Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1402 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.50*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1402 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1402 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1351 - 1400 of 1402

Every thing whent like clock work it was a great holidy

Mr Rosevear, 24 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Holmes, 05 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A good service at a good location with helpfull staff.This my third visit and I will certainly stay again when flying from Heathrow.

Mr Reece, 05 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff were lovely, very helpful, car parking for airport worked really well

Mrs Place, 03 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Very good service.Thank you.

Mr Mcray, 02 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT SERVICE, GOOD ACCOMMODATION.

Mr Peattie, 01 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Made the start of the holiday. Made an early flight time a lot easier to cope with:-)

Miss Mullin, 01 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Perfectly placed hotel, quiet and efficient, nothing too much trouble.

Mr Mantle, 12 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

I expect to use again

Mr Brown, 09 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

I've given up complaining about poor quality and grumpy (poor English speaking) service in hotels unless it is exceptionally bad. I simply don't use that company again. Equally I find that I am very happy to write a few words when I get exceptional service. I didn't expect my evening meal would be much to write home about ...especially ordering a steak from a hotel ....but it was amazing - I was delighted... so were the vegetables... really tastey and cooked to perfection...and the sweet was also perfection - that was the chocolate torte.... the service was superb and with a smile - what a nice change from so many other hotels. I was equally impressed with the room. What a fabulous way to start a 2 week holiday bound for Miami.Well done ! I will certainly be back. RegardsPaul.

Mr Boodell, 14 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A very pleasant stay in the hotel.Jeremy Kayll

Mr Kayll, 25 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Rooms very clean no shower cap

Mr Dinverno, 20 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Car parking and transfer to Heathrow and return no problem. Staff polite and efficient. Will certainly use Holiday Extras again.

Mr Cowton, 09 Aug 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. The route instructions were good. Intend to use your services again

Mr Nash, 30 Aug 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I would recommend your service to anyone in fact I often do as it takes the weight off my shoulders and helps me to relax so I can enjoy my holiday

Mrs Barnham, 29 Aug 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money

Mrs Willson, 28 Aug 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

every thing was excellent from the online booking till the check in and the check out.I defently will not hesitate to use your service again.Thank you again and keep up the good service

Mr Othman, 02 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent package thank you very much will use you all the time 1ST CLASS!!!!!!! Hotel was perfect parking extremely safe. Am recommending you to all my friends already!

Mr Dickens, 31 Aug 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel, conveniently located for the airport.

Mrs Leaf, 12 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

A stress free service of a high standard which saved me money

Mr Paulett, 10 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

easy booking service with HE, competive price,excelent service at the thistle

Mr Knight, 20 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The website was easy to use and all necessary information came with the confirmation. I was travelling alone and had never stayed at a Heathrow airport before but everything was perfect.

Mr Roberts, 24 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Easy to set up, no hitch or delay, simply enjoyable and we look forward to our next trip with your help.

Miss Currie, 21 Sep 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

No bad experience to report. Keep up the good work.

Mr Turner, 25 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Couldn't fault it at all

Mr Lee, 02 Nov 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Ideal situation. Ample parking. Comfortable rooms. Friendly service. Will use again

Mr Allison, 12 Dec 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

i think your website is the best one for hotels and parking,as im a regular cutomer and i have recommended this site to all my friends who also love this site and the prices,keep it up.

Mrs Baig, 21 Dec 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Excellent , easy to use and helped make the holdiday more enjoyable

Mr Bellamy, 14 Apr 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Evening meal offer was good value.

Mr Thornton, 11 Apr 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Triplr room was confirmed ie 2 adults and 1 child- no record of child whatsoever so had to wait for put up bed added to room. Also in restaurant there was no children's menu ie smaller portions for less money - over £10 for a 6-year-old's meal is excessiv

Mr Bates, 28 Apr 2008

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and parking

Mr Rice, 08 Mar 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and parking

Mr Rice, 08 Mar 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent value,met all requirements in full,efficient reception,good room,very good dinner and breakfast with fantastic views over runway and T5,quick and easy transfers,safe parking.

Mr Greenwood, 30 Dec 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Pretty good

Mr Cullen, 22 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

We have used your website for booking hotels and UK airport parking on several occasions. We have found your web booking easy to use and has provided quality accomodation at very competatve prices.

Mr Formstone, 22 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

staff very helpful as we had car trouble

Mrs Whetton, 11 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We had a hiccough when we were allocated a room and found that someone was already in it! However, the staff were great and sorted out a new room for us within minutes. We really liked the Indian food on the menu in the restuarant - it made a nice change. could have been spicier for me but still very good. Excellent naan bread!nice staff in restaurant, too. friendly and pleasant.

Mrs Duncan, 10 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Clean comfortable room, 10 days secure parking for just over £100.Ideal

Mr Dodds, 04 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Holiday Extras was the most competitive place for the hotel and parking package we needed at the dates we wanted but I found a much cheaper single room option in the same hotel with lastminute.com - just thought you might like to know that.

Mr Page, 03 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Nice meal, No Hassle

Mr Odell, 12 Jan 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My First choice for Airport Hotels.

Mrs Burn, 10 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

the hotel was omfortable and friendly and convenient for our onward journey to heathrow. we also enjoyed the music and the atmosphere in the bar

Mrs Sharp, 24 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel location was ideal and cost was exceptional. Felt reassuredduring my holiday that my car was safe.

Mrs Chapman, 06 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Not your fault I know, but the bus to the airport took about 40 minutes, the trip back was only 5 minutes (by cab)

Mrs Perrin, 25 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, the staff went out of their way to help when my car wouldn't start on returning from holiday.

Mrs Bell, 29 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

hotel was as expected, clean, comphy and quite. Bar staff very friendly.

Mr Smith, 05 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Our room was very well-equipped, clean and comfortable, and the car parking and shuttle bus service ran smoothly. We would definitely use this hotel and service again and recommend it to friends and family.

Mrs Edwards, 01 Nov 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

the staff were really friendly and the hotel very comfortable

Miss Clifford, 04 Oct 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very good rate at a hotel known to be good from previous experience

Mr Smith, 11 Nov 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The evening meal and the room were very acceptable. The only other comment is that it would have been good to have had a breakfast available even though we had to leave very early in the morning to catch our flight.

Mrs King, 23 Nov 2007

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1351 - 1400 of 1402

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 29-09-2020