Reviews for the Arora Hotel at Gatwick

Southgate Avenue, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 6LW

Book the Gatwick Arora Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 202 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.00*
room-only
£133.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
88 202 9/10
customer rating

A satisfied customer every time

Our customers rated Arora with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (202 reviews).

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 202

Used several times and always find them very helpful

Mr Trott, 28 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything went really well - thank you

Miss Metcalfe, 03 Jun 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

all the information given was just as the hotel was and would recommend holiday extras web site to anyone thank you.

Mr Gipp, 03 Jun 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The hotel was first class.Food was perfect.Hotel staff very helpful and informative. Everything went smoothly from arriving at the hotel to returning and collecting our car safely. Transport provided by the hotel was prompt and cheap(Taxi would have been £18 - hotel transport £2. The price with parking could not be beaten. This gave us a fantastic start to our holiday. Thank you and will not hesitate to use you again.

Mr Marsh, 11 Jun 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel Arora International Gatwick and Service was excellant, however we had just missed the Hotel Bus service when we landed at Gatwick (10.15am) the Hotel asked to arrange a Taxi but it did'nt turn up , so we caught the 11.15am bus service instead, so we wasted 1 hour and did'nt save any time.

Mr Goodhead, 18 Jun 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The Arora Hotel was very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for the staff.

Mrs Owen, 18 Jun 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

the carparking was a stress free way to start our holiday and the transfers to the airport were reasonable

Miss Chambers, 27 Jun 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

The Arora hotel was excellent the room was more than we needed and we would have liked to stay longer that an overnight stay

Mrs Taylor, 04 Jul 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Good service, cheaper than booking direct, belive me I tried, call me tight!

Mr Stanton, 30 Jun 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

At the suggestion of the Reception, we asked for help with starting our car from the hotel's Avis Car Rental depot. The unstinting help from Dominic of Avis was SOOO much appreciated. He is a true Samaritan. Great thanks to him.

Mr Tuckwell, 18 Jul 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

A lovely hotel and a pleasure to stay at

Mr Nixon, 06 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

A first class hotel, with a truely convenient and efficient pick up service to and from the airport. We will definately stay again.

Mr Wilson, 14 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

I was really pleased with my accommodation and especially the quality and value for money of my meal ordered as room service.

Miss Rhodes, 23 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Good service, fast and efficient, did exactly what was advertised. Wonderful hotel, wouldn't hesitate to use again

Mr Houry, 22 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The only thing that I would have been happier without was the extra charge for parking the one night I stayed. Other wise the hotel was lovely

Mrs Haigh, 20 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Very noce hotel, good value.

Mrs Morby, 19 Aug 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

Transfer from Gatwick - more than helpful; not too long to wait and well looked-after. At the Arora, welcomed and, again, looked-after. Thank you, Atilla; greatly appreciated after the shambles of arrivals at the airport andemployee of the month for doing all the little things that are important to tired travellers absolutely right!Eric Vasas-Turnbull.

Mrs Vasas-Turnbull, 17 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Very courteous and professional front office staff. Thank you

Mrs Govender, 29 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Service excellent cannot fault many thanks

Mr Defrias, 29 Aug 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The whole experience ran smoothly and was excellent value for money.

Mr Leslie, 04 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

This was the first time that we have used this hotel. I will always use you when we travel from Gatwick and we recommend it to all. The accomodation was first class and the cost was fantastic value for money in our opinion. £128 for a night plus fifteen days secure, covered parking was worth every penny.We all look forward to seeing you again.Don't go anywhere else.

Mr Parker, 02 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Convenient location enhanced by an efficient minibus; comfortable, modern and easily accessible rooms; courteous,efficient and effective staff.Yes, I would stay at Arora again.

Ms O'Doherty, 01 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

A GREAT HOTEL FRIENDLY STAFF NICE RELAXING AREA ROOM FINE.

Mr Shaw, 11 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent value for money ,a quality servive all round ,would definately use again.

Mr Mainwaring, 19 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

I cannot criticise your service and will use it gain

Mr Garrett, 18 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

very smart and modern hotel,friendly and courteous staff,within easy reach for Gatwick!!

Mr Steadman, 15 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Polite & fun staff on reception. Coach over booked on return from Gatwick, problem rectified instantly, via using a local taxi company. As scwarzennager says."we will be back" N & P Bagley

Mr Bagley, 25 Sep 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

Arora is a very well appointed hotel with helpful staff. However the shuttle bus to/from Gatwick airport goes only once an hour and is not large enough to take all the passengers at peak times. So long as the hotel provides a taxi back from the airport at the shuttle bus price (as on this occasion) there is no reason for complaint. However a one hour wait at the airport or a taxi charge of three times the shuttle bus charge would be totally unacceptable. It would be reassuring (assuming the hotel's practice is to avoid this) if the information provided to users was more explicit (or a more frequent bus service were provided).

Mr Dixon, 24 Sep 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

We find the Holiday Extras web-site extremely useful and are regular users of it for booking airport hotels and car parking. It saves us both time and money.Keith Green

Mr Green, 23 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

If hotel rates stay reasonable and competitive, it will stay the top of my list.

Mr Cook, 02 Dec 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Ideal hotel and very close to airport

Ms Riach, 19 Dec 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Very pleased with the way you dealt with the booking,and the hotel was very good. Thank you.

Mr Robertson, 14 Apr 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Super modern hotel. Staff very friendly and catered to our needs regarding our disabled son.Would definatly stay there again.

Mrs Parker, 13 Apr 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent service, excellent hotel, really good value for money

Mr Hall, 04 Mar 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the service we received. Wewill definately use your company again in the future.

Mr Bal;Dwin, 18 Feb 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

I would have given a 10! Have stayed at many airport hotels and this really exceeds them all value for money and excellent accommodation. Will stay again but please don't give us a room over the railway line!!!!

Mr Davies, 23 Jan 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

I would like to say however the reception staff were extremely helpful and very pleasant and because of them and the impressive building I would consider staying at the hotel again.

Mrs Piercy, 14 Jan 2008

Arora
3 out of 5

Excellent service, no problems and no hassle a perfect start to my holiday.

Mr Turner, 07 Jan 2008

Arora
4 out of 5

The driver of the minibus to the airport was exceptionally helpful and the car delivery service on return was excellent.

Mrs Sing, 04 Jan 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

We were extremely pleased with the service we received. We will definately use your company again in the future.

Mr Baldwin, 18 Feb 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Pleasant reception, clean and comfortable. Staff very helpful. It's a pity there isn't an elevator up from the garage.

Dr Barnicoat, 13 Nov 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Very clean rooms and good service

Mr Curnin, 03 Nov 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

All very easy from start to finish, Thank you :0)

Miss Rose, 30 Sep 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

A wonderful way to begin your holiday, everything was superb from the room, the bed and the meal in the restaurant.

Mrs Tyler, 07 Oct 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Fresh, clean, good food and service, although we only spent one night - will use in future for our overnight staysRodgers Family

Mrs Rodgers, 07 Nov 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

This was the best hotel we have stayed at. Rooms fantastic. We had an eighteen hour delay home and staff at hotel were very helpful with our eventual car pick up. Will definitely stay here again. Excellent value for money.

Mrs Warren, 02 Oct 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything was very easy and the Arora was lovely it made the start of the holiday a pleasure

Mrs Meers, 10 Oct 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The Arora hotel was great, lovely, clean and staff very nice with good access to local shops, restaurants etc.

Mr Livingstone, 26 Oct 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel, friendly and helpful staff, very clean

Mr Cook, 08 Oct 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellant communications, great hotel well done again! Holiday extras !!

Mr Gowing, 06 Oct 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

Viewing reviews 151 - 200 of 202

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 18-07-2021, valid as of 13-05-2021