Reviews for the Hampton by Hilton Hotel at Gatwick Airport

Book Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Excellent' by 387 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£98.10*
room-only

within walking distance
90 387 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Hampton by Hilton with breakfast, on average, 9/10 (387 reviews).

Viewing reviews 351 - 387 of 387

Excellent choice of hotels and prices. Booking process was fast and easy. The selected hotel, Hampton by Hilton at Gatwick was excellent.

Mr Horner, 23 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was good except i had to carry all my baggage all by myself to my hotel room with no assistance

Mrs Igbawua, 20 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

I was very pleased to be able to get something to eat when arriving quite late. Staff are helpful and efficient and rooms very comfortable. I always have a problem with the key in the lift but someone helps. Probably just me. A bit difficult to find the way in and to the train for the south terminal at the moment because of the work being carried out at the North Terminal but will be OK soon, I'm sure.

Mrs Tricker, 20 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

yes brilliant

Mr Rhodes, 21 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Very convienient direct access to the terminal. Good choice for breakfast and friendly staff

Mr Mccracken, 20 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Just so convenient for are flight really nice rooms will definitely use again oh and great price.

Mrs Wood, 19 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes everything was fine. Staff very good. We appreciated the curtesy call to ask if everything was ok .

Mrs Norton, 18 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Convenient clean and quiet

Mrs Lawrence, 15 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as expected, very good value. Really like this hotel for airport hotel.

Mrs Drape, 07 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was as expected, I booked parking and hotel separately as I didn't want to move my car early in the morning before my flight.

Mrs Coad, 01 Feb 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was exactly as we were told it would be. We made a change to our schedule at the last minute, and booked a hotel over the phone, the young lady booked our room and changed our parking arrangements with no fuss at all.

Mr Sauzier, 20 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent service really pleased with the product.

Mrs Palmer, 15 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

smooth as clock work ,thank you .

Mrs Brown, 14 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything met my expectations. The facilities were excellent and staff very helpful. This helped mitigate the travel/weather hiccups I encountered

Ms Bapty, 12 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

We booked to stay at Hampton by Hilton 26th December. However upon arriving we were informed that there was no electricity or hot water so would be transferred to Hilton Hotel at South Terminal. We were quite disappointed but went ahead and booked in at the Hilton. Found this hotel to be very 'tired' when compared to Hampton by Hilton. However we made the most of what we had and would kust like to say the breakfast which was served from 5.30am onwards was the best we have ever had (including Hampton by Hilton) so I suppose everything worked out quite well.

Mrs Donaldson, 11 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All excellent

Mrs Haslam, 10 Jan 2015

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Really plush and comfortable room right in the terminal building. Would definitely choose this hotel for an overnight stay before an early morning flight - why run the risk of the M25??!

Mrs Curson, 23 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

lovely hotel very handy and convenient.

Mrs Mcneil, 16 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good thx.

Mr Scott, 14 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes, great hotel at a great price

Mrs Atkinson, 08 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All was 100% staff at Hotel were very pleasant and extremely helpful I had travelled from Belfast with my 12 year old son for a 1 night stay before travelling on to Florida, booked with holiday extras months ago and all went smoothly from check-in to the food that was pre-booked, all in all a very satisfactory experience

Mr Thompson, 08 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was fine except that the water was not very hot early in the morning.

Mr Evans, 01 Dec 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Night stop at Gatwick great

Mrs Herbert, 26 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

The hotel at Gatwick airport was very comfortable,couldn't have been more convenient,all the staff friendly,good breakfast and best of all eliminated all the worries of getting to Gatwick early in the morning. Without doubt we would do it again.

Mrs Flegg, 25 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything as described

Miss Kershaw, 21 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Convenient hotel. Breakfast ok. Liked the products in the bathroom.

Mrs Hunt, 19 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

The hotel,was perfect so close to the airport. Staff rooms and food 1st class. Thank you.

Mrs Borthwick, 20 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

Hamptons by Hilton is a very well organised hotel. This is the third time we have stayed there. An excellent selection for breakfast. Have already booked hotel for end of December.

Mrs Donaldson, 12 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel room was great food on restaurant good will use again infuture

Mr Hancy, 09 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Valet parking was superb, especially arriving back at 6am and not having to worry about a transfer bus to the car park. The Hampton by Hilton was an excellent option for the night before departure; very comfortable and well equipped room and so convenient for both north and south terminals.

Mr Pratt, 06 Nov 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Yes the staff were helpful and pleasant and facilities as described

Mrs Wiseman, 23 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Hotel was excellent and we would use it again. The cooked breakfast was a bonus.

Mr Knaggs, 16 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Everything was excellent

Mrs Dawson, 13 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

All good thank you ...

Mrs Loud, 07 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
4 out of 5

All was efficient and in place for both bookings; a convenient and helpful way to book.

Rev Ballard, 03 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Excellent help from advisor on phone , hotel was perfect after a late flight, two minutes from arrivals.

Mr Morris, 02 Sep 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

No complaints

Ms Tyler, 05 Aug 2014

Hampton by Hilton with breakfast
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 351 - 387 of 387

Top
* Prices quoted are for stays on the 15-08-2021, valid as of 12-06-2021