Manchester Britannia Country Reviews

Palatine Road, Didsbury, Manchester, M20 2WG

Book the Manchester Britannia

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1179 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£68.00*
room-only
£68.00*
including 8 days parking
4 miles
from the airport
80 1179 8/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Britannia Country House with parking at the hotel, on average, 8/10 (1179 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1001 - 1050 of 1179

Facilities were as described. Arranged return pick up which did not come for us. Had to contact hotel for taxi

Mrs Jameson, 08 Dec 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The hotel was all we were looking for as somewhere to stay before an early morning flight and somewhere to leave the car. We will most probably use it again.

Mrs Worsick, 27 Nov 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was very nice,the room was very comfortable & well stocked with tea, coffee etc, plus fresh towels. The staff were friendly & helpful even in the early hours of the morning when we arrived.

Mrs Blakley, 12 Nov 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

WE stayed overnight at the Britannia Country House hotel and then left our car for 14 nights. We had prebooked an evening meal and were very pleased with our accomodation and the food.

Mrs Howells, 14 Oct 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Great to stay night before holiday to ensure near Airport eliminates a load of stress. Hotel & transfers to airport spot on.

Mrs Graver, 07 Oct 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

about the only firm that i know that that does exactly what it say's on the tin...... keep up the good work.. MANY THANK'S

Mr Gray, 23 Sep 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel excellent, parking on site, bedrooms spacious & clean. Food good. In all excellent value for money, would definitely use the hotel again.

Mr Rymer, 20 Sep 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The hotel was comfortable and the airport transfers efficient. The hotel was let down by being short staffed. There were unacceptable delays in checking in or simply requesting information with people becoming understandably impatient.

Mr Ebbage, 02 Sep 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Holiday extras services were fantastic, along with the aiport lounge we booked via you

Miss Quigley, 06 Jun 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

hotel fab, bus service to airport brill, bit dissapointed with return bus service, some one on reception sent us to the wrong place to pick up the bus so missed it

Mrs Hart-Hirst, 02 Jul 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

hotel lovely. transfer to airport fine but hotel changed times and pick up place on the way back so stuck at manchester airport for an hour at 1 o'clock in the morning once we rang the hotel they did send someone right away

Mr Beresford, 11 Aug 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We arrived around midnight for a 5 am start. the reception was courteous and friendly, the room was excellent,

Mr Gott, 15 Aug 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Could have done with more staff on desk by time we had booked in there was a long line behind us

Mr Costello, 18 Aug 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Hi, the actual service was great from you but the hotel was poor. The TV didn't work, we were told there was a fault on whole hotel. The window had no latch and the door didn't lock. The jacuzzi was broken too. When you pay for a room to relax after a holiday, you expect to be able to do so. The poor hotel standard didn't allow this.

Mr Stewart, 29 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

you were able to obtain a great deal for airport hotel and parking which was not available anywhere else even though I have regularly stayed at that hotel before. Thanks

Ms Drake, 26 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel reception fair, hotel room fair, early bird meal fair. Hotel arranged transport for our large party in early hours (4:50am) and all arrangements went well. Value for money - good.

Mr Scott, 18 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

the carvery meal we pre-booked was cold, dry and tasteless. appeared as if it had been out for a long time and was not worth the money.

Mr Read, 13 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

The hotel was very good,clean, very helpful staff, free internet and could print your etickets.just a pity the small cafe I found on the last day was not advertised in the hotel, or outside!! it had a good breakfast and at reasonable prices, as the hotel on provided a danisgh pastry!

Mrs Barter, 09 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

FRIENDLY WEBSITE AND VERY SATISFIED WITH HOTEL AND COST AND CONFIRMATION/USED YOU WHILST WORKING AS TRAVEL AGENT AND WILL CONTINUE TO DO SO THANK YOU

Mrs Lloyd, 04 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

GOOD EASY WEBSITE. HOTEL CHOICE GREAT MOST DEF USE YOU AGAIN. ALWAYS DID WHEN I WORKED AS A TRAVEL AGENT NO REASON WHATSOEVER TO CHANGE THANK YOU

Mrs Lloyd, 03 Apr 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Even when I did a mistake when making a booking (wrong date) you have got it sorted for me on the spot. Could not be better .Keep it up!

Mrs Glassford, 31 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hotel was good value and we had a nice large family room, but we arrived at 8pm and finding a car parking space was a nightmare i squeezed it into a space for the night then in the morning moved to a better spot, i do think this could be better.

Mrs Smart, 31 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

THANK YOU FOR ALL YOUR HELP YOUR SERVIS WAS EXCELLENT AS WERE YOUR PRICES LOOK FORWARD TO DEALING WITH YOU IN THE FUTURE

Mr Bushell, 23 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The staff were ok, the bed was extremely uncomfortable and the airport transfers would have meant having to wait at the airport for almost an hour to be collected.

Mrs Baillie, 19 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

hotel food not very good at all bar area not very clean dust that you can right your name in so i did

Mrs Adams, 17 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

The hotel booked was very clean and tidy, everything ran like clockwork, I would certainly book through your site in he future. Many thanks

Mr Taylor, 09 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

In the room tea and coffee stains all down the wall,bed side lamp not working,heating faulty o.o.o.the shower on/off fittings fell off the wall when turning on.

Mr Gledhill, 02 Mar 2010

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

room 160 was at the front ,above reception and we heard the bus and passengers every hour, did not sleep a wink. staff at carvery were not interested. told when dropped off at airport this would be the collection point on the way back also, it was not, it was on the first floor. Just a shambles.

Mr Davidson, 22 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

yes every thing was as it said on the web site only one thing wrong room was cold no matter what I did to the heating couldnt be bothered to tell staff only there 1 night

Mr Young, 20 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Britannia Country Hotel okay although room stank of smoke. Not sure how secure parking is as you just park and then just pick up without any sort of `re-claim`.

Mr Adcock, 18 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Found and booked Hotel and parking with holiday extras.com for less that a taxi would have been, Thank you will use again A+

Mr Thomas, 17 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Rooms were very cold, air con controller fell off the wall when we tried to turn the heating on!! Other than that, excellent value for weeks car parking and one night stay! Would stay again.

Ms Turner, 15 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The Britannia Country House Hotel is excellent value for money. We have probably stayed there about 10 times now and will continue to stay there.

Mr Dunn, 10 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

Yes, yes & yes. However, re Britannia Country House Hotel,on both nights we were roomed at the front of the hotel immediately above where the coach parked (every 45 mins or so) and, on EVERY visit, the driver left the engine running constantly. This certainly disturbd our sleep.

Mr Peel, 09 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

The price we paid was £10 cheaper than the hotels official website and we were given a superior room at no extra charge.

Mr Snaith, 05 Feb 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

So glad that I found your site and will definitely be using you again and recommending the site to my friends. The overnight in the Brittannia Country House was an ideal start to my holiday and completely hassle free. The accommodation was excellent, including not only a comfortable double room but a jacuzzi bathroom. The staff were very friendly and helpful despite a very busy night. The carvery meal was excellent, although we had expected to arrive much later and had not pre-booked for discount. Well done on an excellent service from holiday extras.com and the Brittannia Country House. P.S. I have already recommended this site to many other people we met on the cruise.

Mrs Lester, 31 Jan 2010

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Hi,was very pleased with the service we received from you and the hotel.Already helped someone book there hotel through you,will use again.Thank you.

Mrs Malyon, 30 Jan 2010


5 out of 5

Excellent. Unbelievable value if you take account of the usual cost for long stay parking at the airport car parks. It actually costs less to stay in a really nice hotel for the night, with no stress regarding possible hold ups on the way to the airport, good food and a reliable transfer system to and from the airport terminal, than to pay one weeks parking at airport parking rate.

Mr Nield, 29 Dec 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Everything just right for carparking and a bed before an early start for an early plane. The Carvery was good too.

Mr Roper, 22 Dec 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

There was a constant noise from a fan, and the tap dripped however the full breakfast for £5 was 1st class.

Mrs Burgin, 18 Dec 2009

Britannia Country House
2 out of 5

Everything fine with the service. The hotel was good; but for the room being too warm and no way to cool it, would have given a '10'. thank you Holiday Extras

Mr Findon, 12 Dec 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Britannia County House Hotel was very comfortable. The check in went smoothly and the car-parking facilities were excellent. Thank you.

Mrs Eddins, 04 Dec 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities at hotel and car parking is good, shuttle bus runs 24 hours a day to the airport. Everything went very smoothly.

Miss Wilkinson, 28 Nov 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

For the price we paid before flying out early next morning, the hotel was very good value. The only problem was that the taxi they ordered for 4.50am for us turned up 1/2 hour late - for a 10 minute journey!

Mr Wray, 24 Nov 2009


5 out of 5

Couldn't fault for value and service!

Mrs Dickinson, 10 Nov 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

The Brittannia Country House Hotel was in itself very nice. However, the room we were allocated was so very hot. We approached reception 4 times to try and get a fan. Needless to say they did not provide one and we did not sleep at all that night, making us very tired for our flight. Also, the airport shuttle that is arranged from the hotel did not collect us from the airport and after an hour and a half wait, we had to get a taxi to collect our vehicle at a cost of an additional £15. Not very good service, and I would not use this service again.

Ms Kirton, 05 Nov 2009

Britannia Country House
1 out of 5

Took 40 minutes to answer freephone at airport to get courtesy bus and then they would only pick up at terminal 2 so we had to walk from railway station. Hardly any food in restaurant, everything we chose was sold out. Bus driver was pleasant.

Miss Graham, 02 Nov 2009

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Staff very helpful. 1 hour wait for transfer to airport far too long. Big signs outside hotel about wheel clamping very negative and offputting, and i will not stay at the Britannia Country House Hotel next time.

Mr Lewis, 30 Oct 2009

Britannia Country House
4 out of 5

We booked our hotel through your website, I felt the hotel was quite shabby and unfortunately the lift wasnt working so we had to try and get 2 children and numerous cases up 2 flights of stairs.

Miss Savage, 26 Oct 2009

Britannia Country House
3 out of 5

Excellent service all round from directions to hotel, cost of stay with parking, staff, comfort and standard of room and wakeup call.

Mrs Simpson, 21 Sep 2009

Britannia Country House
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1001 - 1050 of 1179

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 27-09-2020