Glasgow Muthu River Hotel & Spa Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Muthu River Hotel and Spa Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 307 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£49.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
82 307 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa, on average, 8/10 (307 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 307

Yes very helpful

Mrs Urquhart, 04 Oct 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes your staff were very helpful during our stay

Mrs Burnett, 22 Sep 2015


5 out of 5

Staff was helpful lovely swim in pool enjoyed a meal in restaurant taxi to airport on time only down side room very tired and needing updated room last year much nicer but since only overnight stay ok

Mrs Grogan, 19 Sep 2015


3 out of 5

Everything went very well ,room had tea coffee TV and was very clean.only lost point for wee bit longer wait for taxi on way home.

Mrs Mair, 12 Sep 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Good comfortable stay, Excellent staff gentleman on reception very helpful.

Mrs Glass, 15 Jun 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

It would help if the hotel stopped deliberately overbooking. - apparently this is a standard practice! We ended up being taxied to another hotel across the river which meant we had a longer journey to the airport in the morning.

Mr Smith, 15 Jun 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

The Erskine Retreat Hotel although a tad tired looking in its decoration in its public areas , was clean and its staff are friendly. The room was clean and pleasant. Good facilities, tea making hairdryer toiletries nice soft towels and crisp clean bed linen. Bar food in the evening was ok, not exceptional but breakfast was not a good standard at all.

Mrs Rooney, 08 May 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Like the taxi transfers to airport.Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Will, 23 Mar 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything at erskine bridge hotel perfect our third stay and park on route to the sun

Mr Macdonald, 19 Nov 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The hotel was aged and a bit tired but the beds were very clean and comfortable and the taxi to the airport & back was excellent service. Reception staff were also excellent.

Mr Mr/S, 09 Oct 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

the hotel was nice & staff friendly the transfer went with no hassle

Miss Taylor, 20 Sep 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Good service all went according to plan all staff very helpful

Mr Allan, 31 Aug 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Booking of the hotel was easy and got everything we required. I would recommend this site and will be using it again

Mr Gillan, 19 May 2013


5 out of 5

Collection from Glasgow to the car very poor remainder was good

Mr Reaper, 17 May 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

the wate made funny taisting coffee

Mr Gow, 25 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff very helpful at hotel. Accommodation as described

Mrs Chapman, 23 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As usual all went very well in Hotel and airport transfer

Mr Boyle, 09 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

great holiday even a private taxi on christmas day to airport and speedy collection on return would use again ....

Mr Farmery, 10 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

yes but no bus to take us back to pick up our car

Mr Perry, 11 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

I was very impressed with the hotel and the price well worth the money.

Mrs Drysdale, 02 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Airport bus frequency is a little sparse, at hourly intervals, and was 10 minutes late. Otherwise everything was spot on.

Knox, 05 Dec 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Every thing went according to plan

Campbell, 03 Dec 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Check in was very slow. Bus drivers on the transfer to airport were very helpful

Mcmaster, 23 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

everything was as expected room and food good transport to airport on time thank you

Brown, 11 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Erskine Bridge Hotel disappointing. Forgot to give us our wake-up call at 4.45 am and we nearly missed the bus to airport. On return there were more than 20 people waiting for tranport and one minibus that could seat a maximum of 8 people, leading to a long wait in the cold.

Maclellan, 05 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Exceptionally good value for money - hotel and car park deal.

Mr Balmer, 19 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Due to maintenance issues, we arrived at the hotel to be told we were actually staying somewhere else. A text or e-mail would have been appreciated. The staff were very helpful, but having driven down from Banchory, Kincardineshire in poor conditions, it was disappointing.

Lithgow, 19 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Topping, 18 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Gillanders, 14 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As usual all went well.

Mr Scott, 13 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Had a bit of a wait at the airport on our return but despite that, we were extremely satisfied with our hotel, parking and transfers. Many thanks

Mr Dewar, 11 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The accommodation was fine, the food good and the staff were friendly and helpful, however, the field allocated to long term parking was suffering badly from the recent heavy rains. Fortunately we had a 4-wheel-drive vehicle; we'd have struggled to get out had it been a normal car.

Mrs Handley, 03 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hard standing parking area was full and had to park on grass area which because of recent rain was very muddy.

Mr Ferries, 23 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

We have used the Erskine Bridge Hotel previously as an overnight stay prior to flying from Glasgow Airport. The service is excellent.

Mr Bradbury, 21 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As described

Mrs Beck, 21 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

we booked the erskine bridge hotel and 14days parking stayed the night before flight everything perfect transfers to and from airport big improvement since the hotel took over running them ,....

Mr Stuart, 18 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Morris, 18 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Parked for 2 weeks at erskine bridge hotel.stayed the night we came home from holiday.had a fantastic breakfast.will definitely use again.

Mrs Hay, 15 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

everything went smooth and very hapy with staff thanks

Mr Gordon, 13 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

everything went very smoothly

Mr Elrick, 05 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hotel was everything as described providing a great chill out before our flight.

Mr Morrissey, 04 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything was as described and the staff extremely helpfull.

Mrs Smith, 27 Aug 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

No problems with hotel nice room and used the steam room / sauna, swimming pool was out of action but no big problem. Got it for free as well as I had found it slightly cheaper, but a realy good service

Mr Christie, 22 Aug 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly and helpful especially in the restaurant at Erskine Bridge Hotel.

Mrs Mosgrove, 30 Jul 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly so far although we are not back in UK yet

Mrs Thomson, 27 Jul 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork cant fault it

Mr Findlay, 28 Jun 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hotel was overbooked. We were accommodated in another hotel but were unable to leave excess luggage in our car as it was parked at the Erskine Bridge hotel. Also the long stay car park is now an uneven field

Mr Mckinnes, 19 Jun 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

The hotel was dated but the staff great

Mrs Dingwall, 13 May 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

hotel good but transport from airport very poor had to wait a hour for bus.

Mr Gerrie, 13 May 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Everything went well - very friendly staff - excellent food.

Mr Winton, 01 May 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 307

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 27-09-2020