Gatwick Crowne Plaza Reviews

Book The Crowne Plaza Gatwick

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 888 guests

Families with young children:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£115.00*
room-only
£115.00*
including 8 days parking
5 miles
from the airport
86 888 9/10
customer rating

Our customers rated Crowne Plaza with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (888 reviews).

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 888

Really enjoyed our stay,could do with having king size beds.

Mrs Spinks, 05 Apr 2017

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The parking and hotel arrangements worked smoothly. Hotel staff were friendly and efficient. Room was clean and comfortable.

Mrs Hitchen, 27 Mar 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The room had mould in it!

Mrs Jones, 11 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything excellent - only problem was at the hotel (bit little they could have done about it) ... large set of pretty poorly behaved people booked in at same time as us.

Mr Sproson, 09 Jan 2017

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel room brilliant, I didn't give you the full only because we had to drive to park the car with purple parking. Otherwise brilliant stay, thank you.

Mrs Pincarelli, 12 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

very pleased overall.

Mr Hughes, 05 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Paid for room upgrade to Club, but very poor lounge experience with limited snacks/drinks, and nothing gluten free at all

Mr Finean, 04 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

All went well

Mr Gigg, 01 Dec 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went well

Mr Gigg, 30 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

My 2nd stay at Crown Plaza Gatwick and would definitely stay again, on this occasion the fire alarm went off, a false alarm, the staff were as always very professional and kept the guests informed. Location is good and round minutes away from the hotels partner purple parking, so of your taking a early flight book as a combined deal and it is such good value

Mr Skehens, 26 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Arrival and check in at the hotel was very smooth and easy, and the hotel kindly provided free parking whilst we stayed there. The hotel was very close to Gatwick Airport, and various restaurants and entertainment venues too. The only issue I found was the attitude of the receptionist. Though very fast and efficient (thank you), there was no smile or warm welcome to be had - more of a transactional conversation really. All in all, for the price and ease, we'll worth booking through Holiday Extras- will book again.

Mr Lewis, 27 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Everything was fine. Although purple parking staff don't know what customer service is.

Mr Norman, 28 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent value would use again if flying from Gatwick.

Mr Dawson, 07 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

No problems whatsoever - the staff were very helpful

Mr Wombell, 05 Nov 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything went smoothly and as described. The booking was quick and staff helpful.

Mrs O'brien, 31 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service throughout stay.

Miss Mingay, 31 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went very smoothly from arriving hotel, driving to purple car park, bus transfer to airport and having car valetted and then delivered to arrivals was great.

Mr Mcardle, 22 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All fine...hotel car park VERY full!

Mr Mclennan, 16 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Paid to park at the hotel ended up at Sainsburys poor will not use again

Mr Richardson, 15 Oct 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything went very well,staff were very helpful and friendly and room was spacious and comfortable

Mr Alexander, 16 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

I thought hotel was nearer the airport so this could have been explained better but everything else was fine

Mr Mulcahy, 16 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly

Mr Davis, 11 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

The Crown Plaza was good, but Purple parking screwed up and lost our car Keys! Certainly would be very reluctant to use them again.

Mr Bickers, 10 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was fine

Miss Hunt, 04 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Staff very helpful, room very nice. Lovely overnight stay and car looked after for 2 weeks.

Mrs Cooley, 29 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Yes to all of the above

Mr Hickey, 04 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Could not fault the service provided by holiday extras. From the initial booking with very helpful telephone staff, hotel was excellent as was Purple parking. Information sent through was just what was required. Brilliant service!

Mrs Jennings, 04 Sep 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Pool no longer open which is a shame.

Mr Williams, 23 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Yes

Mr Osborne, 22 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Hotel was good, staff were helpful, drinks were too expensive.

Mr Campion, 22 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Great deal! The price for hotel and car park through holiday extras was only a little more than just parking on other sites.

Mr Davies, 22 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

All went smoothly. Hotel clean and tidy, bar food good although with one meal at £13-50 and one at £14-50, the overall cost of £51-00 means the two glasses of red wine were a bit expensive. On our return there was only a very short walk from the terminal to pick up the car.

Mr Munford, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Very helpful

Mr Kelly, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It was a fabulous start to our holiday.One of the best we have stayed at with great views and very central.Food and drinks very expensive!

Mr Ferguson, 21 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Excellent service with no problems at all with an excellent price

Mr Samuel, 15 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

It all worked perfectly well. We arrived early enough to enjoy a bar snack before heading to bed. Departure was easy with the taxi they booked for us.

Mrs Bradley, 15 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Our room was up a lift a walk through the corridors and then down another lift... Not very convenient with luggage for a 3 week holiday. It took us 10 minutes to walk to our room laden with bags. There was no luggage carts or help available. Room was nice and clean and bus very easy to get to airport. If we had known about the walk to our room and navigating two lifts and a corridor to get there we would have definitely chosen a different hotel.

Mr Bobinr, 13 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
1 out of 5

Everything was fine

Mr Keeble, 07 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Car parking was a bit of a worry, turned up ay the hotel and was lucky to find a free space, don't know what would have been the outcome if I couldn't find a space. Better allocation of spaces against bookings could be better.

Mr Moore, 07 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Service was good, Hotel was fine, and the car collection and pick up worked a treat. A tad expensive maybe, but worth the convenience of collecting your car at the airport.

Mr Jenkins, 03 Aug 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

everything was perfect

Mr Ord, 25 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Room was far smaller than expected

Ms Duthie, 25 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
2 out of 5

Everything was good, easy check in, staff helpful and pleasant

Mrs Williams, 24 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Another. Overnight stay in a comfort able hotel Easy parking and taxi transfer

Mr Burgess, 16 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Out going staff was very helpful given my wife's disability, coming some attention would be required. Drop of point for people with walking difficulties would be welcome

Mr Savell, 11 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
4 out of 5

Lovely clean rooms, nice bar area. Friendly reception staff and quick check in/check out

Miss Giddings, 02 Jul 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

yes

Mr Sage, 23 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Friendly staff, clean comfortable room

Mr Howes, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Everything was clean, up to date facilities and staff were helpful, check in and check out both easy

Mrs Nancarrow, 25 Jun 2016

Crowne Plaza
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 201 - 250 of 888

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 13-09-2020, valid as of 12-07-2020