Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1179

Hotel and transfer to Manchester Airport were excellent. A relaxing evening and good nights sleep set us up for a good start to our holiday. No more travelling from home on the day of a flight for this family!

Mr Burns, 09 Sep 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

better publishing of extras, i.e. coach travel extra cost to airport. Noisy rooms very busy packed bar and restaurant food mediocre.

Mr Brown, 07 Aug 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Excellent start to our holiday with a relaxing day in Manchester and good nights sleep in the Britannia Country House hotel before being coached to Manchester Airport for a great holiday.

Mr Burns, 03 Aug 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

I found the girl who delt with me very pleasent and polite and extremely helpful. I would definitely use you again.

Miss Chapman, 02 Aug 2009


5 out of 5

no not really we received pretty bad service but on our return home we complained and were refunded ,the staff were from holiday extras were excellent though

Mrs Davidson, 01 Aug 2009

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

We booked through Holiday Extras as the website was easy to use and we were really pleased with the hotel when we arrived (Brittania Country Hotel Manchester). The hotel staff were very helpful and the transfer to the airport was arranged as soon as we arrived at the hotel. Upon return to the UK the bus was waiting where we were told it would be. All Good. Would use again.

Mr West, 30 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel good but the mattress's on the all of our beds were appauling...like sleeping on a bed of nails. We all had poor nights sleep and bad backs the following day. Airport transportation good though. Would not book this hotel again, would try another on

Mr Ford, 22 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hotel choice and facilities were as expected. Only disappointment was that I received an email offering me 10% discount for a repeat booking but it never happened. Still happy with value for money spent at selected Hotel.

Mr Biddle, 18 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

When we arrived at Manchester Brittannia country house hotel we were told that we could not leave the car there for the 14 days but had to take it to jet 1 car park. We then went to find out where this was as we did not want to get lost at 4am. on arrival at 4am we were told to go to jet 2 as jet 1 was full.

Mr Duck, 16 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The transfer bus from the hotel in the morning asked for cash, although none of this was explained in our confirmation (the driver said this was a new procedure) we didn't end up paying as I explained we had booked well before this procedure was put in place!

Mrs Byers, 13 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

When at the end of our holiday we went to the room there was an imprint of someone's head on the pillow and black fluff from socks in the bed. The carpet was dirty, room damp and mould painted over. I have complained to Brittania whose response was that when i stay there again they'll do better. They have to be kidding. Totally disgusted with the hotel, which looked impressive when i parked the car. As it was 5am when i arrived at the hotel i needed to rest as we had waited 1hr 30min for the bus at the airport to take us to the hotel.

Mr Massocchi, 09 Jul 2009


1 out of 5

WHEN BOOKING OUR HOTEL ACCOMIDATION YOUR REPRESENTATIVE DID EVERYTHING POSSIBLE TO ENSURE THAT THE BOOKING FOR MYSELF AND ANOTHER SEVEN MEMBERS OF MY FAMILY GOT THE BEST VALUE FOR MONEY POSSIBLE. THANK YOU

Mrs Elliott, 09 Jul 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

It said on the confirmation that there would be regular transfers to and from the airport, however, on the way to the airport there was only one transfer an hour and this was already fully booked. We therefore had to pay for a taxi costing £10 instead of the £4 per person return. On the way back there was also not a transfer for well over an hour and we therefore again had to book a taxi to the hotel costing £12.00. The hotel advised that they would give us a wake up call and they didn't. Luckily we had set an alarm else could have missed our flight. I was happy with Holiday Extras website but the service at the hotel was not good, apart from their on-site car park. Kind regards Lisa Hamer

Miss Hamer, 29 Jun 2009


2 out of 5

Only fault with the hotel booked was that the mattresses were very thin and the springs made it impossible to sleep under the duvet.

Mrs Ryan, 26 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected the only problem was we just missed a bus on our arrival back to the uk and had to wait 50 minutes for another which i think is too long.

Mrs Askew, 22 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel room,the parking and especially the hotel staff were excellent. They were friendly, extremely helpful and really made the effort to go the extra mile (especially the coach driver).

Mr Davis, 03 Jun 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Hotel was good and the staff helpful The only complaint would be that the bar was not always open when it said that it would be.

Mr Edeson, 28 May 2009

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

The hotel was superb , parking was fine but the bus service needs to be run by the hotel at an on demand basis. we had to wait 1.5 hours for the bus at the airport.

Mr Fraser, 26 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Room very comfortable, bar prices very good.

Mr Daniel, 21 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel. It's in a nice quiet location, clean and the staff were very helpful. It also took all the stress out of parking at the airport and rushing around at the last minute. We will certainly be staying here again. Louisa & Ian, Nottinghamshire.

Miss Oukil, 18 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The guy on the reception was outstanding, couldn't do enough for people and gave you plenty of information always willing to help.

Miss Robinson, 18 May 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Good service all round especially when leaving your car to go abroad. Reliable bus service to take you and pick up at airport

Mrs Horsley, 17 May 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Good size room. Very comfortable. Shower and all facilities excellent. Room service good but had to send for cutlery and condiments. Would highly recommend

Mrs Duffy, 25 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

value for money

Mrs Craze, 02 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Britannia House Hotel were superb and I would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable room and restaurant. Leaving the car at the hotel for a week was not a problem.

Mr Keech, 02 Apr 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel and facilities were as promised. Very enjoyable way to start our holiday. Will definitely do the same next year. Thanks

Mr Kelly, 26 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

First time I have used this hotel but would use it again, its a first class service

Mr Lee, 23 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was welcoming,clean and tidy a good start to my holiday would use again..

Mr Crutchley, 20 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

just missed a bus on way home so got a taxi costing £12.everything else very good

Mrs Gladwin, 13 Mar 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

we have stopped here quite a few times and have always been pleased with all the hotel services.

Mr Forsythe, 12 Jan 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The staff and facilities at the Britannia Country House were excellent and I would certainly make a return visit or recommend to friends.

Mrs Horne, 19 Jan 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent in every way. Beautiful grounds. Helpful staff. Very nice good food. Thank you.

Mr Adman, 16 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

This is our second visit to this hotel. We had a lovely meal in Jenny's restaurant at a reasonable price.Also there was happy hour at the bar. We had a pleasant stay and no problems with airport transfers and felt safe leaving our car there. We will stay again and recommend it to fellow travellers. Many thanks.

Mrs Mansfield, 07 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very good. Our triple room was very large and the food and transport were spot on!!!!

Mr Barnes, 05 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was a little futher out than expected, but once we arrived it was of good quality

Ms Johnson, 02 Dec 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Easy and efficient process to book a good hotel in Manchester

Mr Allsop, 30 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money!

Mrs Wadley, 26 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable, with friendly staff. Hotel and parking was excellent value for money. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Wadley, 26 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

GREAT START TO OUR HOLIDAYS. HIGHLY RECOMEND IT.

Mr Tillett, 25 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

We only stayed one night on route to the airport, the staff were very help full the rooms were fine and the free transfer bus was great,we would definitely stay again.

Mrs Stephenson, 24 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

I was very pleased with the hotel and would definitely book with Holiday Extras again.

Miss Carton, 21 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

Great value for money at a lovely hotel.

Mr Tatenda, 21 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

because we live in Wales most of our hloidays either start from gatwick or manchester so your service is ideal for us and booking with you is so easy that it makes a good start to our holiday

Mrs Gourlay, 20 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

a painless experience

Mr Adamson, 19 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

FANTASTIC ROOM ,VERY CLEAN,EVERYONE VERY HAPPY TO HELP ,CARNT WAIT TO COME AND STAY AGAIN

Mr Betteley, 18 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Effortless and good value, this is the fourth time we have used the park and stay at this hotel. Highly recommended.

Ms Duckworth, 18 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Very helpful on arrival Coach drivers very helpful. Thanks for making our holiday enjoyable.

Mr Bown, 11 Nov 2008


5 out of 5

As I had made an error with the date (arriving a day early), I was incredibly pleased with the way the gentleman at reception dealt with me and turned what could have been a nightmare (4 adults and 3 children with no booking) into nothing but a pleasant stay.

Mrs Davis, 04 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Staying overnight prior to our flight took all of the worry and hassle out of our journey.

Mr Dugdale, 03 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel room good, staff service excellent, restaurant good quality and the car parking arrangements were excellent.

, 03 Nov 2008

Britannia Country House
0 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1051 - 1100 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 27-09-2020