Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1400 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1400 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1400 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1251 - 1300 of 1400

This was a late booking - due to weather conditions - and everything went smoothly as planned. I would definitely use Holiday Extras again

Mr Busby, 28 Jan 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

It's the second time we have stayed at the Thistle and it's a nice place. The evening meal special is well worth taking but you need to book a table before. It was extremely busy the evening we stayed - possibly due to all the flight cancellations and bad weather.

Mr Priestley, 23 Jan 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Perfect hotel for an overnight stay, good food & drink package. Taxi less than £10 to the airport T3. Would use again.

Mr Hart, 19 Jan 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were very pleased with the hotel and the Dinner and wine offer. We would certainly use thie hotel again the next time we fly from Heathrow.

Mrs Barrett, 08 Jan 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We have used Holiday Extras for many years now and always received excellent service. We would highly recommend you company.

Mr Martin, 03 Jan 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

when we arrived at the hotel they had no record of our booking. Had us booked for 10 January not December.

Mr Williamson, 27 Dec 2009

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

I have always used Holiday Extras & will continue to do so. Booking is simple & everything down to the hotels & car park directions are very efficient. It's an excellent service!

Ms Cooper, 05 Dec 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Would have been nice to have the facility to make a drink in the room, but it was adequate. Staff at the Thistle were extremely helpful though.

Mrs Smith, 05 Dec 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. As a single female traveller the hotel without a lift was challenging with a large suitcase. The good thing was there was a bus direct to terminal 4, H51 which I wasn't made aware of this was a real help.

Ms Beavis, 21 Nov 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

service from you was fine,check in at hotel poor,computer crashed. room basic.

Mr Swanborough, 14 Nov 2009

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

The hotel was well located for the airport with the hoppa bus service available. Check in/out was slow. Room was clean although the bathroom was a little shabby.

Miss Bruce, 13 Nov 2009

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Fantastic - a really convenient location for Terminal 5 and an affordable price for hotel and parking - much cheaper than booking direct. Car also kept onsite so no transportation of car to a holding car park with all the risks involved in that. Also a very nice pub a few yards down the road served good food and beer and a nice atmosphere.

Mrs Mulllins, 11 Nov 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Hotel was very conveniently located close to LHR T5. Unfortunately, it was extremely difficult to find a parking space in the hotel car park (I entered and left the car park four (4) times before finding a space...lucky I was in no hurry, it took 45 minutes)! The HOPPA shuttle service was disappointing. Infrequent and very late buses. For £8.00 return, they must do better. Hotel room was small, dated but clean, with a good shower. Excellent value as a hotel parking package.

Mr Bailey, 05 Nov 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

parking was very difficult, we had to go round the car park about four times unitl we found a space. otherwise OK

Ms Rosser, 11 Oct 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

service from holiday extras was good. however hotel was extremely disappointing. someone was in our room, as hotel had double booked and room sevice was not available. not a good start to our holiday.

Miss Brown, 09 Oct 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

was so pleased we paid for the hotel and parking while we went abroad. We will sure do it again

Miss O'dell, 09 Oct 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were helpfull but the room was very noisy and we did not get much sleep because of it.

Mr Crumpton, 03 Oct 2009

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

We were booked in to the Thistle Hotel on the A4, Bath Road. We were supposed to have on site parking, but when we arrived we were informed that our car would be parked in Purple Parking. As we did not realise how far away Purple Parking was, we agreed. On return from our holidays, I had to ring Purple Parking to request transport back to their parking site. From ringing to transport arriving it took just over 1 hour. The journey to the parking site then took over 30 minutes. As we had not parked there in the first place, we had no idea where we were. The map on their information ticket is so small it is almost illegible. I did find my way back to the M25, but as this was at rush hour it took nearly 40 minutes. I appreciate that this is not your fault, but I will never stay at the Thistle Hotel again. As we left the next morning to take our flight, there were plenty of empty spaces in their car park and my car was still parked outside reception.

Mr Svenson, 01 Oct 2009

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

No lift and shortage of porters so we had to lug large, heavy suitcases up two lots of stairs and along long corridors to miniscule room. We found it necessary to dance round each other to access bathroom as too much furniture and no place to put two suitcases. Booked evening dinner for 8.30 andarrived to find chaos in dining room. People who had eaten saying they would not pay for cold food and people waiting to be seated. We were seated, given incorrectmenu for the £17.50 dinner promised by your deal and left without any service for 20 minutes. Eventually queried menu and given alternative choice, service resumed and meal very enjoyable!!! Waiter pleasant and communicative, Maitre de came and apologised for situation in dining room. Hotel was exceptionally busy and understaffed in dining room. Disappointed as certainly not 4* Hotel Standard.

Mrs Ball, 30 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

everything went to plan, wide range of prices to choose from, good convenient hotel, will recommend holiday extras and keep as bookmark

Mr Williams, 30 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were fine but parking was horrendous. We were lucky to get a space to park and there were cars parked everywhere.

Mrs Cresswell, 28 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Very run down hotel. No coffee available either in room or bar. no lift. no assistance with luggage. noisy

Mr Evans, 27 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The whole parking experience at Heathrow was excellence. From being greeted by name on arrival, to being given the car keys back immediately when collecting the car (no waiting), the whole operation was so simple.

Mr Branton, 26 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We found the room very small and the tea making facilities although we had some I only found enough tea bags for one cup each.

Mr Hiles, 25 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

great location for T5 slightly disorganised in the bar in the evening - not enough staff to cope with demand and no credit card machine - the one server had to keep running between the bar and the restaurant

Mrs Barnett, 18 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent, the restaurant was very good. The rooms were a little small and no lift for the luggage. Overall it was exactly what you described. All staff were helpful.

Mrs Davies, 13 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation with all the facilities and services I was hoping for. Outstanding value with free parking and high quality hotel at a fraction of the cost expected close to Heathrow. Very helpful staff.

Mr Thomas, 04 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I used Courtlands car park at Heathrow. For both to and from journeys to the airport we only had to wait about 10 mins. The counter staff were efficient, the drivers were friendly and helpful with the luggage.

Mr Gilbert, 02 Sep 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was indeed very close to Terminal 5, BUT, the hotel was generally very run down, bed was most uncomfortable I've slept in and we certainly would never stay there again.

Mrs Dallen, 14 Aug 2009

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

Car parking was very good value for money, as well as convenient. The special offer set menu of wine & three course meal was excellent.

Mr Dyke, 05 Aug 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Ideal location for T5 - just 5 minutes on the hoppa bus. Room was clean - fine for an over nite sleep before an early flight. If you are spending the evening there, I'd suggest you check out the charming pubs just down the road.

Mr Lewis, 03 Aug 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The hotel was in need of a good refurbishment of rooms and public areas.

Mr Boulton, 22 Jul 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We were on the ground floor but wouldn't have liked to take our luggage up the stairs, didn't see any lifts.

Mrs Fells, 05 Jun 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Thistle staff extremely helpful - once they found out one member of our party had diabetes 2, they adapted a meal for him.

Mrs Walton, 23 May 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Reasonable size room, very clean. Bar menu good. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Transfers to and from Heathrow very good and frequent service.

Mr Chambers, 20 May 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Booking with Holiday Extras was really easy and the confirmation complete with directions to the Thistle was really useful. The Thistle Hotel was the ideal hotel for travel from Heathrow. Friendly staff, good restaurant, bedroom well appointed and the use of the Hoppa Bus to the Terminal was great. Would recommend both Holiday Extras and the Thistle to friends.

Mrs Jagger, 14 May 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

This is the second time I have used Holiday Extras to book an airport hotel with parking and and was very pleased. I also recommended a friend.

Mrs Russell, 04 May 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I Was very pleased with our hotel room, especially the bath. Its so nice to have a bath, as a lot of hotels only have a shower.

Mrs Ward, 06 Apr 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Helpful booking over phone and excellent printout information on e-mail.

Mrs Bickley, 01 Apr 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The Thistle Hotel was ideal for our requirements and good value for money compared with the competition.

Mr Harvie-Clark, 26 Mar 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

always use this site yet to be disappointed

Mrs Rainford, 25 Mar 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went well and the Thistle Hotel was good value for money.

Mr Harvie-Clark, 12 Mar 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the hotel and the service to and from the airport was very efficient.

Mr Muckart, 11 Mar 2009

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Good Hotel for the shuttle bus to T1,T2,T3 as this is where the bus starts from, before visiting other hotels.

Mr Oakey, 16 Feb 2009

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Clean room & bathroom - helpful receptionist

Mrs O'keeffe, 16 Feb 2009

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

You made our holiday so easy, we travelled up from Portsmouth the night before our flight to Dubai, the hotel was so easy to find, folowing your easy instructions on how to get there, we liked the fact that the car parking was on site parking and the car was not parked miles away from the hotel, the service was very good and the room really nice, we would stay at the Thistle hotel again every time. Thankyou. Carmel and Alan

Mrs Jeffries, 04 Dec 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Clean hotel, good airport location. Only thing to bare in mind is the shuttle costs £4pp each way, and takes a while going to other hotels etc. We decided to get a taxi from the airport because we had had a long journey and it was only £9.40 for two of us. If there are two or more of you a taxi is a much better option.

Miss Lilley, 29 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

It is so very easy to book and there is plenty of information to enable you to book the right hotel.

Miss Vallance, 20 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was fine and the room was really quiet despite practically being on the runway.

Mr Gibson, 18 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Best value found on your website it beat all the other quotes we had - thanks again Janet , Swindon

Mrs Woolger, 15 Nov 2008

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1251 - 1300 of 1400

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 05-07-2020