Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 635 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 635 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (635 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 635

As usual parking and accommodation were no problem

Mr Matthews, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Brilliant from start to finish booked maple park8ng with premier inn hotel at gatwick all facilities were correct parking so easy and collection on return we booked transfers as well and that was excellent - all staff were excellent

Mrs Jacobs, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We use you a lot but were very disappointed this time. Paid for meet and greet parking. No one met us, no photos were taken before we left. When we got back they had changed the radio station, left it on the highest volume. Moved all the seats in the car for no reason. Still have a few bookings left with you which we are happy about, just very let down on this occasion. Payed a dearer price but not such good service. Have contacted your people but no one has replied to me yet!

Mrs Beeson, 04 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Very smooth operation

Mr Allamby, 01 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Comfortable room, well located to the Terminal. Staff friendly and helpful. Good food.

Mr Matthews, 30 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All very good staff friendly, buses regular. Will use again. Premier Inn stay also excellent.

Mr Powis, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn comfortable and convenient. Purple parking worked well, great to see ample EV charging points available. Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.

Mr Hough, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking deal is easy, we’ll organised and well priced. It makes flying out of Gatwick very straightforward and is what we use every time now.

Mrs Bosher, 31 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Maple Parking Meet and Greet went very smoothly. The drop off point was easy to find in the multi-storey car park Gatwick North Terminal. Staff were polite and professional. On return my car was there ready for me. The Premier Inn we stayed in overnight was good. No issues with either.

Mr Garrett, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We booked the Gatwick Premiere Hotel and valet parking. It was all so easy and smooth. We drove down and followed the instructions. Car was dropped off at car park opposite North entrance and we just walked 50yds to the hotel. Check in was easy and the staff were all very very helpful, booking us a table for the evening meal which was delicious. Room was clean and we had a great nights sleep. When we got back the car was waiting in the Same car park, no fuss, no bother … great. I cannot recommend this holiday extra highly enough… brilliant . Will definitely do again.

Mr White, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Booking into the car park and hotel went very smoothly

Mr Burtenshaw, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Difficulty finding car park due to roadworks and diversions. Quick transfer service. Nobody checked our ticket to make sure we were on the right bus upon return.

Mrs Moulding, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All went extremely well drop off and pick up smooth, hotel great.

Mr Thomas, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything worked seamlessly with minimum paperwork. Thank you.

Mrs Smith, 27 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Directions to Purple park at Gatwick was not helpful. We got a ticket at Airport, as we were totally lost. Asked at a local Pub, to get directions. Road signs near Purple parking would have helped.

Mr Randall, 28 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Efficient, convenient and easy to use service. Friendly staff. Everything worked as promised, like clockwork. Great!

Mrs Peel, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Booked hotel & parking with ease. App very user friendly. All instructions very thorough and easy to follow.

Mr Hook, 23 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Corridors were in need of cleaning. Extensoion to parking tme well dealt with by night manager

Mr Bolden, 23 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

I booked a TWIN room as I was traveling with my 25 yr old son- we were given a double bed - this was attended to by making up the sofa. The food at Premier Inn is prett basic - purple parking was easy and straightforward

Mrs Bayles, 24 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

We were not told we could not park at hotel but had to go to an off site car park. Wait 20 mins for a bus to ride 10 mins to hotel. Would never have paid extra for premier inn next too gatwick as we couldn’t park there

Mrs Breare, 23 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Got charged twice and cannot get a response from help team!!!! Do NOT use

Mr Froud, 23 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Dropping the car off, following the instruction was straight forward. Hotel was basic but convenient. On our return to GB, we followed the collection instructions, but we were unable to contact the Car Park by phone. We walked to the car park, spoke to the gentleman inside the booth, regarding contact by telephone. He just shrugged his shoulders and told me where the car was parked and passed me the key. Not quite the response envisaged after a 10 hour trans-Atlantic flight!!

Mrs Wood, 22 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

One Teabag each. After a long journey and don’t want to go out. One bath towel between us. Not good!

Mrs Griggs, 22 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

All as described, park, stay and fly no issues at all, will use again for sure.

Mr Baker, 22 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The only problem was when we booked in our postcode did not work on the booking n service That was because we needed holiday extras postcode and we didn’t know that , luckily eventually one of the staff knew that but it was the initial start to our holiday snd caused us unnecessary worry

Mr Beavers, 21 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was% no worries thanks

Mr Farnsworth, 20 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We been travelling for years, but this years Parking and hotel package was the best we have had, for convenience and price, hotel was at the entrance to Gatwick North Terminal and carpark drop off next to it.all instructions were easy to follow and car was ready on our return.Excellent all round. Will be using the service again.

Mr John, 20 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking was excellent and went smoothly however hotel room was cramped and noisy from shuttle train

Mr Arbour, 20 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

No problems at all, as usual from Holiday Extras.

Mr Marsh, 19 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went smoothly.

Mr Brinton, 18 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All aspects were very good, purple parking to premier inn only drawback was the long walk from the purple parking bus stop to the hotel and then again when we returned from the airport to the bus stop.

Mrs Griffiths, 16 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, great breakfast as usual all you expect from premier inn.

Mr Mcelligott, 16 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes it was all great!

Mrs Chaplin, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went well and all staff were extremely helpful

Mr Piggott, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Clean, warm and friendly staff.

Mrs Shepherd, 16 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Easy meet and greet parking right near hotel. We were welcomed at the Premier Inn by Stanley great guy told us about the deals from holiday extras which saved us money. Well worth the price and meant even with the early flight next morning we were nice and relaxed

Mrs Duffy, 15 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Had a hotel stay at the Premier Inn Gatwick and park and collect with Maple. Left car in car park, dealt with the admin which was very efficient as I had copied all the details. Another person was having difficult because of reception problems on their phone. Walked to the hotel which has automatic reception which was easy to navigate. We were in our room 20 minutes after dropping the car. On arriving home it was just a case of going back to the reception, handing over the ticket they gave us, getting our keys, walking a short way to the car and then driving home. It all seemed very seamless. All the staff were helpful and we had no problems.

Mr Ives, 13 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel room was fine and the parking arrangements were straightforward. Trying to get something to eat when we arrived was difficult -a wait of over an hour for the restaurant and queues for the bar. Not great

Mrs Young, 11 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean staff were helpful

Mr Faulkner, 08 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking was much further from the airport than we thought. We normally use Gatwick long term parking, but was not available the dates we needed. We arrived in the dark, 6pm, and it wasn't clear where we should leave e the car etc We left the car and keys and got on the bus, but it didn't feel right However on our return the car was close by and all was OK.

Mr Anstiss, 08 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Parking was a bit busy due to car’s being not being collected after recent storms, but staff done their best. Hotel staff were amazing. They were so helpful, friendly & happy.

Mr Aspel, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The parking was very straightforward although signs to Maple parking could have been bigger . Staff were very pleasant and car was ready straight away .

Mr Andreamow, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Holiday extras has become part of our whole holiday experience, reliable and easy to use.

Mr Hodges, 07 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Parking and hotel very good

Mrs Ewings, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went really well. Very pleased with the service. Having the app was super easy. Check in at the hotel and the car stop was also super easy. Ended up booking an extra 2 rooms and cars later on and everything went fantastic. Great price for parking also. Would definitely use again

Mr Phillips, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

No major problems but your info needs updating. Dropping the car off and getting it back did not work how it was explained on the email ?.

Mr O'malley, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

The hotel is noisy. I have emailed a complaint to both yourself and Premier Inn but I’ve had NO reply which I feel is unacceptable!

Mrs Yorston, 06 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was perfect.

Mrs Goode, 05 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The staff were very helpful. The buses were clean, regular and comfortable.

Mr Herring, 05 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

The facilities were very good. Everything went very smoothly and I was very happy with everything and the staff where also great. It was straight forward and a nice bus trip to the airport.

Mr Kelly, 04 Mar 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 635

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 04-12-2022