Reviews for the Sandman Signature at Gatwick

18-23 Tinsley Lane South, Three Bridges, Crawley, RH10 8XH

Book the Sandman Signature

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 1748 guests

Families with young children:
Mature couples:
Young couples:

(4 star hotel)
 
£59.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
88 1748 9/10
customer rating

Close to the top of most people's lists

Our customers rated Sandman Signature, on average, 9/10 (1748 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1551 - 1600 of 1748

everything very smooth from check in at ramada gatwick where food and accommodation were excellent to book in at airparks would definately use again

Mrs Lucy, 07 Feb 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

This was a very quick, comfortable and well organised sevice. The staff kept you well informed and were very polite and helpfull. We would definately use this great value service again.

Mrs Radley, 07 Feb 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Staff were friendly, rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The one downfall is that the wasn't really anywhere to relax downstairs if you wanted to gt out of your room.

Miss Douglas, 29 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything ok except our room at Ramada was far too warm and we could not reduce temperature to a comfortable setting

Mr Francis, 29 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Your confirmation stated that breakfast was served from 7am whereas in fact it was served from 8am, so I missed my pre-paid breakfast.

Mr Lott, 29 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
1 out of 5

Hotel Ramada at Gatwick was very comfortable, but unfortunately reception forgot our wake-up call. Fortunately I had set my own alarm clock.

Mrs Rooke, 28 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The Ramada Gatwick was even better than you described excellent value and the stafff where very careing with special diets

Mr Thornborrow, 27 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

I have used the service before and will use it again. Everything wet smoothly, directions were clear, accurate and easy to follow.

Miss Simcox, 27 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Everything was exactly as described and went very smoothly. Value is excellent and I would have no hesitation of using this service again.

Mr Green, 22 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel good and all directions easy to follow. Added extra for car to be at airport on our return, all went smoothly

Mrs Carthy, 24 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Car was delivered on time and intact, hotel was great only needed it to sleep in so for that it was perfect, breakfast was a little pricey. Staff were friendly and helpful. All our flights were on time etc so not sure if it would be different if there was some kind of delay.

Miss Randall, 24 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was OK as was bus service next day. We were pleased to get away on time for our holiday

Mr Bongers, 12 Jan 2011

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Excellent customer experience on the whole! I just thought the bus drivers could be a little happier and friendlier - on both journeys the chaps seemed to be dour & grouchy somewhat!

Mr Madhvani, 28 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Good value. Lovely hotel, Ramada Gatwick, Spent evening in Old Crawley Town. parking easy, will use again. All staff good.

Mr Bosdet, 26 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything went very well thank you.We found the hotel[Ramada] a bit basic but adequate and the whole package was excellent value

Mr Mccaughey, 24 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Couldn't find any bus stop details on paperwork when leaving Gatwick. Found the details on the little ticket given to me by Airparks. Instructions for every other step was spot on.

Mr Wilson, 21 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

A very enjoyable experience. Staff very friendly and professional at all times. I will definitely be using Holiday Extras again.

Mr Mcgranaghan, 15 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Nice comfortable room but noise which appeared to be coming from air con disturbed sleep. Room and parking arrangements very good value for money though. Staff friendly.Restaurant food a little pricey for what it was but once there you have no option but to eat in their restaurant or not eat at all as there is nowhere else to go.

Mr Edwards, 03 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking great on the way out, however, the Bus stop for the car park was changed without any indication anywhwere on the way back and we spent a freezing 20 mins before we luckily took a chance and asked the right person.....not impressed!!

Mrs Simmons, 01 Dec 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Thankyou. I appreciated all your suggestions and help. It was great to have all the services in one place. It made our trip much easire. Warmest regards

Ms Leadbetter, 28 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Thank you for everything. Staff were very helpful, hotel was very nice and we didn't spend too much time parking our car. Recomended

Miss Pelegrinova, 23 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel seemed a little unorganised and the meal was terrible - that said, we were only there one night and the Holiday Extras service gave everything we expected.

Mr Gavigan, 22 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

It was brilliant. The hotel far surpassed our expectations and could not have been better if it were a 6*. The staff were very helpful, the accommadation really excellent and the situation supurb. Car parking was easy to find and none of the services could have been better. It was amazing that all this cost so little! I would recommend this to everyone

Mr Ogle, 14 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything worked really well and we were particularly grateful for our car being ready and waiting outside the airport at 5.30am in the morning. What a relief not to have to queue for the bus back to the car park! We would definitely use the meet and greet service again.

Mrs Hamp, 04 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

All went smoothly, staff were very friendly but there was a damp smell from the bathroom that had to be disguised by a spray deoderant. we were so tired we just accepted it for the few hours we were in the hotel.

Mr Miles, 01 Nov 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The Gatwick Ramada is a fabulous hotel. However,I had a family room and the bathroom fan kept me and my family awake all night.

Mrs Brown, 31 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we thought it would. I am unable to comment further as we didnt check in until about 11pm at night and we left before 4am. But the bed was comfy and the room was clean.

Ms Yates, 27 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Fortunately I had set my alarm on my mobile phone.The hotel did not give me a wake up call as promised!

Mr Stonehouse, 23 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Very nice hotel and room. Pleasant stay before our holiday. Would definitely use again. Restaurant abit over priced, but nice food.

Mrs Deacon, 19 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

The Meet & Greet service on our return to the airport took longer than expected. After calling to advise we had cleared customs and collected our baggage, we waited about 20 minutes for our car, which was longer than we expected to have to wait.

Miss Collins, 19 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Good all except the vallet driver turning up with no change at all when they know a cash transaction was needed for addittional days.

Mr Benton, 04 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Hotel very good but we like windows that you can open rather than air conditioning. Car delivery back to us at the airport excellent.

Mr Fereday, 01 Oct 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We were very happy with our triple room, however the shuttle service to the airport did take rather a long time at 4am in the morning. Next time we would perhaps get a taxi.

Mrs Duffin, 27 Sep 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Our booking at the Ramada Hotel for the airport stopover could not have been better and the price of a non-cancellation fee was exceptional will definately continue to use Holiday Extras

Mrs Lavelle-Counsel, 27 Sep 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Yes absolutely, first time using holiday extras and will certainly be using them again, we were met within 10-15 minutes of calling on arrival and helpfully told were we would be met, a really good service :-)

Miss Harper, 25 Sep 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Great service from holiday extras, shame we didnt get the same level of service from the actual hotel! will definately be using holiday extras again!

Mr Rees, 24 Sep 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Nice and comfortable hotel. We also bought the breakfast option, which was a good start to a very long day. on return our car was delivered to us promptly after a brief telephone call to inform them of our return. Will certainly use again.

Miss Mckiernan, 14 Sep 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and ok for one night. Restaurant was average but not very exciting. Will upgrade to Hilton next time. Meet and greet car service was absolutely excellent, would definitely use again.

Mrs Fletcher, 30 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

I shouldn't really complain, given the low cost. The parking worked well and the hotel served its purpose, but I was a little surprised at the standard of the hotel.

Mr Post, 24 Aug 2010

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

The only complaint I would have is that on arrival back at Gatwick, there are no signs for Airparks bus stop, so we did not know where to wait? (North Terminal)

Mrs Vialls, 18 Jun 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was fantastic and the staff were very helpful and professional. I have used similar discount sites before and have usually felt that the rooms and services which I have received have not been to the same standard as someone paying full price. O

Mr Minnis, 19 Jun 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Absolutely perfect stayover from arrival through to departure. _Very comfy rooms, with everything we needed willdefinitely use this hotel again. Thanks.

Mrs Dent, 23 Jun 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Had problems with the initial booking as it would not let me amend it - but a phone call to your office got it all sorted out. Great value. Would gladly recommend

Mr Crick, 01 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

The hotel was very comfortable with good facilities. There was not a cot in the room when we arrived which there should have been but when we telephoned reception they had one there within 5 minutes.

Mrs Robbins, 04 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

Parking services were excellent.10/10. Hotel experience only fair.(Ramda Hotel Gatwick) Difficulty locating hotel

Mrs Pullen, 04 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

Arrived at the hotel and everything was waiting for me, we were allocated our room, my car was collected by the valet parking service, and as promised the taxi turned up (5 minutes early) at 0430 hrs to take us to the airport.

Mr Stevens, 07 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We had a fabulous hotel with very friendly staff & the run to the car park was short. We had a short transfer to the airport on a comfortable bus.

Mrs Hawley, 10 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
5 out of 5

We found everything at the Ramada Jarvis fine.

Mr Thwaites, 15 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
3 out of 5

The car park was faultless and their staff were curteous and helpful.

Miss Meekley, 17 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
2 out of 5

Everything was excellent, nice hotel, easy parking and my car delivered to me at the airport within 10 minutes when I returned. Would definitely use you again.

Mr Mayers, 20 Jul 2010

Sandman Signature
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1551 - 1600 of 1748

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 30-01-2022, valid as of 01-12-2021