Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1553 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£62.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1553 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1555 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1555

Convenient location and comfortable hotel. Friendly and helpful staff

Mr Mcmichael, 02 Mar 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Every thing went very well no problems what so ever the hotel isn't fancy but it's very clean if I was to make a view we thought £10 for breakfast was a bit steep

Mr Billington, 28 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine, great location for terminal 5 and the food was good quality and reasonably priced. However, the information Holiday Extras provide regarding the taxi prices to terminal 5 very much out of date. Holiday Extras booking confirmation states that a taxi to terminal 5 would be £15.00, we were charged £27.00. I disputed this with the driver at 6am in morning and with the hotel on my return. In addition went onto the Holiday Extras live chat before departure to be fobbed of with “We don’t arrange the taxi service” I’m still awaiting a refund from the taxi company or Holiday Extras.

Mr Worrall, 25 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

I wanted to book the off-site Purple Parking T5 (as done previously for about £65) for a recent holiday. Admittedly, I tried to book it late, but the price offered to me was £480 ! Obviously based on a date/pricing/scarcity algorithm ! So, I parked and stayed elsewhere.

Mr Elliott, 23 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Duty manager Kenton very helpful, but on my return to collect my car the catalytic converter was stolen of my car the car was jacked up and taken from underneath doing a lot of damage and joy have CCTV and nothing come of it your security needs addressing after coming back on a 11 hour flight it was not what I wanted to come back to in your hotel car park awaiting your reply .

Mr Rose, 22 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel and parking facility was exactly what we expected, The hotel was adequate, a little tired but well worth the cost. Food was great but a little disappointed about the info regarding pods not running. As a family of 4 the bus would have cost £24 a taxi cost £26.

Mr Jupp, 22 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel staff were very helpful and friendly the food was really good couldn’t fault anything

Mr Walsh, 16 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The hotel is a bit dated but we had everything we needed for a comfy stay. We ate in the restaurant with great views over the runway. There is a bus stop just outside the hotel for buses to Terminal 5.

Mrs Hak, 16 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Overnight hotel in Heathrow and parking

Mrs Mcbride, 17 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

it was as it said on the tin good Bed friendly staff also car in the right place and not damaged on our return 15 days later will be Back , Stan & Clara,

Mr Thorogood, 15 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff lovely room clean

Mr Mulholland, 14 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistle T5 hotel quite acceptable. Car parking fine.

Mr/S Parkinson, 14 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel and associated parking was good. You advised to get a ground floor room as there was no lift - this was helpful advice as we were originally offered a 1st floor room; they did have a ground floor room available but said it was 'a bit of a trek'. We chose to have a trek. It was fine. All staff were very helpful. The room was as described, a little small but it was satisfactory - we were only there for the night before our departure. A couple of things to note: 1) for satnav you provided two postcodes - the second one you list is the best one to use for access to parking, 2) it seems parking becomes more limited the later you arrive and, 3) the restaurant (with airport view) IS OPEN and very good, however, at the time we booked the package your website said it was closed however there was a limited option of snacks available at the bar or vending machine. The reception staff were a little upset that we'd been informed there was no restaurant available. I advised the website may have changed as it has been a few weeks since we'd booked. HOWEVER, I'VE JUST CHECKED AND YOUR WEBSITE STILL SHOWS THE RESTAURANT AS CLOSED. PLEASE LOOK TO REMEDY THIS AS IT COULD DETER PEOPLE FROM BOOKING. Thank you.

Mrs Beech, 13 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Staff were very helpful and it was a quiet hotel.

Mr Payne, 13 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I am still awaiting a refund for things that did not go right on my visit.

Mr Bell, 10 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Stayed at Thistle Hotel at Terminal 5 Heathrow. Hotel was clean. Room was small but ok for one night. Taxi arrived on time to take us to the airport.

Ms Norvell, 09 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful No problems with the booking

Mrs Hunt, 09 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I only stayed for one night but everything went smoothly. Staff were friendly, even at 4.30am the next morning when I left. Room was clean, tidy and comfortable. It is exactly what I expected. But, as we all know, this sometimes does not turn out to be the case. I am from Australia, so I do not believe I will be using Holiday Extras again, but would recommend it to a friend, if needs be.

Mrs 130daubeneyrd, 09 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Ideal for terminal 5 stayed here before and have booked next 2 trips here

Mr Cole, 07 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Horrific experience, I feel mislead by the offerings and I’ve ended up with vouchers that I may never use.

Mr Flynn, 06 Feb 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

We stayed at The Thistle Hotel the night before our flight from Heathrow, which also included parking. The hotel was lovely and the location was great too. Not only was it close to the airport, but within a village setting and we ate at the local pub, approximately 10 minutes walk away. The parking service offered was reliable and competitive too.

Mr Mackay, 30 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Reasonable hotel at a reasonable price. Local bus stops right outside and is only 2 stops from T5; runs every 15 minutes and is cheapest way to get to the airport.

Mr Bullen, 29 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Exactly as it said. Comfortable. Nice breakfast. Secure parking. 10 mins from terminals.

Mrs Stacey, 28 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful. Facikities was as described. Only downfall was expensive quotes for taxi's to terminals

Mrs Healey, 28 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very grateful to get hotel and parking at short notice

Mr Price, 26 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Staff were very helpful.

Mr Jones, 19 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went as smoothly as could be expected, no problems at all.

Mr Woodward, 17 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Fantastic price, only a little more for a hotel stay than the parking alone would have cost

Mr Tennant, 08 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great, staff were lovely only negative was that Breakfast was poor and cold , had to leave it as it was inedible ????

Mr Aston, 07 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very disappointed with taxi service provided from hotel to Terminal 5. We had three cases with us & were led to believe a regular taxi would be sufficient. The morning of departure a luxury people carrier appeared, costing £27. On our return journey we were charged £15 with ample space in a regular taxi! Probably won’t use the Thistle Hotel again.

Mr Lockwood, 06 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Hotel was awful Staff not sure of what is going on, I booked the pod when I got there the receptionist told me where to go to pick up the pod then she said yes you can pick up the bus there so I said no I want the pod please she said it’s not running after telling me it was! The room was Small, cramped,, bathroom poorly cleaned and I found a black hair on my bed. I paid the “saver” £17.95 for the 2 course dinner. I tried a few days beforehand to book a table in the restaurant but had an email back saying it was closed so they would book me a table in the bar. We arrived was greeted by a waiter with his face mask under his nose (incorrectly worn) I said we had booked he said yes sit anywhere - we sat in the restaurant.. went to order dessert but I have a nut & berry allergy I couldn’t have the brownies, or the lemon dessert, or the fruit salad so it left me with the ice cream which was £1 cheaper and my bill would’ve been cheaper to not do the £17.95! I also queried the dessert menu and was told “well that’s how it is”! I decided as I had paid for it I would have the ice cream - it was watery, powdery and tasted disgusting. I would never stay there again I wouldn’t even class it as a one star.

Mrs Wallis-Riches, 06 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Good apart from our family room only booked as a double. Luckily I had taken a copy of our reservation with me and they put an extra bed in our room

Mr Povey, 04 Jan 2022

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Basic hotel, very convenient parking for airport

Mr Hart, 31 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All was top banana

Mr Halsall, 30 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was as advertised and worked well. All staff were helpful. It was also good value relative to other options. We were caught out by the pod to T5 being suspended just after we booked. The taxis were well organised by the hotel but added to the cost. The meals at the hotel were adequate.

Mr Govier, 22 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Thistle Terminal 5 Hotel is an excellent budget priced to stay before or after a flight from Heathrow Terminal 5, with excellent and friendly staff. It’s main advantage is on site car parking and for a small fee being allowed to have direct access to the terminal via the Heathrow POD car park. On our recent stay, the PODs were not operating due to COVID restrictions. However, minibuses operate from the car park in place of the PODs providing the same service.

Mr Goodwin, 20 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great and staff were friendly and helpful. More info on the pod transfer would have been a big help.

Mr Harper, 18 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Slick, efficient operation. Staff friendly and helpful. Car still as we left it.

Ms Boulton, 16 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All ok

Mr Williams, 16 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Staff and facilities were great, unfortunately the pods to terminal 5 were out of operation which meant we had to get the local bus.

Mrs Ellis, 12 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent price for park and stay deal

Mr Bhatia, 10 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful and couldn’t do enough for you, although they were very busy and could have done with more help. The hotel room was very “tired”, it was spotlessly clean. It was okay for the one night.

Mr Collins, 06 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle T5 fine. Clean rooms. Size ok. Huge car park. Reception staff very helpful.

Mrs Williams, 05 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Staff polite, secure parking, room was basic and needed some attention, kettle broken, light flickering, bathroom floor slippery, toilet flush weak. Good value but room needed attention .

Mr Harris, 02 Dec 2021

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

No problems at all

Mr Goodyear, 24 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It worked pretty well with the Thistle Hotel providing just what I needed. The price was good when you take into account the parking. The only thing I didn’t like was that there was no shuttle bus. The taxi booked by the hotel cost £22, significantly more than you had predicted. Surprising that such a large hotel didn’t provide transport. £22 for an 8 minute journey was a lot.

Mr Cook, 21 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel a bit dated but staff very helpful and friendly. Meet and greet worked well

Mrs Byrne, 16 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Return transfer did not show.

Mr Jenkins, 13 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel was easy to find, actually at its postcode. Staff were all very helpful. The hotel looks dated but the room was very clean and comfortable, fabulous towels and bedding. Very quiet. Access to T5 via Pods

Mrs Jeffs, 09 Nov 2021

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great for overnight stay and parking

Mrs Georgiou, 29 Oct 2021

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1555

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-09-2022, valid as of 03-07-2022