Reviews for the Stanhill Court at Gatwick

Stanhill, Charlwood, Surrey RH6 0EP

Book The Stanhill Court

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 372 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£79.70*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
86 372 9/10
customer rating

A room with review

Our customers rated Stanhill Court, on average, 9/10 (372 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 372

The hotel was beautifully set in a lovely estate planted with trees and various plants. The staff were very friendly the room was very comfortable as was the mattress and pillows which is so important when in a strange bed just for the night. Breakfast was self-service, good and plentiful. Transfer was by taxi £10 plus £5 airport levy well worth it. On return we rang the same company same price. We would certainly stay again.

Mrs Conner, 03 May 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We were very impressed with the hotel. Although it is tucked away in lovely countryside, it took 15 minutes at the most to reach Gatwick. The parking and the collection of the car at the end of our holiday went very smoothly. We liked that we had parked the car and we could keep the keys. The hotel rooms and restaurant were good and we enjoyed walking in the lovely grounds. The hotel organised the early morning taxi pick-up for us, so no issues at all. We would definitely use the Stanhill Manor again.

Mrs Bostock, 26 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel lovely friendly helpful staff organised taxi to airport with advice for return keeping cost to a minimum

Mr Brooks, 21 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Very nice hotel and a bit different to the usual functional airport hotels that we have stayed in previously. A bit further out being 15 minutes from the airport but the hotel booked our taxi and everything went very smoothly. Wouldn’t hesitate to stay again.

Mrs Downes, 09 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We stayed at the Stanhill hotel & left the car there for three weeks, while flying from Gatwick all recommended by your web site. We where very pleased with the stay there for one evening & my husband was very pleased about leaving the car in there car park for our holiday. All was good on our return as well so no problems at all & we would recommend the Stanhill to anybody.

Mr Melhuish, 03 Apr 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great to be able to park car and take keys with us. The suggested taxi service was efficient and friendly. Nice characterful room and hotel.

Mrs Thomas, 24 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Only a ten minute (£15) taxi drive from Gatwick. Food at the hotel was very good. Nice modern bar. Room was spacious. Plenty of parking at the hotel.

Mr Gleeson, 17 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All very efficient and easy

Mrs Mulas, 16 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel and staff were friendly and room was comfortable. The parking is under trees and felt unsafe with the strong winds we have had recently

Mrs Haywood, 16 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Stayed the night before we flew out from Gatwick and left the car for 2 weeks. Supplied us with everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.

Mr Smithers, 10 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Was ok but taxi to airport cost more than indicated and would have been better if included in price as is usually the case

Mr Hughes, 01 Mar 2022

Stanhill Court
3 out of 5

Will definitely stay again

Mrs Evans, 25 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We have stayed at this Hotel 2/3 times before and since it's updated renovation internally, it is absolutely perfect for a pre-holiday stay, if not longer. Coupled with the fact, the parking system is sensible in it's set-up both inbound & outbound. Great food, comfortable beds & first class Staff.

Ms Mingay, 24 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Good system. Very nice hotel. Safe parking. All what we wanted

Mr Lavender, 25 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything about our over night stay was just amazing!! The only down side was we had to leave early so didn't get to try the breakfast.

Mr Moon, 09 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Extremely pleased with booking

Mrs Wales, 09 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was beautiful and the staff were amazing, very attentive and helpful.

Mrs Oliver, 06 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Great facilities great staff.

Ms Blanchard, 02 Feb 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The check-in was easy and staff member very welcoming. Room was clean and tidy but unfortunately a bit noisy as above Reception and beside lift! Food in restaurant was delicious but we felt there was not much choice in the menu

Mrs Airey, 27 Jan 2022

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

After 2 hotels were cancelled the third was really good. Lovely hotel with surrounding woods and very helpful staff. Even booked taxi pickup from airport.

Mr Calver, 30 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Nice hotel easy parking as described on the tin.

Mr/S Dunhill, 21 Dec 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Check in was quick and easy, and taxi was booked for airport at time of checking in. Only quibble was restaurant for evening meal was a little cold, didn't have breakfast as it didn't start until after we had left for early flight. Evening meal was good and staff friendly.

Mr Chapman, 19 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stanhill Court Hotel was a manor house in the country, you would not have believed its proximity to the airport. It was a far cry from usual block airport hotel and it's my first choice for future. Car parked in hotel car park and hotel has arrangement with local taxi firm for fixed price £10 plus drivers airport fee. Staff at hotel outstanding in all all areas.

Mr Roberts, 18 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel. Room really nice only stayed for one night before going to Gatwick. Food good too. Wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Mrs Elsom, 13 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

All good, I love the Stanhill court.

Mr Pugliese, 11 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The taxi price quoted was not accurate neither was the breakfast price. I contacted the hotel and they are going to reimburse. The hotel was beautiful but this left a bitter taste

Mr Richardson, 11 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Stayed at Stanhill court with parking near Gatwick, hotel was brilliant and food was excellent staff was helpful and polite great way to start a holiday.

Mr Kemble, 06 Nov 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything at the Hotel was perfect. From parking my car to eating in the restaurant..to being picked up by Taxi the next morning and being dropped off at Gatwick Airport. Lovely staff always willing to help. Beautiful food, my Ribeye steak was cooked to absolute perfection. Room was very spacious. Would stop there again.

Mrs Wilson, 30 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, quiet rural location but close to airport and parking. Staff helpful. Food was just ok - may have been what I had. Reasonable bar prices.

Miss May, 29 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel in the countryside. Everything catered for and no trouble at all.

Ms Brown, 28 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Easy to check in and out. Lovely comfy bed. Nine clean room. No problem at all.

Mr Moore, 13 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Easy to park. Easy to check in and out. Lovely comfy bed. Nine clean room. No problem at all.

Mr Moore, 12 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stanhill Court hotel was excellent. Taxi transfer by Evo cars efficient both ways. However, website advertises taxi transfer cost at £10. We paid £15.50 and £15.00 so the website clearly needs updating to reflect that increase. Private transfers in Lanzarote through MTS Globe worked like clockwork. We would gladly use them again.

Mr Muse, 02 Oct 2021

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Walker, 30 Sep 2021

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We had a brilliant stay at Stanhill Court hotel before flight out of Gatwick. They could not have been more accommodating and helpful. Our car stayed in their carpeting until our return. The taxi to airport was easy and cost £10 each way. Great not to have to catch the bus.

Mrs Langdon, 09 Nov 2020


5 out of 5

Very comfortable hotel, in beautiful, quiet surroundings

Mr Witney, 18 Mar 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Everything went according to plan. Good value for money.

Mr Newton, 12 Feb 2020

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel excellent service, huge bedroom all newly decorated, will stay there every time, this is our 2nd stay with them this year

Mrs Doherty, 15 Dec 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel everything fresh and clean. Good choice of food in restaurant. Helpful staff.

Herr Heidegger, 08 Nov 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent place to stay. Staff very helpful. Food was great and a lovely cosy bar to relax in afterwards.

Herr Schr?, 29 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent and professional service all round

Mr Gale, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Lovley building, rooms were clean and modern with good facilities. Restaurant was a bit of a souless place so decided to eat in the bar, the food was very good and the service quick and friendly.

Herr Van_Lierop, 24 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent, attractive, comfortable hotel Convenient parking arrangements. Efficient taxi-transfers. All at a bargain price. Happy to strongly recommend.

Mr Prince, 23 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Stayed here before always fantastic service and with the new makeover in hotel rooms are fabulous also now have a lift great ðŸ‘

Mrs Gammon, 20 Oct 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Fantastic hotel,very happy to stay here the night before we went on holiday and we will differently stay here again.

Ms Kanter, 25 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

We stayed at Stanhill Court Hotel with hotel parking for our three week holiday. We were very impressed - going from the hotel by taxi to Gatwick was much less stressful than travelling in shuttle buses.

Mr Brand, 10 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Hotel was the best and food was amazing a great night before our holiday certain services wasn’t available due to an event being held

Ms Kluever, 08 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Excellent - staff lovely, room very clean and bed comfy- all modern and beautifully decorated. What more could you want at the start of your holiday? Will definitely use again.

Ms Nagel, 03 Sep 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

The hotel was good. It would have been nice not to have to park under the trees as the car was very dirty.

Ms Mueller, 06 Aug 2019

Stanhill Court
4 out of 5

Fabulous hotel although a bit further on from Gatwick than we realised. Food was great as was the bedroom. Staff very helpful and pleasant. A lovely place for a weekend away. Will definitely use next time we fly out of Gatwick.

Mrs Ellis, 20 Jul 2019

Stanhill Court
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 372

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 17-07-2022, valid as of 17-05-2022