Reviews of Hampton by Hilton Liverpool John Lennon Airport

Speke Hall Avenue, Liverpool L24 1YD

Book the Liverpool Hilton Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 410 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.15*
room-only
£107.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 410 9/10
customer rating

Come together and tell us what you think

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (410 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 410

The most uncomfortable bed we have ever had to sleep on. The air conditioning was stuck on cold in the restaurant and bar area so everyone was wearing coats and scarves, and they had run out of quite a few things on the menu! Will not be using Hampton by Hilton again!!

Mr Oneill, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

The most uncomfortable bed we have ever had to sleep on. The air conditioning was stuck on cold in the restaurant and bar area so everyone was wearing coats and scarves, and they had run out of quite a few things on the menu! Will not be using Hampton by Hilton again!!

Mr Oneill, 16 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Your misleading internet prices, dont advartise rooms which are not avaialable at low prices, its simply crooked an I wont buy again

Mr Austin, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Always an excellent stay at the Hampton by Hilton rooms first class, clean, good shower. Tea & coffee making. Breakfast was varied and good.

Mrs Charlesworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Always an excellent stay at the Hampton by Hilton rooms first class, clean, good shower. Tea & coffee making. Breakfast was varied and good.

Mrs Charlesworth, 14 Mar 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great option Hotel with parking

Mrs Morton, 28 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great option Hotel with parking

Mrs Morton, 28 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very pleasant and helpful staff

Mr Renmans, 16 Feb 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel at Liverpool airport, together with long stay parking, was an excellent choice for a fair price.

Mr Pilsbury, 31 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was very good,clean and all very helpful. Thank you

Mr Sampson, 22 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

returned ON A LATER FLIGHT, WONDERFUL TO JUST WALK ACROSS THE ROAD TO THE HOTEL. THE HOTEL IS VERY COMFORTABLE

Mr Rawlings, 22 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Out of hotel cross the road and into airport cant get any easier.parked right next to hotel.4.30am breakfast very nice for a continental, recommended.

Mr Redmond, 22 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Overall very good.

Mr Rawlings, 18 Jan 2020

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything worked very well except for entering the car park which should have been number plate recognition after pressing the intercom i was told to get a ticket and proceed I asked about when we returned and was told it would be sorted. The night in the hotel was excellent. When we returned I had to press the intercom again talking to the person I was told I need to pay a large amount of money in the end he did agree that I had prebooked and payed 2to3 months previously at that he raised the barrier. It was late at night and I could certainly do without the stress involved

Mr Harper, 16 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything worked very well except for entering the car park which should have been number plate recognition after pressing the intercom i was told to get a ticket and proceed I asked about when we returned and was told it would be sorted. The night in the hotel was excellent. When we returned I had to press the intercom again talking to the person I was told I need to pay a large amount of money in the end he did agree that I had prebooked and payed 2to3 months previously at that he raised the barrier. It was late at night and I could certainly do without the stress involved

Mr Harper, 16 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
2 out of 5

This hotel is great, have used them before.

Mr Johannessen, 16 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

This hotel is great, have used them before.

Mr Johannessen, 16 Dec 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

We booked an overnight stay with parking at Liverpool airport which was both convenient and good value. One slight problem was that the ANPR didn’t recognise our car reg on arrival. We were advised to press the button, collect a ticket and visit the parking office on our return to show our booking receipt and have the ticket validated in order to be able to leave the car park.

Mr Livesey, 13 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convenient hotel for the airport and although breakfast was basic, it was available for really early flights so handy to at least have a coffee before setting off on our holidays.

Mrs Parry, 08 Nov 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Only problem we had was that, on leaving car park ANPR did not recognise us.

Mr Sladen, 31 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel was very convenient for Liverpool Airport. Booking went very well.

Ms Werth, 25 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The Hilton Hotel at Liverpool, John Lennon Airport was lovely. It was easy to find via the instructions with booking and the car park was close by and just a short walk to the hotel which was opposite the entrance to the departure area.

Mr Statter, 21 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Not as good this time around. On the way in Liverpool airport to park, the barrier didn’t automatically raise, which meant I had to press fir a ticket. So because if this I had to use the intercom on the way home and give my details to get out the car park. The airport taxi didn’t turn up when we arrived at Barcelona BCN had to phone them 3 times 45 minutes later the taxi finally arrived, apparently the driver told me they only informed her after I’d rang to pick us up. So not as good this time around sadly.

Miss Upton, 19 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Everything worked well and the hotel / parking lived up to expectations.

Mr Antlett, 17 Oct 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The staff are great The food is very poor And for convenience re parking and the proximity to the terminal it can’t be beaten

Mrs Chadbourne, 22 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

You were dearer than all the other firms so by by

Mr Roberts, 22 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
1 out of 5

Would be better if could drive to hotel to drop off cases then park up in long stay instead of parking in long stay first and then have to carry all luggage across car park to hotel.

Mr Maxwell, 19 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Car parking at Liverpool: Hotel and your information did not say you had to get another ticket from the hotel before you exited the car park!

Mr Smith, 01 Sep 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The Hilton hotel was superb, the Parkin was no problem at all, the leaving of the car was an altogether different story, the booking reference for the hotel and parking didn’t match the booking and was only sorted when the long stay parking representatives checked our paperwork. During our conversation it was evident this is a recurring problem that doesn’t appear to be getting sorted making me wonder if it would be easier booking the the parking and hotel separately using different websites.

Mr Rowley, 25 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hotel fine Parking easy to find/park Leaving the car park not so easy Insert ticket-done Payment due £130? That’s a surprise Had to call for assistance Took 15 minutes to sort out, eventually barrier lifted and I exited

Mr Heard, 12 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

I am sorry to say that things did not go smoothly as we would have liked. On arrival at Liverpool airport long stay our reg. no was not picked up and we had to press the intercom at entry. They did not have our reference but eventually found our bookling by the reg. no. They produced a ticket for us to leave the car park on our return. Upon our return we stayed again at Hampton Hilton Liverpool Airport as per our booking and proceeded to leave car park aroundam on Monday 29th July. We produced the ticket to the machine only to be told we needed to pay £15. After speaking on the intercom connection they eventually allowed us to leave and waived the additional charge. So we had a similar experience to the time before in April/May with your company at Liverpool airport. In fact this is the 3rd if not the 4th time this situation has arisen at the same place. I am now asking myself whether or not to use Holiday Extras again despite my answers to the questions below.

Mr Brooks, 06 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was sorted. I was also able to change car details for free at last minute

Mr Jones, 03 Aug 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything As expected

Mr Street, 29 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Arrived at 03.15 and check in was very quick. Lovely room and buffet breakfast very good too.

Mrs Monteith, 17 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

A reasonable distance to take cases from car parking. Trolleys would be useful.

Mr Perry, 15 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was great but we could not get out of the car park. They wanted £15 before they would open the barrier. I had to wait 15 minutes before they sent someone to check my correspondence and then he had to PhotoKit before they would open the barrier.

Herr M?r, 12 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
3 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. No issues.

Mr Proctor, 07 Jul 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Great hotel. Short walk to airport. Easy parking and exit after travel. Good deal

Mrs Dalzell, 25 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was spot on.

Mrs Maleney, 13 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. 1st class

Ms Waddington, 06 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I found the rooms to be spotless, a very good shower and a free safe which is good, early morning breakfast very basic but ok. Would stay again depending on price.

Mr Sheils, 04 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very helpful, particularly with a last minute change in departure date.

Mr Wilson, 03 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very satisfactory but only there 10pm to 4 am so many facilities unused

Mrs Walmsley, 01 Jun 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

I had to change my booking. This was handled so well by your staff. Hotel booking and parking went very smoothly with no problems. Excellent service by you

Mr Antlett, 31 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described, and the breakfast was an added bonus. Smith and easy from start to finish.

Mr Jarvis, 18 May 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good no complaints

Mr Stannard, 30 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel at airport exceptionally well run friendly staff, breakfast very good and just a few minutes across the road for our flight.

Mrs Malthouse, 25 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Perfectly convenient hotel right next to the airport, takes all the stress out of getting to the airport on time by staying the night before , wonderful selection for breakfast , my favourite was the freshly made waffles.

Mr Thomas, 26 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I used this hotel for the first time in December and had another early flight so stayed here again, great breakfast and rooms are clean, staff friendly

Mr Mason, 16 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Simple booking process, competitive pricing. Both parking and hotel excellent.

Mr Malpass, 12 Mar 2019

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 410

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 13-07-2020