Ramada Encore Luton Airport reviews

London Luton Airport, Luton LU2 9LF

Book the Luton Ramada Encore

  • Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1390 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
0 miles
from the airport
9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1390 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1390

First time for us to use this one. Will definatley use again. Lovely quiet Location. Nice clean, fresh rooms...

Mrs Sullivan, 14 Sep 2015

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel did not serve food at the weekends so we had to travel to get food😞

Mrs Patel, 31 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
4 out of 5

Lovely rooms, new and modern. The most friendly staff. Great breakfast .Thank you !

Mrs Hopkins, 31 Oct 2015

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

A perfectly satisfactory experience. Plentiful parking, courteous and efficient check-in / check-out and a good room. Breakfast was basic but sufficient with hot and cold options, and was included in the price. 10 minutes drive away from Airparks. I got what I paid for and would be happy to use Holiday Inn Express Dunstable again.

Mr Stevenson, 25 Nov 2015

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff great. Room great although no hairdryer which I thought was strange considering there was an iron and board. Good breakfast and comfortable bed.

Mrs Westgarth, 01 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well, staff at Short Run carparking and Holiday Inn Express very helpful and the whole package worked very efficiently.

Mr Broadbent, 06 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only real issue was that I was not given by the hotel staff the Username and Password when arranging the return transfer taxi back to the hotel from the airport!!

Mr Gale, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
3 out of 5

Only real issue was that I was not given by the hotel staff the Username and Password when arranging the return transfer taxi back to the hotel from the airport!!

Mr Gale, 07 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
3 out of 5

Accommodation clean and tidy, breakfast very basic, fly drive arrangements good except hotel staff said all we need to get a taxi back was to quote our room number and surname - when we called taxi at midnight they wanted a password. After some lengthy discussion they agreed to come and collect us - not a great end to the holida

Mr Huggan, 13 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
3 out of 5

Accommodation clean and tidy, breakfast very basic, fly drive arrangements good except hotel staff said all we need to get a taxi back was to quote our room number and surname - when we called taxi at midnight they wanted a password. After some lengthy discussion they agreed to come and collect us - not a great end to the holida

Mr Huggan, 13 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
3 out of 5

First time to use this but certainly not the last. Everything went very smoothly. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The room was excellent and the transfers were perfect

Mrs Long, 29 Apr 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and as expected. The hotel was good; parking didn't feel very secure but we encountered no problems

Mr Cameron, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as booked and as expected. The hotel was good; parking didn't feel very secure but we encountered no problems

Mr Cameron, 02 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hotel did not know I was on a "Fly Drive" package with an inclusive booked taxi. This got them and me very confused. Why wasn't the correct information sent to them?

Mr Goldspink, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
2 out of 5

The Hotel did not know I was on a "Fly Drive" package with an inclusive booked taxi. This got them and me very confused. Why wasn't the correct information sent to them?

Mr Goldspink, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
2 out of 5

Excellent service and really good value for money. My only small moan would be they taxi service go back to the hotel to collect my car. It's difficult to get through and when you do the staff did not seem to know why we were calling! However I must say all the staff were excellent from the check in to the bar staff. The breakfast is also of a high standard.

Mr Boulden, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service and really good value for money. My only small moan would be they taxi service go back to the hotel to collect my car. It's difficult to get through and when you do the staff did not seem to know why we were calling! However I must say all the staff were excellent from the check in to the bar staff. The breakfast is also of a high standard.

Mr Boulden, 16 May 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

All perfect, thanks.

Ms Farbrother, 01 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

All perfect, thanks.

Ms Farbrother, 01 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Boyraz, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Boyraz, 03 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff were excellent. Room was really good. It was as described could not fault it.

Mrs Alcock, 10 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not quite we asked for sofa bed to be made up when we returned from holiday it wasn't but by chance another room had one made up if it hadn't been at 4am you don't fancy doing that

Mr Jones, 15 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and very professional and helpful staff. Not so the taxi service.

Mrs Levitt, 22 Jun 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, all went smoothly. The staff were good. The bedroom was good. The only thing you could improve on was the menu for evening meal. There were only four items on it.

Mr Clark, 13 Aug 2017

Express by Holiday Inn Dunstable with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very nice and clean hotel. Good staff and nice food.

Mr Benc, 07 Jan 2011

Hemel Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5

Everything was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mrs Eyre, 14 Dec 2015

Hemel Holiday Inn Express
5 out of 5

Lift was out of order, so we had to carry heavy cases up and down 4 flights of stairs, breakfast was poor and the selection was very basic.

Mr Box, 17 May 2011

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything was as described, and all arrangements were smooth.

Mr Leese, 11 Oct 2010

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

absolutely rubbish

Mr Davenport, 07 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

very bad customer service

Mr Davenport, 02 Jan 2011

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

All that wanted

Mr Sofier, 23 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good, as expected.

Dr Johnston, 29 Jun 2011

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Spot on.

Mr Palmer, 15 Mar 2012

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Compared to other similar hotels I thought the room was rather small. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

Mr Barnard, 21 Mar 2012

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff very friendly and helpful, used you many times and everything has always gone well

Mrs Wright, 12 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful would have liked a bit more hot food

Mrs Hunter, 22 Apr 2013

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Have not stayed here before but it was ideally situated. Service was friendly and all as described.

Mrs Cox, 20 Jun 2013

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very helpful staff expecially in the restaurant, very easy to use system all together

Mrs Stebbings, 06 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

again, excellent service

Mrs Batt, 17 Mar 2015

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great. Easy check in/out done efficiently. Room quiet, did not notice any airplane noise. Perfect overnight stay for early flight.

Mrs Tunnicliffe, 10 Feb 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Directions to airparks could be clearer Also it should be made clearer that the airpark bus does not pick up at the Holiday Inm and that you hsve to walk to the terminal to get it. It would have also been helpful to warn that no buses taxis etc drop off directly at departures at Luton Airport and that you have to drag tons of luggage across muddy paths in the pouring rain with luggage trolleys which were not even free!!!

Mr Levick, 08 Apr 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

all as described but it would have been better if restaurant open later in the evening

Mr Deakin, 15 May 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and friendly. Special Mention to Jenna in the restaurant. Very friendly and helpful An absolute credit to yourcompany and herself. Also thanks to Aleksis we had to go to her 3 times with our room key which did not work. She gave us complimentary drinks vouchers which were very much appreciated

Miss Cornish, 18 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Staff helpful. Food ok. We stayed for one night as we had an early flight. 15 min walk to airport.

Mrs Williams, 27 Jun 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was booked for overnight stay We were flying out early in morning. Reception was quick and efficient, room was very comfortable and very clean. Restaurant was good, not a great choice to pick from but was cooked ok. Good night sleep, check out in morning was quick. As airport was being refurbished there was a lot of traffic so reception advised we should walk and not wait for a taxi. Airport is only 10 mins walk away but it was a good job it wasn't raining that morning. All in all I would stay at the holiday inn express hotel again if flying early again.

Mr Mcqueen, 07 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities, pleasant,comfy room and helpful staff. Ideally situated for the airport.

Mrs Hinde, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked airport hotel through holiday extras. Everything was as described.

Mr Mcqueen, 29 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Used the hotel before, highly recommend

Mrs Wyllie, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Easy & quick check in at hotel, room good. Value for money.

Mrs Swain, 10 Oct 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 1390