Reviews of the Ibis Luton

Spittlesea Road, Luton, Bedfordshire, LU2 9NZ

Book The Luton Ibis Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 499 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£65.00*
room-only
£65.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
82 499 8/10
customer rating

What our customers think

Our customers rated Ibis with parking at Airparks, on average, 8/10 (499 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 499

Staff extremely helpful. Service exactly as discribed. Would highly recommend. Particularly having vechicle brought to airport at end of holiday

Mrs Watts, 25 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel and parking were excellent. However the information said that a bus was available to the airport hours a day. This was not the case. They only started at 5 am which was too late for us. We had a taxi but the information needs to be corrected.

Mr Thompson, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Did not like hotel

Mr Rayner, 21 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Not much to comment on, I was only in the room a few hours. Check in was fine, breakfast not available at 3.30 in the morning.

Miss Hewlett, 20 May 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Efficient and organised system. Well done

Mrs Hooker, 10 May 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Very smooth. Everything as described. Clean, comfortable facilities. I deal for staying before flying.

Mrs Lilley, 16 Apr 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Everything was as expected, staff helpful and courteous. Everything was ready and on time.

Ms Cross, 16 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

The wait for the Bus on our return journey was well over min

Mr Pinnion, 08 Apr 2017

Ibis
3 out of 5

Very friendly reception staff. Room very clean bed comfortable. Alarm call in morning on time . Shuttle bus to airport 2mins along road but we decided to walk. Took about mins. Easy way to start your holiday/trip when you have an early flight.

Mrs Kidman, 08 Apr 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff very friendly. Booking in was easy

Mr Pexman, 02 Apr 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

Airparks staff super, Ibis just what was wanted and the fish and chip excellent. Luton airport, never again, until there is some seating in the departure lounge

Mr Dilks, 29 Mar 2017

Ibis
4 out of 5

yes, yes and yes

Mrs Shaw, 21 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

yes, yes and yes

Mrs Shaw, 21 Mar 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rerite was very happy with everthing and have been on the countless times I have used your service at luton

Mr Mills, 15 Jan 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

All was as described the only complaint was that they didn't make it clear they had a bar menu and see restaurant menu. Nearly went elsewhere to eat. Glad we didn't as the food was very good.

Mr Callaghan, 13 Jan 2017

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were small ( for an Ibis )noisy during the night, food poor, staff helpful but overall a poor experience.

Mr Harrison, 12 Dec 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Staff helpful. Only problem walking to airport as walk with a stick!

Mrs Beech, 09 Dec 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

All went very good with only a 5 minute walk to the airport. Really good all you can eat buffet breakfast. Will certainly do it again

Mr Davies, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel was good and what we expected. Not too bad a walk to the terminals either. Would definitely use again

Mr Endersby, 27 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes. It all worked as booked.

Mr Kingston, 12 Nov 2016

Ibis
3 out of 5

Much better than our August visit. Got through security much quicker.

Mrs Saunders, 09 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Our booking was not on the computer when we arrived at the car park. However the staff there were excellent and sorted it out.

Mr Holland, 08 Nov 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good. Clean.

Mrs Westmoreland, 07 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Yes, aprking area all went smoothly. Only complaint is that deal was £80, and suddenly bacame £101 during the booking process.

Ms Scott, 01 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Pleasant staff, clean, tidy, nice room

Mr Leech, 02 Nov 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

For our early morning flight we booked the hotel with car park which was very helpful. We managed to have comfortable stay for the night before travel. Car park was only short distant from the airport. Staff was friendly at the car park. Would book again.

Mrs Rafiq, 29 Oct 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Good organisation and help. V pleased.

Mr Needler, 28 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

booked a car valet and on our return my car had not been washed or valeted

Mr Craddock, 27 Oct 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Hotel was good value nice meal

Mr Grant, 24 Oct 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Mr Crosby, 16 Oct 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Everything was fine for us thank you

Mr Nelson, 15 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Hotel (with parking)was very good for the price. We particularly liked the restaurant/bar; ideal for snacks and light meals

Ms Hansen, 12 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

It was all very good

Mrs Blatherwick, 03 Sep 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly.

Mrs Harrison-Hall, 30 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Staff helpful but the room was very small and cramped.

Ms Pardy, 22 Aug 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

the lifts weren't working so had to carry heavy luggage up a flight of stairsand the fire alarms were going off all night

Mrs Stubbs, 08 Aug 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

Just Brilliant, as usual. Our 3rd visit to IBIS,Luton. So professional but friendly & relaxed. Heartily recommended.

Mr Smith, 07 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly, the Airparks at Luton was easy to find and the booking in and out process is very quick. The Ibis hotel at the airport was fine and gave easy access to the terminal.

Mr Moore, 04 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

On arrival, the staff were professional, friendly and helpful. The room was clean, well appointed and surprisingly very quiet. Thank you.

Ms Liew, 02 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

I parked my car at the airparks luton on the night of 18th of August....and on the way to the hotel i was on the bus and realised i forgot my hand luggage in the car. ...i know right..i lost my minds lol . I told my driver my situation (forgot his name, he was foreign) and without hesitation he made some calls and took me back safe and the staff over there kindly took me to the car to take my luggage :) and drive me back to the airport at the Ibis hotel where i was booked in :) Thank you

Miss Cancel, 02 Aug 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and expected, staff were friendly and helpful.

Mr Richards, 23 Jul 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Rooms were a little too hot. Reception and restaurant staff were very helpful but barman was a little grumpy!

Miss Morris, 11 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

facilities as expected. The reception staff spoke too quickly on arrival making it difficult to understand with their accent and was also distracted looking at someone down the corridor. needed more milk for room but staff were accomodating

Mrs Williams, 07 Jul 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

i return yesterday to find the the back of my bumper cracked split with red paint all over it staff taken photo

Mr Turner, 23 Jun 2016

Ibis
1 out of 5

We had to wait a long time for the bus as so many arrived at the same time and the bus was full. I would have thought you should have put another bus on at that time as you know how many people are traveling back

Mrs Savage, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Leeson, 24 Jun 2016

Ibis
4 out of 5

The hotel was/is fine for our needs-but what a pity about the airport itself. Crowds of people, inadequate seating, great difficulty accessing food and a place to eat it, overall a very unhappy early morning experience.

Mrs Turner, 22 Jun 2016

Ibis
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 499

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021