Manchester Cresta Court Reviews

Church Street, Altrincham, Cheshire WA14 4DP

Book the Manchester Cresta Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 705 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£63.00*
room-only
£63.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
86 705 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Cresta Court with arrival drinks and parking at Long Stay T2, on average, 9/10 (705 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 705

Hotel was awful! Worst hotel experience i have had. The car parking facilities at hotel were very limited and not sufficient for the size of hotel, spaces were also so small many people could barely get out of their cars once parked. It took us a long time to find a space and when we did i had to remove all the luggage before i tried to squeeze into the space and then struggled to get out of the car without bashing my door of the cars next to me. This also left me feeling very concerned throughout my stay that my car was unsafe in the car park and would be damaged which i have never had to worry about before. As soon as we steped out of the lift on our floor in the hotel we were hit by intense heat! The hotel room was the smallest I have ever been in in any hotel and it was unbearably hot! It felt like the heating was on full blast. The window was tiny and barely opened. The room was so hot the bed itself was roasting as though an electric blanket was on it. I stripped the bed to try and cool it down but it made no difference at all the mattress was still radiating heat. We complained and asked if we could have a fan or something could be done, i was given a small fan(which just blew hot air around and didnt help) but that was it and staff seemed disinterested, not even offering any form of concern or apology or a different room. I also had to wait along time at reception before anyone came as the member of staff was on the phone but again offered no apology about the wait. We had to cover ourselves with cold damp towels to try and sleep but it made no difference therefore we got no sleep at all and got up early and left without breakfast. The hotel is next to a busy main road so having the window open meant it was very noisy and we couldnt pull the curtains as it blocked the tiny bit of air that was coming in through the window. This was supposed to be a relaxing stay before our holiday but it was a terrible start and left us miserable. We didnt have an early flight so planned to have a nice evening in the hotel and enjoy a relaxing sleep and breakfast before having to head to the airport. Instead of feeling refreshed and looking forward to our holiday we were left feeling exhausted and miserable. This also impacted our trip as our first day was ruined as we were so tired and fed up that we were not in the mood for anything and went to bed early. We only had one night in Hamburg before we moved on and it was wasted as a result of this. The meet an greet parking worked well. After this dreadful experience i am seriously questioning whether to use holiday extras again if this is the standard of hotel they offer. We are frequent travelers taking multiple trips a year and have been repeat customers of yours for several years however this experience has left me feeling very disheartened and looking elsewhere for our next trip.

Mr Williams, 22 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Parking was seriously challenging due the building work and following your directions exactly initially left us parked in the premium parking area which I think would have given us a£20 per day surcharge. The various entrances were blocked off and when we picked up the car signs made it clear that from 20 July that bit of the car park was due to be dug up. You have sent many emails since I received and downloaded the how to get here advice but all were asking me to buy again none said ‘up date re construction work’ which would have been really useful. Warning of the taxi blockade would have been nice though obviously more of a problem if you’re traveling out. Hotel was hot - in France the southwest facing windows would have had the curtains closed during the day but I appreciate unusual conditions for UK! Next time I’ll go for closer to the airport so I can park for the visit time then rather than just before flying.

Ms Reid, 13 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Taxi service would have been better if every 30 minutes, also had to wait 30 minutes for the taxi to collect us after the holiday, Hotel was average at est

Mr Peaker, 08 Jul 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly, food lovely, beds not very comfy. Room was very warm then I noticed the next morning that there was a fan lol !!

Mr Norris, 27 Jun 2018

Cresta Court with Meet & Greet T2
4 out of 5

This was the first time we have used a hotel and car park service but it certainly won’t be the last Hotel was clean and tidy in a very pleasant location,with very helpful staff,and the airport transfers were excellent with both journeys on time and with very helpful drivers

Mr Dobson, 23 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was difficult to find via GPS, we had to move car from Airport car park which we hadn't realised mitigating most the point of booking a room at the end of the holiday. Hotel room was tired and not particularly clean.

Mr Petch, 11 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All went well. No issues

Mr Grundy, 11 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Room compact but all facilities good if we use again would ask for a room at the back as the front faces a very busy road. Staff helpful

Mrs Birks, 03 Jun 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The room was excellent and I felt confident leaving my car parked there. The taxi service arrived on time very good although when coming back the taxi driver wanted me to pay the car park fee

Ms Schofield, 22 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

helful, friendly staff. Easy to park and convenient transfer to airport.

Mrs Smith, 22 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

We booked a triple room for 3 adults and a two course meal in the restaurant. The room facilities were excellent - with a double and full size single bed. There was plenty of room. The hotel staff were very helpful and we really enjoyed our meal. I felt it was excellent value. Staff booked us a taxi to take us to Airport. Upon our return, it took less than 10 minutes for the taxi to arrive and take us back to the hotel. The journey to/from hotel took about 12 minutes. Thank-you to all staff for their excellent service

Mrs Hughes, 20 May 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, good good but drinks expensive. Room small and very worn, bath was stained

Mrs Casserley, 27 Apr 2018

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

Thought hotel was a bit dated but staff were lovely and friendly

Mrs Wright, 17 Mar 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

extremely helpful and very pleasent I was very impressed as the girl went out of her way to ensure we had a good deal many thanks m jackson

Mrs Jackson, 20 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, all staff we met were friendly, food was lovely.

Mrs Mitchell, 13 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

A good nights stay, room comfortable and plenty of space.

Miss Grainger, 14 Feb 2018

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

You tried to charge me an extra £30 when I tried to enter my number plate details on to my reservation. I was sent an email from you asking me to complete all my details. I didn't change a thing, only added the missing information. So I had to ring your customer services and was told it was a glitch with the system and I wouldn't be charged. This is just plain wrong, it should be sorted immediately if you know about it. The hotel was fine. When we landed at Manchester Airport we got out cases and rang the number the hotel gave us for our taxi transfer back to the hotel and our car. The person the phone told us to go up to the top car park and the taxi would be waiting. We got up there and waited. Then the taxi driver rang us and told us to go to the car park, we said which one, we are on the top floor car park. he just said go to the car park in broken English. We went down a floor to the next car park and he wasn't there so went down to the bottom and he wasn't there either. We rang the number on the card again and the person told us he should pick us up on the top floor and we should go back up there and they would ring him. We went up to the top floor again and he wasn't there. We rang him and he said he was at the bottom. We said we are at the top and he should come to us. I'm 6 months pregnant and I was lugging these cases up and down with my husband so we said he should come to us. He eventually came up to the top floor but moaned to us that it cost him more money to collect us from there!!!!!!

, 15 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
2 out of 5

yes everything was OK

Mr Walters, 14 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything was fantastic

Mrs Mckeown Clark, 08 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Hotel staff were very helpful and courteous and even though there was a problem with computer system which meant hotel staff needed to let us in our room, we didn’t have to wait so there was minimum disruption. The shuttle service arrived early but we weren’t made to hurry just informed we could leave a bit earlier.

Mrs Howe, 06 Jan 2018

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The staff at the hotel were very helpful indeed. The food was fine but the room could have been better. It rained very heavily during the night and the Windows leaked which was not ideal.

Ms Carrington, 10 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

Hotel room good. No problems. Friendly staff. Convenient for town centre.

Mrs Girt, 09 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Great value for money and worked really well. Would definitely recommend it to others. Hotel facilities good and car parking good.

Mr Parker, 09 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

No improvement neede.

Mr Williams, 08 Dec 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel,great ambiance and staff and transfer to and from airport went very smoothly.

Mrs Marston, 24 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Never a 4* hotel. Mouldy bathroom, tiny bedroom with nowhere to put your things.

Mr Wilkinson, 23 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Staff was helpful and breakfast was exceptional and facilities was good

Miss Cordock, 21 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Yes great hotel for an overnight stay

Mr Wotherspoon, 20 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

everything was perfect smooth fast check in, lovely hotel great facilities. the room was clean and welcoming, we had an evening meal in the restaurant which was lovely, fast check out process and parking process was easy to follow exactly as described will use again in the future and recommend to others

Mrs Leszvzynski, 20 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Dining staff were very helpful and friendly.

Ms Sahli, 05 Nov 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

all as described good friendly staff nice and clean easy to get to

Mrs O'connor, 28 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

I booked bed breakfast and dinner and paid an extra £20.95 for the meals but the hotel said that room only had been booked and they showed us the paperwork from yourselves, but they did give us dinner. When we came to book our transfer we were told it is every hour on the half hour what good is that when you have two children to deal with and our check in time was 7.30. When we booked I was told the transfers were every 15 mins in the end we had to book a taxi which cost £15 and took 15 mins.

Mrs Chambers, 26 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

It all went great we got just what we ordered

Mr Young, 21 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly, hotel staff were very friendly and parking was stress free at the airport.

Mrs Goodwin, 21 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

The information describing the route to the hotel and to the airport parking was helpful. Check in was smooth. Rooms were compact and we were neighbours to our friends, who received a misdirected wake up call from reception at 3 30, which woke all four of us prematurely. The wine prices in the restaurant were substantially more expensive than the hotel's website version of the menu suggested. Staff eventually found a bottle at the old price.

Mr Beavers, 20 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
3 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and close to the airport. The drop off for the car parking was straightforward and I considered the booking to be good value.

Mr Dobson, 18 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Excellent highly recommended

Mr Meers, 16 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Kershaw, 17 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

All smooth but rooms a little small yet not a problem with only overnight stay.

Mr Fowler, 16 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

The only thing to let the place down was the restaurant. Not enough staff on, and desserts not as advertised on the menu, although the lovely staff did refund them.

Mrs Lister, 16 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

we book a breakfast but the hotel did not get the booking

Mr Rawson, 16 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Whole schedule was excellent . Hotel was nice . Thank you .

Mr Akcil, 13 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Everything good. Comfortable bed room spacious clean with tea coffee making facilities

Mrs Stothart, 12 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

It was all very good will be using holiday extra again .

Miss Johnstone, 09 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Perfect well impressed

Mr Shirley, 06 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Mainly OK but instructions for car parking were incorrect as no token is issued when entering the car park. The number plate is recognised when entering & leaving the car park and no token is needed.

Mr Horrocks, 06 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

decent hotel,not too far from the airport. nice touch was the free drink at check in.

Mr Lee, 06 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
4 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The room was clean. The bar area was clean and the bar staff were helpful.

Mrs Cooke, 06 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
5 out of 5

Very convenient stop over for Manchester Airport

Mr Greeves, 06 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Not a good location for us. Taxis only left on the half hour so we had to leave earlier than we wanted. Had an issue with taxi driver. I have emailed you separately about this

Mrs Wells, 01 Oct 2017

Cresta Court
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 705

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 06-12-2021