Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1611 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£62.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1611 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1611 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1401 - 1450 of 1611

The hotel was immaculate and the food was good and varied.Rooms were clean and comfotrtable

Mrs Friend, 28 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No lift was an inconvenience.

Mr Mcmillen, 23 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Hotel basic but good food and comfortabble bed and quiet room. Very convenient for checking in the next day and for picking the car up.

Mr Reeve, 23 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

excellent service

Mrs Cunningham, 21 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

had a bad tranfer from airport to hotel

Mr Smith, 08 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

It all went to plan - very smoothly. Everyone was really pleasant and nothing was too much trouble.

Mrs Westbrook, 10 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Customary excellent service from Holiday Extras

Mr Staddon, 10 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, the facilites are as described and the staff were helpful.

Mrs Brown, 14 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel bedroom was basic, no lift. Restaurant very expensive. Staff polite and helpful

Ms Cook, 20 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Very happy to book again with holiday extras everything went very smoothly.

Miss Pagram, 24 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All went smoothly thanks

Mr Warnes, 30 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

All went smoothly and met our needs.

Mr Goodman, 31 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Whitney, 17 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thank you-every thing was as I expected. I will certainly use Holiday extra's again

Mr Gray, 10 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Very helpful service from start to finish.

Mr Chatfield, 09 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel, easy parking arrangements, comfortable room, value for money evening meal and easy transfer to Terminal 1. Just what we needed to get the holiday off to a good, hassle free start.

Mr Carrington, 09 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - food wasn't so good in the hotel

Ms Greene, 02 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mr Tuxford, 04 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

everything was great

Mr Weaver, 06 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

First class service with most helpful staff and a good deal into the bargain - what more could you ask ?

Mr Vickers, 03 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful at the hotel, but the taxi did not arrive at the time I booked when updating my details. But we still arrived at the airport in good time.

Mr Greenway, 01 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Staff at the Thistle Heathrow were extremely polite and helpful. They are refurbishing the rooms so the newly done rooms are great and the older ones look a bit worn but are still fine.

Mrs Shield, 24 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The information I was given was very helpful and the hotel was perfect for our needs. I would definitely use the service and hotel again.

Ms Price, 14 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and very convenient for the airport. All the hotel staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. The only downside is that it doesn't have a lift for luggage to the first floor so you have to negotiate two flights of stairs. We left our car in the hotel car park for the duration of our holiday. We got our parking ticket endorsed at reception so didn't incur parking charges. We thought the Hoppa bus, although very convenient, was a little expensive at £4.50 per person for a five minute drive to the airport terminal.

Mrs Naylor, 14 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

easy to book, website very user frendly & good value for money. Cannot complain and will definetly use againg for next holiday.

Mr Macgregor, 07 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My telephone call was answered promptly and the person dealing with my request was polite, efficient and helpful. I have used your service many times and shall continue to do so whilst your attitude is so pleasant.

Mrs Hands, 05 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

the hotel that we had booked onour return was not as good as the the hoilday inn but the breakfast was fantastic

Mrs Patton, 16 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

staff very helpful but sadly the bar overlooking the runway was closed - as the hotel rooms are rather 'tired' the bar is why we choose this hotel as we enjoy a snack and drink whilst watching the planes.

Mrs Nuttall, 16 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Thistle hotel, Heathrow airport and although we booked an inclusive evening meal it was only served in the bar that night. There must have been staffing problems in the kitchen as we waited ages between courses and the starter of feta cheese salad came without any feta cheese. We were there over 2 hours. The bedroom was fine. We'll stick with the Holiday Inn, just off the M4 next time having found the food excellent.

Mr Dyer, 13 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was terrible! Very small rooms.

Mr Holmes, 12 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Your directions were perfect, the Thistle Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and the pre-booked taxi arrived to time.

Mr Sutermeister, 10 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistlee hotel Heathrow was extreemly noisy.Not the sort of place to stay before a long flight. Hardly had any sleep due to doors banging and hearing every conversation from adjoining and overhead rooms.

Mrs Gallie, 05 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel room was a little bit tired but the staff were delightful - very friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Thistle Hotel to friends. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Gormley, 31 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Everything went better than expected. We were pleased with all the facilities available and the staff were all very helpful.

Mr Mahadevan, 28 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My only criticism would be the food. I opted to pre-pay for the early bird dinner which turned out to be a buffet of very poor quality. It should be made clear when booking that this is a buffet.

Ms Parkinson, 11 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Booked into the Thistle, Heathrow, without any problem on Boxing Day. Parking no problem. Bus transfer to and from Terminal 5 only took a few minutes. Did not have time for a meal at hotel, but have done in the past. Nothing could have been more easy....Thanks.

Mr Peacock, 11 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The room was a little cold but that did not affect us; it might do with some clients. Overall good value.

Mr Todd, 15 Dec 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We booked a hotel for the night prior to a flight and airport parking. It all worked very well, but the hotel was hard to find. If it OFF the Bath Road.

Mrs Watson, 08 Dec 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good location of hotel.quick polite check-in.very helpful staff.we had an excellent meal at the hotel the night before we travelled.parked car onsite and kept the keys.if there are four travelling,it's easier and about same price to get a taxi,rather than hoppa bus,order taxi from reception.it's our second stay at this hotel for a flight from heathrow,and i will definately use it again.

Mr Thomas, 29 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

VEry helpful and efficient, the only problem was the Thistle heating in our room did not work, but was resolved with a free standing heater.

Mrs Barker, 27 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Holiday extras services ran smoothly in terms of booking, cost of accommodation and including car parking. Hotel was very basic, didnt have lift (i have back injury so cannot carry bags upstairs), room very small and we had a lot of noise from other guests leaving all through the night which meant very little sleep. Wouldnt sleep there again as i have used many airport hotels but never one of this poor quality for the price paid.

Mrs Boulghassoul, 08 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

staff very helpful -nice meal & very relaxing start to holiday - never done this before -will do again & use you.

Dr Maddocks, 17 Sep 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were fine, the location was awesome, right were we wanted, there was no plane noise, brilliant... Holiday extras were great

Mr Martin, 17 Sep 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, taxi to and from airport very prompt and driver's very courteous and professional. Felt the room in hotel was a little shabby.

Mr Sheppard, 23 Jun 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the service offered us at the Heathrow hotel, however, the room was particularly cramped, including the bathroom, & it all looked very tired and in need of decoration.

Mr Wright, 01 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, location for London Heathrow Terminal 5 perfect. Will definately use your services again, Many Than

Mr Bollington, 04 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel with parking was a lovely start to our trip,and the hoppa buses were a very good service.

Mrs Allen, 15 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great.

Mr Fazackerley, 27 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel booked through your company was excellent, the staff on reception and in the restaurant were top class, the choice of dishes were plentlful and well presented. The room was very comfortable and our departure was on time and easy.

Miss Bradford, 17 Aug 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Initial room allocated not cleaned - put right straight away, reallocated to new room - everything fine thereafter. Dinner extra excellent.

Mr Draper, 03 May 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1401 - 1450 of 1611

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022