Reviews for the Copthorne Hotel Gatwick

Copthorne Way, Copthorne, West Sussex, RH10 3PG

Book the Gatwick Copthorne Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 2007 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£74.00*
room-only
4 miles
from the airport
84 2007 8/10
customer rating

Guests give their thoughts...

We're absolutely sure that you'll have a great time at the Copthorne hotel at Gatwick airport, but why not take some time to see what Holiday Extras customers felt about their stay at this leafy, country hotel.

Our customers rated Copthorne, on average, 8/10 (2007 reviews).

Viewing reviews 1951 - 2000 of 2007

The hotel was very hot and stuffy in the rooms no air con, as we only stayed over night we did not use wardrobes..... next morning we found a fan in the wardrobe!!!!! It was fine for an overnight visit, but would not want to have stayed longer. Holiday E

Mrs Smallman, 15 Jul 2009


3 out of 5

Every thing went well, directions to Hotel were very good, description was spot on. Thanks for making the start of our holiday great.

Mr Davis, 05 Jun 2009

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The hotel was not aware of the booking and had to call you ... shame as it had been booked and paid for over 24h before checking in.

Miss Soisnard, 28 Apr 2009

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

Very expensive bar in the hotel

Mr James, 20 Dec 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Lovely hotel, clean and tidy rooms,good food, a nice setting,helpful staff and very convenient for the airport

Mr Anderson, 01 Dec 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Great accommodation, brilliant facilities and we saved some money too.

Mr Randsworth, 12 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

We had a wonderful night's stay at this undercover hotel and the parking package was superb.

Mrs Zumeris, 12 Nov 2008


4 out of 5

The Copthorne Gatwick is an excellent place to stay. It is really close to the airport. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are really nice, clean - just what you need after a long journey. Would definately stay ther again.

Mrs Cooke, 08 Nov 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Absolutely excellent - we are just about to book again for our Christmas holiday thank you -

Mrs Saich, 15 Oct 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

This is a fabulous hotel, really convenient for the airport, super bus service. Will definitely be staying here again next year.

Mrs Steed, 24 Sep 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A very nice hotel. Clean and comfortable room. Would like to see a coffee shop type restaurant for those who only want a light snack. Would definitely book again.

Mr Dixon, 22 Sep 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

All went well from booking via the net to actual accommodation and car parking, would use them again.

Mr Craig, 20 Sep 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Every thing is always good, it's clean and the staff are very friendly.

Dr Alexander, 15 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent as always. Easy to book & no problems.

Mrs Arnold, 03 Jun 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very nice friendly stay and great room many thanks

Mr Webb, 01 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Great hotel and holiday thanks

Mrs Davidson, 20 May 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

I have used your hotel 3 or 4 times and have always found it so easy,welcome from the staff is always friendly and professional makes the holiday start from the beginning thank you again

Mr Milham, 21 Jun 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We found the facilities and the car park arrangements to be really good. The only point dropped was the slightly impersonal decor of the family room. Restaurant was good. A really good start to the holiday

Mr Gledhill, 11 Aug 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

This is the first time we have used a hotel the night before our holiday, the experience was excellent and we would definately do it this way again in future

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Aug 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

I was very impressed with the price and getting to the airport was simple. I'll definitely be staying again.

Mr Barraclough, 15 Sep 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

excellent hotel in every respect,efficient transfers to the airport and a smallproblem with parking was overcome easily.

Mr Rumblo, 08 Sep 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The Copthorne was the perfect start to our holiday and we will use it again.

Dr Holland, 26 Aug 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Thanks for your help. It makes the holiday something special

Mr Pitten, 31 May 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

hotel for overnight stay before travelling was lovely, very friendly and relaxing before the journey

Mrs Holmes, 13 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

everthing was good with no problems thank you very much

Mr Ledingham, 02 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Delightful stay at the Copthorne Hotel, we were there one night only but everything was great

Mr Kenyon, 30 Jun 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

I use your service as I like to stay overnight before going on Holiday and with the hotel and park its the right thing for us and not much dearer then just paying for parking

Mrs Thorn, 31 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

The booking system is very good and also easy so I do not feel anything needs improving

Miss Clifford, 29 Jul 2007

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Really nice hotel. Everything went very smoothly.

Mrs Fearon, 21 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A great start to our holiday.Thank you.

Mr Garnham, 29 Aug 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

This was exceptional. The hotel reception noticed that I was having walking problems and reallocated our room, giving us a ground floor room. Every member of the hotel staff was courteous and helpful. Booking the room through Holiday extras not only saved

Miss Harwood, 28 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

we used the online voucher in the hotel restaurant which gave a great reduction in price, and was well worth having.

Mr Lawson, 26 Aug 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

A wonderful hotel, very close to the airport; spotlessly clean rooms, friendly staff, perfect start to our family vacation.

Ms Roberts, 06 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice and relaxing evening, good food, friendly staff before the mayhem of travelling, many thanks.

Mr Beech, 18 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Comfortable room & good breakfast.

Mrs Pearce, 17 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

All went according to plan

Mr Tosh, 14 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Easy to book, excellent value for money and extra's requested were all made. Would highly recommend Holiday Extra's and would not hesitate to use them again!

Mr Taylor, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Nice big room and nice and quiet. Would definitely stay again.

Mrs Edmonds, 26 Sep 2007

Copthorne
4 out of 5

Always find your company very professional

Mr Moore, 24 Sep 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

excellent service thanks

Mrs Cole, 22 Sep 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

comfortable hotel, good food friendly staff

Mr Harris, 25 Dec 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Excellent Buffet Dinner. Very enjoyable, especially the selection on the carvery.

Mrs Ham, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

The service was excellent, the staff very helpful and polite. Room and bed comfortable with the exception of the room being cold. This was reported by ourselves and within minutes a portable heater was set up and we were told that the heating in that particular corridor was causing a few problems. The restaurant was also very good. In all a very comfortable stop-over and we would highly recommend it..

Mrs Hyde, 26 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Very easy procedure and everything was confirmed immediately . Copthorne Hotel was a very good standard .

Mrs Henny, 25 Jan 2008

Copthorne
4 out of 5

really good service. when traveling you don't need hassle and being messed about. well, this is not the case with holiday extras. thank you.

Mr Page, 21 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, courteous staff, especially the car park supervisor on arrival. Good evening meal. Only one drawback I personally experienced was that the room felt very warm during night.

Mr Avery, 16 Jan 2008

Copthorne
5 out of 5

All elements of the fabric of the hotel looked tired.No attempt by any of the staff to make the guest feel wanted or special.

Mr Bainbridge, 03 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
3 out of 5

Very nice hotel, no problems, the perfect start to our holiday

Miss Lander, 02 Jan 2008

Copthorne Effingham
4 out of 5

We had a really enjoyable stay in the comfort.

Mr Gillan, 01 Oct 2007

Copthorne Effingham
5 out of 5

We found the rooms comfortable,the facilities good and the staff friendly and helpful

Mr Kirk, 29 Oct 2007

Copthorne
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 1951 - 2000 of 2007

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 11-10-2020, valid as of 10-08-2020