Reviews of the Holiday Inn Express Luton

Percival Way Luton LU2 9GP

Book the Luton Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 826 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£103.00*
room-only
£103.00*
including 8 days parking

within walking distance
86 826 9/10
customer rating

Over to you.

Our customers rated Holiday Inn Express with parking at Airparks , on average, 9/10 (826 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 826

Used the hotel before, highly recommend

Mrs Wyllie, 04 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. A little apprehensive about how to get my keys back after the journey reading the instructions but once you are at the key retrieval it all becomes clear. No problems at all

Mr Sedgwick, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely big room with plenty of space for travel cot. Friendly staff, helpful with our toddler.

Mr Brooks, 02 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The fact that we had to drive all the way to the air park car park and wait for a bus to take us back to the hotel was a bit of a pain

Mrs Stocks, 01 Jul 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

I stayed at this hotel on theth June. When we arrived the family room that I booked was not big enough so I asked for a room change.The man on reception sorted this out for us late at night and I was very grateful. He also found the wallet that I had left in the room with all my money and passport in it. He gave it back to me the following morning. I told him he saved our holiday with his honesty. I was very grateful and welcome this chance to tell you about it. I didnt get his name but he is a great asset to your company. All else was good as well. See you next time!

Mr Chambers, 29 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant staff, lovely rooms, great location for airport

Mr Mcdonald, 28 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Smooth process at Airparks

Mr King, 29 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Location could not be better. Staff friendly & helpful. Great breakfast.

Mr Clark, 27 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great facilities. Nice hotel.

Mr Sheridan, 24 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel clean, a little disappointed that there wasn't a bath in the hotel room but everything else good. The added insurance was very close to the accept booking section so this was added even though I didn't want it. Online customer service very good

Ms Medson-Glover, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Staff wasn't very helpful on check in as the person couldn't tell us what the shuttle bus times were and was quite abrupt about it, When we arrived at the hotel, we had to drive to air parks and get the shuttle bus back as well as a shuttle bus to the airport. It was not convenient compared to previous hotel stays

Ms Hulley, 12 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

staff very helpful

Dr Obrien, 06 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as we expected.

Mrs Barratt, 06 Jun 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport, Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight. Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out. Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All as it was advertised, Simple clean quiet rooms, that are walking distance to the airport, Breakfast started early for those who wanted a quick bite before leaving for an early flight. Only gripe was the steps at the side of the hotel you need to negotiate to start your walk to the airport, but you could walk around the hotel onto the pavement to miss them out. Would stay again if required another early start.

Mrs Dore, 04 May 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service all round.

Dr Blowers, 30 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The bus was overcrowded especially when traveling with children had to stand on return.

Mrs Starkey, 29 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Car drop off simple. Easy bus journey to Hiotel - Very efficient staff, too late for dinner but good pizza, liked being able to take food and drink to room, breakfast very good for 4.30 am, return process easy

Mrs Carrington, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Facilities, room, staff, restaurant all excellent. Shame about the noisy guests during the night.

Mrs Sandwith, 28 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Very good all round.

Mrs Baker, 16 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

The room had a constant noise all night, we think it may have been the air conditioning unit, we reported it to the hotel for a refund but they said we need to contact you direct.

Mrs Luckham, 15 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
2 out of 5

All went well definitely use again

Mr Allingham, 08 Apr 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

I needed a bed for the night near the airport for an early morning flight. I did not use bar or restaurant facilities but room was perfect. Some neat design touches and spotlessly clean. Well insulated from airport noise and that of other guests. Slept well, caught free bus to the terminal and was on time for my check-in. Easy.

Mr Mckenzie, 30 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

just what was needed for a room at.00 hours staff were good i didnt realise that breakfast was included as it wasnt obvious on your booking receipt

Mr Lawrance, 16 Mar 2017

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Holiday Inn Express at Luton Airport. Despite being on airport and road, the sound proofing was excellent and we both slept soundly. The restaurant has tasty food although with a limited choice menu. The quick breakfast was also a bonus for the early start required the next morning and buses to the airport run past every/15 minutes. This was our 3rd stay and would definitely stay there again in advance of an early morning flight from or late arrival at Luton.

Mr Mitchinson, 10 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything couldn't have been better.

Mrs Wadsley, 02 Dec 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Renovations were being carried out whilst we were there and when we went to breakfast a large sheet of pasteurized fell off the wall narrowiy missing my husband. We told the staff as it was then blocking a doorway and they fixed it back up but with no recompcnse to us other than an apology.

Mrs Cross, 30 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

As a single occupant I found it very expensive. The facilities were excellent. I was unhappy to find that you use the awful Parking Eye on your carpark.

Mr Gerrard, 16 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Wall, 11 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

No problems to report. Staff at hotel helpful and friendly.

Mrs Richardson, 08 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

everything went smoothly, we were pleased with the room although the cups had not been cleaned.

Mr Ayers, 04 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

slight hiccup - with directions to airparks and hotel. apparently not only one!! nothing major though.

Mr Cooper-Cocks, 01 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Booked Airparks car parking with hotel. Struggled to find Airparks directions from Kettering appalling. All new roads around Luton airport and no updated directions. Having got completely lost we paid a taxi driver and followed him to Airparks. Never again. A very stressful start to our holiday

Mrs Williamson, 02 Nov 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Booked airport hotel through holiday extras. Everything was as described.

Mr Mcqueen, 29 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very good, no problems.

Mr Pearce, 27 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Comfortable, clean and well-equipped bedroom. Tasty food, including good early breakfast. Helpful, friendly staff staff. Would recommend Holiday Inn Express at Luton airport for all this and for its convenience.

Mrs Tolhurst, 26 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Bed was so comfortable and the room really fresh and clean. Only critics I have is the hairdryer being in a black bag on a black shelf. Didn't see it at all on my first visit and had to ask at reception.

Mrs Collins, 26 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Ramsbotham, 22 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and the room was excellent. The evening meal was good (although we had to wait a long time for it to arrive) and the breakfast (at 5 am ) was excellent. In all we preferred it to the Premier Inn where we stayed on return.

Mrs Fish, 20 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good facilities, pleasant,comfy room and helpful staff. Ideally situated for the airport.

Mrs Hinde, 17 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Paid £6 for express security check and it was not open

Mr Marshall, 16 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything was fine. Luton Airport was a bit of a problem but that was their upgrading, which was not anything that you could do anything about.

Mrs Mason, 05 Oct 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

This hotel was basic but comfortable and quiet.

Mr Miksza, 21 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

very efficient Airparks process, unexpected early breakfast at Holiday express, good hotel experiences

Mr Blacklock, 22 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Staff very polite, it was a quick check in and I would use again

Mr Colley, 19 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went relatively smoothly, parking system at Luton Airparks is well organised. We arrived late in the evening at the hotel so no dinner available, restaurant closed but we managed to order a pizza for two which was very welcome! Rom was okay but a bit cramped as it had an extra bed, obviously a family room. Nice breakfast included the next morning before we left. No complaints.

Mr Honour, 19 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

No , parking was extra apparently,and as the hotel car park was full the overflow was across the busiest road. Had air parks parking and I was expecting hotel parking, so had to collect car from airport & then go to hotel i was not informed of this Breakfast was poor, no juice, no bacon , no full English basically Extra bed was a very uncomfortable sofa bed which staff said would need making up as booking was for one person, it wasn't!. However staff were very helpful and waived car park charge due to confusion. I will not be staying there again!

Ms Wagstaff, 17 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
1 out of 5

Parking the car, very easy when you get their!. As your instructions say, Sat nav's are not good in the area!. Bus journey to from airport/car park no issues. Hotel food and rooms excellent. ( Sat nav, area needs to be re scanned).

Mr Walker, 09 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel was booked for overnight stay We were flying out early in morning. Reception was quick and efficient, room was very comfortable and very clean. Restaurant was good, not a great choice to pick from but was cooked ok. Good night sleep, check out in morning was quick. As airport was being refurbished there was a lot of traffic so reception advised we should walk and not wait for a taxi. Airport is only 10 mins walk away but it was a good job it wasn't raining that morning. All in all I would stay at the holiday inn express hotel again if flying early again.

Mr Mcqueen, 07 Sep 2016

Holiday Inn Express with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 826

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 10-08-2020