Newcastle Britannia Reviews

Woolsington, Tyne and Wear NE13 8DJ

Book the Newcastle Britannia Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 822 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
86 822 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia, on average, 9/10 (822 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 822

Everthing fine

Mr Somerset, 28 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking at discount prices. Excellent value

Herr Luchte, 27 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great price great location right on the airport.

Herr Erbsl?, 17 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Excellent stay as usual, receptionist, barman, and night porter all very friendly

Mr Gaughan, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good price and easy to book. Accommodation slightly small but 3 course waitress service dinner was excellent and restaurant opening at 6pm was ok as we had an early flight. Hotel less than 10 minutes walk to terminal and only £3 taxi fare if weather bad.

Mrs Hopkins, 09 May 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room was to small with a bunk bed for my 16 year old son

Mr Mercer, 26 Apr 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

Was simple and room was good chek in really easy

Mr Bruggeman, 18 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have stayed at the Britannia before and have found the staff friendly and helpful. Ideal for an early flight

Mr Berger, 08 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Very good as usual.

Mr Hodgson, 02 Apr 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

smooth check in easy access to airport. Room clean and comfortable

Mr Dunn, 30 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff where very helpful This is a great place to stay and very close to the airport only 5min walk from the hotel and car park to the terminal

Mr Dobson, 29 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

I stayed and parked at Newcastle's Britannia Hotel and as usual the service was excellent.

Mr Whittaker, 28 Mar 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

A great start to the Holiday at Brittannia hotel Newcastle airport.

Mr Nelson, 24 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Did not rate Brittania hotel at all. Okay for 1 night stay. Very dated needs some TLC

Mrs Green, 17 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Hotel fine with helpful staff. This is the best way to relax before flying to your destination.

Mrs Wallace, 14 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Staff very good basic hotel but perfect for purpose. Excellent value

Mr Carson, 11 Mar 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

staff friendly and helpful. hotel could do with a refit. normally easy to walk to/from hotel to airport but current work on car parks makes it difficult to negotiate the unmarked ways with luggage.

Mr Dent, 09 Mar 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

All good

Mrs Strangwige, 24 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Yes. All good. Stayed overnight and left too early to book breakfast. Bar had limited variety but i have rediscovered white rum and lemonade. Only criticism no decaffeinated coffee - an essential for those who have to have an early night for an early flight. Nb last time I stayed they didn't either.

Miss Swainston, 16 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Did exactly what we needed, very helpful staff

Mrs Nielson, 14 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

We love staying at the Britannia before our flight, lovely staff, clean rooms, lovely food and happy hour, what more do you need:)

Mrs White, 12 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Dinner service was terrible. Waiter forgot about us twice. Everything else, perfect.

Mr Lee, 05 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

the room was lovely, the staff were great, great location, would definitely book again.

Miss Anderson, 03 Feb 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

The hotel was in a great location. Our room was clean with comfortable beds. Easy walk to the airport in the morning and upon our return.

Mrs Green, 29 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Overnight stay at hotel with parking was ideal, nice bar area with nice food. Bedroom was good.Reception is 3 mins walk to airport, we were impressed.

Mr Urwin, 28 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Good value for money and everything was fine.

Mr Gregory, 25 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

This is my second time at this fantastic hotel, It is a great place for a stop over before you fly from Newcastle, very clean and tidy and exceptional value for money, where else can you get a pint for £2 at a hotel? I have no hesitation in using this hotel and parking in future

Mrs Mccaffrey, 16 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Great overnight stay hotel staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean food good quality and very good service. We were also very happy with you kind complementary bottle of wine. Set us in holiday mood Thank You

Mrs Dover, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
5 out of 5

Well placed hotel. Good price and easy parking.

Mrs Tyas, 12 Jan 2019

Britannia
4 out of 5

We stayed at the Britannia hotel at Newcastle airport the night before our flight 14th dec this included parking for 15 days. The staff were very polite and professional. The rooms are possibly a little dated but ours was very clean & tidy. We had a three course evening meal and breakfast both meals were excellent. We will definitely be using this hotel again.

Mr Guy, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Food terrible but parking good value.

Dr Stephens, 30 Dec 2018

Britannia
2 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly & facilities were as described meal in restaurant was very nice & all staff very helpful could possibly do with some signs for getting back to the Bratania from Newcastle airport but overall very nice stay before flying the next morning.

Mrs Beaumont, 16 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went as expected. Have booked with your company several times and have always been satisfied with the service. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite.

Mrs Bird, 10 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel adequate for purpose. Three minute walk to Airport.

Mrs Tinkler, 10 Dec 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Had a comfortable nights sleep and a very nice meal and was just a short walk from the hotel to the airport

Mr Beattie, 30 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We have used the Brittania Hotel for many years but feel it is becoming very tired looking and needs a modern makeover. The staff on Reception were very pleasant but the young girls in the Dining Room need to be more efficient. We asked for an early alarm call and expected to get a telephone wake up call but instead someone knocked on our door which we only heard because we were up already but both of us are hard of hearing and would never have heard the knock if we had been sleeping.

Mrs Simpson, 25 Nov 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

Room clean & comfortable. 2 minutes walk to airport for our flight without hassle of having to park car up again early morning. Had 3 course evening meal, which for only £12.50 each was very reasonable.

Mrs Shanks, 24 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great customer service. Environment looking a bit tired and dated but clean and comfortable

Mrs Wignall, 24 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nice and handy for the airport, no shuttle bus needed.

Mrs Dent, 18 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We were made very welcome and any information we needed we received we had a very plesant stay

Mr Wilkinson, 16 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Room excellent - staff very friendly and efficient - would certainly recommend your hotel to friends - will be sure to stay again when in Newcastle and airports were applicable.

Mrs Sykes, 13 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient with a short walk to the airport. Room comfortable and staff very helpful.

Mrs Allan, 11 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We gave stopped here many times nice rooms good food easy access to aoroort

Mrs Clarke, 07 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Nowt much to add we always stop at the Brittannia hotel prior to flying we find it a great start to our holiday the staff are always great. And we love the deal of £12.50 for a 3course meal in the restaurant and the 4 till 7pm happy hours in the hotel barðŸ»ðŸ˜

Mr Parkinson, 06 Nov 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Hotel room was a bit tired but ok for a one night stay. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was no problem.

Mr Anderson, 22 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and friendly and efficient. The hotel had been refurbished and updated since the last time we had stayed there.

Mrs Molyneaux, 16 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

We arrived later at night with our one year old and when we got to the room we discovered 2 single beds and bunk beds. I had requested a travel cot and this was noted in my email confirmation but we did not get one. It was too late to come to reception as we just wanted to get settled before our early start and so we had to make do which wasn’t easy with such a young baby, having to make the bunk beds safe so she didn’t roll out.

Miss Hamilton, 13 Oct 2018

Britannia
3 out of 5

Enjoyed our stay in hotel. Room was nice and quiet. Relaxing meal and drinks. Only problem we had was getting out of car park we hadn’t been told by reception of the barcode on back of paper ticket to release barrier.

Mrs Wallace, 09 Oct 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly. Britannia Hotel deal with parking and 3 course evening meal was great value. No probs at all. Will use this Hotel next time we teavel from Newcastle.

Mr Whitelock, 02 Oct 2018

Britannia
4 out of 5

A basic hotel with friendly staff. Location brilliant for airport. Would not recommend the restaurant though

Mr Cooper, 27 Sep 2018

Britannia
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 822

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2020, valid as of 04-08-2020