Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 635 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 635 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (635 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 635

Parked OK when arrived at Gatwick... On arrival back at Gatwick we could it check into the Premier Inn as we were late.... Around 4 am due due flight delay and having to wait at least 3/4 hour for luggage off plane. Hotel said we had to check in before 1am so had to drive home! Furious

Mrs Lynn, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

As ever all as promised with patient and helpful attention from staff by telephone and 'chat' line facility - all went well

Mr Gibson, 30 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went as planned and with no hanging around.

Mr Smith, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

It all went% Would book hotel and parking again

Mrs Bradley, 29 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All good

Mr Ford, 28 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Good instructions to Purple parking and a swift transfer to airport.Return journey was fine having been told where pick-up was to happen.Waited about 10 minutes for bus.Car waiting at Purple parking

Miss Ryles, 28 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Yes, we were more than happy with our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly.

Mrs Hookway, 28 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Nice hotel. Meet and Greet parking worked very well and they met me at South Terminal on my return.

Mrs Dimmock, 26 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

very good basic hotel, very convenient to the terminal

Mr Withey, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

All smooth with drop off and pick up of car but hotel full of travellers with suitcases on ground floor entrance needing to get to Reception on 2nd floor. Not well Signed posted and lift service was poor. Room was unmade so had to return to reception from 9th floor to complain and get a key card for a cleaned room.Although this was well equipped and clean the whole experience at Premier Inn put us off reusing them at Gatwick

Mr Rata, 25 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Every thing went smoothly from finding Purple parking to getting to the airport to finding the hotel , checking in and an early start the next day

Mrs Bell, 24 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was great from the parking which was easy to find and the hotel was ideal for our early start.

Mrs Morritt, 24 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Hotel very noisy. Awake most of the night with people above us moving furniture plus there was a hand drier next to our room which went off on and off through the evening/night.

Mr Carlton, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

The hotel was very busy. The room allocated seemly of vomit and getting a reservation for dinner was very tricky. 25 minute wait to get served a drink in the bar.

Mr Doyle, 23 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

The hotel location and meet & greet were perfect within walking distance. Car was waiting on arrival. My only gripe was with the overall cost - I was initially overcharged to the sum of nearly £100 by Holiday Extras which took over 2 weeks to be refunded after having chased 3 times. Despite paying extra for a 'text' service - did nor receive a single text! The lounge access and premier security are oversold in my opinion, security is no faster than standard and can be purchased on the day for £6 anyway. The food options in the premier lounge were limited at best.

Mr Potts, 21 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Pricing was very good. Extremely efficient drop off and collection on return. Definitely recommend and will use again.

Mr King, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Al went very smoothly & staff extremely helpful.

Mrs Harris, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Our first real venture out since Covid began ! Apart from the (high) number of people in the hotel everything else was as described. Room was adequate (a bit dated / tired) but location was great and all staff we encountered were excellent

Mr Beilby, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Directions we were given for our hotel and meet and greet were spot on and we had no trouble checking in with either. They offered us an offer on getting our car valeted which we took up and it was lovely to have a nice clean carbon our return.

Mrs Hancock, 17 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We stayed over night at the Premiere Inn it was manic when we arrived, people running about no masks seemed like there was a party going on. Automated check in system didn’t work for Holiday Extras customers for some reason. When we tried to book a table for dinner nothing available to 8.45pm this at 4.55pm so a 4 hour wait. The queuing system to book was unclear and chaotic with no social distancing. We went next door to the Sofitel had a quite lovely Thai meal and a relaxing drink before returning back to Premier Inn around 8 where it was party central. In bed before the PI dinner booking of 8.45 which we cancelled. Room was quiet no noise from airport and only a short walk across the road to North terminal Departures. Maple Parking Meet & Greet worked ok in the underground car park.

Ms O'sullivan, 18 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything worked well except for our return. We are elderly and had to walk to the upper floor of the car park to pick up our car.

Mr Sibun, 11 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Not enough info about parking the car

Mr Snelling, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

The hotel was nowhere near the airport parking!

Mrs Green, 10 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything very smooth and as described. A great relief.

Mrs Hewitt, 09 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

It was OK quite expensive though

Mr Levett, 08 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Ideal location to take the stress away from an even earlier home departure! Co fortable bed, clean room. Ideal to have bar and restaurant on site-book the latter as gets v busy!

Ms Denny, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

It was so easy to do! Everyone was helpful and informative- will definitely do it again!

Mrs Crook, 06 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel and parking works very well and very convienent

Mr Burns, 05 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel difficult to access - ended up climbing stairs to reception and then to our room as 2 of 3 lifts were out of use. Hotel very basic, not an experience to look forward to.

Mr Stace, 04 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
1 out of 5

Everything was good except for only two of four lifts working so constant queues

Mr Hixon, 03 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Fantastic service thank you.

Mrs Jackson, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

We couldn’t find the parking bay when we arrived. We couldn’t speak to anyone as stuck in bad traffic so ended up using purple parking instead of meet and greet. That service was great and should of paid for that in the first place! Hotel very convenient for airport

Mrs Milton, 01 May 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Great location and great service. No fuss, was ideal. Thank you.

Mrs Rann, 23 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Would have liked car to be brought to meet and greet at airport a bit faster when we returned. Meet and greet staff at airport were very helpful. Hotel was as described but restaurant was fully booked when we arrived, and we couldn’t find anywhere open to eat.

Mrs Wilson, 23 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Hotel was very nice and close departures Directions and satnav instructions were totally wrong and we had to stop twice to ask for directions Understand we were not the only ones to have problems

Mr Trotter, 21 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Cannot fault the service with both the meet and greet carparking and the airport hotel, everything was perfect!

Mr Graham, 19 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything worked as advertised. Car drop off was quick and efficient. Hotel was fine fine. Car pick up worked very smoothly and I paid £35.00 for a car wash and valet - all very good.

Mr Cant, 19 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went very smoothly. Dropped the car, we did find the staff at Maple Parking a little vague, when I asked for directions to travel lodge. We walked over to travel lodge which was directly opposite the airport. This was perfect. Easy collection for our car, although in our car we found someone else's car keys on the dash. We returned these to Maple Parking office, staff were very apologetic.

Mrs Ellis, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and staff helpful

Ms Green, 17 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities were not as described. We booked because your website stated breakfast started at 4am. With us needing to be at airport for 4.30am this worked to feed our young children. Unfortunately they didn’t open for breakfast u til 5am so basically they had no breakfast because we had no time to queue at Gatwick restaurants for food before flight as waiting times too long as we knew they would be. We also asked for a wheelchair accessible room and family room which they don’t have.

Mrs Phillips, 18 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
2 out of 5

Excellent hotel easy parking.everything we needed at hand and very short walk to terminal. Staff at car park very efficient.

Mr Jones, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was okay apart from one. I paid for Late Return cover, in case the plane home was delayed. In fact it was cancelled, so I arrived almost a day late and had to pay an extra £10 to the car park. Because I had paid the Late Return cover I put in a claim for the £10, with a copy of the receipt for the charge. I had hoped to have heard from you within say a week. That was nine days ago and I have heard nothing from you about repayment.

Mr Rutter, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Directions to the car park were clear, only a short walk to the hotel ( virtually next door) efficient service. Will definitely use again.

Mrs Ashman, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn Gaywick was good and extremely convenient for North Terminal. Purple Parking was ideal.

Mr Todd, 12 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel and parking were great in terms of being at the hotel the night before the early morning flight. Purple parking were brilliant couldn't fault it at all, hotel location was amazing. The only gripe I had was the bed at the Premier Inn at Gatwick North was absolutely dreadful. I have stayed in lots of Premier Inn's due to work and I wouldn't hesitate to book them over an alternative hotel as I know their beds are amazing, however the bed we had at this hotel was the most uncomfortable worn out bed I have ever experienced, I just couldn't sleep it was rock hard, I was exhausted when I got up for our flight, however, other than the bed the package was great and I would book it again.

Miss Cragg, 13 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Everything was straight forward, both with the car parking and the hotel accommodation. Efficient car parking and shuttle service. Comfortable hotel.

Mr Roberts, 11 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

It was so straightforward to park and then take the shuttle bus to our hotel which exceeded our expectations. The return was just as simple

Mr Mccloskey, 08 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel was brilliant but I wouldn’t recommend the parking as it was a fair way away from the airport

Mrs Blatchford, 08 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

hotel great, parking easy and collection on return hassle free

Mr Robbins, 07 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel stay was fine but the parking service was inaccurately described as meet and greet as this is not the case. We had to drop the car off at a reception point in the car park which meant dropping off luggage at hotel first and then driving to the car park, otherwise we would not have managed to carry our four large suitcases into the hotel from the car park. Despite all correspondence saying that on our return we would simply need to call when we picked our bags up and someone would meet us with our car, leading us to believe this would be outside arrivals, in fact we were told when we dropped the car off that we would need to return to the reception point to pick up our vehicle, meaning we had to carry all our luggage. We booked this service to avoid the inconvenience of carrying all our luggage and believed we would be met to hand the car over at the hotel and then be met outside the terminal on our return. To call this service meet and greet is a breach of the trades description act in my view. At no stage were we met or greeted and so we won’t book this service with Holiday Extras again.

Mrs Hardman, 05 Apr 2022

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 635

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 05-02-2023, valid as of 04-12-2022