Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1400 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1400 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1400 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1301 - 1350 of 1400

Hotel was not as good as expected

Mrs Dawson, 13 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

1st class and very friendly service

Mr Hope, 09 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I have used your services on a number of occasions and have been pleased with the outcome everytime. Thankyou

Mr Brennan, 07 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I was impressed with the rate for the hotel and parking deal. Just being 15 minutes from the airport made the early start much easier!

Mr Allen, 06 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

very good value

Mr Taylor, 30 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great hotel for access to terminals 4 & 5 and excellent car parking facilities.

Mr Hunt, 29 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good overall, basic but good service and no problems at all.

Mr Jamieson, 29 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

A first class service as always.

Mr John, 19 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful room clean and large enough for our overnight stay. Bus to the terminal on time.

Mr Cocks, 18 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Heathrow Thistle has upgraded some of its rooms they are a significant improvement to its previous condition.It is also very convenient for T5 and the parking is good. I will use it again.

Mr Pogmore, 10 Oct 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

There was a muddle over the car parking, but the hotel sorted it out very well

Mr Jenkins, 29 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

As a regular user of Holiday Extras at Heathrow I am more than delighted with the savings made and the service provided.

Mr Bedford, 28 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistle could have more parking spaces

Mrs Tredgold, 26 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good value for money for hotel and parking package. Could do with extra staff at busy check in/out times. Difficult to find staff in lounge area for coffee etc, other than that no problems.

Mr Hodder, 24 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My holiday started one day earlier than usual due to my stay at your hotel where the staff were welcoming informative and friendly the room was excellent, the bed fantastic, I didn't want to get my flight!!! I will definately book again, thank you.

Mrs Davies, 24 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Great site for booking hotels.

Mr Piljagic, 13 Jun 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Great to have a quiet hotel so near the airport + a swimming pool to use. Bus service to terminals good.

Mrs Cotton, 21 May 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Griffin, 15 Jul 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

If we fly from heathrow again, we would definitely return. It was so convenient and trouble-free!

Mrs Challenger, 07 Jul 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Thistle to terminal 5 transfers worked very well in both directions. This hotel is definately a recommend for anyone going via T5.

Mr Plaskitt, 06 Jul 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Happy to book with you every time.

Mrs Nash, 03 Jul 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It was so easy to book and stay and return from our holiday at the Thistle Hotel 5 minutes from Heathrow Airport and we were on the way home. This is the 2nd time we have used you at London Heathrow both times were so easy and cheap.

Mr Barnes, 28 Jun 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Exactly what was promised was delivered. Friendly and helpful staff at Thistle hotel, accomodation good. left my car in their car park for 11 days and on my return, all I had to do was validate my parking ticket and was ready to drive home. Thankyou for making it simple and easy.

Mrs Masters, 19 Jun 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

excellent value

Mr Bell, 18 Jun 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

A little moe clarrity from the Hotel on where to park cars when going on holiday would help (sign posts stating where to park?).

Mr Scott, 07 Aug 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We have been using Holiday Extras for two or three years now to book hotels and car parking at Heathrow and Gatwick Airports and have found it so easy to book and reliable. I would certainly recommend your site to everyone.

Mrs Emery, 05 Aug 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

really easy and hassle free booking...excellent!

Mr Warren, 19 Jul 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Holiday Extras always provides good service with good rates, value for money hotels. I would use Holiday Extras again!

Mrs Crump, 14 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Holiday Extras website is easy to use and the hotel was ideal for an overnight stay prior to leaving the car while we were away.

Mrs Neville, 08 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

This is the second time we have been to this Thistle Hotel and we really love it! Great situation,5 mins from Heathrow. Super hotel good food and service. Longford is a lovely place as you are within easy reach of a good pub The White Horse and there is a small park to walk through on way with good views of take offs!!

Mr Ward, 06 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

all very helpful on reception and i had a full breakfast where all the staff were very attentive and friendly...stay at all the heathrow hotels when i go on hols and enjoyed my stay the best...ps;i payed for the hoppa to term 5..there was a young porter in reception who was very helpfull with times etc....thanks

Mr Stubbs, 03 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Clear instructions about reaching hotel and no worries about any problems when we check in. Peace of mind.

Mrs Nash, 01 Sep 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Flexibility of restaurant manager providing simpler breakfast on ground floor much appreciated.

Mr Stather, 26 Aug 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel etc.

Mr Rider, 22 Aug 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Just glad your staff are so helpful. Thanks again for your arrangements to make a smooth hassle-free holiday.

Mrs Gray, 19 Aug 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Have used Holiday Extras for a couple of years now and have already recommended them to many of my friends and will most certainly use them again for my next airport stay.

Mrs Gernon, 02 Apr 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

All was very smooth, especially when I realised I had booked the wrong date - the person on the phone was lovely, understanding and extremely helpful.

Mr Amesbury, 18 May 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything was very smooth, from making the decision on a destination through to the holiday itself. Marvellous.

Mr Matthews, 18 May 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money!

Mrs Mccoy, 31 May 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Clear directions, Good meal.

Mrs Clarke, 31 May 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We always have a good service, and value for money

Mrs Williams, 26 May 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good Hotel and very good value meal for £ 17.50 and Taxi to the airport on time

Mr Munro, 25 May 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We had no problems at all

Mr Bell, 07 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

pleased with your efficiency we had agreat holiday

Mr Jones, 14 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

we had a great holiday and the service was brilliant, fully recommend to others

Mr Taylor, 09 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was clean, the restaurant provided a varied menu and the staff were unfailingly cheerful and helpful.All the paperwork was in order and everything went very smoothly. As an unenthusiastic flier, it is very helpful not to have to worry about the accomodation and car parking.Thank you

Mr Worthington, 08 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very convenient, room and parking extremely good, many thanks.

Mr Mcmanus, 20 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Friendly and welcoming staff, a plesant stay

Miss Robson, 27 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Every thing whent like clock work it was a great holidy

Mr Rosevear, 24 Jun 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

Mr Holmes, 05 Jul 2007

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1301 - 1350 of 1400

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 05-07-2020