Reviews for the Gatwick Europa Hotel

Balcombe Road, Maidenbower, Crawley, RH10 7ZR

Book The Gatwick Europa

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 944 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(3 star hotel)
 
£49.00*
room-only
3 miles
from the airport
74 944 7/10
customer rating

Oui or non?

Our customers rated Europa, on average, 7/10 (944 reviews).

Viewing reviews 901 - 944 of 944

Just what I needed, easily booked and efficient service.

Mr Coventry, 16 Dec 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

The Hotel package was very good with parking for the duration of our holiday with good transport links to and from the airport. Rooms spacious and well presented, the only downside was the mattress which was not as comfortable as it could have been. Would use again though.

Mr Scott, 14 Dec 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

Excellent value, superb buffet dinner

Mr Jacob, 30 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Easy to book. The hotel is comfortable and no problem with parking. The discounted breakfast price was an added bonus.

Mr Bruce, 28 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

No frills, not 5 star but good value for money. Clean and simple. Good airport transfer. Polite staff. Would definitely stay again.

Mr Bruce, 27 Nov 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

Great value for money and absolutely no hassle...thanks again.

Mr Manigan, 22 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

convenient and reasonable price

Mr Saunders, 19 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Couldn't fault the service.

Ms Tetlow, 17 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Room and service excellent, transfer bus very good. Carvery/buffet good quality and good value. Staff very polite and helpful. Overall good value for money

Mrs Baker, 10 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

very good time had by all, friendly helpful staff and location perfect.

Miss Mccaffrey, 10 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

the hotel was perfect for an overnight stop for the flight the next day, room great and good service all round will use again def.

Mr Briggs, 01 Nov 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

An easy stay. The staff were great The transfer was A1 could not fault it. Will use you again many thanks

Mr Dell, 21 Oct 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

very good value for money, we would definately use this service again.

Mrs Frost, 24 Sep 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

good experience good serivice

Mr Mcguire, 16 Sep 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Hotel was easy to find and we managed to park in their grounds for the 2 weeks. Room was basic but clean. Food was average and can be ordered from the small bar in the foyer area. There is a restaurant upstairs but was closed when we arrived. Courtesy bus runs every 45 mins but needs to be booked at reception and is free. It only takes 10-15mins to get to Gatwick North Terminal. Overall, I would use the hotel again.

Mr Garrioch, 16 Sep 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

A very efficient service - we will use you again. Regards Alan

Mr Willey, 11 Jun 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

we have used you before and find your hotel worth that extra night to start your holiday off to a relaxing start

Mrs Clark, 01 Jun 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

As usual, everything just worked. Thank you.

Mr Baldry, 25 May 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Easy and straight forward to use. No problems at all. Thanks!

Miss Foster, 22 May 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Food in the hotel was excellent & bus service worked very well

Mr Packard, 28 Jun 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT FOOD. ESPECIALLY THE CHICKEN PIE. STAFF HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.WE WOULD USE EUROPA HOTEL AND HOLIDAY EXTRAS AGAIN

Mr Appleby, 23 Jun 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

food was dear but very nice with no complaints

Mr Emerson, 02 Sep 2008

Europa
4 out of 5

Speed in dealing with last minute change in requirement was very much appreciated.

Mr Webb, 20 Aug 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Pleasant hotel, fair price, Good room and reasonable restaurant facilities. Good way to start the holiday,avoiding traffic jams. No need to panic about missing one's flight.

Mr Cook, 16 Aug 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

The connection service from airport to the hotel was first class. It made the airport experience a lot less stressful. The hotel was excellent, the room was very clean and the service was very friendly and helpful.

, 14 Dec 2006

Europa
5 out of 5

the ease and convenience of the booking from start to finish. Also the description for the hotel and the distance to the car park were spot on so there was no hidden problems

, 23 Jan 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

This element was fine

Mr Cobb, 08 May 2007

Europa
3 out of 5

hi would like to confirm that we enjoyed the stay, however due to our time of arrival or lack of staff, it took a good 10 or so minutes to check in. The staff apperared friendly and the rooms clean.

Mrs Topley, 14 May 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

quick and easy solution for an airport hotel with parking

Mr Burgess, 24 May 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

I find the site easy to use and I got exatctly what I booked - a hotel with parking near Gatwick with courtesey tranfers

Mrs Finney, 30 May 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

exalent service thank you

Mr Flowerdew, 17 Jun 2007

Europa
4 out of 5

After a very busy schedule - it was nice just to kick back and relax. The perfect way to start your holiday!

Mr Rothwell, 23 Jun 2007

Europa
4 out of 5

Transfer to airport very smooth

Mr Malcolm, 14 Aug 2007

Europa
4 out of 5

very good value

Mrs Bickle, 29 Aug 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

We had auch a stress-free and indulged start to our holiday, that we repeated the experiance on the return journey!

Mrs Clark, 13 Sep 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

it was very nice and comfortable. The rooms were nice and spacious and it was a good service with the buses taking us to the airport and picking us up.

Mrs Neal, 09 Sep 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

The Europa Hotel was warm and friendly plus the food was good value for money.

Mrs Hunt, 17 Sep 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

we thought the hotel and parking was exellent value

Mr Fisher, 24 Sep 2007

Europa
4 out of 5

All good - booking over fone was great - otherwise would have used other agnet.

Mr Greenhow, 13 Apr 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Restful room, good food and helpful staff plus the convenience of parking the car for the two week break.

Mrs Braywood, 23 Jan 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday, most of that was down to having our holiday extras Many thanx

Miss Severn, 11 Jan 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

Easy to book, easy to deal with - excellent!

Miss Bialaga, 02 Feb 2008

Europa
5 out of 5

We felt the hotel was good and very comfortable but in a rather isolated location and the restaurant was rather expensive with nowhere nearby within walking distance so we had to take the car into Horley where we found Wetherspoons and had a reasonably priced meal and drink.

Mr Champ, 16 Nov 2007

Europa
4 out of 5

Second time this year we have used your services, both times to book a hotel and airport parking on 2 long haul trips - tremendous value for money and made the holiday start and finish smoothly!

Mrs Werrett, 05 Nov 2007

Europa
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 901 - 944 of 944

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 10-08-2020