Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1179

what a excellent start to our holidays lovely hotel very clean very friendly would use again

Mr Cottam, 02 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

first time i have stayed it was relaxing a great way to start holiday. No hassle very efficient, lovely grounds friendly helpful staff.

Mrs Connolly, 29 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It was a very easy service to use.

Mr Gale, 26 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Britania Country House before we flew off on our holidays. The staff were very pleasant and helpful and we would recommend other to stay too.

Miss Wood, 23 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good Hotel with good facilities & excellent transfer to the airport & back

Mrs Peake, 23 Oct 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel in a lovely setting. Would definitely use the hotel again as everything was very convenient. Shuttle from and to the hotel was great.

Mr Roberts, 30 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Thanks for getting our holiday off to a relaxed start. The hotel was good and convenient for the airport- I wish we could have made it up there earlier to take advantage of what looked like a really nice health centre- maybe next time, as I'm sure we'll use Holiday Extras again if we fly from Manchester. Thanks!

Miss Ridney, 30 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

lovely service, setting great, wonderful start to our holiday.

Mr Littlewood, 27 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Found it really easy to find accommodation and book.

Mrs Mordey, 25 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Site very easy to use. description of hotel accurate and exactly what we wanted at a great price.

Mrs Quinn, 17 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Transport from and back to the hotel was excellent.

Mr Pearson, 14 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

Always been happy with you and prices good too.

Mrs Barker, 14 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

Always use holiday extras never been let down

Mr Naughton, 02 Jun 2008


5 out of 5

helped make the holiday perfect .......

Mr Battye, 01 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The service was excellent and the reception clerk very friendly and efficient

Mrs White, 29 May 2008


5 out of 5

Food at Hotel Excellent value for money

Mr Colebrook, 20 May 2008


5 out of 5

I have used your service many times and have always been satisfied with both the cost and the hotel selected. I have never found a cheaper alternative and shall continue to use you in the future.

Mrs Stokes, 13 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

Nice environment, very helpful and courteous staff. A great start to our holiday.

Ms Mcgurk, 08 Jul 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

great room, nice jacuzzi bath

Ms Wilson, 07 Jul 2008


4 out of 5

Exellent hotel . Very friendly staff

Mrs Corps, 26 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

very nice hotel and good transfer car safe.

Mr Cochrane, 16 Jun 2008


4 out of 5

Everything was very good. Thanks for your help. X

Mr Wardle, 16 Jun 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britannia Country house is lovely - makes the first day of your holiday and parking simple! I would recommend Holiday Extras to anyone, as I have !!!

Mrs Hardie, 12 Aug 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel fine and very good value as always

Mr Reynolds, 07 Aug 2008


5 out of 5

The whole process from ordering right through to the actual airport transfers was professional and as planned.

Mr O'Hare, 31 Jul 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

With an early morning flight, the stay was much more relaxing so we didnt have to get up in the early hours to drive direct to the airport. Leaving the car with yourselves and then getting the transfer was very easy and found your price for the stay and park excellent value.

Mrs Hopkins, 08 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

we will be using you again in october,we found you to be friendly and helpful

Mr Shaw, 06 Sep 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

great price excelent service we had a question about the hotel you gave us the answer. thank you

Mrs France, 23 Aug 2008


5 out of 5

very good comfortable and reliable hotel and airport services connected.

Mrs Mortlock, 22 Aug 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, the staff were really helpful and friendly and I would not hesitate in using the hotel again or recommending it.

, 11 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

very good at reasonable price

, 29 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

really great value for money and could nt fault hotel

, 27 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very comfortable stay.

, 25 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Parked easily. Very helpful, quick and efficient staff. Excellent service in the restaraunt and lovely food. Excellent value for money. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

, 24 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britania Country House Hotel was excellent value for money and will definately use again

Mrs Taylor, 31 Mar 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

will definatly use holiday extras again, it was a easy to use bargain!

Mrs Jackson, 25 Apr 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Thank you for a great service.

Ms Haigh, 20 Apr 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

really pleased with your service and would use you again

Mrs Wilson, 02 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

a very good service

Mr Addison, 11 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I would never have found such a convenient way to travel without the help of Holiday Extras. Brittania Country house hotel at Manchester Airport was first class for parking, hotel room and transfers, it all made a great holiday perfect

Miss Avery, 24 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything with our booking was very satisfactory, and I would certainly use your services again and recommend to others Thank You

Mr Clarkson, 22 May 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

A very convenient and stress free experience on both the outward and return journeys - ideal for the weary traveller

Mr Clayton, 14 Jun 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Would be very happy to stay again and will probably be to use the hotel in Dec this year.Thanks.

Mr Bourne, 02 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent,very pleased.

Mr Bourne, 07 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Rooms were tidy and clean, the food was excellent, and the staff were very pleasent, thankyou and will call again.

Mr Reid, 16 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

went smoothly

Mr Richardson, 13 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Your internet site is excellent - user friendly, easy and totally efficient!

Ms Macdonald, 31 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

the hotel enabled us to have a relaxing start to our holiday in las vegas.the children really enjoyed the pool.

Mrs Smith, 27 Jul 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I had no complaints with your booking service but the hotel we stayed at was awful. The photos that were on your website were nothing like the hotel I stayed in, after seeing 5 rooms I had to settle with one to stay in. They were all extremely disappointing and would not stay there again or at any hotel connected with them. I feel let down by your company as you clearly recommend this hotel as it is on your website.

Miss Gillingham, 07 Aug 2007

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

the hotel staff were very helpful and we had agreat start to holiday. we would definitely book again with holiday extras. this wasn't the 1st time we used you and won't be the last

Mr Coleman, 15 Aug 2007

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1101 - 1150 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 27-09-2020