Glasgow Normandy Hotel Reviews

Inchinnan Road, Renfrew, Glasgow, PA4 9EJ

Book The Glasgow Normandy Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2433 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£33.00*
room-only
£33.00*
including 8 days parking
1 miles
from the airport
86 2433 9/10
customer rating

Customer feedback

Our customers rated Normandy with parking at the hotel, on average, 9/10 (2433 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1651 - 1700 of 2433

staff friendly room very basic parking good transport good departing on arrival very poor

Mr Wishart, 08 Oct 2012

Normandy
3 out of 5

Everything was as booked

Mr Anderson, 08 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

our experience with holiday extras more than met our expectations,accomodation great,staff very good food very good.

Mrs Dick, 06 Oct 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Normandy is always great value for money. All the staff are fantastic & friendly from the time you check in till you leave. The rooms are basic but very clean but for the amount of money you pay foods delicious and parking secure.

Mrs Evans, 06 Oct 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

Good place to stay overnight for an early morning flight, only problem there was no hot food available for our brakfast.

Mr Young, 06 Oct 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

The hotel was lovely, the staff were friendly and the airport transfer was great. My only slight issue would be the system for collecting the car at the end of the holiday could be improved! lack of communication with staff left us trawling the car park trying to find the car not want you want when you have 2 tired children in tow with luggage! the hotel needs to improve the pick up service to make it easier.

Mrs Johns, 06 Oct 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

The room was dated but ok for a night

Mrs King, 03 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

Hotel basic but good. Good restaurant. Parking ok, but hard to find space and had to park on gravel/ grass. Overall good and would definitely use again.

Mrs Playford, 03 Oct 2012


4 out of 5

Reception staff not very attentive on arrival. Other than that other staff extremely helpful and friendly. Especially the driver on the return journey to the Normandy.

Mrs Hamilton, 03 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

Everything went really smooth thx

Mrs Vickers, 03 Oct 2012


5 out of 5

EVERYTHING WAS PERFECT, ROOM COULD HAVE BEN BIGGER BUT CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, DINNER WAS MOST ENJOYABLE AND HAVING CAR IN SECURE PARKING WAS ALL THAT WE NEEDED.

Mrs Murray, 02 Oct 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

excellentservice

Miss Lewis, 30 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

All excellent

Miss Anderson, 30 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Very helpful staff friendly and efficientl

Mrs Jenkins, 28 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

No complaints and the staff were very helpful.

Mr Milligan, 28 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Facilities were pretty good. Room was a bit on the warm side with no control. Good early breakfast, excellent car parking facilities and fast transport to airport .

Mr Walker, 28 Sep 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

No Problems At all everything as described

Mr Mortimer, 27 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

hotel very tired needs renovating ...room v small hardly any room to put cases

Ms Wilson, 27 Sep 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

room was ok for only one night stay but not in any condition for more than stop over stay, but it did fit purpose of our trip

Mrs Davis, 26 Sep 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

Hotel and dinner good as was the parking facilities but the transfers both to and from the hotel were very poor.Late pickup going to the airport and on both occassions only one small minibus available

Mr Morris, 26 Sep 2012

Normandy
2 out of 5

no problems at all.

Mr Ferguson, 25 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything was super

Mr Slotwinski, 25 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

all as advertised

Mrs Mcwilliam, 24 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Everything was fine for us.

Mr Janek, 24 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

we had first class service at the hotel, great food, and staff very helpful,stress free start to holiday

Mrs Hain, 23 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

The whole process went as well as we hoped. Hotel (Normandy) a bit dated but sufficient for our needs, good food in the attached restaurant.

Mr Pearce, 23 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

We stayed at the Normandy Hotel the night before we flew out on holiday booked through Holiday Extras. First class.

Mr Shortridge, 22 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

spot on no problems

Mr Gilmer, 21 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

perfect

Mr Flood, 21 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The airport transfers went smoothly. The hotel room was basic but clean. The bed was very comfy!

Mrs Newton, 21 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Great value deal and went just as it said on the tin.

Mr Smith, 18 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and promised. Normandy Hotel was lovely once we got inside and food was great. Would definitely use this service/hotel again.

Mrs Mackintosh, 18 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

YES HOTEL STAFF VERY HELPFUL PARKING WAS WITHIN SECURE PARKING AREA CAR NOT LEFT IN HOTEL CAR PARK

Mr Maclennan, 17 Sep 2012

Normandy
3 out of 5

Facilities as described. Hotel staff helpful and transportation to and from hotel excellent.

Mrs Graham, 14 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

The hotel accommodation with car parking I booked with you before going on our flight was excellent with no problems re transport to and from the airport

Mrs Hill, 13 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Everything good. Used these facilities many times. Good value and lovely staff

Mrs Major, 13 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

nice friendly hotel, would deffo stay there again

Mr Malcolm, 13 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything great but bar area needs sky sports tv

Mrs Mills, 05 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mrs Mason, 03 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

Everything was good. The staff were very helpful and efficient.

Mr Fenton, 03 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

everything was excellent thanks

Mrs Wray, 03 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Good value for money, everything went smoothly from booking in at hotel (normandy Hotel Glasgow) to boarding the plane. No waiting for shuttle service, ready and waiting both ends of the journey, will use Holiday extras again always do.

Mr Taylor, 02 Sep 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Staff great,bus on time..will use it again

Mr Yarwood, 01 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

As described, ideal overnight stop before an early flight. Hotel and staff are well practiced and efficient. Car park secure. Shuttle efficient. Price great. What more could you ask for?

Mr Cronin, 01 Sep 2012


5 out of 5

everything fine. Hotel dated but very clean and efficient. Could not fault staff

Miss Northey, 29 Aug 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Stayed overnight at Normandy as we had early morning flight. The cost for this plus leaving car for week in car park was great value and would use this again.

Mr Anderson, 26 Aug 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

everything went well and the meal was much better than expected for the price.

Mrs Roebuck, 20 Aug 2012

Normandy
5 out of 5

Hotel was noisy at night due to 'party nights' every Saturday but other than that it all went smoothly. Would definitely use again, good value.

Mr Williams, 20 Aug 2012


4 out of 5

Staff helpful - no problems.

Miss Sime, 15 Aug 2012

Normandy
4 out of 5

Everything went very well and was as described. Would certainly book my next holiday with holiday extras - thanks!

Mr Muhsin, 14 Aug 2012


5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1651 - 1700 of 2433

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-10-2020, valid as of 04-08-2020