Glasgow Holiday Inn Reviews

Glasgow Airport, Abbotsnich, Abbotsnich, PA3 2TE

Book The Holiday Inn Express

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1696 guests

Families with young children:

(3 star hotel)
 
£52.00*
room-only
£87.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
88 1696 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Holiday Inn, on average, 9/10 (1696 reviews).

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 1696

Very good everything went smoothly. Will definitely use again

Mr Hastings, 08 Jan 2019


5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly, helpful staff will use again

Mr Craig, 06 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel very convenient for the airport as we had an early flight. Cleanliness of the hotel could have been better. Breakfast was good.

Mr Hart, 03 Jan 2019

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Skyport parking was excellent. Holiday Inn room was freezing (heating broken in room this has happened 2 out of 3 times I have stayed in this hotel).

Miss Reaper, 30 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Parking was quite a bit away from the airport and hotel, otherwise everything else was great

Mr Taylor, 29 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

Skypark directions were good and parking easy. Travel to hotel was efficient both directions. The room in the hotel was very cold. The bed was icy cold and very it did not heat up throughout the night despite turning on the heating system which did not appear to work. We reported this as we left in the morning. Nothing was said. Would not rebook n this hotel.

Mrs Wilson, 19 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very good park and stay at Glasgow Airport. Parked at Skypark at Linwood and stayed at the Holiday Inn at the airport

Mr Muir, 15 Dec 2018


5 out of 5

The Glasgow Airport Holiday Inn lost our prepaid breakfast token which caused a bit of embarrassment and frustration as it was acknowledged when we checked in. Otherwise stay was ok. I’d prefer to stay at the Holiday Inn Express but holidayextras don’t seem to do a deal with them?

Mr Houston, 12 Dec 2018


4 out of 5

Parking was very easy and staff were friendly The hotel was lovely apart from the room was cold. The windows had been left open

Ms Cargill, 11 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

For an early morning flight this parking/hotel option is a super. We got a good nights sleep then straight across the road into the terminal.

Mrs Mcfarlane, 08 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Everything was spot on, as usual. Excellent service. Thank you

Mr Sillitto, 05 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Good parking, although a little further away, but nice facility, and hotel perfect, couldn’t be any closer to the airport terminal, rooms clean and comfy, bar and food excellent. Staff were fine.

Mrs Salmean, 03 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking, easy to find with good facilities. Staff at car park helpful and friendly. Hotel stay prior to travel was also a great way to start your holiday.

Mrs Finlayson, 01 Dec 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

parking excellent good helpful coach driver, my wife in wheelchair. Airport hotel let down by inability to give alarm call

Mr Melvin, 29 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel within easy walking distance to airport departures, parking at Skyport is great number plate recognition to gain access and disabled parking close to bus link to airport.

Ms Mc Ghie, 18 Nov 2018


5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Thomson, 16 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Couldn’t have worked better!! We have a 3 hour drive to get to the airport so booking the Holiday Inn and the parking was perfect. All went extremely smoothly, staff at Skyport and at the Holiday Inn were excellent.

Miss Littlejohn, 08 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car parking and transfer was efficient and staff very pleasant and helpful. Hotel staff were welcoming and pleasant.

Mr Alexander, 02 Nov 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Would certainly use this service again.

Miss Cameron, 27 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Easy to book. Good instructions on where to park and no issues at the hotel.

Mrs Mckillop, 23 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Great location perfect after a long flight parking easy and quick

Mrs Mckenzie, 21 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Tranfers to hotel and airport very good. Hotel excellent and so close to airport for early morning flight.

Mr Duthie, 18 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Perhaps it was my satnav but identifying the car park with postcode alone did not prove accurate and wasted time in locating. Holiday Inn at Glasgow airport well positioned close to terminal. Meal deal booked proved a waste as anyone staying at the hotel was offered the same. The meal itself just about value for money but nothing to right home about plus £22 for a very average bottle of wine. On return it was chaos getting the return bus back from airport to the car park. Just a free for all with no organisation and lots of dissatisfaction from those jostling to get aboard

Mr Glegg, 19 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Very nice and convenient hotel

Mr Stewart, 17 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Don’t know the parking area to well so got a bit lost, eventually found the parking area and everything went ok after that, I think if the instructions had said “ after coming off M8 at J28a enter the A and follow the signs to Paisley Hospital until you get to the roundabout at the bottom of the slip†things would have been easier.

Mr Darling, 13 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Loud noises through the night from a workers entrance ruined sleep. Complained and was just told sorry.

Mr Mackenzie, 10 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn and breakfast
2 out of 5

Everything worked as expected, nothing to be improved

Mrs Holland, 05 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very good service and drop offpick up point for both airport terminal and hotel couldn't be any closer. Will definitely use again.

Ms Cornwall, 04 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

As my flight was very early I did not phone for new pillows.The two on my bed should have been put in the bin.They were lumpy and very hard.When I checked out at i told reception.They would pass it on to housekeeping. They should have been in the bin not on a bed in the hotel

Mrs Reid, 01 Oct 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Quick check in with car and a quick transfer to hotel at airport. Holiday inn at airport was great comfy bed clean room and great food. On arrival at airport after holiday bus was quick to take me back to skyport to collect my car. All in all a great service.

Mr Paterson, 30 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was a great location and hassle free in the morning getting to the airport terminal. Food is disgusting at the hotel would not recommend

Miss Mclarty, 29 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Yes very helpful and knowledge

Mr Devlin, 24 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
4 out of 5

Convenient, good value, simple, and you keep your car keys - works for me! Have used before and will use again. Excellent service

Miss Elliott, 23 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel very good

Mr Smith, 19 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

This is the second time I have booked a hotel and parking through holiday extras. As before, everything went smoothly from start to finish. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend to friends and family.

Miss Gavin, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Smooth operation at car park. I was fortunate to find a parking space close to the reception area, but it was obvious many of the spaces were a long way from reception, which would have been very inconvenient, particularly in bad weather. The hotel was fine.

Mr Sleigh, 17 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff. Quick & efficient transfer to airport hotel & from airport on return

Mrs Aden, 16 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent experience all round. Dropped off car, quick and efficient transfer to the airport and dropped off right outside our hotel. On return the transfer back to pick up the car was just as efficient. Friendly, helpful staff at the car park and hotel.

Mr Swanson, 12 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

The hotel couldnt be better located right across from the terminal. And the parking staff and bus drivers were great and very helpful.

Mr Graham, 05 Sep 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Excellent friendly service....all went according to plan.

Mr Henry, 16 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

All went exactly as planned. No issues what so ever. The car park was particularly good, a cheerful and helpful bus driver is always a good start and end to your holiday.

Mr Swan, 12 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel was comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The parking was convenient and the transfer was simple. The staff at the car park were friendly, informative and helpful. The driver was very helpful and welcoming.

Mr Glennie, 09 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

We had stayed in the Holiday Inn at Glasgow Airport before and no hassle in the morning to walk across the road and check in. On our way back we were picked up right away back to the car and were on our journey home, slick operation.

Mr Wixon, 08 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

we dropped the car off at skyport,.the staff were friendly and helpful,,facillitis were clean. The bus turned up within minutes and the driver was pleasent and helped with the luggage. The Holiday Inn was clean and staff welcoming. On our return w phoned Skyport and the bus was waiting for us once we had picked our luggage up.

Mrs Morrow, 05 Aug 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Efficient check in: bus waiting for transfer: all ok. Return means a wait of over 10 minutes as it takes this long to come from the park. Other than this, happy with the service.

Mr Currie, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking a great idea everything went smoothly hotel great for airport support aways good no problems.

Mrs Martin, 16 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

As always everything was as holiday extras said it would be. Everything went very smoothly. Would definitely use again and recommend to my friends and family.

Miss Murdy, 13 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Car park too far from airport. Other parks have car ready at Reception to drive away. Hotel well below Premier Inn standard.

Mrs Gray, 06 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
2 out of 5

When we arrived at the parking, the barrier would not open (despite the email instructions that said the barrier would recognise our number plate). The intercom was not working. One of the party got out of the car and went to the desk (while the car was causing a jam) to be told that because we had a package with the Holiday Inn we weren’t on the system... despite the fact they had a hard copy of our reservation. This was all unnecessarily stressful and the reason for the low rating. Once we were buzzed through the barrier, we parked and were promptly taken to the hotel. The hotel was average but convenient. On return we didn’t have to wait long for the transfer bus. The car park is about 15 mins transfer from the airport.

Mrs Gaunt, 01 Jul 2018

Holiday Inn
3 out of 5

Everything went very smooth, we were delighted with parking and proximity of hotel. Although the room was very small and dated.

Mrs Hollocks, 25 Jun 2018

Holiday Inn
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 251 - 300 of 1696

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 04-12-2022, valid as of 05-10-2022