Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 410 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.15*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 410 9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast - Winter Sale 15% Off, on average, 9/10 (410 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 410

Very helpful. Polite and efficient.

Mr Gibson, 02 Jul 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Most useful to just cross the road to the airport. We had a very early flight so to be able to get some breakfast at that time was a very welcome surprise.

Mr Doodson, 30 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

my wife was ill on day due to fly back. we had to reschedule travel but could not contact you to sort car parking. o2 said they could not support the call. very frustrating, not a good experience. you need to be contactable in any circumstance.

Mr Watson, 27 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Hotel was lovely & location to airport could not be better. The only thing which was disappointing was the food, I had fish & chips & really should have sent it back, the fish had soggy batter & was grey & the chips were undercooked. My husband had the pie, which was just ok.Would stay at the hotel again, but would not eat there

Mrs Nutten, 26 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great start to a holiday

Mr Davies, 25 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent, facilities very good, staff friendly and helpful

Mr Watkins, 24 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great & so handy for the airport but reception staff could do with being more helpful!

Mr Jones, 22 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

everything as advertised, smooth operation.

Mr Birkett, 21 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent stay at Hampton by Hilton Liverpool, parking so easy right in front of terminal. Would definitely book again.

Miss Scrowston, 17 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent start to a holiday, staying at Hampton by Hilton with airport parking. You really can't get nearer to the airport for an early flight than this! It's just a few steps from check-in - we dropped our bags off at check-in, returned to the hotel for breakfast, then strolled over to security. Easiest start ever, and we were handily parked for our return too. Will definitely repeat!

Mrs Nunn, 11 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff are brilliant, receptionist very polite. Breakfast was very good, enough choice. Handy hotel right opposite the airport.

Mrs Aeron, 07 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff were lovely and the hotel was very comfortable and location convenient BUT the evening meal was the worst meal I can remember. It was over priced, took ages to come, burnt and a total rip off.

Mrs Smart, 06 Jun 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

hotel and car parking a better choice of combinations

Mr Willett, 31 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent position. Very good staff.

Mr Thomas, 26 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect position for a hotel so close to the airport. Staff were excellent. Hotel facilities were very good. Parking worked. Very satisfied.

Mr Thomas, 18 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect position for a hotel so close to the airport. Staff were excellent. Hotel facilities were very good. Parking worked. Very satisfied.

Mr Thomas, 18 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was just right.

Mr Nistor, 15 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All ecellent

Mr Harrod, 07 May 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, facilities were great and staff were friendly.

Mrs Lloyd, 21 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really convenient place to stay when flying from Liverpool

Mrs Elson, 12 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel staff are so happy nice and helpful. Always happy to answer any questions. The parking ticket didn't work for some reason but they contacted the parking security to ask them to open the gate and validated the ticket for us

Mrs Heywood, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel staff are so happy nice and helpful. Always happy to answer any questions. The parking ticket didn't work for some reason but they contacted the parking security to ask them to open the gate and validated the ticket for us

Mrs Heywood, 08 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was great but nothing on any literature said to validate your car parking ticket once you have dropped your bags off and driven to the long stay car park. So ended up paying £5 to get out of the car park. Rather frustrating. However Hotel was very good, comfortable with excellent breakfast the following morning.

Mrs Rowland, 01 Apr 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

On our way to the airport/hotel we were informed our flight had been cancelled due to a strike in France. I immediately contacted the hotel to inform them we would not be arriving they explained due to the booking being made by a third party (yourselves)the payment had already been made. I immediately contacted your customer service line and pointed out we had paid a cancellation waiver fee for the long stay parking and hotel £93.93 She said she would deal with it I expected some communication on my return from my holiday which I managed to arrange. This is a disgrace. I would not recommend Holiday Extras to anyone.

Mr Mellor, 26 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Great value. Quiet comfortable hotel and good continental breakfast even at 5 am.

Mr Westerman, 24 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smooth from start to finish. Staff very helpful.

Mr Steele, 23 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Checking in and bar queues

Mrs Guest, 18 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything could not have gone better from booking to picking up my car after our break , thank you.

Mr Lynch, 18 Mar 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very smooth arrival procedure, helpful staff everything from parking to booking in went smoothly

Mr Tear, 07 Jan 2017

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfect with friendly staff

Mrs Douglas, 27 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Could not be more convenient as it is only 2 minutes into the airport terminal. Everything was perfectly as described. excellent and efficient staff.

Mr Jones, 15 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Flower, 07 Nov 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

It was a Saturday night and we had to be up st 4am we got no sleep as all night people were returning from town making loads of noise - have stayed before and hotel fine but not being used as Airport Hotel just a cheap hotel to go to Liverpool town centre - perhaps need to check people on early flights have a quiet floor?

Mrs Lloyd, 23 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

efficient and helpful staff

Ms Purnell, 16 Oct 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

not having breakfast included made this a very expensive one night stay.

Mr Murray, 20 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

On our last 2 visits we parked our car in the hotel car park outside the hotel. This year we were told we had to park in the airport car park. We are aged 68 and found this a bit distressing having to find another car park.

Mr Jowitt, 20 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Yes they were very helpful

Mr Smith, 14 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes very polite and and very clean

Mrs Morris, 11 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Very convenient for an early morning flight.

Mrs Kelly, 10 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything perfect. Absolutely spot on, couldn't ask for more. Keep up the good work

Mr Taylor, 06 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

felt so relaxed been at airport the night before instead of getting up early great start to holiday

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan hotel and parking excellent

Mr Johnston, 01 Sep 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great no stress with making flights, great breakfast.

Mr Brown, 31 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes , room clean , staff very helpful & ideal location for a trip & park

Ms Barker, 30 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel is very nice. The only downfall is the lack of choice for food.

Mrs Parkinson, 19 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No, I booked 2 rooms at the Hampton by Hilton, Liverpool, 1 with parking and 1 without. There was only 1 room when we arrived ?

Mrs Leigh, 15 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Brilliant

Mrs Graham, 14 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Good hotel with good food. Check in and out was very smooth and car parking was fine too.

Mrs Patchen, 13 Aug 2016

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 410

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 06-08-2020