Reviews of Radisson Blu Heathrow

140 Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AW

Book the Radisson Blu Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1059 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£119.00*
room-only
1 miles
from the airport
86 1059 9/10
customer rating

Reviews from Holiday Extras guests

Our customers have been asked to leave a review of their experience of the Heathrow Radisson Edwardian. See what they have to say, and if you decide to stay here too, we look forward to your own input.

Our customers rated Radisson Blu, on average, 9/10 (1059 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1059

We booked a double roof with view with holiday extras but when we arrived we’re told to only room available was a twin room with no view. Would like some sort of compensation for this if I am ever to recommend or use holiday extras again.

Mr Mcphillimy, 25 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hoppa bus totally unreliable - very restricted service - once an hour and 45 minutes late. Slight Flight delay on way back meant we missed the last service back to hotel to collect car.

Miss Kerr, 23 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

I booked the “Hoppa Bus” ticket which Holiday Extras offered only to find that the bus does not stop at the hotel I booked. Having complained to Holiday Extras and asked for a refund, they have so far refused to answer.

Mr Mincher, 18 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Excellent hotel at Radisson Blu Edwardian and good parking. Painfully delayed then slow Hoppa transfer to LHR so got taxi on return trip.

Mr Taylor, 16 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Holiday Extras lists Hoppa bus as starting at 4 am and it actually starts 5.40 am - too late for our flight - so we were miss-sold that service. We booked a double room - the huge hotel apparently only had a twin room available - we were left wondering if the check-in person was some sort of evangelical sort as we are a gay couple.

Mr Parker, 13 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

I booked a hotel stay for 27th May with 8 nights parking. On arrival at the hotel at 23:10, we were informed that the room wasn't ready and asked to wait 10 minutes. We waited until 12:45 for a room to become available, arriving in our room at 1 am. This was completely unacceptable: 1. Check out is at 11 am and check-in is from 3 pm: I could have arrived at 3 pm, how long would I have waited then!! Check out is at 11 am, how long does it take to clean a room! If I had arrived at 3 pm and checked out at 11 am I would have spent 20 hours in my room - I had the option of less than 10 2. I waited 1hr 35 mins for a room we were told 10 mins one gentleman who came in after us was being offered a room because he was making a big fuss - he took a refund when we spoke up and said we were waiting and should be given a room before him. The lady waiting with us took the room as she was next and arrived just before us. there were no refreshments offered or available - the bar was closed. 3. Customer service The manager was not available at check-in and we were told to come and speak to him the next morning. The next morning he was not available and we were told he would ring us - he didn't. We feel this service is completely unacceptable and the hotel did not meet the contract agreement for the service we paid for. I have written directly to the hotel and to head office but have not received a reply or even an acknowledgment.

Mrs Coates, 12 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Easy to use app that helped us find good value parking and a hotel at Heathrow - no easy task!

Mr Caines, 11 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Radisson Blue hotel was fantastic with such friendly helpful staff and comfortable airy bedroom.Our car parked at the hotel made it very easy then simply onto the hoppa bus to the airport.Will definitely stay there again when flying from Heathrow.

Mrs Sheffield, 09 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

As an organisation you are impossible to contact - your phone is not being manned and your chat line is simply overloaded.

Mr Whatley, 07 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Hoppa bus addition was terrible- rude drivers, buses not turning up. Took taxi back to hotel - that was not a good experience

Mr Rhodes, 05 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

clean efficient check in and out. Car looked after OK

Mr Lover, 04 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Easy to access, comfortable room and easy parking.

Mr Millward, 01 Jun 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Our choice was not the best for a BA Terminal 5 departure early in the morning and I would not recommend it. The Radisson Blu hotel advertises three restaurants/bars and only one was open with an expensive menu. The only alternative nearby was a Macdonalds next door. The well advertised Hoppa bus service was a complete failure - its advertised 4:00am start was not of any use because its first pick-up at the hotel was after 6:30am. This required the hire of a taxi instead at an extra £23 at 4:30am. Coming back on the Hoppa was equally bad - waiting for over an hour under Terminal 2 worrying if any bus would turn up at all. It was a very expensive and unsatisfactory booking.

Mr Harkness, 30 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

All went smoothly… the hotel was in a good location, easy to find. Parking on site was a huge bonus. The staff were really friendly and helpful.

Miss Neale, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Booked car hire, travel insurance and hotel at airport through Holiday Extras and everything was delivered according to e-mails I received from HE????

Mr Eaton, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

stayed overnight at the Radisson blu near Heathrow airport. Reasonable price, including parking for a week. Very expensive restaurant, only 1 bar open which was in the restaurant. Next time I would eat at the MacDonalds next door! Parking is by the side of the road going up the side of the hotel or a carpark at the back of the hotel. No parking ticket issued, on return you simply leave the car park via gates which automatically open on registration recognition. I would have felt happier with a ticket of some kind. Taxi ordered to the airport as had to leave at 5 am. Some confusion over whose taxi was whose. The driver had to go into the hotel to sort it out. £19 payable only by card and the driver expected a cash tip on top.

Mrs Prosser, 29 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

A problem occurred with the booking for the car park. Holiday extras notified me and rectified the problem quickly and with no hassle. Holiday extras rectified the error and more than impressed me.

Mr Pierce, 28 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were entirely happy with the hotel and parking.Howrver we were not able to use the hoppa bus as it did not run early enough to take us our flight.On our return we could not use it S the plane landed at terminal 3 and the hoppa bus does not service it or at least not that day( Sun) I have messaged customer service and should appreciate a refund fir the cost if the hoppa please

Mr Hamilton, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Beautiful hotel, excellent service, very clean. Easy booking and checking in process

Mrs Mcnaughton, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

You changed my hotel without prior notification. Found out on arrival!

Mr Evans, 27 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Hotel was fine/As expected. Clean. Modern. Top 4*. Efficient. Good Wifi & room facilities. allocated Twin room but ok Nothing good is Cheap But shower pressure very low. I did not bother making fuss & left

Mr Raindi, 23 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Easy parking and good location for Heathrow airport, nice room for a one night stay. Would use again.

Mrs Kilgallon, 21 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

The room was fine, until the morning when we found that we had no water to wash or shower which was very annoying. We reported it to the front desk, to be told that we would get a reduction NEXT time we book, others who had the same issue were given free breakfasts, we did not even get an apology until we arrived back from holiday to collect our car. We will not be booking the Radisson Blu again.

Mr Jenkins, 21 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Arrived Raddison Blu , parked car and entered reception. Totally chaotic with no particular system . Eventually got to desk, given room , booked taxi for morning, booked early morning call , booked evening meal, but only Lobster dishes , virtually nothing else . Room ok for one night . Walked to Marriott next door for drink and booked evening meal. No early morning call , no taxi arrived , staff bit non plussed , eventually they got a taxi . Never again , but will find another hotel

Mr Mottram, 22 May 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Our booking with you was a disaster. You called me a month after I had made a booking to say the hotel we had reserved was overbooked. I rebooked only to be told that the alternative accommodation was also overbooked. Apparently we were given a complimentary upgrade at the third hotel but I struggle to believe this. We were compensated with complimentary taxis to and from the airport for which we were grateful but I don’t think this was enough.

Mrs Whitfield, 21 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Arrived at Radisson Edwardian Blu on May 1st for one night stay and 8 days parking booked through HE to be told there wasn’t a room for us. I was told we could go to the Marriott hotel so we had to take our suitcases yds to the Marriott. On arriving we were told that the Hoppa bus for which we had pre paid was very unreliable and were advised to book a taxi for the following morning which was £25. Very annoying. No sign of Hoppa bus on our return on May 10th so paid for a black cab to take us back to collect our car from the Radisson.

Mrs Ball, 20 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

This package was mis-sold to us. You had full information about our flight at 7:05 next morning but sold us a Hoppa ticket to get to terminal 5. We caught the first Hoppa bus of the morning, which arrived at the hotel at 5:40 and took 45 minutes to get to terminal 5. We arrived 10 minutes after bag drop for our flight had closed. The hotel had only one eating place open, and very little to choose from if you didn't want steak or laboster. It was also extremely noisy - not a pleasant experience.

Mrs Moon, 20 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

The hotel an parking was excellent. The Hoppa bus service didn't appear, and I'm waiting for a refund of the £22 for a service that didn't arrive.

Mr Lockwood, 17 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

The hotel was excellent as ever, but please stop pushing the Hotel Hoppa bus service as it is totally unreliable. As you know I had prebooked both ways, but the bus never turned up so I (along with many others at the hotel) had to get a taxi to Heathrow, and same thing happened when coming home as the bus didn't run either, and it is not good to be left at that time of night after coming off a long day. The Hoppa bus crew on site were not at all helpful and told us we would have to wait for another hour but no guarantee that would run either. The hotel told us that this is a common occurrence and when it does run, if it fills up at the first hotels it doesn't bother to call at any others. I shelled out £16 for nothing, and another £34 on taxi fares that I hadn't budgeted for - any chance of a refund?

Mr Stanworth, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

I booked The Radison and was sent to The Marriot on arrival which meant we had to walk back to the Radison for the hopper bus at 5:30 am

Mr Pickering, 16 May 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

Booked hotel and parking due to flight departure at 06:00. Hotel was mediocre and we were told the included bus service did not operate until after our flight departure. Therefore we had to pay extra for taxi from hotel to terminal. On return the hotel bus refused to let us board as the driver said passengers were bringing too much luggage. What do they expect at an airport! We would have to wait one more hour for next bus in the hope that we would get on. We gave up and had to pay for yet another taxi. We bought this package to make the travel experience easier, but it ended up causing too many problems. The additional bus tickets that were sold to use were a total waste of money. This package was not fit for purpose and I would not buy again.

Mr Read, 15 May 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

We were told a couple of days before our journey that you moved us to a different hotel. We could use our Hoppa bus return ticket only on the way to the airport but not on our return and had to take a taxi. I contacted you about this wondering how to claim the refund and no response. The hotel we stayed in was fine, it was just not our first pick.

Ms Heinrich, 13 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

You provided the wrong address. Information was incomplete. My email query was not answered until the day of travel. You have no telephone support. The hotel and its staff were fab.

Mr Baker, 11 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Need a good restaurant rather than limited menu in bar.

Mrs James, 09 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel good but shuttle was long wait which was not expected.

Mr Chambers, 10 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel very good, parking tricky as they have weddings on Saturdays, but otherwise enjoyed it. Hotel Hoppa disappointing, ok going out although only once an hour. Missed out two buses on return we were freezing. Won’t use that again suggest you tell them to improve their service based on our experience

Mr Parlett, 08 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Comfortable hotel but only restaurant open was very expensive serving just steak or lobster dishes.

Mrs Douglas, 08 May 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

I was disappointed that although I only required 10 days parking the hotel told me you had booked 15 days. I contacted you via your website but received no response. The hotel of which I am a frequent user club member told me that if I had contacted them I could have booked the 10 days I needed.

Mr Davies, 06 May 2022

Radisson Blu
2 out of 5

Lovely hotel good food and straightforward parking overall great

Mrs Muldoon, 05 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Radisson Blu overnight. The hotel was great as were the staff. The room was very nice. There was only one restaurant open and it was rather pricey but the food was good. Parking was easy and we felt the car would be safe for the week whilst we were away.

Mrs Croker, 05 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

We were redirected last minute from the Radisson Blue in Heathrow to Crowne Plaza terminal 4. Although it was initially an unpleasant surprise, everything went well and we had a good night’s sleep and a convenient airport parking solution.

Ms Williams, 04 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

All went well until our return trip on the shuttle bus when the driver wouldn't let us on because his scanner had broken and we didn't have paper copies of our booking. He begrudgingly let us on after I pointed out hat we were not told to bring paper copies and there was no facility on the plane or in the arrivals lounge to print it off.

Mr Pritchard, 03 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Great service at the hotel, and parking. All went smoothly. Poor choice of eating facilities on the day we stayed. Will NEVER use the hopper bus service for Heathrow again. Supposed to be hourly service, bus did not arrive -1st bus we tried to get did not arrive! On return gave up waiting after 1hr45mins and took a taxi. Very poor service and very difficult to find someone to talk to about it.

Mrs Armes, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Parking was excellent and easy to locate an empty space, hotel was superb and staff polite and helpful.

Mr Hobbs, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

Good hotel, stayed room only so can't comment on food. Booked hotel Hoppa bus which arrived on time. Long 40 minute journey to Terminal 3. Would probably take taxi next time. Return journey Hoppa only hourly so had to wait but we were 1st stop so quick. Car park at hotel had large roomy spaces and sufficient spaces.

Mrs Leighfield, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was absolutely fine. Parking was so busy that we took the last space in the car park. On our return there was a couple that had been driving around the car park for over 30 minutes because there were events going on in the hotel and the car park was full. Not what I expect for a long term car park. The hotel hoppa which was also booked through you did not arrive at all on Saturday 16th and the hotel had not seen one all morning. We eventually gave up and flagged down a taxi which cost us money on top of the money that we had already paid to holidayextras. We now need to contact hotel hoppa for a refund, so far they have not responded after two weeks. Because of this, we will never book through holidayextras again.

Mr Tremayne, 02 May 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

A few days before I was due to travel, Holiday Extras contacted me to tell me that the hotel I was staying the nigt before my flight was overbooked and they therefore needed to move me to another hotel. The new hotel was excellent, but some distance from the airport terminal, but FOC travel had been arranged to get me to the airport. Everything went smoothly until my return, when I had been given details of the bus I needed to get to return to the hotel to collect my car. Unfortunately it turned out the bus in question hadn't stopped at this hotel in almost eighteen months and I therefore had to get a taxi back at a cost of £40. I contacted Holiday Extras and provided a receipt showing the cost and I was refunded the money by return and given an apology for the oversight. On the basis that sadly mistakes do on occassions happen - and in this case I am inclined to think the faults were with the hotel, not Holiday Extras - I was very pleased with the speed and efficiency in sorting out my complaint. An excellent standard of customer service and I have used Holiday Extras many times in the past and therefore will continue to do so in the future.

Mr Hilsdon, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
5 out of 5

I was somewhat miffed that having pre booked hopper bus tickets to get to the airport and the return journey only to discover the start time for the buses was too late and on our return, they had stopped!!! We had to pay £50 for return taxis!!!!

Mrs Worrall, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
4 out of 5

Hotel was nice, staff were particularly friendly. Parking spaces were scarce and stupidly small even for our average sized car. Hoppa bus was ok, however only went to the hotel every hour, unlike most hotels which were every 30 minutes.

Mr Warren, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
3 out of 5

The Hotel Hoppa was useless. First bus stopped but wouldn’t allow us on, stating that we should get on the one that was right behind. That bus sailed past 30 mins later without stopping. 40 mins later the next bus did exactly the same! We ended up taking a taxi because we were in danger of missing check in. I have written a complaint to both you and the Hoppa service (2 weeks ago) but neither Holiday Extra or the Hoppa service have even acknowledged my complaint. Disgraceful service that people rely on to get to the airport and poor customer service!

Mrs Thewlis, 30 Apr 2022

Radisson Blu
1 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 1059

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 27-11-2022, valid as of 26-09-2022