Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1749 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1749 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1749 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1651 - 1700 of 1749

Ramada hotel at Crawley let itself down with teir service. We booked 2 rooms as we are a family of 5, our rooms were on 2 separate floors and they made no effort to even try to help. It was frustrating to see other people booking in just after us, being given rooms on the same floor as one of our rooms - we could have easily been swapped!! It did taint the beginning of our holiday! Airparks were great - very efficient, a great service that we will use again.

Mr Downes, 07 Jul 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel the night before was fine, they served a decent meal and breakfast, the transfer was efficient and the best part was having the car arrive at the airport only 5 mins after we walked out of the arrivals doors. Will definately use the Maple Manor again, especially as we travel so often.

Mrs Gibson, 30 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Worked like clockwork. Public bus to pick up from hotel and car delivered to us at the airport. With a 10-month-old baby in tow, it couldn't have been easier.

Mrs Lappin, 30 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

upon arrival at the Ramada hotel, we were informed that there was no room for us, and we were sent to the Copthorne hotel. Very inconvenient, as it was further from Gatwick, and there was no lift to the 1st floor bedroom

Mrs Cooper, 28 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

I have found your service staff very helpful. I had to phone as I needed accommodation at both ends and could not do on the site all in one go. i have used your services for several years now and have always been satisfied with the service. I use the meet and greet service and find that very good as I have a disabled traveling partner. They were great this year and met us by the lifts as the long walk from the far end to much.Thanks again

Miss Jackson, 19 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We had a superb time, many thanks to HolidayExtras.com. All went with no problems, thank you guys.

Mrs Crow, 16 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was ok, nothing special, but no problems. Car parking was ok, took around 30min's to deliver to Gatwick from making the call, but the car had cigarette ash on the drivers side and a cigarette butt on the floor. I don't allow anyone to smoke in my car.

Mr Twohig, 15 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

staff v helpful,parking fine, hotel room spacious, as obviously had 2 double beds at one time. Bed very uncomfortable, needed new matress. dining very good, but a bit pricey.

Mrs Stevens, 03 Jun 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The hotel was as expected, the trip from the hotel to Airparks was simple as was the trip from Airparks to the North Terminal.

Mr Cocklin, 28 May 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The room at hotel was very nice and the staff were very helpful. The transfers were quick and easy. The meet and greet car parking started off well, our car was taken once we reached hotel but when we returned to gatwick after 5 hours of travelling with 2 children under 2, we were looking forward to getting into our own car and driving the 2 hours home. It took maple meet and greet an hour and a half from when we arrived at the terminal to meet us, even though we called them after picking up our luggage and they informed us it would be 5 minutes. And then called them half an hour later to be told our car was already there?! Not the best but everything else was great.

Mr Miller, 19 May 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Yes we were pleased with the service. We weren't given details of how to get our car back at the end of the holiday, we were using the meet and greet service and believe we should have received a yellow sheet with the details of who to ring, we had to ring the hotel whilst on holiday to get the number which took sometime for the member of staff to find it. Having said that the meet and greet service was fantastic, the car was waiting for us right outside the terminal.

Mrs Marczak, 18 May 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The service was really efficient and our car was with us at Gatwick within a matter of minutes. I am really impressed and will definitely use your service from now on whenever I fly. The only reason I did not allocate a 10 out of 10 was that I had to request the e-mail confirmation a number of times before it came through. Not sure why this was.

Mrs Ankers-Phillips, 03 May 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel looking tired, good bus service. Car returned dirty in drivers foot well. Mud on carpet and on accelerator pedal plus plastic door entry seals were scuffed. I did say to the receptionaist on the night of arrival that I was concerned about my car and that they shoud treat it with the up most respect. that Just fell on deaf ears. What a shame. Tell your car company how to treat other peoples possesions with moor respect and mind there feet when entering a car that dosn't belong to them?

Mr Butchart, 03 May 2009

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

nice room, large and airy. very large comfy bed. evening meal very good comparedto most hotels ive stoped in. would stop again

Mr Yarlett, 14 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

lovely hotel nice rooms and just around the corner from a retail park with plenty of places to eat if you dont fancy the hotel food,a bit pricey.we have used holiday extras before to book ski packages and found them to be very good.

Mrs Brooke, 14 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Thankyou, we had a wonderful stay, the bed was really comfortable as was the hotel, we will be back. 10/10 well done.

Mrs Colman, 11 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Ramada staff got our rooms wrong - all paperwork for the car-parking was wrong too. Plus we found the reception staff that we met on arrival to be rude and unhelpful.

Mrs Crawley, 21 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Staff didn't know restaurant opening times, and in for oue evening meal we had to wait a long time for the food even thiugh the restaurant was not busy

Mrs Clark, 19 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Excellent hotel and service. Will definitely rebook

Mrs Daniells, 22 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

lovely hotel - everything we needed at bargain cost.

Mrs Foskett, 21 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

VEry good hotel and car parking thank you

Mr Perry, 16 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

really noisey air conditioning,we had to move rooms,not very impressed.

Mr Harger, 16 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Very well put together package

Mr Reeves, 15 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great deal, straight forward and very good value for money. Will definitely use again.

Mr Heath, 15 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Ramada hotel was disappointing more a 3 star than a 4 star. For example some staff indifferent or sarcastic and door on cupboard in room coming off hinges. Although room booked for two people we only had toiletries and tea/coffee and busicuits for one.

Mrs Cosgrove, 03 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

I had booked the room months ago requesting a twin but i was given a double. Only an assisted twin was available which i had to use - not ideal. Also did not recieve a wake up call due to room change. Food and service very good though.

Miss Lincoln, 02 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

No problems at all good service would use again

Mr Holmes, 01 Apr 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

very good location for airport and hassle free car parking.

Mrs Thomson, 24 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very handy for Gatwick and very easy check-in and service

Miss Howard, 20 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent accommodation and with the car parking superb value.

Mr Gardner, 13 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We stayed in a triple room for 1 night and found the hotel to be very nice. The room was set up for three people which is very unusual in alot of hotels we have stayed at. The bus service to the airport was prompt and our car was waiting for us at the airport on our return, splendid, will use you again, thanks.

Mrs Richardson, 10 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very comfortable and good facilities. Easy to find Airparks whose service was excellent.

Mrs Pepper, 10 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel and Departure went very well. Unfortunately the return date was wrong and the car was not ready, however, you acted quickly to rectify the problem.

Mr Brittan, 12 Jan 2009

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very nice organised stay for our flight to florida. It was new years eve and the thoughtful staff put us in a room far enough away from the partys so we had a peaceful relaxing stay thank you for starting our holiday off right!

Mrs Moreton, 19 Jan 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel and car parking reservations went like clockwork a good start to the holiday

Mr Morris, 09 Feb 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Easy to book and a very good price.

Mrs Ruddock, 23 Feb 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

VERY EASY TO ORGANISE WITH YOU AND A GOOD SERVICE

Mr Scowcroft, 02 Mar 2009

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The Hotel was very comfortable and the parking was problem free. Thank you.

Mrs Stevens, 15 Dec 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

I always use holidays extra and haven ever had any trouble. brilliant.

Mrs Richards, 05 Dec 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Ramada Plaza Hotel warmly welcomed us and were very friendly and arranged our meet & greet @ Gatwick north terminal were very efficient, The meal and the service at the Ramarda Plaza Was very good and I would recommend it.

Mr Tedstone, 02 Dec 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Very helpful staff who changed my booking after an error made by myself on line without question.

Mr Lovell, 25 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent price for a great hotel and good parking - will definitely use again and would reccommend to all! Thanks

Miss Avory, 24 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great hotel, all went like clockwork.

Mr Clarke, 23 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent value, good communication, and clear instructions meant a hassle free start to our holiday!

Mr Cartwright, 21 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

We always choose the Ramada Plaza if the room rates are competetive. Lovely rooms and excellent service

Mrs Sturgess, 21 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, I had a wonderful night's sleep in their comfy bed. The meet and greet parking was simply perfect.

Mrs Dingle, 05 Nov 2008

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The service was excellent at the hotel and the staff very helpful. A very pleasant experience all round.

Mrs Goddard, 30 Oct 2008

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

excellant hotel we will book here again when flying from gatwick and will tell friends about it

Mrs Garrity, 06 Oct 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We were very happy with our stay at your Inn The room was fine, the food good and everyone was very nice, what else could we want?

Mrs Laffend, 28 Sep 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

booking always easy. hotel good. an excellent service.

Mr Murray, 09 Jun 2008

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1651 - 1700 of 1749

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 06-02-2022, valid as of 06-12-2021