Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 515 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£87.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 515 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (515 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 515

Pleasant and obliging reception and restaurant staff.

Mrs Callow, 10 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Reception and room fine. Breakfast badly managed. At 9.00 no orange juice and no spare to refill, two spoonfuls of scrambled egg in a pool of water and I took the last two has browns.

Mr Heywood, 07 Mar 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went exactly to plan.very happy.

Mr Westmacott, 28 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

We spent a comfortable night at the Ibis before our early morning flight.

Mrs Simon, 24 Feb 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

No clear signs to the airport or air parks but efficient when inside.

Miss Burrows, 07 Feb 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes to everything. Well situated, polite staff, you know what you are getting with rooms in the Ibis, clean and just what we wanted.

Mrs John, 11 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly so no worries. staff very helpful hotel as described

Mr Langley, 10 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes

Mrs Young, 08 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Only improvement would be to get the reservations put into I phone wallet! Reasons At Luton there was s jobs worth on duty who wanted to see all bookings flights etc and had to keep flicking through my phone on different sites, very stressful to get into lounge, normally no problem as u take paper copies . I had 2 separate bookings on my app. Apart from that use holiday extras for parking lounge hotels , service always good helpful staff.

Mrs Twigg, 05 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

This was our 5 stay at the Ibis and like our previous visits everything was great

Mr Rendell-Harman, 04 Jan 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Extremely happy with the hotel and staff. Perhaps the food menu could be reviewed occasionally.

Mr Abbott, 03 Jan 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

all went fine and everything was as expected

Mr Murrian07786666, 17 Dec 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Convenient to airport. Staff very pleasant. Room & bed comfortable

Mrs Presley, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Wright, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Room a bit small but adequate very helpful concierge when we arrived great price for overnight stay and car park service

Mrs Robinson, 29 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected

Mr Cordle, 28 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Convenient & close to airport. Staff very pleasant

Mrs Presley, 27 Nov 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Warm welcome. Lovely restaurant. Good bed. Just what we required. Oh and a short walk to the airport. Perfect

Mrs Williams, 27 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All was as described. Comfy clean quite rooms. Helpful staff. Would recommend a taxi to airport if you have a couple of suitcases or kids. Worth the £4.

Mr Lyons, 21 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went to plan apart from parking. On the way back the point where the airparks bus picks up is away from the other stops and is a bit confusing. Otherwise very good.

Miss Varney, 20 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent service, very good staff

Mr Woodroffe, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

After being stuck in Egypt for longer than anticipated due to flights being stopped was pleased to hear I wouldn't get charged for the extra days- & that was a huge bonus! Slightly disgruntled that our car wasn't ready for meet & greet after we rang 20 minutes prior to us landing..Also didn't realise how far I would have to walk? As being disabled really was a bit too far, thought meet & great would be right outside the airport- all this said would use air parks again.

Miss Wheeler, 16 Nov 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent; helpful staff, clean and simple and great food for an excellent price. Second time we've stayed there, both times equally as good.

Mr Norris, 11 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

The room was very small and through a dim corridor difficult to find and no lift. Very disappointed as we had stayed before in a much nicer room. Not very good for two elderly ladies.

Mrs Reilly, 09 Nov 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

The hotel, Ibis, was fine. Room and bathroom better than expected, beds comfortable and staff friendly and helpful.

Mrs Stocks, 09 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and as expected, except the pillows, they were lumpy, not firm but solid and uncomfortable. I was only there one night so did not see point in making an issue of it. apart from that everything was ok.

Mrs Harris, 08 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything was very good, you could give a little extra time for dropping people off.

Mr Treharne, 02 Nov 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean and the staff were helpful. We had an excellent evening meal before going to our comfortable beds. We can definitely recommend the Ibis hotel, Luton

Mrs Jones, 24 Oct 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Bus stop is too far away

Miss Pepper, 22 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very small basic rooms - as we were later getting there and leaving early next morning - didn't cause us any problems !!

Mr Goggin, 09 Oct 2015

Ibis
3 out of 5

The hotel was described as on the Airport it was not we had to have a cab to the airport

Mr Price, 02 Oct 2015

Ibis
2 out of 5

everything went well staff all very pleasant facilities good Tis is the 2nd time we have stayed before a flight

Mrs Stannard, 01 Oct 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Car parking arrangements worked very well, however staying at the Ibis Hotel ovwernight meant that we had to struggle with suitcases and bags uphill over rough surfaces to get to bus stop. which has no cover for poor weather conditons. waited long time for bus to come. Not a good start to a holiday. Why cannot the bus pick up from the hotel.

Mr Noakes, 30 Sep 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

everything fine v.friendly and well organised

Mr Murphy, 08 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything went well - hotel room v comfortable and staff friendly. Easy to walk to terminal from hotel.

Mrs Chick, 06 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

All went very well. No problems at all.

Mr Bosworth, 05 Jul 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

everything went very smoothly, room was good and had everything you needed for our overnight stay. and the walk to the terminal was fine. the staff were very helpful and the menu was good. we would stay with you again..

Mr Bowles, 02 Jul 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Staff were very helpful and room very comfortable.

Mrs Chick, 29 Jun 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Very convenient to Luton Airport. Walking distance if you have a early morning flight when the buses are not running.

Mrs Briscoe, 14 Jun 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Food Menu was not encouraging or enticing at all, simple food at reasonable prices, not the exorbitant prices for something not interesting. After checking next door at Ramada whose menu was only slightly better We went next door to Holiday Inn, which we will book in future. Overall room & facilities were basic & Food was not of appeal

Mr Cumberland, 28 May 2015

Ibis
4 out of 5

Great budget hotel, clean and comfortable and reasonable bar and food prices

Ms Williams, 09 May 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Air Parks and Ibis - runs like clockwork - a stress free way to get an early morning flight from Luton.

Mr Durant, 06 Apr 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very convenient but I had elderly father with me who doesn't walk well so access was difficult.

Mr Bard, 05 Apr 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Long way to walk to catch to Car Parking Bus. Lack of adequate signing to the bus park. No shelter while waiting for bus. Would get soaked if raining.

Mr Knight, 01 Apr 2015

Ibis
1 out of 5

Everything was good, but the beds could have been more comfortable as the sheets were hard.

Mr Evans, 24 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Person I spoke to was very helpful and nice. Was very impressed with the service it was excellent. I will use this company again.

Miss Porter, 21 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good location and everybody very helpful

Mrs Francis, 21 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

helpfull staff. ideal for over night stay would use again

Mr Henshaw, 18 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Good value overnight and parking deal. The only issue would be that it is quite a walk from the hotel to the terminal with luggage. Ok if you are fit and the weather is good. There is a shuttle bus but it is quite a treck to the bus stop.

Mrs Beckett, 17 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Excellent.

Mr Clay, 17 Mar 2015

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 515

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022