Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1759 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£99.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1759 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1759 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1759

The hotel was lovely and the staff extremely pleasant and helpful. Our only critiscm was that the room we were allocated on the top floor was obviously under the air conditioning units and was so noisy that we asked to be moved to another room. The staff were so helpful and moved us immediately to another room. Would recommend the hotel but just not the particular room we were in!

Mrs Swain, 02 Oct 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything went well. It is a shame you need to pay to park overnight. This could be included in the overall price.

Mrs Warr, 29 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Staff extremely welcoming & helpful. Restaurant food lovely, room clean & spacious with every convenience. The only negative is that the car park is too small - cars were parked all over the place, on the roadside & on the kerb.

Mr Williams, 28 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great hotel,great room and good food,friendly staff and very helpful,done hotel parking with meet and greet on return no problems at all,very pleased.

Mr Mellor, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth operation throughout inclusuve of car delivery after the holiday. Hotel not so hectic as those on site, taxi to airport only £8, no worries.

Mr Gurton, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel although limited overnight parking . Purple parking were efficient on both the leaving and collection of the car .

Mr Knowles, 26 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

THE HOTEL WAS LOVELY AND THE STAFF VERY HELPFUL WHEN I MENTIONED HOW LOVELY OUR ROOM WAS AND THAT WE WOULD BE STAYING AGAIN IN NOVEMBER I WAS ASKED IF I WOULD LIKE THE SAME ROOM.ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE FACT THAT ITS THE ONLY HOTEL WE HAVE USED THAT YOU HAVE TO PAY A FURTHER £5 pounds to leave your car overnight.

Mrs Jones, 25 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All very good

Mr Morris, 25 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Not bringing my car back covered in so much mud it looks like it has been used for rally driving

Mr Hamby, 24 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Yes everything was brilliant at the signature sandman hotel Gatwick and the meet and greet parking service was really good and convenient for us.

Mr Basovic, 22 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel itself was lovely, the manager however was less than helpful, we had had a problem with the booking dates (I mucked up!) Which we had resolved by calling holiday extras and was all sorted over the phone he day before we arrived at the hotel. When we arrived at the hotel the manager told us that whilst our hotel booking was fine, our car park booking was not, we told him that holiday extras had sorted the problem, he told me that holiday extras were lying, so he made my husband call the car parking people at reception, they told us there wasn't a problem and that it had been sorted and that they would collect the car at 9pm, my husband relayed this to the manager who still refused to take our car key until his computer records had been updated. My husband had to return to reception a further 2 times until the manager actually spoke to the car parking himself, why he didn't do this in the first place,I do not know. Great service from holiday extras and manor parking but not the sandman hotel.

Mrs Small, 23 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent stay, everything went very smoothly, will use again.

Mr Mackin, 21 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Could have been really good if the car pick up point was signed better from inside airport but was still easy Will definitely do this again

Mr Ward, 19 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent service. Smart well mannered staff. Rooms very clean & modern. Met our standards. Meet & greet was excellent

Mrs Targett, 18 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful and friendly service

Mrs Targett, 17 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was great as expected having stayed there before

Mr Bourne, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Service at the bar should of been more friendly - the guys could be quite rude and potentially put you off the hotel. Reason I rated it higher was pure convienence, friendly reception staff and the room was spotless!

Miss Blackman, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes to all your questions,

Mr Geekie, 16 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful, cheerful staff. Lovely meal in restaurant, comfy bed.Room was immaculate.

Mrs Fleet, 15 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

It was a great Hotel however we didn't get much sleep because we had a family with small children next door and our room had an adjoining door!!

Mr Clarke, 15 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Yes everything was as expected - in fact it was much beyond we expected! the hotel was lovely as was the staff, the rooms and the breakfast.

Mrs Henstock, 09 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

all went to plan

Mrs Hawkins, 08 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was very good other than the table/chair height in the restaurant. Here we both found that either the chairs were too low or the table was too high

Mr Perridge, 07 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good, helpful service.

Mrs Grindrod, 06 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff and impressive facilities

Mrs Collins, 05 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very nice and convenient for the airport parking but the room was too hot and no way to control it

Mr Russell, 03 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

It was a great place to stop over,or even for a short Brea.

Mr Rees, 01 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Much better experience than May. Fan now in room alongside air conditioning and no problem booking 8 in for dinner. Very nice stay although they forgot our 3 am alarm calls to all 3 rooms

Mrs Mothershaw, 01 Sep 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The air con was noisy and the bed was uncomfortable did get any sleep

Mr Harris, 29 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

There is a limited amount of parking space at the hotel (not much they can do about that I suppose). Staff were friendly and helpful. Hotel is nice and a good spot to stay pre Gatwick flight

Mr Miller, 27 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel was lovely. We stayed one night as we have 2 young children and had an early morning flight, but it was a shame we couldn't make full use of the amazing facilities on offer. Staff were very friendly and the room was clean, comfortable and modern!

Mr Baker, 26 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All was superb and delivery of car on return was perfect.

Mr West, 25 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly meeting point in car could had been marked up better

Mr Ward, 21 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was very comfortable. Had a family room which was fine. Check in was fine. Had a meal in the restaurant which was average for the price paid. Service in the bar was really good and staff friendly.

Mrs Sellick, 20 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel, staff and all arrangements were excellent.

Mr Overton, 14 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was amazing, checking in checking out taxi to airport food on the evening and pick up with our car at the airport - 1st class service

Mrs Wherlock, 14 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly no complaints from us!

Mrs Hayes, 11 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was very good.Hotel lovely,easy check in and great big clean room. Purple Parking is so easy to use and very well run and secure.

Mr Fiddes, 11 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything.

Mr Salter, 10 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Smooth and efficient operation with Purple Parking. Pleasant and spacious hotel room for overnight stay before early flight.

Mr Jayasuriya, 08 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes everything was perfect.receptionists very helpful.we ate in bar.food execellent and drinks.room.perfect

Mrs Sleet, 07 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was just as good as described and better

Mrs Rowe, 06 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was superb and easy to find, car meet and greet went smoothly - I am very happy

Mr Cox, 03 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Every think was lovely and so much easier beautiful hotel and easy parking

Mrs Rowe, 03 Aug 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

A very pleasant overnight stay before our holiday abroad. Lovely clean, comfortable hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Food was abit pricey for what we ordered and there wasn't very much choice. Breakfast was good though. We'd definitely return again.

Miss Ashby, 25 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly. Great start to the holiday. Meet and greet was spot on at the end

Mrs Fleckney, 25 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Nothing it was a lovely stay and would be happy to use again

Mrs James, 24 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Brilliant service all round!

Ms Gibson, 21 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the services provided. Would definitely use again.

Mrs Huxley, 19 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic and so easy to get to and the restaurant was great and will definitely be booking again soon.

Mr Matthews, 17 Jul 2017

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 1759

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 24-07-2022, valid as of 21-05-2022