Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 822 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 822 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (822 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 822

A small bedside table would be very helpful

Mr Snary, 26 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Easy to use, short walk to airport. Down sides, parking can be tight, Food very ordinary.

Mr Dennis, 22 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Good hotel and friendly staff

Mrs Higginbotham, 18 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Booked several times over the last few years , good parking for early am flights, good deal in the restaurant although customer care as always falls short . The room we were given had a overwhelming smell of cigarette smoke. We complained to the receptionist and were given a replacement room without any question and she dealt with us in a professional and friendly manner, The restaurant staff could learn some valuable skills from the receptionist. We will continue to book this hotel before early am flights , purely because of the convenience and the price.

Mrs Proudfoot, 17 Sep 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Everything was straight forward and easy. I would definitely use holiday extras again but wouldn’t use this particular hotel as I though it was grubby. Previous to the trip I messaged the holiday extras team and they couldn’t have been more helpful

Mrs Duffy, 13 Sep 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Yes everything spot on

Mrs Pugh, 11 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All was as expected, no issues and helpful staff

Mr Gibbens, 04 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was as described, great location to that airport but as the room contained a bunk bed it was rather a tight squeeze. Room was also very hot and had to ask for a fan, but even then it was still too hot.

Mrs Morrison, 29 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Friendly, helpful staff. Also pre-booked the 3 course evening meal which was good, received a free bottle of wine with dinner which was unexpected. Had breakfast the following morning, again good. Left the car on site while we went away, no problems. Ideal hotel, 5 minutes walk from airport.

Mrs Winter, 20 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Clean, comfortable accommodation. Helpful staff.

Mrs Fawcett, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good basic food in restaurant. Room comfortable. Staff very professional & helpful.

Mr Trotman, 09 Jul 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Booking easy to complete.

Mrs Kirtley, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and efficient room was comfortable had a meal in the restaurant which was good

Mrs Johnson, 06 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, suitable for one night stay and parking, does exactly what we wanted, we have stayed here before and will again, 5 mins walk max to the terminal.

Mr Clarke, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Would book again.

Mr Jones, 02 Jul 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

WELL USED HOTEL BUT JUST THE JOB. FOOD HAS IMPROVED GREATLY.

Mr Rowcroft, 27 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Room uncomfortably hot. Staff in restaurant , a woman ?Manager obviously has never had any training on how to treat customers. Her tone and abruptness was shocking but as going on holiday we actually found it amusing, something like been in a bad sitcom. The young male waiters were all professional and no complaints The actual deal of parking and staying 1 night with a 3 course meal is excellent

Mrs Proudfoot, 23 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

The facilities were good the staff were very friendly and the meal was great will definitely stay again

Mrs Wray, 19 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything ok hotel alright parking ok

Mr Ryan, 16 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The Britannia Hotel Newcastle is an inexpensive option with a clean hotel and friendly staff. Parking is in the hotels grounds just 5 minutes walk to the terminal building

Mrs Hollingsworth, 15 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good near to terminal .Cheap drinks .very friendly staff plenty of parking space .

Mr Carr, 15 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great hotel within easy walking distance of the airport.

Mrs Johnston, 11 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Holiday extras and ease of booking great. Convenience of hotel and parking at hotel great', however the size of room and comfort of beds at hotel was very poor, and all staff we came into contact with were very good. We would have to think carefully about booking this hotel again as the whole place needs attention

Mrs Robinson, 10 Jun 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Excellent value as usual compared to on site airport parking only, Friendly staff in hotel and good food choice. Short walk to terminal.

Mr Beresford, 05 Jun 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel with parking on site, 4 or 5 minutes walk from the terminal - what’s not to like? Hotel is a little dated, but everything clean and functional & extremely good value for money. Excellent, friendly staff

Mr Tindall, 31 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel room very tired, had been repaired several times. Sheets marked, only one pillow each, room very stuffy condensation in the morning. Furniture old and repainted. Bathroom chrome fittings very dirty. Stubbed toes on metal door stop in bathroom. Sink plug broken.

Mr Binney, 29 May 2018

Britannia
2 out of 5

Car park at front of hotel. Was crammed with cars parking on roadway but a lot of parking spaces at rear. Hotel room was small & unsuitable for disabled. Hotel needed a complete refurbishment.

Mr Hope, 28 May 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Very quick and easy booking to make for the night's stay at the Newcastle Airport Britannia. Will try and do it again for next holiday

Mr Jackson, 24 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We regularly use Britannia parking with one night stay. It is perfectly accepable for the price and we will continue to use it.

Mrs Davison, 18 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel was ideally situated, only a 3 minute walk to terminal. Staff were very attentive, room was spacious and clean, food was excellent .

Mr Kirk, 13 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We couldn't have had a more pleasant stay at the Britannia and the desk staff went above and beyond sorting out our flight paperwork.The room was spotless and after a good sleep we enjoyed a lovely breakfast before jetting off to Nice for a week

Mrs Muldoon, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes the staff were very helpful.

Mrs Fearon, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great location to airport. Good stress free experience

Mr Nicholson, 12 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We used this hotel before and it is excellent!

Mr James, 01 May 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. The breakfast was exceptional.

Mr Burns, 30 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Use this hotel and yourselves regularly.

Mr Gil, 28 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

As always best start to our holiday relaxing with a nice meal n few drinks before flight next day

Mrs Clarke, 19 Apr 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a great location and parking on site very good, but the room/bathroom was scruffy and very basic. We warned them we would be back late and asked if the bar/sandwiches would be available and were told 'yes'; however nothing was available but the night receptionist was very helpful and got us some hot chocolate.

Mrs Allen, 18 Apr 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Reception very helpful. Room had a dirty towel and a dirty teaspoon. Dining room menu was totally different to the one shown to us before booking. Bar ran out of the wine I had so only served half a glass at full price.

Mrs Hush, 08 Apr 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

Great stay at the Newcastle airport Britannia Hotel all staff nice and very friendly warm and quiet , and great having the park and return to your car an not having it damaged like the meet and greet service ( which they denied ) at Newcastle airport

Mr Howe, 24 Mar 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

all went well

Mr Swanson, 24 Mar 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

On arrival, we weren’t booked in and there were rooms available. The staff were helpful and found another hotel, although this was over 3 miles away. They said to wait in the bar while they got us a taxi, after a half hour they informed us there were no taxis available so drove to the relocation.

Mr Gressmann, 14 Mar 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Very comfortable accommodation. The dining room and 3 course meal were a very pleasant surprise and excellent value for money. A very relaxed way to start our holiday.

Mrs Maycock, 27 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything was%but nor back to get car yet

Mrs Sowerby, 16 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

I ordered breakfast at the Britannia Hotel Newcastle Airport but when I got there they didn’t know anything about it and had to argue with them to get it

Mr Sutherland, 14 Feb 2018

Britannia
1 out of 5

yes very helpful and friendly

Mrs Matthew, 13 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

i booked hotel with car park plus extras and all worked perfectly with the vouchers sent via email

Mr Liddell, 11 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly

Mrs Robinson, 06 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

yes every thing went very smooth ..staff were very friendly

Ms Rogers, 02 Feb 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

As it said on the Tin

Mr Ryan, 24 Jan 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 822

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2020, valid as of 04-08-2020