Glasgow Muthu River Hotel & Spa Reviews

Riverfront, Erskine, Renfrewshire, PA8 6AN

Book The Glasgow Muthu River Hotel and Spa Bridge

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 319 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£50.00*
room-only
£50.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
80 319 8/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa with parking at Direct parking, on average, 8/10 (319 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 319

Hotel did not have booking. It was closing down but you took booking. Still waiting on a refund.

Mr Wyness, 14 Jun 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

The place was locked up! Caretaker said you were informed a week earlier. I’ve already emailed a complaint. Still waiting for a reply.

Mr Napier, 14 Jun 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Lifts nott working, Had to carry 2 heavy cases up 3 flights of stairs. Hotel very run down & had closed when we arrived back & someone had let my car tyre down

Miss Moir, 13 Jun 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

The hotel was very run down , the lifts didn’t work and booked a triple room but was given a double! They asked if we could have 2 rooms instead but that wasn’t a option as my son is 12 and needs both parents ! So they made us wait 30 mins till they put a extra bed in the room this left no room to move !

Mr Duncan, 30 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Room a mess and very dusty, carpet was wet too. No lift working so had to use old stairway internal star case. Only shampoo in room no other products. Hotel in general very worn and shabby. Also i requested a taxi for the morning to the airport nearly missed it as no-one came to collect my bags from the first floor room. I have angina and needed bag collection at 4.45am.. They didn't arrive I have to go find staff whom both look like they had been sleeping and really couldn't be bothered. Thank fully my taxi waited for me to they eventually came down with my bags this cost me nearly an extra £20. Very stressful start to my day wouldn't use again

Mrs Read, 27 May 2022


1 out of 5

Lift out of order, had been for a few days. Receptionist offered help with luggage but we struggled with stairs. Hotel Muthu was shabby and outdated. Cistern ran all night and kept us awake

Mrs Mcadam, 25 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Omg this hotel is absolutely the pits! I’ve never seen anything like it in my life. Lifts not working Was put on a third floor with holiday luggage No one at bar No draft beer working Just awful

Mrs Johnston, 21 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Both lifts out of action, and no one appeared to be doing anything about the problem. Also the spa facilities were not available for use.

Mr Galston, 21 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

When we arrived at the hotel in the early hours of Wednesday 4th May at around 3.30am there was no one on Reception. We looked around the hotel with no sign of anyone. Eventually when another guest arrived and shouted loudly someone came along. He offered no apology for keeping us waiting and did not communicate much during the process. He gave us a room key and told us that we would need to use the stairs. We had all our luggage with us and had to go up several flights of stairs. When we got to our room, initially the key did not work so we had to return to reception. We got the key sorted out only to find that the room only had 2 beds. The booking was for 3 people. We were then told that there was a note on the desk about the fact that this was the only room available, but this had not been passed on to us. We booked this in advance because we needed a room for 3 people. If there was no room available you should not have taken our booking. By this time it was 4am and we were all very tired and my partner and our friend had to share a single bed. At 8am we were awoken to the sound of drilling so we could not even sleep late. The whole experience was dreadful and I would not recommend this establishment to anyone.

Mr Howatson, 11 May 2022

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Got food poisoning night before going on holiday and came back to find the car had a hugr dent and scratches on the passenger door and the passenger wing mirror destroyed.

Mrs Macmillan, 12 Dec 2021

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

The hotel had no knowledge of my booking, they were able to accommodate us but I booked a family room for 4 and we had to take 2 twin rooms and had to separate. I have submitted a complaint via your complaints form when I was at the hotel having spoken to Gisele over the customer support chat (2 weeks ago) and have had absolutely no response or acknowledgement of my complaint. I will not be recommending holiday extras.

Mrs Munro, 06 Nov 2021

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Your staff were very much on the ball when we had a problem at the selected hotel. Could not have asked for more.

Mr Morton, 24 Oct 2021

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Staff were helpful and our room was clean and warm. Parking was easy and very good bus service to the main terminal.

Mrs Henderson, 24 Nov 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

A very positive experience

Mrs Martin, 28 Oct 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

A very positive experience

Mrs Martin, 28 Oct 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes it all went to plan

Mr Mchattie, 27 Oct 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes it all went to plan

Mr Mchattie, 27 Oct 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The Erskine Hotel was really easy to find. Unfortunately the bed was the most uncomfortable I've slept in years! they should invest in new mattresses.The room was clean and cozy, receptionist was very friendly and helpul. The parking site was easy to find and very helpful.

Mrs Fuste, 03 Mar 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Great little stopover before our flight. The hotel is a bit dated but for you what you pay it is well worth it, especially with parking included. It’s only 10 min from the Airport too. Unfortunately we didn’t make use of the facilities, which is a shame, however they looked fine.

Mrs Rudd, 02 Mar 2019

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Yes everything went smoothly the hotel was good but didn’t like having to take the car to the parking in the morning much better at Normandy as once you’re there you just have to go to the airport for your flight

Mrs Ogg, 23 Sep 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Hotel room good size with all amenities. Staff pleasant and helpful. Lovely leisure Centre. Good instructions to hotel and from hotel to long stay car park. Would use again.

Mrs Stanley, 21 Sep 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Everything went like clockwork!

Mr Cooke, 04 Sep 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The staff were extremely helpful and polite.

Mr Johnston, 02 Aug 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Our stay, with parking, at the Erskine Bridge Hotel was, as always, a pleasure. The staff are friendly and helpful and the facilities are excellent. Pick-ups and returns were prompt and everything went smoothly.

Mr Mutch, 27 Jun 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff were very helpful. However the bed was unbelievably uncomfortable. You could actually see the shape of the springs through the bottom sheet. Not the greatest when you were only going to be having 4 to 5 hours sleep anyway.

Mrs Sinclair, 17 Jun 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

I paid in advance for 2 meals but the erskin bridge hotel did not recieve an email about it so had to pay for 2 more meals received the money back after 1 week.

Mrs Mcdougall, 29 Apr 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Excellent value for money. Very happy with hotel, the secure parking and transfer to airport .

Mrs Morley, 23 Mar 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

All information before the holiday was helpful and informative . Flight was great and on time, airport pick up excellent and on time . When we arrived at our hotel it was amazing better than expected , but we overheard another guest complain the pool was closed and not expected to reopen diring her stay . As I’d booked the holiday for my partners 50th birthday with the spa as a special experience I was very upset about that , the receptionist said we could have free internet as an apology , I wasn’t happy with that and asked to se the manager, She came straight away to speak to us offering the use of the excecutive lounge for the duration of our stay , I was really upset and she tried to get us an upgraded room, in the end we were very happy with our room with a balcony on the excecutive floor, with the use of the lounge and free internet, thankyou to the Hilton Prague for a memorable holiday

Mrs Shields, 05 Jan 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Excellent price, everything as described. Hotel was clean and tidy and an easy trip to the airport parking made things relaxed before we started our holiday. Returning was just as smooth. Airport pick up and straight out of the parking and heading home. Would gladly recommend and will definitely use again.

Mr Venus, 02 Jan 2018

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The sleep quality at the hotel was poor

Mrs Johnston, 20 Nov 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Staff were friendly and efficient. Disappointed that car had to be left in a field while we were on holiday though with access over very rutted road.

Mr Weir, 19 Nov 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Book hotel and parking all went well and smoothly

Mr Birkett, 05 Nov 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

the hotel could not find us on the system bugt did eventually the hotel was good and parking as described

Mrs Alcott, 03 Nov 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

the hotel could not find us on the system bugt did eventually the hotel was good and parking as described

Mrs Alcott, 03 Nov 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Didn't realise we had to park at another location,we assumed we would be able to park at the hotel for the 2 weeks,as we have always done this before and usually at the normandy.As a result we had paid for breakfast,but didn't have time to get it,Very disappointed.

Mrs French, 22 Oct 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable for a short stay, check in was an easy process. It was a short drive to the car park in the morning where again it was a quick and easy process to leave my car and travel to the airport. I would use this again.

Miss Thornhill, 03 Oct 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Very helpful staff

Mrs King, 01 Oct 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Very!! uncomfortable bed,hotel is in need of upgrading. 3 light bulbs were not working, only 1 cup supplied for a double room, housekeeping need to up their game. Meal was o.k. waiting staff were friendly.

Mr Maclachlan, 30 Sep 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Close to airport

Miss Wright, 11 Sep 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Stayed the night before our morning flight. Room comfortable it had an adjoining room and you could hear them talking. The window in the room had a slight gap and the wind whistled through it but ok if you kept it open which was not a problem as it was a warm night. Would use this hotel again.

Mrs Thomson, 03 Sep 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
4 out of 5

Yes to all

Mrs Watson, 03 Sep 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Excellent facilities, lovely reasonably priced restaurant, friendly helpful staff, very efficient airport transfer.

Mrs Wallace, 29 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

The triple room was in a poor state with wallpaper hanging off and various marks on the walls, mattresses were very uncomfortable

Mr Siret, 29 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

Hotel was very dated. We left our brand new car parked for a week in a field as this is the hotels long stay car park. Very muddy when we arrived back. We checked into hotel at 2am after a long flight and we're looking forward to a long sleep. The duvets hardly reached the sides of the lumpy beds. Through sheer exhaustion we all fell asleep only to be woken at 6.45 by the bin wagon emptying bins for about minutes. We got up and left after rescuing our car from the mud. We gave breakfast a miss as it smelt very greasy when we arrived in the reception. We would use holiday extras to book again but would not stay at Erskine.

Mrs Nesbit, 28 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
2 out of 5

Very dated slipper floors to and in bathroom. ask for a late check out got to bed after flight at 4 in the morning but at 8 some builder or maintenance start hammering next door to our room.friendly helpful staff thoe.

Mr Ayre, 26 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
3 out of 5

We booked because of my partnersth birthday, to use spa facilities, day before we were due to arrive i found out on website that the spa was closed! No help was offered, nor were we notified. Staff were grumpy & hotel was outdated, old, would not go back

Mrs Roberton, 15 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
1 out of 5

Great price for the room which had a lovely view & was clean & tidy. Staff very friendly. Great value with price which also included parking my car for 2 weeks & taxi that took us to airport then again returning back to hotel.

Mr Shovlin, 10 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

All good - great value & service for both hotel & car parking. Thank you.

Mrs Laidlaw, 09 Aug 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, room was nice, food at hotel good.

Ms Goodwin, 28 Jul 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Had a relaxing one night stay with 2 weeks parking before a long flight to Florida ! Used the spa facilities and had a body massage which was amazing, had dinner in the restaurant which was also amazing . We had a lovely room with a view of the Erskine Bridge , everyone was friendly and helpful. We didn't have breakfast as we had an early start. The staff organised a taxi to take us to the airport which was again excellent . No hassle on our return, phoned hotel for taxi to pick us up which came promptly. Got our car and we're on our way stress free.

Ms Shields, 28 Jul 2017

Muthu Glasgow River Hotel & Spa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 319

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 05-12-2022