Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1696 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1696 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1696 reviews).

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 1696

Hotel first class and right next to airport, would stay there again.

Mr Higgins, 23 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
5 out of 5

There was a long delay coming home to wait for the bus to take us back to the car park. The only slight glitch on an otherwise perfect service.

Mr Charles, 22 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parkong facilities were fantstic although spaces extremely tight to manouvere in and out of without damaging mine or others cars. Staff at hotel pleasant. Booked a double room received a twin and was told hotel was fully booked etc. No offer of money back or free breakfast etc to compensate. Room was tiny and bath/shower was blocked. Food was lovely but not worth the price paid. Glasgow travel lodge across from airport.

Ms Smith, 22 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Great experience. Staff very friendly.

Mr Caldwell, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We used Skyport near Glasgow Airport and stayed at the airport Holiday Inn the night before our flight. The staff at both places were very friendly and helpful, especially the bus drivers at Skyport who helped to load our luggage on the bus in both directions. The Holiday Inn was clean and comfortable although our bedroom/bathroom and some of the public areas were a bit tired looking and in need of upgrade but as it is such a busy hotel I appreciate it must be difficult to close off areas to do the work. We ate in the hotel and had a lovely dinner. This is the second time in a year that we have used Skyport/Holiday Inn at Glasgow and would definitely use them again. It is great knowing that you only have to cross the path and are in the terminal building.

Mrs Telford, 21 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything ran smoothly, our stay was very comfortable and no problems with the car parking

Mrs Mcmahon, 16 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went well. Hotel and staff were good. Pickup worked well but in future we would go with on site parking to shorten journey home.

Mrs Cope, 15 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location for airport stay. Hotel restaurant and bar area seem unable to cope with numbers of guests in the hotel.

Mr Ritchie, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We've used this service and hotel before and found it to be excellent, no problems at all.

Mr Fisher, 14 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We booked hotel and parking with you at Glasgow Airport. At the time of booking we didn’t realise that the parking was away from the hotel, so we had to make provision for taking things that we had to throw away for getting showered the following morning. We thought as flying early we would get a good nights sleep and wake early and refreshed. NOT at all. The room they gave us was above the boiler area so got hardly any sleep all night, it was worse than driving to the airport over night We are TOTALLY disappointed in the whole thing.

Mrs Still, 11 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

Parking and transfers were great, staff were very good and helpful, hotel very good but a bit dated now, staff also very good, would use all again.

Mr Muir, 30 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The parking and overnight stay in the hotel were fine, but I had accidentally booked one day later for the hotel stay and the start of the parking. I didn’t discover this until we arrived at the parking, I phoned the hotel who advised me they could swap the room to the correct night but it had to be approved by holiday extras. I then had to phone holiday extras and they did agree to change the date over but said I no longer qualified for the ‘special deal’ I had so it would cost an additional £22 on top of the £127 I had already paid. I accept it was my mistake booking the wrong date but felt this was excessive, the car park also charged an extra £5 although holiday extras have said they will refund that if I send the receipt. Have always previously booked car parking direct, will go back to that next time.

Mr Duncan, 26 May 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Skyport was very professional

Mrs Crawford, 21 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes,yes and yes!

Mr Aspey, 19 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent service at skyport

Miss Thom, 18 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel fine. Great location. The problem is arriving back and waiting for a bus to take us back to skyport. 12.30am having to wait for passengers from other flights.

Mr Dunne, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Booked parking and hotel at Glasgow Airport. Skyport parking...excellent. Holiday Inn hotel excellent . Just a very short walk to the terminal.

Mrs Leitch, 15 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had a great stay. I booked 3 rooms and all were lovely. Check-in staff were fab. One girl in particular (small bubbly blonde girl) I think her name is Claire?! I love staying here the night before a holiday. The only thing I was slightly disappointed in was the dinner menu. I would've loved a fillet steak as had previously but that was a small issue. One of my friends had chicken which was dry and the lovely manager Gary gave us all free drinks and cleared whatever bill we had. Fantastic customer service. The breakfast was also very nice. A lovely lady Pat at breakfast really knows her stuff and is such a help. I wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Mrs Aitken, 12 May 2018


5 out of 5

Very good parking and hotel stay. Good value and no hassles.

Mr Main, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Yes as always a pleasant stay

Mr Ross, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very pleasant way to start the holiday parking very friendly and helpfull with very quick service. Hotel great location and comfortable

Mr Hoey, 12 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Glasgow Airport while returning from holiday on a late flight. Hotel very close to arrivals gate, only about 75 metres away. Room was ok - bedrooms starting to get a bit tired. Cooked breakfast was awesome - loved the freshly squeezed orange juice.

Mr Houston, 10 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and comfy rooms.

Mr Wilkinson, 09 May 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes everything went to plan absolutely no complaints. Will definitely use again and recommend to family and friends

Mrs Little, 07 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Online booking for car park and overnight stay was simple and quick, just what we all want. car park was perfect, directions spot on, transfer to airport hotel, quick, efficient and friendly. Hotel also perfect, just a walk across from the airport departure area, couldn't have been better. Hotel check in was efficient and very friendly and our room was clean and spacious.

Mr Mcallister, 06 May 2018


5 out of 5

Staff very nice and helpful.

Mrs Anderson, 05 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, nothing to report other than to say that the very cheerful and helpful shuttle-bus driver helped us with our heavy cases. (being oldies has some advantages!!)

Mr Wilson, 03 May 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very, clean, tidy & comfortable. Dinner very good.

Mrs Combe, 30 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

hotel was comfortable and easy going. nice room overlooking M8. very quiet despite this. room had everything , tea,coffee, toiletries etc . next door to airport. staff were pleasant and helpful. did not have to vacate room until noon, so no rushing around in morning.

Mr Carrol, 28 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, transfers and hotel were all fantastic

Miss Needham, 26 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Mostly smooth. But side entrance facing airport terminal is locked for late arrivals with no clear signin the dark to 24 hour reception around the corner so caused a bit of a panic. Room was fine as was parking but again leaving hotel to pick up car directions to bus stop were unclear so we waited in the wrong place. Holiday Inn can improve on communication maybe a small map of where the 24 hour entrance is and also the bus stop for parking.

Ms Glover, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Stayed at the holiday inn Glasgow airport on Saturday 7th April. Late flight so didn’t check in until after 3am. Everything was fine until 8am (Sunday) then hammering, drilling and sawing started that lasted until almost checkout. I understand it is days a year airport hotel but surely with a little consideration for guests works could start a bit later.

Mrs Davidson, 22 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Hotel couldn’t have been any closer to the airport. The staff at the park and ride couldn’t have been more helpful.

Mrs Sullivan, 18 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Absolutely first class , Skyport parking great service and hotel ideal STRESS free traveling.

Mr Jackson, 13 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Holiday Inn was excellent. Parking at Scotpark meant I was walking in the dark from where I parked the car to the bus terminus - in my case quite a distance from the perimeter fence! Again it was the same on the return journey, trying to find my car in the dark late at night. I prefer the parking where the bus drops you off in the area of you parked car.

Mrs Stevenson, 12 Apr 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

I booked several different things through Holiday Extras from Hotels with parking, airport transfers etc and have never been let down. Even when flights were diverted they made sure I got a transfer to resort the following day and when I messed up hotel dates on a non-cancellable booking they managed to sort it out for me

Mr Morrison, 23 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car park excellent.... Hotel good but room very cold.... they gave us heater which didn't work very well and extra duvet. However it was extreme weather conditions. Would still recommend as staff excellent and helpful.

Mrs Nicoll, 19 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

We booked 2 weeks parking plus hotel night before travel which was a great price and start to our holiday. The info on entering Skyport did not work as barrier was not working which appears to be the norm. Once through there needs to be clearer info on parking and bus access to airport.

Mrs Gemmell, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and went really smoothly. Would definitely use again.

Mr Dustin, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

I use holiday extras 3 to 4 times a year usually with no issues however on this occasion a bit disappointed with hotel. arriving at my room to discover it had not been prepared. I was given another room and 2 vouchers for a free drink. The heating was not working in the bedrooms. It was buffet for dinner that night and was disapointed with it not a lot of choice and standard not great.

Mrs Whiteford, 17 Mar 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Friendly and efficient staff

Mr Lockwood, 07 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel exactly as described and about 25% cheaper than booking directly with hotel. Car parking very easy and good collection upon arrival back (several other people were waiting for their collection from different suppliers and we did not have very long to wait) Have used in the past and will use again next time we travel.

Mr Chalmers, 05 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

It was a misunderstanding but we believed we had booked hotel and parking all st the sand place. We realised on arrival it this was a problem and ae wnddc up laying twice for parking

Mrs Goldsmith, 04 Feb 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel ideal for early flights

Mr Sangster, 29 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Staff very attentive

Mr Elder, 28 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perfect location for airport, Very friendly staff

Mr Hunter, 25 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All as expected

Mr Love, 24 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

everything was perfect - thank you

Mr Menzies, 22 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

No problems before or after our holiday.

Mr Davies, 06 Jan 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Bed and room at Holiday Inn have seen better days. It is a great location, but the room was old and the bed was way past time to replace.

Mr Vernon, 29 Dec 2017

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 301 - 350 of 1696

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 29-01-2023, valid as of 28-11-2022