Reviews of the Premier Inn Gatwick North

Premier Inn, Northway, Gatwick North Terminal, West Sussex RH6 0PH

Book the Gatwick Premier Inn North

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 635 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£101.49*
room-only
0 miles
from the airport
88 635 9/10
customer rating

Our customer feedback

Our customers rated Premier Inn North with dinner & breakfast, on average, 9/10 (635 reviews).

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 635

The hotel was convenient, clean and comfortable. Check-in and checkout was swift. All that you need from an airport hotel.

Ms Davies, 20 Dec 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very good

Mr Sweeney, 13 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except the directions to the Premier Inn Gatwick North were very poor.

Mr Bolton, 13 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went very well and I was particularly impressed when a few days later I realised I needed a wet room rather than a bath with shower and you arranged it .

Mrs Yates-Smith, 05 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent Premier Inn at N.Terminal Gatwick.

Mr Brough, 04 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Great hotel and service

Mrs Springham, 02 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Good. All staff helpful

Mr Smyth, 05 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel was fab. good price too.

Ms Dibben, 14 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Premier Inn at Gatwick airport is obviously very convenient. We arrived by train, and after checking in about 8.15pm, with nobody around was easy. Then it's a short walk to hotel. Things started to go wrong then! The booking reference number we had did not work in the automated machine, so we then had to queue for assistance. Hotel was very busy. Room was fine, typical of premier Inn. We went down to the restaurant about 8.45 pm only to be told we couldn't have a table till at least 9.45pm. There were lots of empty, uncleared tables, but they only accept 20 covers every 15 mins, because that's all the kitchen can cope with!!! UNACCEPTABLE. However, that is poor management on the part of the hotel, not Holiday Extras. We went back into the airport to eat, so situation was salvaged.

Mrs Mitchell, 12 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Very Good

Mr Brinklow, 14 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff on the phone were fantastic

Mr Crayford-West, 22 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

How convenient was the Premier Inn, North terminal at Gatwick? Well - 2 minutes walk from Premier Inn to the terminal + brilliant convenience from stepping off Gatwick Express. Room was clean, well stocked with coffee, tea etc and probably the most comfortable bed we've slept in (and choice of 'medium' or 'soft' pillows!!) The only thing I can complain about is having to get up at five o' clock to catch the early morning flight!!

Mrs Clifton, 20 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Car not ready to pick up had to wait 2 hours

Mr Jarrold, 29 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

Everything went well, couldn't fault.

Mr Wright, 28 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

everything went as planned. best to book seats etc then you are stress free from the start, good value for money as well

Mrs Mcgibbon, 24 Jan 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

On the whole everything was adequate for the price we paid, although I do think the reception staff could have been a little more friendly and less matter of fact. We also had to ask for the heating to be put on as the room was very cold.

Miss Thornton, 11 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

yes very smooth

Mr Dennis, 09 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel & aspire lounge were perfect in every way as per usual! Much thanks.

Mr Abbott, 07 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Simply check-in at hotel when email confirmation shown

Mrs Watt, 07 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was perfect hotel was great trains ran smooth with booking everything through Holiday Extras it took the stress out of everything used this service before and will again

Mrs Bushby, 07 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

it was quick and easy to book although on arrival at premier inn we weren't on their usual booking system but they found booking quickly.

Ms Crew, 04 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything was absolutely fine

Mrs Oakley, 02 Feb 2014

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

One word Brilliant

Miss Wingrove, 12 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very pleased with service. All as described.

Mrs Power, 11 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Facilities great as described, staff good room good, just lifts needs sorting as times people went up and down could be quite frustrating!

Mrs Mckavitt, 08 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Very good service through out

Mr Freeman, 08 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

room was very comfortable and the staff very friendly

Mrs Parry, 08 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly.

Mr Kirkpatrick, 07 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

everything was fine and yes all staff supplied all are needs.

Mr Floyd, 04 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

all very good

Miss Gardner, 03 Oct 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

PREMIER IN DOES EVERY THING IT SAYS IT WILL AND IS AS GOOD AS ANY 5 STAR WE HAVE USED

Mrs Simpson, 30 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel couldn't have been placed better for Gatwick North Terminal. Easy check in, comfortable room and pleasant reception staff. The bar and restaurant staff were so overstretched they obviously found it impossible to smile or be welcoming. You either need more staff or they need to be trained in how to deal with the public when under pressure.

Mrs Abbott, 30 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
4 out of 5

everything went to plan

Mr Boxie, 29 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

excellent thank you

Mr Coalbran, 28 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

everything was perfect

Miss Carter, 28 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Stayed in premier inn at airport...absolutely excellent

Mrs Prendergast, 27 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel

Miss Northcott, 25 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fantastic, couldn't ask for more

Mrs Bassett, 25 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

All was as described.

Mrs Bellamy, 25 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Staff very cheerful and helpful. Hotel was in excellent location

Mr Fletcher, 24 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Excellent and smooth check in/out

Miss Smith, 24 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Brilliant thanks, no problems at all :)

Mr Green, 22 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly

Mr Taylor, 22 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

So easy to book . Good to stay close to the terminal. New Premier Inn very comfortable .

Mrs Bean, 23 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Hotel as described and easy to find.

Mrs Arnold, 21 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Yes all excellent as usual

Mrs Wragg, 20 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Lovely new hotel. Great value. Nice helpful staff.

Mrs Kelly, 19 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

The hotel was excellent Checking in and out was smooth, quick and efficient Breakfast was perfect

Mr Harris, 16 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
3 out of 5

Great hotel and value for money

Mrs Morton, 08 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Overnight accommodation at Gatwick Hotel, good price, easy transfer and hotel as described.

Mr Douthwaite, 07 Sep 2013

Premier Inn North Terminal
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 451 - 500 of 635

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 02-04-2023, valid as of 01-02-2023