Reviews of Radisson Blu Heathrow

140 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AW

Book the Radisson Blu Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1059 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£119.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1059 9/10
customer rating

Reviews from Holiday Extras guests

Our customers have been asked to leave a review of their experience of the Heathrow Radisson Edwardian. See what they have to say, and if you decide to stay here too, we look forward to your own input.

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1059 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1059

All good , but one thing I feel I need to mention. It cost £19 for a taxi to take us from the hotel to terminal 3 at Heathrow, the return journey cost £13 80. Quite an expensive phone call for the hotel to make and us to pay for. This is an observation not a complaint

Mr Griffiths, 29 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel good, rooms comfortable, restaurant and breakfast pretty good. Plenty of parking

Mr Bryce, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was awful had to spend an hour to find space

Mr Ramaj, 29 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel plus parking lhr. Problems with overbooking twice but you sorted the problem efficiently and third hotel was superb and everything went well.

Mr Williams, 28 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking arrangements were great. However the Hoppa bus service only ran once an hour and failed to turn up for our return journey causing us to get a taxi effectively paying twice for the journey. We have complained to Hoppa but had no reply

Mr Wing, 28 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Your device was so bad.my hotel and parking at Heathrow double boooked and no one gave f——

Mr Sayer, 26 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Airport hotel booking changed the day before we flew, pure luck we saw email. Heathrow hotel booked in February! New hotel was further away in Slough, and definitely cheaper but Holiday extras would not compensate for difference. Transfer took a lot longer. There was no shuttle back, so had to get a taxi which cost £25. If we had been at Heathrow we could have used the airport shuttle.

Mr Stevens, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We travelled to the Radisson Blu as booked . On arrival we’re told by the staff that that had no parking for us , so we were transferred to the Marriott in Slough. This was further away from Terminal 5. We had not been advised of any change by holiday xtras. Totally unacceptable

Mr Jones, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel i booked the Radisson Edwardin cofirmation cvsdqc turned us away without a care .The manager did nit give a care,wearrived at 9pm to be told there was no room and no parking.i was told to go back to Slough.I would not fecomend or use your company to deliver fish and chips!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Sayer, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

No, I was not staying at my chosen hotel, was given less than 48 hours notice of the change. I have tried contacting yourselves to voice my concerns, as yet no response.

Mrs Sheppard, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel got changed a few hours before we were leaving. Luckily in all the confusion I did see the email.

Mr/S Powis, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Staff were helpful and moved us to a different room as our from smelt of cigarette smoke. Room was basic, but clean. Beds were comfortable. Paid £30 to park which I felt was a lot considering we were hotel guests. I feel this should be included for hotel guests.

Mrs Mcguire, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

We had originally booked the Raddison Blu hotel but were notified on the day of arrival that we couldn’t stay there. More notice in future if there are changes to bookings and the facilities and the accommodation weren’t as good as what we had booked.

Mrs Wilkes, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

No, hotel was over booked, I was sent to a different hotel when I went to check in which was miles away in Windsor. It was truly a nightmare as the hotel I was sent to did not have transfers back from airport to hotel. Thankfully holiday extras refunded me the taxi fare I had to pay and were very sympathetic to the situation I found myself in on contacting them on my return.

Mrs Scaife, 25 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

The day before we flew, it was only by chance we checked emails, we found out our hotel had changed and was no longer at Heathrow but in Slough! Having booked back in February ( it was now April 8th). The hotel was ok, but further away, and the transfer to airport took over an hour. The hotel was definitely cheaper but you refused to compensate the difference. There was no shuttle bus back and we had to organise a taxi which was significantly more!

Mr Stevens, 24 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Last minute changes. Hotel further away from terminal. Hoppa bus didn't turn up on time to take us to the airport. Had to take a shared taxi. Hoppa buses on return were not available for when we returned, yet another cost for a taxi. No reply to my email requesting the £22 forked out for the Hoppa buses, so still waiting for refund.

Mr Parker, 23 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Attempted break in on the car whilst in the hotel car park.

Miss Wild, 23 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Generally good. There was a problem with the Hoppa which arrived at the hotel after my check-in time which brought into question the appropriateness of the booking. It is disappointing that my complaint made on 8 April has yet to be acknowledged by you. I was lucky on the return as the plane landed 10m early and I reached the stop for the hoppa 3m before the last one of the night. I don't think the flight times were factored in for the booking.

Mr Standish, 22 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was great, however the Hoppa bus was anything but. You encouraged me to book it with the hotel, and by its description I fully expected that the trip would take a few minutes. The bus was late (forgivable) however what was unacceptable was that the bus proceeded to drive away from the terminal, and we passed our hotel again on the route over half an hour after we had been picked up. What should have been a ten minute journey took 40 minutes. This spoilt the start of our day, as we had booked into a departure lounge but subsequently found it was pointless visiting due to the delay. I would like a refund, please, for the Hoppa bus. We were that disgusted we didn't bother on the way back, and used a taxi. I think you should avoid advertising the Hoppa bus, and make it CLEAR that it takes so long. We have used you before and will continue to do so, but this particular aspect of the booking was shockingly poor.

Mr Blake, 22 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I arrived at hotel on 05 Apr to be told there was no room. I ended up sleeping in my car until on 06 Apr before i got a call and offer a room for a few hours. Not the best of experience and i will be requesting a refund for the hotel part of the booking.

Mr Osabutey, 22 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find. No problem parking. Hotel staff very helpful and whole process went smoothly. Room comfortable and adequate for a one night stay.

Mr Legg, 21 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking were excellent. Shuttle service the next morning was very disappointing, was late other persons who were also waiting for the service made other arrangements. when the shuttle did arrive it was 40 minutes late, we were told it would be another 45 minutes to arrive at the airport, we got off at the next hotel, arranged a taxi which took least than 10 minutes. I would not use the shuttle service again with Holiday Extras..I have answered yes to the questions below, again would not use the shuttle service, I paid £11.00 (£22.00) for each way which was a waste of money.

Mrs Revett, 21 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel we’ve used before was not available. The one we chose couldn’t print the vouchers from your site so I took a taxi on the outward journey.

Mr Skinner, 20 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Nights stay and parking at Radisson was fine, no problems. However, you need to get to and from the airport easily and on time and the Heathrow Hoppa currently is useless. Both Hoppas to and from the airport failed to show up.

Mr Banbury, 20 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

2 out of the three places to eat in the hotel were shut so we ended up in McDonalds next door, parking was ok

Mr Standen, 21 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

On arrival at hotel had to drive around for at least 20 minutes trying to find a space to park. Room was comfortable but corners of bed so sharp my husband gashed his leg. Next morning hoppa bus did not arrive on time so had to get a taxi despite having paid for ticket.

Mrs Parft, 20 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel was very good, staff were lovely and friendly. Car parking was good. There was a problem with the shuttle service to the airport, should have arrived at the hotel 11.30am was delayed by 45 minutes, got on I asked how long the journey to the airport would be, the driver said it would be 45 minutes, we decided to get off at the next hotel got a taxi which was going to be a 10 minute journey. Very disappointing would not use the shuttle service again.

Mrs Revett, 18 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

we drove to london heathrow following the GPS and led us straight to the hotel checked in and parked in less than ten minutes returned ten days later and picked car with no problems great service geat hotel staff

Mr Carriage, 13 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel with parking , the hotel hoppa picked up at door to take us to airport. no problems.

Mrs Wilson, 13 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

There were problems with both of our HX bookings. No show with Heathrow Hoppa and no power or cold water in our hotel for Luton.

Mr Callaghan, 10 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

I contacted you immediately we arrived at the hotel as your information said that the hopper ran from 4am but the hopper did not leave until 5.30 and took 40 minutes to get to terminus 3 which was too late for our check-in. This meant that the return hopper tickets were useless and we had to get a private taxi. I therefore would like a refund on these hopper tickets.

Mr Jones, 07 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Good, efficient, car park could have been better signposted and better information about Heathrow hopper, and it's ineffectiveness

Mrs Vaile, 02 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I tried to contact you via Web chat but wasth in queue. Gave up in end .

Mr Cunningham, 27 Mar 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

We stayed one night with two weeks parking. Everything went really smoothly, staff were very helpful and friendly. The virtual host Edward works really well. The hotel itself is very nice very impressive foyer and comfortable bedrooms with a nice bathroom. I would definitely stay again.

Mrs Bailey, 04 Jan 2021

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All excellent service..

Mr Walia, 21 Dec 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked one night stay plus 14 days parking and it all went as planned

Mr Day, 15 Nov 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were very pleasantly surprised and impressed to find that, having paid £20 to upgrade from a basic room, we were allocated a beautiful suite. £126 for 6 nights parking and a hotel suite. Absolute bargain. Staff at hotel were very friendlyvand helpful and the food in the hotel restaurant was excellent. A great start to our holiday

Mr Percy, 02 Nov 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful. So easy to park . We are traveling again in September and will be booking Raddison Blu hotel again.

Mrs Stringwell, 13 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Staff were extremely helpful. So easy to park . We are traveling again in September and will be booking Raddison Blu hotel again.

Mrs Stringwell, 13 Mar 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel, Parking and staff all great. A little issue when arrived that onsite parking wasn’t confirmed on the booking but easily put right when checked my paperwork with no dramas

Mrs Farmer, 17 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel, Parking and staff all great. A little issue when arrived that onsite parking wasn’t confirmed on the booking but easily put right when checked my paperwork with no dramas

Mrs Farmer, 17 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel stay at Radisson Blue with parking was perfect. The Hopper bus was also very efficient

Mr Lucas, 15 Feb 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The hotel was fine and the Hoppa bus out was fine. However, after a horrendously long, delayed journey back the first Hoppa bus simply failed to arrive and we were waiting almost an hour. This would make me extremely dubious about relying on this for my journey out in the future.

Ms Solvason, 17 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel room and parking facilities exactly as described.

Ms Dodd, 12 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Secure parking, friendly and efficient front desk, complimentary room upgrade. Great!

Herr Kreuwel, 02 Jan 2020

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel even got a room upgrade. Car park very spacious and close to hotel. Shuttle bus always on time arrived at the airport very relaxed.

Mr Denton, 30 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, parking and transfers at a great price.

Mr Williams, 30 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, warm and welcoming with very pleasant staff and very comfy bed.

Mrs Phelan, 09 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Hotel clean, warm and welcoming with very pleasant staff and very comfy bed.

Mrs Phelan, 09 Dec 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

No problems experienced, plenty of available spaces, hotel of good standard and quick and convenient transfer to terminals 2&3

Mr Reynolds, 20 Nov 2019

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 1059

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022