Glasgow Muthu River Hotel & Spa Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Muthu River Hotel and Spa Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 319 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.00*
room-only
£50.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
80 319 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa with parking at Direct parking, on average, 8/10 (319 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 319

no wi fi anywhere in hotel

Mr Ford, 29 Mar 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Checked In after our 3hr drive and we were greeted by a cheery friendly receptionist. We were given our room card and we were very happy with our room. Went to the bar for a refreshment and again the bar staff were very cheery. Had a great nights sleep and went to the restaurant for breakfast which was first class,something for everyone. After breakfast we proceeded onto the secure car parking which was part of the package we purchased.Very easy and clear instructions given to its location,courtesy bus to and from the Airport was included and ran frequently. Overall I would highly recommend this Hotel and car parking deal,we are definitely going to use this hotel again as it was one of the friendliest we have stayed at.

Mr Dearie, 27 Mar 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Restaurant was closed in the evening. We had prebooked evening meal package and ate in bar. Food was fine but would have preferred the restaurant being available.Staff were very friendly and a credit to the hotel.

Mr Mcleod, 18 Feb 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Hotel needs to be freshened up. Staff were first class

Mr Mcgillivray, 04 Feb 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

The hotel did not give us our alarm call. The hotel did not book our airport transfer. Had we not been up early by our own means we would have been in difficulties. I was also disappointed that the parking was not secure.

Mr Mcneil, 03 Jan 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Comfortable and very close to the airport. Unfortunately the reception staff sent us to the wrong airport car park, insisting that we were booked into the flying Scot even though our booking said long stay car park. Anyway, eventually we got there with a bit of time to spare.

Miss Hodge, 06 Dec 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Will be back.

Mr Mackay, 01 Dec 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

This "hotel" is an absolute disgrace. It was freezing cold, the bed was very uncomfortable & to top it all there was no hot water to have showers before our flight! Never again!

Mrs Rose, 30 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

hotel was fab..

Miss Sim, 24 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Ms Rowe, 12 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

I was led to believe that my transport was included in the price. it was not and I had to pay the Hotel direct for this. If I had known this I would not have booked.

Mr Galloway, 03 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Smooth, McSmooth, of the clan McSmooth, with extra smoothness. Great stay, easy to find, close (enough) to the airport. Good nights sleep with no worries of driving best part of 200 miles down the A9 to make an 11:30 check in.

Mr Urry, 04 Oct 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes very helpful

Mrs Urquhart, 04 Oct 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes your staff were very helpful during our stay

Mrs Burnett, 22 Sep 2015


5 out of 5

Staff was helpful lovely swim in pool enjoyed a meal in restaurant taxi to airport on time only down side room very tired and needing updated room last year much nicer but since only overnight stay ok

Mrs Grogan, 19 Sep 2015


3 out of 5

Everything went very well ,room had tea coffee TV and was very clean.only lost point for wee bit longer wait for taxi on way home.

Mrs Mair, 12 Sep 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Good comfortable stay, Excellent staff gentleman on reception very helpful.

Mrs Glass, 15 Jun 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

It would help if the hotel stopped deliberately overbooking. - apparently this is a standard practice! We ended up being taxied to another hotel across the river which meant we had a longer journey to the airport in the morning.

Mr Smith, 15 Jun 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

The Erskine Retreat Hotel although a tad tired looking in its decoration in its public areas , was clean and its staff are friendly. The room was clean and pleasant. Good facilities, tea making hairdryer toiletries nice soft towels and crisp clean bed linen. Bar food in the evening was ok, not exceptional but breakfast was not a good standard at all.

Mrs Rooney, 08 May 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Like the taxi transfers to airport.Staff friendly and helpful.

Mr Will, 23 Mar 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything at erskine bridge hotel perfect our third stay and park on route to the sun

Mr Macdonald, 19 Nov 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The hotel was aged and a bit tired but the beds were very clean and comfortable and the taxi to the airport & back was excellent service. Reception staff were also excellent.

Mr Mr/S, 09 Oct 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

the hotel was nice & staff friendly the transfer went with no hassle

Miss Taylor, 20 Sep 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Good service all went according to plan all staff very helpful

Mr Allan, 31 Aug 2014

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Booking of the hotel was easy and got everything we required. I would recommend this site and will be using it again

Mr Gillan, 19 May 2013


5 out of 5

Collection from Glasgow to the car very poor remainder was good

Mr Reaper, 17 May 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

the wate made funny taisting coffee

Mr Gow, 25 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything went well. Staff very helpful at hotel. Accommodation as described

Mrs Chapman, 23 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As usual all went very well in Hotel and airport transfer

Mr Boyle, 09 Apr 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

great holiday even a private taxi on christmas day to airport and speedy collection on return would use again ....

Mr Farmery, 10 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

yes but no bus to take us back to pick up our car

Mr Perry, 11 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

I was very impressed with the hotel and the price well worth the money.

Mrs Drysdale, 02 Jan 2013

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Airport bus frequency is a little sparse, at hourly intervals, and was 10 minutes late. Otherwise everything was spot on.

Knox, 05 Dec 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Every thing went according to plan

Campbell, 03 Dec 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Check in was very slow. Bus drivers on the transfer to airport were very helpful

Mcmaster, 23 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

everything was as expected room and food good transport to airport on time thank you

Brown, 11 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Erskine Bridge Hotel disappointing. Forgot to give us our wake-up call at 4.45 am and we nearly missed the bus to airport. On return there were more than 20 people waiting for tranport and one minibus that could seat a maximum of 8 people, leading to a long wait in the cold.

Maclellan, 05 Nov 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Exceptionally good value for money - hotel and car park deal.

Mr Balmer, 19 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Due to maintenance issues, we arrived at the hotel to be told we were actually staying somewhere else. A text or e-mail would have been appreciated. The staff were very helpful, but having driven down from Banchory, Kincardineshire in poor conditions, it was disappointing.

Lithgow, 19 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly

Mr Topping, 18 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly.

Mr Gillanders, 14 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As usual all went well.

Mr Scott, 13 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Had a bit of a wait at the airport on our return but despite that, we were extremely satisfied with our hotel, parking and transfers. Many thanks

Mr Dewar, 11 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The accommodation was fine, the food good and the staff were friendly and helpful, however, the field allocated to long term parking was suffering badly from the recent heavy rains. Fortunately we had a 4-wheel-drive vehicle; we'd have struggled to get out had it been a normal car.

Mrs Handley, 03 Oct 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hard standing parking area was full and had to park on grass area which because of recent rain was very muddy.

Mr Ferries, 23 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

We have used the Erskine Bridge Hotel previously as an overnight stay prior to flying from Glasgow Airport. The service is excellent.

Mr Bradbury, 21 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

As described

Mrs Beck, 21 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

we booked the erskine bridge hotel and 14days parking stayed the night before flight everything perfect transfers to and from airport big improvement since the hotel took over running them ,....

Mr Stuart, 18 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

everything was good

Mr Morris, 18 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Parked for 2 weeks at erskine bridge hotel.stayed the night we came home from holiday.had a fantastic breakfast.will definitely use again.

Mrs Hay, 15 Sep 2012

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 319

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 02-12-2022