Reviews of the Marriott Heathrow

Bath Road, Hayes, Middlesex, UB3 5AN

Book the Heathrow Marriott Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 207 guests

Families with young children:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£149.00*
room-only
£149.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
88 207 9/10
customer rating

Find our what our customers think

Our customers rated London Heathrow Marriott Hotel, on average, 9/10 (207 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 207

Everything was great, hotel car parking great value for money.

Mrs Evans, 19 Jun 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Better cheaper reliable bus or taxi to terminal from hotel

Mrs Keen, 24 May 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

I had a great experience using your app to book our airport hotel and parking thank you

Mrs Walsh, 17 May 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Wi-Fi not accessible in room without paying an exorbitant charge. Using public areas in these covid times is just not acceptable.

Mr Kellaway, 26 Apr 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
1 out of 5

Used many times over the years. Easy to navigate.

Mrs Reeves, 18 Apr 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice hotel. Comfortable room. Small car park. Hotel Hoppa does not call here although Holiday Extras website says that it does. Had to get a taxi to airport at additional cost.

Mr Dale, 18 Apr 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Facilities were very good, staff helpful, the only problem, but in our case a big one, was that the Hoppa Bus service to the terminals does not stop at this hotel.

Mr Lyons, 07 Apr 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

Hotel nice, staff wonderful, will book to go again

Mrs Sylvester, 31 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Great facility great service friendly staff

Mr Moghimi, 28 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel and facilities were fantastic. The room was of a good size and very clean. Checking in although busy was very efficient & we had no problems parking.

Mrs Holdsworth, 21 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Your website advised that this hotel Marriot Heathrow - Bath Road - had shuttle bus service to terminals. It does not and this resulted in a requirement to taxi to and from the terminal (3). Additional cost to me - get your facts straight please

Mr Jordan, 15 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
2 out of 5

Fantastic hotel, everything went smoothly and the room was perfect for our needs. The restaurant could do with improving. Service was fine but food was not very good.

Mrs Roberts, 07 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Just a bit of confusion with airport shuttle bus location.

Mrs Smith, 06 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

The Marriott Heathrow Hotel was lovely and receptionist was very welcoming. We had booked to park our car there for 11 days, but when we arrived there was no free parking spaces. This was due to the storm that had affected incoming flights and delayed pick up of passengers vehicles. I can understand the issue but we weren't prepared and hotel had no suggestions for alternative parking. They suggested that we hang about in the carpark for a car to drive off. Not a great option as we had to get up at 4am to catch a 7am flight from T5.

Mrs Morse, 06 Mar 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
3 out of 5

Knowing there was a covid testing clinic in the hotel would have saved us a huge amount of worry and stress. Why do you advertise the lounge in Heathrow opens at 5 when check in and security do not open until 6.

Mrs Hampson, 20 Feb 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
3 out of 5

Hotel spot on, parking easy. A really good way to prepare for your holiday. Good restaurant and bar and friendly staff. I’ll do it again

Mr Morris, 13 Feb 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Parking at hotel good and hotel excellent. All as described and better than expected. Wifi in the room adequate. Comfy bed. Restaurant good. Public bus opposite to transfer to the airport very easy.

Mr Gordon, 24 Jan 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

We booked an electric jaguar and by the way payed for this vehicle for to be sent a shabby old sharan to transport us to the airport .On our return we was sent a Mercedes and wish to claim a refund for our transport as this was a false advertisement as it was our wedding vacation it was very disappointing on your behalf . I did call to be told they was busy !!!

Mrs Robinson, 03 Jan 2022

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
1 out of 5

Everything went really smoothly, lovely hotel .on site restaurant with excellent service. Loved the fact there was a good choice of eat to go also available. Parking was an absolute breeze, it was really all stress free, would highly recommend.

Mrs Kington, 21 Nov 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

yes nice Hotel. Parking was busy due to an event that was on but it was Saturday night. Extras were quite expensive such as breakfast but it was good quality.

Mrs Beard, 24 Oct 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Only stayed one night before early morning flight from Terminal 5 and we left our car there for the duration on our holiday. Hotel was lovely, room was good with everything you could want and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Due to early flight we were unable to sample breakfast. We did however eat in their restaurant Carluccio's but the food was disgusting. We decided to share a bruschetta starter and have a side order of olives. The bruschetta came out on what looked like a large slice of white bread and the tomatoes were freezing cold and tasteless. My husband had the homemade lasagne which looked like gloop that had just come out of the microwave. He did eat it as he was hungry and time was getting on but said it tasted nothing like lasagne. I had the spaghetti carbonara (one of my favourites, so I have had many of them). I managed to eat about half of it as like my husband I was hungry, time was getting on and we needed to get an early night due to an early flight. The waitress came to collect our plates, she asked if everything was ok. I am not one to complain but on this occasion I felt it was necessary. I told her that my carbonara was disgusting. She said I should of complained earlier and they would of changed it, a valid point, maybe I should of. She went and got the manager who pointed out that it was cooked al dente as if I had never had Italian food before. I pointed out that it was not the al dente that I objected to, it was the fact that it tasted absolutely nothing like carbonara. It was agreed that we would not be charged for the carbonara and my husband was given a pint of lager on the house as he had ordered another drink. My husband and I can honestly say it is the worst Italian food we have ever tasted in our life by a county mile. Hotel 10/10 would definitely recommend it. Food 0/10 - find somewhere else too eat as food tasteless and expensive for what it is.

Mr Wardle, 18 Oct 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent price and service from Holiday Extras for our stay and park at The Marriot Hotel at Heathrow and the transfers to and from the airport.

Mr Wharton, 24 Aug 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel great. Transfers on time and drivers very pleasant. Lounge comfortable. Price amazing!

Mr Walls, 22 Aug 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The room was great just what we needed. The chauffeurs we on time and very courteous.

Mrs Sanders, 08 Aug 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

It all ran very smoothly

Mrs Crack, 04 Aug 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
4 out of 5

A very comfortable stay close to Heathrow Airport. Rooms were quiet and comfortable. Parking on site was a bonus as you take your keys with you. Will stay there again.

Mr Pitts, 04 Feb 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

1st class service thanks Holiday Extras

Mr Knowles, 18 Jan 2021

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Nice Hotel. Clean Rooms. Food in Hotel was nice, reservations recommended as it gets busy. Breakfast over rated a bit pricy. Better to eat at airport. Did not agree adding service charge on every thing. A bit cheeky.

Mrs Sedgwick, 29 Feb 2020

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and staff but the parking was limited and a bit tight size spaces

Miss Smith, 13 Jan 2020

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Lady I booked with was extremely helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble when asking questions. Lovely service throughout.

Mrs Phillips, 09 Dec 2019

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Lady I booked with was extremely helpful, polite and nothing was too much trouble when asking questions. Lovely service throughout.

Mrs Phillips, 09 Dec 2019

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The hotel was perfect. Friendly staff, and lovely to have Carluccio’s there. A nice start to our holiday. However, we waited almost an hour for the Hoppa bus on our return, and the drivers were not very helpful, so I’m afraid we would not use this service again.

Ms Rott, 11 Aug 2019

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
3 out of 5

The Marriott was lovely. Perfect for our needs and close to T5. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Especially on our early departure. We’d prepaid for the airport bus(won’t be doing that again!). We waited fromam for theam bus. It didn’t arrive! Roice, the gentleman on reception was fantastic! He rang the bus company. They informed him our bus was en route, only for it to be a T2-3 bus. This happened twice. By now it’sam and checkin closed atam our flight departed atam! Roice organised and paid for 2 taxis to take 5 passengers to T5. We made it on time but only thanks to him! So although our stay was lovely, and the hotel in perfect position to the airport, our journey began stressful due to the airport bus not turning up! Which defeated to purpose of us staying overnight!

Frau Lenk, 09 Aug 2019

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

no probs

Mr Tariq, 08 Jan 2019

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Straight forward with no problems at all. Staff were absolutely fantastic.

Mr Kambasha, 04 Nov 2018

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Everything went to plan, facilities were great & staff very helpful. It was a pleasant start to our holiday!

Ms Bellinger, 16 Sep 2018

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Hotel room was smaller than expected. Staff welcoming. Parking on site perfect. Downside it is too far from T4 departures (30 minutes on hopper bus)

Mr Lockyer, 26 Jun 2017

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

The toilet in the room stopped working twice and we asked for an early morning call to catch our flight which the hotel failed to provide.

Mr Nash, 22 Jun 2017

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
3 out of 5

Staff were very helpful, and the room was very comfortable shame we had to get up at 3:30 to get our flight so we're unable to sample the breakfast

Mrs Hurst, 24 Apr 2017

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Yes but they had no record of the breakfast we bought in addition to the room. 2 members of staff checked and agreed there was no breakfast included. I had to search me emails to prove. Not the first time this has happened.

Mr Old, 11 Apr 2017

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

No need to improve it was a delightful experiences everyone and thing was beautiful.

Mr Hughes, 01 Apr 2017


5 out of 5

Great hotel great staff we stayed at the Marriott Lhr

Mr Saxton, 09 Jan 2017


5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel. The hotel hoppa bus wasn't the best though. Meant to be every minutes but we had to wait minutes at the airport.

Mr Severns, 12 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Accommodation and hallways were very old, worn and tired. The hotel needs a renovation

Mr Duncan, 10 Dec 2016

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
2 out of 5

The 4 star unknown hotel was a real plus, everything went smoothly and we will definitely be using HolidayExtras again soon.

Mr Barrett, 06 Dec 2016


5 out of 5

Everything as described and staff were very friendly, only criticism is that the pillows were too soft or didn't have extra one in the room!

Mr Baker, 02 Dec 2016

London Heathrow Marriott Hotel
5 out of 5

Nothing - staff was excellent

Mrs Thomson, 27 Nov 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel staff very pleasant. Hotel room comfortable.

Mr Brown, 08 Nov 2016


4 out of 5

Nothing

Mr Harries, 10 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

all went very smoothly

Mr Webster, 05 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 207

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 28-08-2022, valid as of 25-06-2022