Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1402 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.50*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1402 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1402 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1402

No problems at all. POD travel was perfect too.

Mrs Bryan, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient to park,stay and get on the pod to terminal 5. On our return it was quick and easy to have our parking ticket stamped and exit the safe parking lot

Herr Bahar, 08 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Room far too small and boxy with no fresh air

Mr Foster, 09 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was very pleasant and everything needed for an overnight stay before flying. The staff were very pleasant and helpful so everything went smoothly.

Herr Libert, 07 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Although the location for T5 was excellent with just a walk across the car park to get the automatic pod, the hotel was very down-at-heel and old fashioned

Mrs Gillham, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Friendly, efficient staff, well informed and helpful. Pod transfer was easy and quick and adjacent parking made for a very easy pick up. Directions from hotel to Pod very clear but not so obvious at the airport, more signage please.

Mr Gutanu, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Did the job for an overnight stay. Our room was in quite a busy place so was woken early by noise even though we asked for a quiet room. Shower ok but not good for short people as no adjustable head and I prefer being able to take the shower head off to use. Bed was a little uncomfortable. Parking was busy as expected but managed to park quickly. Loved using the pods to get to terminal 5.

Mr Schulte, 06 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Easy to find hotel, great bar and restaurant and so convenient for the terminal riding on a pod.

Mr Whetlor, 02 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were delighted with all aspects of the facilities at the hotel, the staff being helpful and friendly. Also being able to use the POD to get to terminal 5. This is the second time we've used this hotel so they must be doing something right.

Mr Tomsett, 03 Jun 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Heathrow was clean and comfortable but our room looked 'tired'. We were assured that a refurbishment is imminent. Excellent breakfast.

Mr Kreutz, 31 May 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The whole experience was fine although parking spaces are limited.

Frau M?r, 31 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described and as expected, everything went to plan and the staff were helpful. We enjoyed an evening meal in the restaurant and will stay at the Thistle T5 again. The only downside is there is not a lift at the hotel but this is only a problem when using larger suitcases!

Ms Hillebrand, 30 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We have used the Thistle Hotel Many times and always booked through Holiday Extras, very good service

Mr Parsons, 27 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All worked well. The hotel staff were welcoming and helpful. The room was fine with TV and WiFi and hot water immediately in the shower. The directions to the airport were perfect. When we returned it was simple to get our car and drive home. Perfect!

Mr Jones, 26 May 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for Heathrow Terminal 5 and the pod transfer is quick and efficient.

Mr Ryder, 25 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes - all perfect for what we needed. Helpful staff at the hotel, easy stress-free bus to airport in the morning, easy to park the car, good value etc

Mrs Payne, 24 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel is a little dated, but is clean and staff are helpful. Restaurant has excellent runway and T5 views. Had evening meal and breakfast which was of a reasonable quality. What makes it unique is access to the Pod transport system to T5 whilst leaving your car safely parked. Would book again when flying from T5.

Herr Hoffmann, 22 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great location, easy access to the terminal with the self drive pod, friendly staff and nice room

Mrs T??T, 21 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Mr Sanders, 17 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very good service room pleasant and staff helpful Perfect location for terminal 5 and an early flight To be recommended to anyone flying early pod transfer to T5 excellent

Mr Buckley, 18 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly, have used this hotel/parking before and have already booked again for July.

Frau Ukena, 14 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We found the hotel, staff and facilities excellent. We particularly liked the restaurant where we had dinner overloking the runway.

Mr Saunders, 10 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel very functional and had the benefit of pod parking for T5 Heathrow

Mr Herbinson, 08 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Pod parking and transfer is very simple to Heathrow terminal 5

Mr Hoefig, 08 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel as described. Staff were friendly and helpful. Using the driverless pod to get to the terminal was an experience. Evening meal in hotel was not expensive and good food.

Mr Treacy, 06 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Quality experience staying at the Thistle hotel Heathrow T5. Only criticism is you need to enter the correct postcode in the Satnav otherwise you end up in the POD car park which could cost you £36.50 a day. Definitely worth booking the POD transfer as it’s so easy quick and convenient. Would definitely stay here again if travelling from T5.

Mr Wahl, 07 May 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel for flights from Heathrow Terminal 5. Very easy check-in and helpful staff. Used the pod transfer to terminal which was very efficient. Quick and effortless checkout to get stamp on car park ticket. Car was safe and secure while we were away

Mrs Huckle, 29 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

How to find a parking spot wasn't made clear in the provided info but once I'd contacted reception it was plain sailing. Our room was comfortable, clean and the on-site restaurant was good. The pod system is brilliant, just a short walk from the hotel and a five minute ride to T5. Will definitely use again.

Mr Bosworth, 28 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and the staff. All very helpful.

Herr Benecke, 24 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy parking, friendly helpful staff and easy access for the airport POD.

Herr Kroh, 22 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Yes - did the job and would definitely use again if had an early morning flight. The pod transfer worked very well.

Herr Ragni, 22 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel were fine for an overnight stay with parking. The rooms are ok for 1 night, hence the 6. The staff were very helpful and it was a good start to our break. Driverless pods are excellent. It was a good deal.

Ms Haas, 16 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The only drawback to this hotel is access to the first floor for the restaurant, and some bedrooms, is the flight of stairs (no lift). The reception staff are very good and will always make sure that the bedroom is on the ground floor. In the restaurant the staff gave me a table near the buffet. The Pod is v good.

Mr Kreuer, 14 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Convenient hotel but very dated. Bathroom was a little grim and room was very small.

Ms Goeritz, 11 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Having stayed at this hotel before I knew the system. Great value hotel, parking and easy use of the POD.

Mr Ziegler, 09 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

hotel in need of refurbishment

Herr Brenninger, 07 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Hotel was perfectly adequate and we couldn’t hear the aeroplanes. The pod was a really easy fun way to travel to and from the terminal.

Mrs Cook, 05 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Parking straightforward - reception very helpful - restaurant very good

Mr Akester, 04 Apr 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel rooms a bit tired but who cares. It does the job and it's not overly expensive. Closeness to T5 a huge advantage.

Ms Green, 31 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Has always all was good

Mr Elam, 31 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel is ideal as an overnight stop before an early flight. The pod system is a great way to go from the hotel to the airport but I have two issues with it. Firstly, it would be great if the body was not such a long, uncovered, walk from the hotel. Secondly, for goodness sake put some proper signage into arrivals to indicate where to pick up the pod. We spent more than 15 minutes walking up and down looking for where we had to go. Airport personnel did not know and the information station was unmanned. This is a super system let down by this.

Mrs Keighley, 25 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

good welcome, room was clean and very

Mr Newbould, 24 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Fantastic location so easy for getting to and from terminal five. The pod system is very easy to use but there is also regular London buses that don’t take any longer and is part of the oyster system so is much cheaper. I only used to pod system on the morning of my flight as I had slot of luggage and it was easier than a bus. The hotel was comfortable and considering it was at the end of the runway it wasn’t really that noisy. Breakfast and the hotel was good I did it at the hotel as I wasn’t sure of plans. For £10 it was good and a good choice and a lot cheaper than eating in the terminal. I would recommend and stay here again.

Mr Dax, 22 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

This not the most attractive hotel, but facilities, staff and access to Heathrow is great, the use of the Pod is a great way to start a holiday, but some are showing their age a little. Enjoyed the food too in the bar, but Gin choices surpringly limited. I would recommend this venue and the deal with Holiday Extras was good.

Mr Burdis, 22 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel stay with parking was really convenient and it all went to plan. The pod transfer to terminal 5 is brilliant.

Mrs Booth, 16 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Stay was perfect! Staff were courteous and friendly! Will definitely be using you guys again

Ms D'souza, 14 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, staff helpful. Very convenient for Terminal 5

Mrs Maddison-Ward, 08 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Plenty of parking spaces (most around the back of the hotel). Restaurant quite expensive but there is a good pub in the village (about 10 mins walk away). I used the pod to get to the airport which was simple to use although the route/directions from the hotel could be better lit.

Miss Button, 04 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No complaints really. Rooms very basic and small but excellent bed and shower so fulfil exactly what travellers need. Dinner in the restaurant was absolutely excellent, better than on our subsequent cruise! It was very stressful finding a parking space and I had to park and consult the reception staff one of whom came with me and revealed a very large and half empty car park! The signage definitely needs to be much improved. The staff were excellent, polite and efficient. The Thistle is doing a good job.

Mr Harper, 03 Mar 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was smooth and seamless no problems at all.

Mr Brewster, 28 Feb 2019

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1402

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 22-11-2020, valid as of 21-09-2020