Glasgow Muthu River Hotel & Spa Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Muthu River Hotel and Spa Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 307 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
£49.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
82 307 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa, on average, 8/10 (307 reviews).

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 307

Hotel was very good, room very clean, evening meal nice also. Taxi transfer to airport was prompt and service also very good.

Miss Adam, 03 Jun 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Waited minutes for taxi at airport again. Receptionist too busy talking to friends to book us in. Unhappy

Mr Holder, 27 Nov 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Staff pleasant, room clean and tidy, dinner good value for money and parking arrangements ideal.

Mr Jack, 06 Nov 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Excellent arrangement Everything went smoothly from start to finish

Mr Freytag, 30 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes, all went well. Hotel a bit further from the airport than we expected but otherwise ok.

Mr Gall, 25 Oct 2016


5 out of 5

Very good

Mrs Moss, 24 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Have booked with Holiday extras many times and we are always satisfied with the service.Staff very helpful.

Mrs Yeamans, 25 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything was suberb

Mr Harvey, 23 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went well except for the noise from the lift which we were next to, would definately ask for a room away from the lift next time, the noise mean't that we got very little, or no sleep and we had an early wake up call for our flight so really would have liked a few hours sleep.

Mrs Heardman, 22 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Enjoyed a great night with great food the night before we went on holiday. Very fast taxi service to and from the arport

Mrs Scrimgeour, 21 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

No free haggis with Scottish breakfast,. Easier and drer route to get car as was in middle of field

Mrs Brownlee, 16 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Not good at all very dissapointed

Mr Simpson, 09 Oct 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Only issue was when we finished our meal we booked an early morning wake up call at reception for 03:00. Only to be woken with a porter knocking on our room door as there was no phone in the room. Also the television in the room did not have the BBC 1/2 or STV. The room was 525 also poor to no wifi in the room. Apart from those issues good stay.

Mr Clough, 21 Sep 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everyone was friendly and helpful

Mr Mckeever, 19 Sep 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

From check in to check out everything was has expected. Would definitely recommend and use myself again.

Mrs Lithgow, 11 Sep 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

All went well. Nice hotel, good food. Taxi service to airport was good.

Mr Moulding, 09 Sep 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

It was a beautiful hotel , staff very good, our stay was lovely and would recommend it to anyone.

Mrs Wiseman, 03 Sep 2016


5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and valve for money. Taxis Service to the airport was excellent. On our return we phoned the hotel twice to arrange return taxi/ call was unanswered we paid for our owe taxi back to the hotel £15.

Mr Fryer, 01 Sep 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

To hot in room no way to lower temp quilt to thick

Mr Ayre, 26 Aug 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Hotel was very dated, and not very appealing to stay in

Mr Wallace, 21 Aug 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Hotel was excellent, the only problem was getting them to answer the telephone

Mr Jones, 05 Aug 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

All as expected. Very good value. Comfortable stay with friendly staff. Parking in long stay very convenient.

Mrs Fallon, 31 Jul 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Was a complete disaster, had to pay again upon arrival as booking was incorrect

Mrs Weir, 11 Jul 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

All went smoothly

Mr Scott, 10 Jul 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Staff excellent

Mr Anderson, 03 Jul 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Our room was horrible. There was multiple holes in both curtains. The bath mat was black with mould. The shower was broken. We did go straight back to reception and got moved to another room which was better. Doubt if we'll be back and certainly wouldn't recommend it. Shame as its so handy for the airport.

Mrs Chalmers, 20 Jun 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Facilities suited our needs. The room was needed updated.

Mrs Cathcart, 01 Jun 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

We had to complain due to the noise from the room next door and then we didnt get our early morning call due to the systems being down felt rather let down

Mrs Allardyce, 28 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Everything was as you described and all went off smoothly, dinner and breakfast were reasonably good and I would have no hesitation in recommending this low cost stay and park package. The hotel could use some tlc

Mr Bell, 23 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Absolutely awful hotel. Could not sleep, hotel room right beside the elevator, so was kept awake with the constant rattle of the lift and people chuckling leaving it. The bed was like a brick and the service at reception was dire. When we returned back from our holiday we had to collect our car from the hotel and the staff took 15mins to answer the phone, once they did it took a further 40mins waiting at the airport for the taxi transfer that they organised. I would not recommend this place.

Mr Comrie, 22 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

The hotel is a little out of the way and the long stay car park is just a big grass field, so we had some difficulty getting the car out after it sitting for 2 weeks in the rain! Hotel was nice enough though for one night and the price on holiday extras was much cheaper than the hotel quoted me directly.

Mr Seaton, 21 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Nothing , everything was perfect young lady on reception was very clear with all the information we would defiantly book again and recommend to others as I have already done so .

Mr Burt, 21 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Your hotel is beautiful and very clean our stay was lovely and the taxi service was very prompt having been delayed for 4hrs and a 8hr flight we were glad of the quick taxi service

Mr Douglas, 17 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

All went ok thanks

Mrs Bayliff, 09 May 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Bedroom freezing, staff forgot to book early morning taxi but gentleman in morning couldn't do more. On arrival receptionist picked up phone and ignored us..old and tired like hotel...

Mrs Spence, 30 Apr 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Staff very helpful. Only criticism is the beds are so hard!

Mrs Bremner, 28 Apr 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

everything went smoothly, the meal in the restaurant was brilliant, and everything went to plan. Usually go to the Normandy, but this may have changed our mind for future holidays. Only quibble was that the charge was much higher than usually paid for the Normandy.

Mrs Steven, 11 Apr 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Hotel staff and evening meal excellent. But room noisy as next to lift.

Mr Houston, 10 Apr 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

no wi fi anywhere in hotel

Mr Ford, 29 Mar 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Checked In after our 3hr drive and we were greeted by a cheery friendly receptionist. We were given our room card and we were very happy with our room. Went to the bar for a refreshment and again the bar staff were very cheery. Had a great nights sleep and went to the restaurant for breakfast which was first class,something for everyone. After breakfast we proceeded onto the secure car parking which was part of the package we purchased.Very easy and clear instructions given to its location,courtesy bus to and from the Airport was included and ran frequently. Overall I would highly recommend this Hotel and car parking deal,we are definitely going to use this hotel again as it was one of the friendliest we have stayed at.

Mr Dearie, 27 Mar 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Restaurant was closed in the evening. We had prebooked evening meal package and ate in bar. Food was fine but would have preferred the restaurant being available.Staff were very friendly and a credit to the hotel.

Mr Mcleod, 18 Feb 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Hotel needs to be freshened up. Staff were first class

Mr Mcgillivray, 04 Feb 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

The hotel did not give us our alarm call. The hotel did not book our airport transfer. Had we not been up early by our own means we would have been in difficulties. I was also disappointed that the parking was not secure.

Mr Mcneil, 03 Jan 2016

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Comfortable and very close to the airport. Unfortunately the reception staff sent us to the wrong airport car park, insisting that we were booked into the flying Scot even though our booking said long stay car park. Anyway, eventually we got there with a bit of time to spare.

Miss Hodge, 06 Dec 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect. Will be back.

Mr Mackay, 01 Dec 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

This "hotel" is an absolute disgrace. It was freezing cold, the bed was very uncomfortable & to top it all there was no hot water to have showers before our flight! Never again!

Mrs Rose, 30 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

hotel was fab..

Miss Sim, 24 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes all good

Ms Rowe, 12 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

I was led to believe that my transport was included in the price. it was not and I had to pay the Hotel direct for this. If I had known this I would not have booked.

Mr Galloway, 03 Nov 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Smooth, McSmooth, of the clan McSmooth, with extra smoothness. Great stay, easy to find, close (enough) to the airport. Good nights sleep with no worries of driving best part of 200 miles down the A9 to make an 11:30 check in.

Mr Urry, 04 Oct 2015

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 51 - 100 of 307

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-11-2020, valid as of 27-09-2020