect for other people still trying to sleep. There should be sighs up saying keep noise down to respect other customers!!

Mr Doull, 06 Oct 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Parked the car here, Checked in for dinner which was lovely, stayed overnight, very comfortable, 5mins walk to check-in everything was spot on, thank you

Mr Tomlinson, 03 Oct 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

We didn't arrive at the hotel until 3:30am due to delays in passport control, we asked if we could check out at 12 instead of 11 and were told it would cost £15 more which we were not willing to pay having arrived so late anyway this was ridiculous. We were awoken by the cleaner at 8am so was pointless going to the hotel for sleep as we hardly got any.

Mrs Mccluskey, 29 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Room fine staff great apart from advice given that taxis would be available to take us to airport(my mobility)next morning.lack of parking for disabled and cars parked over two bays.

Mr Forster, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was perfect for overnight stay at Britannia room & restaurant was ok friendly staff parking was easy 5 min walk to airport terminal in morning would definitely use again

Mr Wilson, 28 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean, staff were helpful. We had a lovely meal.

Mrs Nicholson, 27 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Thank you for giving us an easy and smooth path to our holiday. Cheers!

Mr Harrison, 23 Sep 2017

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect,thanks

Mr Wilkinson, 23 Sep 2017

Britannia
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 822

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2020, valid as of 04-08-2020