Reviews of the Thistle Hotel Heathrow

Bath Road, Longford, West Drayton, Middlesex, UB7 0EQ

Book the Heathrow Thistle Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1400 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£53.10*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1400 9/10
customer rating

Our customers make it plane and clear

Our customers rated Thistle T5, on average, 9/10 (1400 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1201 - 1250 of 1400

All went smoothly and met our needs.

Mr Goodman, 31 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Whitney, 17 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thank you-every thing was as I expected. I will certainly use Holiday extra's again

Mr Gray, 10 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

Very helpful service from start to finish.

Mr Chatfield, 09 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good hotel, easy parking arrangements, comfortable room, value for money evening meal and easy transfer to Terminal 1. Just what we needed to get the holiday off to a good, hassle free start.

Mr Carrington, 09 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything was fine - food wasn't so good in the hotel

Ms Greene, 02 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything fine.

Mr Tuxford, 04 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

everything was great

Mr Weaver, 06 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

First class service with most helpful staff and a good deal into the bargain - what more could you ask ?

Mr Vickers, 03 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful at the hotel, but the taxi did not arrive at the time I booked when updating my details. But we still arrived at the airport in good time.

Mr Greenway, 01 Apr 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Staff at the Thistle Heathrow were extremely polite and helpful. They are refurbishing the rooms so the newly done rooms are great and the older ones look a bit worn but are still fine.

Mrs Shield, 24 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The information I was given was very helpful and the hotel was perfect for our needs. I would definitely use the service and hotel again.

Ms Price, 14 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent and very convenient for the airport. All the hotel staff were very friendly. Food was excellent. The only downside is that it doesn't have a lift for luggage to the first floor so you have to negotiate two flights of stairs. We left our car in the hotel car park for the duration of our holiday. We got our parking ticket endorsed at reception so didn't incur parking charges. We thought the Hoppa bus, although very convenient, was a little expensive at £4.50 per person for a five minute drive to the airport terminal.

Mrs Naylor, 14 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

easy to book, website very user frendly & good value for money. Cannot complain and will definetly use againg for next holiday.

Mr Macgregor, 07 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My telephone call was answered promptly and the person dealing with my request was polite, efficient and helpful. I have used your service many times and shall continue to do so whilst your attitude is so pleasant.

Mrs Hands, 05 Mar 2011

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

the hotel that we had booked onour return was not as good as the the hoilday inn but the breakfast was fantastic

Mrs Patton, 16 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

staff very helpful but sadly the bar overlooking the runway was closed - as the hotel rooms are rather 'tired' the bar is why we choose this hotel as we enjoy a snack and drink whilst watching the planes.

Mrs Nuttall, 16 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Thistle hotel, Heathrow airport and although we booked an inclusive evening meal it was only served in the bar that night. There must have been staffing problems in the kitchen as we waited ages between courses and the starter of feta cheese salad came without any feta cheese. We were there over 2 hours. The bedroom was fine. We'll stick with the Holiday Inn, just off the M4 next time having found the food excellent.

Mr Dyer, 13 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel was terrible! Very small rooms.

Mr Holmes, 12 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Your directions were perfect, the Thistle Hotel staff could not have been more helpful and the pre-booked taxi arrived to time.

Mr Sutermeister, 10 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Thistlee hotel Heathrow was extreemly noisy.Not the sort of place to stay before a long flight. Hardly had any sleep due to doors banging and hearing every conversation from adjoining and overhead rooms.

Mrs Gallie, 05 Feb 2011

Thistle T5
2 out of 5

The hotel room was a little bit tired but the staff were delightful - very friendly and helpful and I would recommend the Thistle Hotel to friends. We had a lovely meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Gormley, 31 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

Everything went better than expected. We were pleased with all the facilities available and the staff were all very helpful.

Mr Mahadevan, 28 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

My only criticism would be the food. I opted to pre-pay for the early bird dinner which turned out to be a buffet of very poor quality. It should be made clear when booking that this is a buffet.

Ms Parkinson, 11 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Booked into the Thistle, Heathrow, without any problem on Boxing Day. Parking no problem. Bus transfer to and from Terminal 5 only took a few minutes. Did not have time for a meal at hotel, but have done in the past. Nothing could have been more easy....Thanks.

Mr Peacock, 11 Jan 2011

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The room was a little cold but that did not affect us; it might do with some clients. Overall good value.

Mr Todd, 15 Dec 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

We booked a hotel for the night prior to a flight and airport parking. It all worked very well, but the hotel was hard to find. If it OFF the Bath Road.

Mrs Watson, 08 Dec 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Good location of hotel.quick polite check-in.very helpful staff.we had an excellent meal at the hotel the night before we travelled.parked car onsite and kept the keys.if there are four travelling,it's easier and about same price to get a taxi,rather than hoppa bus,order taxi from reception.it's our second stay at this hotel for a flight from heathrow,and i will definately use it again.

Mr Thomas, 29 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

VEry helpful and efficient, the only problem was the Thistle heating in our room did not work, but was resolved with a free standing heater.

Mrs Barker, 27 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Holiday extras services ran smoothly in terms of booking, cost of accommodation and including car parking. Hotel was very basic, didnt have lift (i have back injury so cannot carry bags upstairs), room very small and we had a lot of noise from other guests leaving all through the night which meant very little sleep. Wouldnt sleep there again as i have used many airport hotels but never one of this poor quality for the price paid.

Mrs Boulghassoul, 08 Nov 2010

Thistle T5
3 out of 5

staff very helpful -nice meal & very relaxing start to holiday - never done this before -will do again & use you.

Dr Maddocks, 17 Sep 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The staff were fine, the location was awesome, right were we wanted, there was no plane noise, brilliant... Holiday extras were great

Mr Martin, 17 Sep 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, taxi to and from airport very prompt and driver's very courteous and professional. Felt the room in hotel was a little shabby.

Mr Sheppard, 23 Jun 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the service offered us at the Heathrow hotel, however, the room was particularly cramped, including the bathroom, & it all looked very tired and in need of decoration.

Mr Wright, 01 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel, very helpful staff, location for London Heathrow Terminal 5 perfect. Will definately use your services again, Many Than

Mr Bollington, 04 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

The hotel with parking was a lovely start to our trip,and the hoppa buses were a very good service.

Mrs Allen, 15 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel was great.

Mr Fazackerley, 27 Jul 2010

Thistle T5
1 out of 5

The hotel booked through your company was excellent, the staff on reception and in the restaurant were top class, the choice of dishes were plentlful and well presented. The room was very comfortable and our departure was on time and easy.

Miss Bradford, 17 Aug 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Initial room allocated not cleaned - put right straight away, reallocated to new room - everything fine thereafter. Dinner extra excellent.

Mr Draper, 03 May 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

excellent service, and true to there word i found the same hotel cheaper and they refunded me the full amount back

Miss Stout, 01 May 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

everyone was brilliant, hotel fantastic, staff lovely and friendly. to get back and have no extra to pay for car parking was a bonus after all the stories we were hearing whilst in malta. I will certainly recommend you to our friends.

Mrs Hunt, 28 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Hotel of good standard and close enough to the airport for early morning transfer. Heathrow Hoppa stops right outside front entrance and cost £8.00 for two adults, transfers took approximately 10mins. Would use this hotel again.

Miss Preece, 26 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
4 out of 5

The Thistle Hotel,LHR is a convenient place to stay, and is made even better by the proximity of a lovely typical English Pub...the White Horse...good food and great Real Ales...an excellent start or end to a holiday or business trip!

Mrs Gallagher, 21 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Everything went great. Easy to find. Reasonable. Great location for Terminal 5. Family room a bit small but it was only for a night so didn't matter. Staff very helpful. Would stay again.

Mrs Bane, 20 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Getting from the Thistle Hotel, Heathrow to terminal 5 was a nightmare and we were waiting ovewr an hour for a Hoppa bus. This was a frustratuion we could have done without. however, we do realise that this is beyond your immediate control.

Mr Hopkinson, 18 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Thistle at Heathrow and I was really impressed with the reception/restuarant staff. I took advantage of the three course meal and half bottle of wine for £17.50 and it was really good value for money. The food was lovely. I would definitel

Miss Keating, 09 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

I stayed at the Thistle hotel, Heathrow. The reception and restaurant staff were very helpful. The room was really comfortable. I took advantage of the £17.50 offer for the three course meal and half bottle of wine which I found good value for money. I would definitely stay at this hotel again and it was a very good price as well with Holiday Extras.

Miss Keating, 07 Apr 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

As a first time buyer I can thank you for the efficiency of your service and systems.The Thistle hotel delivered what was agreed in a warm and efficient manner and the Hoppa bus arrived on time which all made for a fab start to my journey.Many thanks.

Mrs Horsley, 28 Mar 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

We were delighted, we booked an overnight stay and parking fro heathrow, mainly as we had an early flight, so we were close by rather than take a chance on the early morning traffic.

Mrs Buchan, 15 Mar 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

this is not the first i have used holiday extras.com,and it wont be the last first class from the minute you book thier services

Mr Williams, 09 Feb 2010

Thistle T5
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1201 - 1250 of 1400

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-09-2020, valid as of 05-07-2020