Gatwick Airport Sofitel Hotel Reviews

Gatwick Airport North Terminal, Crawley, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Sofitel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 3735 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£103.20*
room-only
£199.00*
including 8 days parking
0 miles
from the airport
90 3735 9/10
customer rating

Heartfelt praise from our reviewers

Our customers rated Sofitel, on average, 9/10 (3735 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3735

Everything was very smooth and the crossing to terminal check in was convenient

Mr Milne, 16 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was very smooth and the crossing to terminal check in was convenient

Mr Milne, 16 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Room going was great and parking efficient but room on return must have been the worst in the hotel

Mrs Brenke, 16 Mar 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Room going was great and parking efficient but room on return must have been the worst in the hotel

Mrs Brenke, 16 Mar 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Very good.

Mrs Willis, 13 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very good.

Mrs Willis, 13 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Am very good and as described

Mr Ord, 14 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Am very good and as described

Mr Ord, 14 Mar 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

A parking company has taken over the hotel , found it very difficult to park , attendants were rude

Mrs Woolley, 14 Mar 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

A parking company has taken over the hotel , found it very difficult to park , attendants were rude

Mrs Woolley, 14 Mar 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Finding a parking space took time, helpful staff, good quiet room, excellent meal in Vanda restaurant, short walk to check in. Car was ready on return but it took some time to find it!

Mr Pinches, 12 Mar 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Easy access to North terminal, meet and greet worked as advertised

Mr White, 27 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Easy access to North terminal, meet and greet worked as advertised

Mr White, 27 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Not what we were expecting on check in ! We had believed because we’d only booked for 4 days parking with hotel it would stay in hotel grounds as it was February and quiet but receptionist told us we had to leave keys because Maple Car were taking our car straight away & putting a TRACKER on our car & taking it away !! When we asked why she said because that’s what they did the hotel couldn’t accommodate because their car park was not big enough ! And she couldn’t give us any details about where car was going or anything about Maple ! And we should read small print on our booking ! We said they could take car until morning because we had to put an overnight bag into the car in the morning She did offer for us to pay hotel for 4 days parking and the car could stay there ! We said but we’d already paid for 4 days parking ! She agreed for us to keep keys until the morning and decide then what we wanted to do ! In the morning another receptionist checked us out and said no your only stopping for 4 nights car can stay where it was and validated our car park ticket so we could just drive out when we arrived back after our weekend away !! The room as usual was clean comfortable and large no noise from airport so happy with that We had a really nice meal & wine that evening But stay was marred with confusion with check in and maybe having to pay twice to park !! So wouldn’t use Sofitel again as a park & stay !

Mrs Blockwell, 21 Feb 2020

Sofitel
3 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Birch, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went well

Mrs Birch, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel to stay at - no problems

Miss Goodyear, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel to stay at - no problems

Miss Goodyear, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Meet and greet is now just the same as parking yourself at the hotel.

Mr Day, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Meet and greet is now just the same as parking yourself at the hotel.

Mr Day, 16 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel in every respect. Staff were polite, helpful and efficient.

Herr Van_De_Ruit, 14 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

We have booked many times and stayed at the hotel many times. It is perfect

Frau Burger, 15 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything ran very smoothly

Mrs Jacob, 12 Feb 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Perfectly positioned so expensive. Worth it!

Mr Gould, 10 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Perfectly positioned so expensive. Worth it!

Mr Gould, 10 Feb 2020

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Booking was easy and efficient with good follow up. The regular e mails kept me connected with Holidayxtras, I felt that they cared about me and my booking. The booking was fulfilled with out any problems. In all a great experience and I’ve already booked my hotel and parking for my next trip.

Mr Brown, 25 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Our flight was cancelled and had to cancel hotel & never got refund

Mrs Taylor, 25 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel comfortable, food good, parking very easy

Ms Britton-Mosley, 23 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The SOFITEL Is An Amazing Hotel Staff very helpful

Mr Mealing, 22 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

yes, yes, yes

Mr Ludbrook, 22 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went absolutely smoothly from checking in to the hotel to collecting the car 10 days later

Herr Abbing, 19 Jan 2020

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The staff at the Sofitel Hotel were extremely helpful and kind. The room was very comfortable and well equipped. Everything went extremely smoothly

Mrs Ward, 14 Dec 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Hotel was great as usual, parking (Maple) absolute disgrace

Mrs Crabbe, 09 Dec 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Hotel was great as usual, parking (Maple) absolute disgrace

Mrs Crabbe, 09 Dec 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The only thing missing this time from previous times was that the option to have the car cleaned whilst away was not available. This was not a major thing but hence a 9 instead of a 10, otherwise the option of meet and greet works excellently for us.

Mrs Connolly, 04 Dec 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly although the institutions on where to drop off car outside Sofitel are out of date and the doorman seemed tired of explaining it. Return was as instructed and car waiting so very quick and efficient.

Mrs Staincliffe, 28 Nov 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect

Mr Richardson, 02 Nov 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The booking of the hotel and car parking was easy. Everything went smoothly on arrival at the hotel with no issues upon return to collect the car after two weeks holiday from the hotel.

Frau Voike, 31 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

The staff and facilities were excellent.

Mr Bourne, 29 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The £21 paid in advance meal was awful - very poor selection, soup was so salty it was almost inedible, main course poor. Why don't Holiday Extras say that this is a special menu and not the hotel one? Service at the Reception desk was dreadful - both ways

Herr Schmitt, 28 Oct 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

The £21 paid in advance meal was awful - very poor selection, soup was so salty it was almost inedible, main course poor. Why don't Holiday Extras say that this is a special menu and not the hotel one? Service at the Reception desk was dreadful - both ways

Mr Lingard, 28 Oct 2019

Sofitel
3 out of 5

I have stayed at the Sofitel hotel many times. Always a good start to my break. Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable room and a five minute walk from the terminal.

Herr Tausch, 25 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Always book Sofitel with parking in October. Will use again through Holiday Extras as great value.

Mrs Cunningham, 23 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Very pleased with hotel and parking.

Herr Wellhoefer, 22 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Sofitel was comfortable and well equipped. Best feature is proximity to North Gatwick terminal. Parking arrangements are efficient and generally do not involve moving the car.

Herr Mair, 22 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

All went well

Frau Jacobson, 21 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Easier access to parking.

Frau Furth, 21 Oct 2019

Sofitel
4 out of 5

Excellent as usual.

Herr Swat, 20 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were ideal, the room was great and hotel was next to airport. The food at the hotel was very good I would recommend this hotel.

Herr Maciejewski, 17 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Airport hotel exactly as described and parking also, car mileage shown exactly as we had left it. Great to know car was undercover for the whole week away.

Herr Cirera_Ruiz, 17 Oct 2019

Sofitel
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1 - 50 of 3735

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-10-2020, valid as of 15-08-2020