Reviews for the Arora Hotel at Gatwick

Southgate Avenue, Crawley, West Sussex RH10 6LW

Book the Gatwick Arora Hotel

Don't know your flight number? (Help me find my flight)

Help & support

Our Kent-based support team are friendly, knowledgeable and ready to help with a new or existing booking.

Exclusive email offers

Sign up for special offers direct to your inbox

Sign up now

We treat your privacy very seriously!

Customers' rating: Rated 'Great' by 201 guests

Families with young children:
Families with teenagers:
With friends:
Mature couples:
Young couples:
Solo Travelers:

(4 star hotel)
 
£133.00*
room-only
£133.00*
including 8 days parking
3 miles
from the airport
88 201 9/10
customer rating

A satisfied customer every time

Our customers rated Arora with Meet & Greet on return, on average, 9/10 (201 reviews).

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 201

Hotel very good. Parking safe. Price excellent.

Mr Marsh, 06 Jun 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

as always staff very helpful. hotel excellent

Mrs Munroe, 07 Jun 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Brillant Hotel and 8 days parking for a cheap as chips price!!

Mrs Mackay, 21 Jun 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

All the arrangements went exactly as stated

Mr Hughes, 13 Jul 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Very pleased with everything

Mrs Cotterell, 16 Sep 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

staff were friendly, helpful and pleasant. Rooms were really nice and very clean. This is one of the best hotels we have stayed in. The only downside is that the bar prices in the internal pub are expensive.

Mrs Campbell, 23 May 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Stayed at Arora hotel in Crawley. Best hotel with holiday parking that we have used in 10 years. Quick and efficient check-in, superb room and qick checkout and transfer to airport. Today returned from holiday and same efficient service for tansfer and co

Mr Knill, 18 May 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Everything was prefect. The hotel the night before we flew was top notch, the parking was secure/covered on site and the taxi service was prompt. The only let down was the pre-booked 2 course meal at the hotel. The choices were very limited and in the end decided to just have a credit against the full menu instead

Mr Rooks, 08 Nov 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent safe secure parking with very good hotel and transfer. The holiday extra pre paid evening meal menu was very limited though.

Mr Todd, 03 Oct 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

We had a very comfortable stay at the Arora Hotel and enjoyed a nice meal. The taxi transfer service was good and the lounge visit was great. It was an excellent package. Thank you.

Mrs Green, 19 Sep 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Easy to use service, reliable and cost effective. Would recommend them to anyone needing thier type of service for a easy start to a holiday.

Mr Roman, 18 Jun 2010

Arora
4 out of 5

This is the second time we have used Holiday Extras,and would like to say, brilliant, from the Arora hotel to the taxi company, who couldnt have been more helpful, best taxi company ive ever come across.

Mrs Buchanan, 13 Jul 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

we had a wonderful holiday.The Fantasia was just right to suit all the needs of a large family of mixed ages

Mr Allerton, 28 Apr 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel was really nice. However, they charged me for my car being left when I was stranded in the US for an extra 6 days. They did say though that they were charging me 50% less than the usual rate.

Mrs Davies, 28 Apr 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

COSMOS HOLIDAYS CAME UP TRUMPS AND LOOKED AFTER US WITH A HUGE AMOUNT OF EFFORT AND COMMITMENT. WE ARE EXTREMLY GRATEFUL TO THOSE THAT MADE WHAT WAS A REAL PROBLEM INTO A WONDERFUL HOLIDAY THANKYOU

Mr Colin, 24 Apr 2010

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel was clean and modern. Restaurant facilities not good for children and nothing within easy walking distance either. Our car was blocked in in the carpark and it took a lot of work to get it out when we arrived home from our holiday.

Miss Scaplehorn, 03 Aug 2009

Arora
3 out of 5

Wonderful hotel, clean & comfortable, bathrooms to die for. Staff very helpful and friendly. Parking at the hotel is well worth the extra money because it saves driving around London in the cold and dark first thing in the morning. Only complaint was having to wait so long for the coach back from Gatwick, we missed it by 10 minutes so had to wait for 50 minutes for the next one - not good after a long flight. Would definately book there again if flying from Gatwick

Miss Brown, 24 Mar 2009

Arora
5 out of 5

Quick and easy

Miss Johnson, 15 Dec 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

first class hotel and great value for money with the all inclusive parking facilities on site

Mr Ball, 02 Dec 2008

Arora
4 out of 5

excellent !!!!!

Mr Davison, 10 Nov 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Very good experience from start to finish. Excellent service in all aspects, from door to door. Will revisit in the future.

Mr Bryant, 09 Nov 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Excellent hotel and staff, airport transfers were as advertised and very convenient. Would definitely use again.

Mr Preece, 09 Nov 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

A very lovely hotel, and the staff were very courteous and helpful

Mr Edwards, 26 Oct 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

I will continue to use Holiday Extras as I know you will always provide me with the best quote

Mrs Stevens, 07 Oct 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Best Gatwick airport hotel that we have so far stayed in....great undergground parking. Only problem, no shuttle bus after 12 midnight, trains had stopped too...we had to catch the bus!

Mr Stephen, 07 Oct 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

The hotel was great, staff excellent and a great start to our holiday. Will definately do this again

Mr Tofts, 01 Oct 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Hotel fantastic - safe parking(under cover and is not moved - a big plus!!) - friendly helpful staff and great restaurant (4th time we have stayed there!!!) and you can opt for a smoking room....brilliant. All in all a good start to any holiday!! :-)

Mrs Ryles, 19 Sep 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

very helpful and pleasent staff

Mrs Mangan, 14 Jun 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

friendly, helpful staff and a pleasant room.

Ms Spencer, 08 Jun 2008

Arora
4 out of 5

Excellent hotel and good deal with parking. Hotel staff very helpful.

Mr Owen, 08 Jun 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

First class hotel with staff that are only to keen to help, five star.

Mr Humphries, 23 May 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Great hotel staff welcoming and friendly

Ms Handscomb, 07 Jul 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Much better hotel this time round, transport shuttle bus was excellent, staff helpful and courteous, all worked very well, stress free will certainly recommend this hotel.

Mrs Butcher, 07 Jul 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Good hotel - excellent meal in the Italian restaurant and drivers to and from airport extremely helpful.

Mr Cansick, 26 Jun 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Very comfortable and convenient hotel for airport. Good hotel transfer to airport but our flight home was too late for the return so we took the train. Againno problems.

Mr Dale, 09 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

I only stayed the one night and didn't see, let alone use, the dining room or any facilities other than the bedroom. However, the bathroom was excellent and the bed and pillows were superb - I even wrote down the details for the pillows! I won't hesitate to book with you again.

Mrs Green, 06 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Straightforward booking procedure. Hotel as stated.

Mrs Boyle, 05 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Lovely hotel, great staff, jacuzzi was not working and we had packed swimming costumes etc. especially which was a bit disappointing but otherwise absolutely brilliant. We loved the Italian restaurant - great food, please may I have the spaghetti recipe!!!! Thank you all very much. Regards, Lindy Pieri

Mrs Pieri, 01 Sep 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

this hotel was fantastic and staff so helpful.

Mr Warden, 31 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Like it that my car stays safe on site

Mrs Kinsella, 31 Aug 2008

Arora
4 out of 5

Excellent stay. Lovely modern hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

Mrs Tipper, 26 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

Your staff were great and sorted me out when I got things wrong. The hotel good and price even better Carol

Mrs Thomas, 26 Aug 2008

Arora
5 out of 5

the Arora International Gatwick hotel was excelent, a really resonable price as well as friendly staff, excelent condition rooms and reliable service. we only stayed for one night but its was a excerlent way to start the holiday. we had no trouble at all with holidayextras and i will be using them again

, 13 Jan 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

The Arora is an A1 hotel and we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. This was our second time of staying before flying from Gatwick. Unfortunately holidayextras forgot to inform them we were arriving and they had no booking for us. Luckily we had taken the booking reference print out so had no problems. They appeared to have a room vacant luckily, had they not it might have been a different story altogether. This was my second booking with holiday extras and would hope that future bookings would be placed correctly!

mikew, 08 Mar 2007

Arora
4 out of 5

As a female travelling alone I found the hotel safe and welcoming. The transfer from Gatwick airport was appreciated and the driver was very pleasant and helpful (I had a heavy suitcase and skis!).

, 12 Mar 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Very efficient, will definitely use again, very good value for money also!

Mr Kay, 08 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT VALUE

Mr Shaw, 07 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

I always use your service because I know I can rely on everything running like 'clockwork' and that to me is extremely important because I am often working on a tight time schedule and do not need the extra hassle of arriving at a particular hotel and finding a mess up over booking/parking etc. I use your site sometimes 3 or 4 times a year.

Mrs Hopkins, 14 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

There were many hotels to choose from at very reasonable prices. After booking over the internet the email was easy to understand and concise. So simple, did not add to the stesses of organising a trip!

Mrs Dewing, 21 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Used several times and always find them very helpful

Mr Trott, 28 May 2007

Arora
5 out of 5

Viewing reviews 101 - 150 of 201

* Prices quoted are for stays on the 21-11-2021, valid as of 21-09-2021