Glasgow Muthu River Hotel & Spa Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Muthu River Hotel and Spa Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 319 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.00*
room-only
£50.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
80 319 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa with parking at Direct parking, on average, 8/10 (319 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 319

Overall everything was as expected only issue was there appeared to have been a problem with the telephone in our room so the early morning call did not happen until airport shuttle arrived and a hotel staff member came to the door.

Mrs Bain, 27 Apr 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Your service was once more excellent but bus service from hotel to airport and return could be greatly improved .

Mr Stewart, 26 Feb 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent. Staff were very good. Bit of a mix up about breakfast - whether booked or not.

Mrs Haddow, 15 Mar 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

everything went well with no problems, and we will use you again.

Mr Smith, 17 Mar 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

EXCELLENT VALUE

Mr Campbell, 20 Mar 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Facilities as you described and everyone helpful

Mrs Billett, 14 Apr 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

All went to plan Thank-you

Mr Twort, 12 Apr 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

all excellent

Mr Erskine, 11 Apr 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

everything went as described

Mrs Simpson, 04 Apr 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Excellent service at Hotel, Staff were lovely - more than happy to help with anything! Delighted with the service I received! Room was immaculate and comfortable!

Miss Martin, 28 Feb 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

We received excellent service from very pleasant and helpful staff.I think the hotel parking package is excellent value for money.

Mrs Morrison, 21 Feb 2011

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hotel was really nice and website describes it well. However we were only offered a table in their restaurant for our meal and on leaving the restaurant discovered that we could have eaten in the bar which did things like fish and chips, burgers etc which would have been much more suitable for us with having our young baby with us.

Mr Gray, 17 Dec 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Last time we stayed here the hotel was fab this time it was noisy and very cold in the rooms the whole place looks tired

Ms Dunlop, 15 Nov 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

We were very pleased with our overnight stay at the Erskine Bridge Hotel and thought the staff were very helpful and efficient and were pleased with our room which was well furnished and comfortable. We also enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant in the evening. The shuttle service to the airport was efficient and on our return it was there very quickly for taking us back to the hotel to collect our car. The only small point which was a bit of a nuisance was the car park which was a bit mucky after a lot of rain.

Miss Alston, 10 Nov 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

One small poimt needs addressing. Hotel staff in the restaurants are not aware of the discounts or free bottles of wine that may have come with your booking.

Mr Pratt, 28 Oct 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The arrangements were very good but the Hotel was not as good as expected... However I would definitely use your services again. Many thanks

Mr Stockdale, 27 Oct 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Staff were very helpful,and everything went very smoothly. The exterior of the hotel was ugly, and the foyer and bar uninviting, but the room was nice and very clean. We were only using it as a stopover before a flight, so the room was the important thing

Miss Baldwin, 18 Jun 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Used Erskine Bridge Hotel for overnight stay prior to early morning flight from Glasgow. What a bonus to enjoy a pleasant walk along the River Clyde! Parts of hotel looking a bit 'tired' but it's clear that upgrading works are ongoing. All staff very helpful

Mr Johnston, 25 Jun 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Erskine Bridge Hotel was excellent, dinner and hotel very good. Staff very helpful. Value for money, which included parking for week, was excellent.

Mrs Gibson, 15 Jul 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Erskine Bridge Hotel in January and again in March 2010 and could see a vast improvement in the furnishings, decoration,quality of food and friendliness of the staff, we were also pleased to be given olives to nibble on with our drinks, would definatley recommend and also go back to this hotel again.

Mrs Marlow, 13 Apr 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

excellent value for money at the erskine bridge hotel. only had to wait a few minutes for our transfer to hotel when we arrived back.

Mrs Stokes, 09 Apr 2010

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

BOOKED HOTEL AND CAR PARKING AT GLASGOW AIRPORT, STAYED AT ERSKINE BRIDGE HOTEL PRIOR TO FLYING OUT.EXCELLENT SERVICE NO PROBLEMS WITH DROP OFF AND PICK UP FROM AIRPORT. FLEW OUT 10/12/09 AND RETURNED 17/12/09. WOULD USE THIS SERVICE AGAIN.

Miss Dibsdale, 26 Dec 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

on our return we waited 35mins and then the minibus went to the normandy hotel first which meant we caught rush hour on the motorway which was the whole reason for us booking the hotel to avoid this.

Mr Mackay, 06 Oct 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Far from smooth booked into Erskine Bridge hotel as always moved to sister hotel the Normandy rooms were not as good very disappointed

Ms Finnie, 30 Sep 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

very quick and efficient service, will definitely use this site again, have used it several times in the past, well pleased

Mrs Mcfarlane, 06 Sep 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Delivery to and from the airport were good

Mr Fraser, 20 Apr 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

as always the best idea so far arrive at the airport relaxe and refreshed

Mr Stevenson, 25 Mar 2009

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

First class hotel, staffed by friendly helpful people.

Mr King, 21 Nov 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Very good service and comfortable accommodation

Mr Steedman, 20 Nov 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

We were very happy with the high standard of the accommodation and the friendliness of the staff. We would recommend the Hotel to anyone

Mr Gilson, 05 Nov 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Despite the number of times we have used this hotel it was a wonderful surprise to find someone available to make some breakfast for us at 0350 hours. This was the first time we have ever used this service despite using the hotel several times. The tea,toast,cereal and fruit were very welcome.

Mr Campbell, 03 Nov 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

staff very friendly and helpful thank you for our stay

Mrs Macdonald, 28 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

found using holiday extras website easy to use and had no problems when booking into our hotel.

Ms Carruthers, 20 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The price was very reasonable and the shuttle service to the airport was very handy. Will definitely use the Erskine Hotel again.

Mrs Blair, 09 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

very helpful,diligent transfer,easy to arrange & economical we will come again

Mrs Simpson, 06 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

EASY AND SIMPLE WEBSITE.

Mrs Milne, 05 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Very good experience,both hotel and parking excellent. Hotel was friendly, very quiet room and most importantly very clean and comfortable. Thank you for being exactly as advertised on web.... a rare thing now a days.Already recommended your website to family

Mrs Nicolson, 03 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

We got exactly what you said with no hassle

Ms Breingan, 01 Oct 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

We were very pleased with our choice of hotel. Having stayed in Erskine Bridge Hotel before we did expect to have a room that was needing refurbished this time again, but were delighted to have been allocated a refurbished room with a view. The room was excellent as were the staff. They were very friendly especially the male night receptionist who made sure we had enjoyed our stay and look after us at our early breakfast. A perfect gent.

Mrs Mcleish, 15 Jun 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Perfect way to start our holiday with peace of mind that our car was safe and we had pleasant night stay so we set off refreshed. Certainly use you again!

Miss Low, 05 Jun 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

VG value and the evening meal and wine was surprisingly VG for a large volume hotel dealing with passing trade.

Mrs Galloway, 10 Jul 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The Hotel was fine, the staff on reception were helpful, the room was spacious and the beds comfy, the room could do with updating but considering what we paid included our parking it was very good value,the transfer to the airport was smooth with no problems. Many Thanks

Mr Deffley, 04 Jul 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

booking was very straight forward with plenty of information regarding the accommodation, maps etc.

Mrs Stephen, 25 Jun 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The hotel bedrooms were a bit tired and could do with a refit. However the staff were great and the pool and sauna was great.

Mr Wynn, 23 Jun 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Every comfort we need before our flight Many Thanks

Mrs Ledwidge, 16 Jun 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

hotel good value for money

Mr Banham, 09 Aug 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

never been let down by your service. will continue to use your service

Mr Lee, 09 Aug 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Site gave good description of Hotels which helped with my choice. Quick and easy to use

B2jjz -, 05 Aug 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Easy to book and great price

B2pqk -, 21 Jul 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

very pleased with the overall service, extremely good value for money

Mr Corstorphine, 21 Jul 2008

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 319

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 16-10-2022, valid as of 14-08-2022